94 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

randomph
post Jul 22 2021, 04:50 PM

Hi... can I check if I send a used Ipad which costs around 1100 MYR from Singapore to Malaysia, how much would that tax be?
regan96
post Jul 22 2021, 07:46 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jul 22 2021, 11:28 AM)
Please find another reliable courier provider as they talk bullshit.
Laptop only have 5% SST. Tariff Code 8471.30.2000
Thank you so much
sozai89
post Jul 26 2021, 02:33 PM

157 posts

Hi Sifu ,

Want to ask what is the different between Nil and 0% import rate that show in the tarrif code table?
Roxas777
post Jul 26 2021, 05:15 PM

228 posts

Can anyone advise whether photography equipment such as camera and lenses can be imported to Malaysia from Singapore? Tariff code 8529904000 I suppose, with 5% SST.

Will I be charged tax if my friend sends the parcel over using SingPost?
And is there a need to apply for permits?
xPrototype
post Aug 3 2021, 02:25 PM

316 posts

Anyone have experience with just buying 1 bottle of red wine, 750ml 12% from Japan?
Farlz_89
post Aug 8 2021, 03:31 PM

919 posts

Hi guys wanna ask..is anyone here got experience when your parcel held by Customs during this pandemic?
Currently my parcel status is like this:
Is better for me to wait for few more days (if got change they will eventually released my parcel) or just go to Pos M'sia Int'l Hub by tomorrow?
i need to apply permission at police station to cross more than 10km area?
i want to settle by myself..dont want to hire agent sweat.gif
serlancealot94 P
post Aug 12 2021, 12:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Aug 8 2021, 03:31 PM)
Hi guys wanna ask..is anyone here got experience when your parcel held by Customs during this pandemic?
Currently my parcel status is like this:
Is better for me to wait for few more days (if got change they will eventually released my parcel) or just go to Pos M'sia Int'l Hub by tomorrow?
i need to apply permission at police station to cross more than 10km area?
i want to settle by myself..dont want to hire agent  sweat.gif
Any news so far? I ordered something from Japan recently. JP seller too honest ahaha with the value.. probably will get detained as well. Is the office opened to self collect or we need to hire runner? Did you use EMS?
Farlz_89
post Aug 12 2021, 08:04 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(serlancealot94 @ Aug 12 2021, 12:22 PM)
Any news so far? I ordered something from Japan recently. JP seller too honest ahaha with the value.. probably will get detained as well. Is the office opened to self collect or we need to hire runner? Did you use EMS?
Yup i use EMS..I just go to Pos Malaysia International Hub (PMIH)..i just wanna settle by myself & get my parcel asap..kena tax around 5% since my item is used watch..agree..i'm using Buyee.jp platform and they too honest with the value sweat.gif ..but its ok since i got the item more cheaper compare with current price sell by local seller biggrin.gif
shady
post Aug 13 2021, 11:02 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

Hello everyone, I plan to send back a few years old laptop, a few ip cameras and some used children clothing/shoes via DHL back to Malaysia. The value are not much maybe few hundred bucks. Would the receiver be taxed and should I declare low value and personal effects, no commercial value in invoice?
KHinTheGame
post Aug 13 2021, 04:29 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Aug 13 2021, 11:02 AM)
Hello everyone, I plan to send back a few years old laptop, a few ip cameras and some used children clothing/shoes via DHL back to Malaysia. The value are not much maybe few hundred bucks. Would the receiver be taxed and should I declare low value and personal effects, no commercial value in invoice?
You can try. At the end of the day it really depends on your luck whether the officer checks or not. I have seen people posting to US as "broken item for repair" as well.
lightonokira
post Aug 15 2021, 12:32 PM

788 posts

What's the tariff code for e-bikes and e-skateboard?
serlancealot94 P
post Aug 20 2021, 11:17 AM

Probation

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Aug 15 2021, 12:32 PM)
What's the tariff code for e-bikes and e-skateboard?
They can be classified under 9506 or 8711 (mopeds) with a 30% import rate. Better to clarify with your seller which HS code they will file under before buying
serlancealot94 P
post Aug 20 2021, 11:28 AM

Probation

So my parcel finally arrived KLIA and its being held in customs. Anyone else managed to get a hold on cspmih@pos during lockdown? Or is it normal to get a reply after a week minimum?
shady
post Aug 30 2021, 01:21 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

I shipped my package last week via DHL, arrived at Penang Hub the next day, submitted Sirim clearance letter on the same day but item still being held for nearly a week. Not sure if the delay is due to customs or DHL so I recommend to avoid using DHL if you want to get things fast.
rip_code
post Sep 26 2021, 04:24 PM

1,972 posts

I’m getting friend of mine who reside in US to buy a smartphone. If he use help to send, will kena tax?
cablesguy
post Nov 4 2021, 03:10 PM

1,597 posts

Any idea if theres tax on router?
ntc3freak
post Nov 8 2021, 02:51 PM

2,347 posts

Can anybody confirm if the tariff code 9503.00.290 will always have 10% charge?
melt
post Nov 9 2021, 11:40 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 8 2021, 02:51 PM)
Can anybody confirm if the tariff code 9503.00.290 will always have 10% charge?
yes the 10% is sales tax
ntc3freak
post Nov 9 2021, 02:17 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 9 2021, 11:40 AM)
yes the 10% is sales tax
Thanks. It's always 10% above RM500, is it? If my invoice was much higher (say 2k above), it will still be 10%?

And also, when would they charge for duty and excise?

Thank you!
melt
post Nov 9 2021, 02:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 9 2021, 02:17 PM)
Thanks. It's always 10% above RM500, is it? If my invoice was much higher (say 2k above), it will still be 10%?

And also, when would they charge for duty and excise?

Thank you!
sales tax is always 10% unless you are buying item that are exempted from sales tax

as for import it vary... the code given by you have 0 import tax

your value doesnt affect the percentage of tax given. It will only affect if you used the wrong code.

When the shipment arrive in MY you will be given notice by your forwarder if they is any tax charges .

94 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 >Top

0.0249sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:29 PM