94 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

fongsk26
post Jun 26 2013, 11:00 PM

33 posts

I intend to import some gloves for sale into Malaysia from China. They are industrial gloves which has a liner/cloth and dipped with either nitrile rubber or Polyurethane rubber. What are the tax rates for these gloves?

silva83
post Jun 29 2013, 06:04 PM

I order a few pieces PS3 games from japan, will I get tax? if so what are the tax rates for it...
cfa28
post Jul 1 2013, 06:11 PM

4,829 posts

Wonder with the Haze issue, if we import our own N95 Face Mask, is it taxable?
Trony
post Jul 1 2013, 10:53 PM

96 posts

Just to share a good duty calculator I found:
Duty Calculator
kyen
post Jul 5 2013, 04:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:48 AM)
Hi All,

Planning to get K&N Filter from amazon. Will it be taxed at the custom?

http://www.amazon.com/33-2422-High-Perform...air+filter+2422

Thanks for ur advice !
I bought something similar from a ebay reseller in UK. It got delivered with no issues. No additional taxes incurred.
dis43686
post Jul 10 2013, 05:18 PM

May I know I plan to import car spare part absorber 2 pcs from South Korea as well as other heavy parts roughly 15 kg. As usual we will put as gift will I get tax.
smsseah5
post Jul 10 2013, 09:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dis43686 @ Jul 10 2013, 05:18 PM)
May I know I plan to import car spare part absorber 2 pcs from South Korea as well as other heavy parts roughly 15 kg. As usual we will put as gift will I get tax.
I wonder if u say as usual u will put gift means u did that before?
If yes, then you should know whether can go through or not..
Otherwise, i would say they definitely will stop ur parcel.
Even though putting it as gift but ur weight and size is too suspicious for them, they wont hesitate to scan anyway.
sien8888
post Jul 12 2013, 11:06 AM

40 posts

Hi.

My friend would be sending me a S4 from US. Based on what I read, there is no import tax for cellphones, only SIRIM import, which is rm100? So I can just declare its original price w/o being charged extra?

Can I just ask my friend to declare as gift? then i do not need to pay anything. If they found out, what will happen? Apply for SIRIM there and then only?

Thanks for your help
matalie
post Jul 17 2013, 11:55 AM

110 posts

hello there

how bout ipad cover? tax chargeable? thanks
Dark Devon
post Jul 19 2013, 05:43 PM

560 posts

Hi, need some SIFUs to guide me for the custom tax. Previously I did import for more than 10-20 shipments since last year and all that never have problem with the calculation.

For this time, I received the custom invoice from DHL through online (haven't finish clearance yet coz I haven't agree on the duty amount).

This time calculation really seems headache for me as they include with Freight and Insurance charges which I really wonder why with their double standard. I just received a huge shipment 10 days ago and it just count (invoice amount USD x currency x 10% tax =total amount)

While this time they calculate (invoice amount USD x currency x 10% tax =total amount + Freight + Insurance = Final Amount )

Please help :'( Really sad as DHL / custom broker always have different 'guideline' based on their own judgment.

Sad sad sad sad sad.gif
praetorion
post Jul 23 2013, 12:34 AM

289 posts

anyone experience in importing wall lighting? i checked the tariff site and there are a few entry which confused me as to which tariff the item falls under.
jehutyz
post Jul 24 2013, 02:53 PM

1,215 posts

Bought stuffs from Abercrombie, US. Total amount is RM 300.... . It stated is HS 6109.10 which is 10% in the invoice but I not sure how come it shows the total amount for my stuffs become 6xx instead of 3xx in the tax invoice. So confusing. Wonder how they calculate it.

I'm using FEDEX. I realize the date they process my tax is on the day after parcel ship from US. Which mean is not until it reach Malaysia Custom then only tax me. So does this mean if I buy again, will get tax again?

Anyone get this before?
shoduken
post Jul 24 2013, 04:16 PM

1,741 posts

My friend setting up a wholesale company importing goods from China. Will he get tax if the goods are sent through port klang? since port klang is duty free port, it shouldn't be a problem? :-S

The imported thing is printer's powder for copier machine.

This post has been edited by shoduken: Jul 24 2013, 06:56 PM
arafat
post Jul 26 2013, 11:43 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

I want to buy an amplifier/receiver for home theater from usa. Maybe the total tax will be 30% right?

And does it require permit from sirim or jabatan bekalan elektrik?
squall_kay
post Jul 28 2013, 05:28 PM

5,725 posts

Hi all, I intend to get my friend in US to ship some new clothes and handbag
Planning around 10 pants, 1 handbag and 1 purse.

Will I get tax?

Flip through old pages, some mentioned clothes get tax but I'm not sure the latest Malaysia tax tariff.

Any idea?
melt
post Jul 29 2013, 11:06 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 26 2013, 11:43 AM)
I want to buy an amplifier/receiver for home theater from usa. Maybe the total tax will be 30% right?

And does it require permit from sirim or jabatan bekalan elektrik?
amplifier is 26.5%(15%+10%), as for receiver (cables?) if yes 43% (30+10)

not sure bout the permit though

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 28 2013, 05:28 PM)
Hi all, I intend to get my friend in US to ship some new clothes and handbag
Planning around 10 pants, 1 handbag and 1 purse.

Will I get tax?

Flip through old pages, some mentioned clothes get tax but I'm not sure the latest Malaysia tax tariff.

Any idea?
10% sales tax if you are unlucky to get detain by custom.
squall_kay
post Aug 1 2013, 06:47 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 29 2012, 02:03 PM)
you have to paid the import tax first... biggrin.gif
then you can claim it back when you declare for your income tax  thumbup.gif
What will be the current import tax rate for tablet like nexus 7/10?
karsna8
post Aug 28 2013, 01:07 AM

Does anyone know what type of duty or tax will be imposed by Malaysian Customs if I purchase a watch from Amazon.com for below rm500 with international shipping.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 28 2013, 09:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I am interested to import a small amount of Android media player (say 10 units) from China....what category does this falls under??? Really no idea....Please help!
FirezZ
post Sep 5 2013, 11:09 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hi all, got a miss call from Pos KLIA this morning and not sure what was the problem since i do not have any ref. number with me. I was wondering, i bought 2 items recently (LED product and 1 electronic mosquito trapper) ...

My main concern, will the LED product be taxed a ?
It was just a sample from a factory in china (charging me $20)

94 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 PM