GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

pikacu
post Dec 3 2008, 12:46 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(doormen @ Dec 3 2008, 12:28 AM)
Bro , is ur dongle from other ATI range of GC ? with the ATI logo ?
the dongle dun have ATI logo printed on it sweat.gif
celciuz
post Dec 3 2008, 08:02 AM

14,037 posts

._. Dongle is very common and universal, so no need one specially built by ATi for ATi cards tongue.gif.

Speaking of that, how much does a DVI-HDMI cost? My 4850GS didn't come with one and I'm about to get a monitor that supports HDMI, or should I just use DVI instead? Both digital should be no difference in quality right?
hahn87
post Dec 3 2008, 08:56 AM

820 posts

4850 didn't come with 1? i only know my 4870GS has one include...
celciuz
post Dec 3 2008, 09:23 AM

14,037 posts

DVI to VGA included, but not DVI to HDMI. Or your 4850GS has DVI-HDMI? @@. As far as I know, there's only 3 things included, one is the 6 pin - 8 pin power cable, DVI-VGA and driver CD.
ahhann
post Dec 3 2008, 09:53 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

1st time i encounter issue with my 4850GS.

Was playing NFS UC, suddenly PC auto shut down. Total blank. Click start button won't turn on.

Have to manually unplug the power cord, wait about 1 minute, replug and start back again the machine.

Suspect is Cooler Master Real Power 450W not kuat enough ....

now reduced the 4850GS core back to 700 ( Initially OCed to 750 tongue.gif ).

So far so good .................
alpha_company
post Dec 3 2008, 09:57 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

maybe you oc too far..try ocing in increments of 10mhz..
hahn87
post Dec 3 2008, 10:00 AM

820 posts

maybe ur processor overheat =D PC auto shut down =D
stock HSF?
wad processor?
wad casing?
ahhann
post Dec 3 2008, 10:08 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

4850GS OCed to 750MHZ, maintaned for 1 week before having issue.

That particular whole week, i was playing COD 5 only .... who know ... NFS UC break the limit vmad.gif
BTW:
CPU: AMD 4000 X2 OCed to 2.7Ghz with Xigemax HDT cooler. (During gaming fan speed turn to 100% @2789RPM)

Case: Cooler Master Elite 331 with 1 rear and 1 front 12 cm fan.

This post has been edited by ahhann: Dec 3 2008, 10:09 AM
doormen
post Dec 3 2008, 10:17 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 3 2008, 08:02 AM)
._. Dongle is very common and universal, so no need one specially built by ATi for ATi cards tongue.gif.

Speaking of that, how much does a DVI-HDMI cost? My 4850GS didn't come with one and I'm about to get a monitor that supports HDMI, or should I just use DVI instead? Both digital should be no difference in quality right?
This seller is selling the convertor . http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/708010
alpha_company
post Dec 3 2008, 10:54 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

can be used on a 4850gs right?.. thanks for the info biggrin.gif
Zan
post Dec 3 2008, 02:50 PM

33 posts

About the screaching sound of those users... it has something to do with the fan. i also have that problem with the cpu, but i quickly resolve it by moving my case slightly another way or even hitting it slightly smile.gif maybe your desk is unbalanced or on wheels like mine, that`s why it happens.

PS: i can`t wait to get my GTA IV on later tonight... rclxm9.gif

Added on December 3, 2008, 3:30 pmAnd in other news... I just started messing around with the Folding@home program and i`m happy to report that my 4850 GS, after a couple of days of continuous folding has the most satisfying temp of 53* C. Good job Gainward!

This post has been edited by Zan: Dec 3 2008, 03:30 PM
alpha_company
post Dec 3 2008, 07:28 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Zan, what prog do u use for reading the temps??

My 4850GS at load would be like 44*C at most..

Yeah i want to get GTA 4 too but have to wait a while and see whether patches will resolve the serious performance issues... somebody who has 4870 1gb with e8400 oced also cant run gta 4 at reasonable framerates... wtf...
Zan
post Dec 3 2008, 08:21 PM

33 posts

Alpha, i use riva tuner, but i noticed it shows the same temps as CCC so..

About GTA, i think your friend will have to wait for a better release like from RELOADED. i know i am, cos i don`t trust those other groups.
alpha_company
post Dec 3 2008, 08:40 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

what i mean is that the Original Gta 4 won't even run at an average fps of 30-40. the game is seriously bugged. maybe drivers or later game patches can't fix it too..it's too problematic.

the problem is with the game..
tr00wa
post Dec 3 2008, 09:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Dec 2 2008, 07:27 PM)
whats your pc specs bro..
last time use 8800GTS (died suspect to overheat)
hoping to get gud framerate with GTAIV with 4850GS , but looking at Rockstar recommended requirement got me all scared to get the game. cry.gif
Zan
post Dec 3 2008, 09:31 PM

33 posts

they are kinda high...
Lacus
post Dec 3 2008, 10:32 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, most dongle do have ATI logo on it..mine has the ATI logo o_O...(the dongle is from Gecube gpu though)
pikacu
post Dec 3 2008, 10:50 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
well, most dongle do have ATI logo on it..mine has the ATI logo o_O...(the dongle is from Gecube gpu though)
:0 got logo eh? y i cant see 1...later need to check again >.<
Lacus
post Dec 3 2008, 11:00 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

got leh..i used like..3 brands? all also come with ATI logo o_O...although Asus's dongle looks a bit unique tongue.gif..transparent punya...btw if not mistaken, the dongle, i remember last time gainward is selling it at special price for the owners of gainward..maybe can try and ask scanart do they still sell the dongles?
alpha_company
post Dec 4 2008, 12:40 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(tr00wa @ Dec 3 2008, 09:26 PM)
last time use 8800GTS (died suspect to overheat)
hoping to get gud framerate with GTAIV with 4850GS , but looking at Rockstar recommended requirement got me all scared to get the game.  cry.gif
the req is fine i think but even people EXCEEDING that requirements are still having problems such as low average fps, laggy...

64 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 PM