Nov 19 2008, 10:09 PM
820 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang Valley | Penang | Sungai Petani |
or anybody with the latest batch can extract the bios for me?
Nov 19 2008, 10:10 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 19 2008, 10:27 PM
so i just enable the FSB fine tune on ONE? i go try it now~~~
Nov 19 2008, 11:00 PM
is ures the 1gb version or 512mb version??
also have the latest from the FAE. u want the stock or the latest. |
Nov 19 2008, 11:38 PM
4,840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Universal |
I hv 4870 on my pc and im using 2 LCD..One is on extended windows (not clone mode). When i switch off and on 1st LCD monitor, 2nd LCD will blink few times..If im playing a movie on that extended screen, it will blinks and crash sometime.. Anyone know solution for this?
B4 this im on nvidia card n no such issue.. This post has been edited by accs_centre: Nov 19 2008, 11:38 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 01:22 AM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Distro in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(serigala @ Nov 19 2008, 08:55 PM) good to hear that..confirm driver compatibility.. Gainward 4870GS latest BIOS is with us. For obvious reasons, we do not share it out. We managed to solve 2 cases of 4870GS BSOD in Sep by flashing to the new BIOS as recommended by Gainward. We are not entirely sure if Hahn87 case is similar but that will be the first thing we do after testing/checking the card (if he RMA it).still no luck in finding the bios file for GS..only find for normal gainward..any1 have a lead or hint? Please people, do not attempt to flash BIOS on your own. Thanks. This post has been edited by Scanart: Nov 20 2008, 02:07 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 04:45 AM
@cstlk1
i am using the 512mb 4870GS nood question: apa itu FAE? Edit: FSB FineTune enable on my mobo didn't help... driver still crashes and reload This post has been edited by hahn87: Nov 20 2008, 05:32 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 06:22 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Finally, Gainward HD4870 GS 1GB review : http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2008/11/1...golden-sample/1
Nvidia is manipulating reviews? : http://technologic.ysoserius.com/2008/11/n...ng-reviews.html This post has been edited by pikacu: Nov 20 2008, 09:27 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
hi..
gainward 4870 1gb GS user here i noticed when i play red alert 3 there's A LOT of yellow dots on the grass , when i run ati tools also there's a lot of yellow dots when i click scan for artifact, the funny thing is the things keeps goin as it detects no artifact.. is it artifact or is it drivers? i'm using the hotfix drivers for farcry 2 and fallout 3 my psu is coolermaster 550w true power sli ready here's the pic [attachmentid=679629] [attachmentid=679631] This post has been edited by demeter: Nov 20 2008, 10:15 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:45 AM) @cstlk1 FAE = Field Asist Engineeri am using the 512mb 4870GS nood question: apa itu FAE? Edit: FSB FineTune enable on my mobo didn't help... driver still crashes and reload before u go to ure gc is the fault etc etc ure running on a overclocked system right does this issue happen on stock?? and if overclock can u pass the 4 test that i posted in the biostar thread. QUOTE(demeter @ Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM) hi.. that is a GC issue... must be faulty mem.gainward 4870 1gb user here i noticed when i play red alert 3 there's A LOT of yellow dots on the grass , when i run ati tools also there's a lot of yellow dots when i click scan for artifact, the funny thing is the things keeps goin as it detects no artifact.. is it artifact or is it drivers? i'm using the hotfix drivers for farcry 2 and fallout 3 my psu is coolermaster 550w true power sli ready return it and screw them up. set in ati tools setting the artifact scanning to the lowest... |
Nov 20 2008, 10:17 AM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:08 AM) FAE = Field Asist Engineer yea bro, i tested the mem at 500 using ati catalyst no yellow dots!!, yellow dots starts to show at 940++before u go to ure gc is the fault etc etc ure running on a overclocked system right does this issue happen on stock?? and if overclock can u pass the 4 test that i posted in the biostar thread. that is a GC issue... must be faulty mem. return it and screw them up. set in ati tools setting the artifact scanning to the lowest... argh gonna take this card out to rma crap just bought the card last week -.-" , back to 7900 gs then, thank god i didnt sell this card haha , good old nvidia This post has been edited by demeter: Nov 20 2008, 10:23 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 12:37 PM
@cstkl1
yea happen on stock also. i dun understand much about the FAE but i did prime my system for hours and it doesn't crash |
Nov 20 2008, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:37 PM) @cstkl1 and atitool artifact scanning??yea happen on stock also. i dun understand much about the FAE but i did prime my system for hours and it doesn't crash whats ure psu btw Added on November 20, 2008, 1:45 pm QUOTE(demeter @ Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM) hi.. hmm rma ure card dudegainward 4870 1gb GS user here i noticed when i play red alert 3 there's A LOT of yellow dots on the grass , when i run ati tools also there's a lot of yellow dots when i click scan for artifact, the funny thing is the things keeps goin as it detects no artifact.. is it artifact or is it drivers? i'm using the hotfix drivers for farcry 2 and fallout 3 my psu is coolermaster 550w true power sli ready here's the pic [attachmentid=679629] [attachmentid=679631] looks like faulty gc mem. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 20 2008, 01:45 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 01:58 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
edited
This post has been edited by pikacu: Nov 20 2008, 01:59 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 02:28 PM
79 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐ |
hi
how long the warranty for 4870 GS 1gb? tq |
Nov 20 2008, 04:07 PM
@cstkl1
lol u guys ask about my spec any PSU few times ady marh... i even made my signature already of my spec 750w CM real power pro going back to hometown leaving my PC in penang... be back in a few days for exam.... keep u guys posted.. This post has been edited by hahn87: Nov 20 2008, 04:57 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 06:34 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Ampang TO Sibu |
Nov 20 2008, 08:07 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Nov 20 2008, 08:22 PM
14,034 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Any 4850 owners playing COD5 noticing err white lines? I get those white lines between graphics, and only happened when I look at it at certain view. Using 8.11 and all stock clock also happen.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 20 2008, 08:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 PM |