Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

keeekeee
post Nov 7 2008, 03:53 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(borneo @ Nov 7 2008, 02:56 PM)
Please add me to the list of Omnians    rclxm9.gif

Borneo - 16GB model SG set-- 1GB Micro SD, Screen protector, pouch & TV-out cable.

Stuff separately bought --- capdase silicone case, spare battery.
Currently on J9.... still cant figure out the difference between J1/J6/J9.....  rclxub.gif
Battery performance about the same i think with previous versions.

S2U2 seems ok to me.... does not make any difference to power consumption.
how is the capdase silicone case look like? how much? where u bought? thanks
borneo
post Nov 7 2008, 05:02 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Nov 7 2008, 03:53 PM)
how is the capdase silicone case look like? how much? where u bought? thanks
its this one:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Capdase-Silicone-So...104124001r14962

Bought for RM35 @pdaexpert midvalley.
comes with a glass n buttons protector.... but cant use it bcos my lcd already applied screen protector.

dRLurve
post Nov 7 2008, 11:53 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(nickyb @ Nov 5 2008, 11:42 PM)
I am still waiting more comments about the J1 ROM, especially the battery perfomance...

I just upgraded the firmware 2 day ago from HH3 to J1.

Performance >> Touch screen response smoother, less lagging, less crash (almost zero).

Battery >> Last 2-3 day with normal use compare 1-2 day with HH3. Again HH3 is SUCKER !

Upgrade the firmware and you wont regret!!!

jason111785
post Nov 8 2008, 02:46 AM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(tercupee @ Nov 7 2008, 12:51 AM)
thirdly, to the bro above who was asking
about maxis' omnia that they're offering,
i dont think its under AP as omnia does not
hav AP sets. but its pretty cheap for a 16 gb,
but u gonna need to sign up contract for
2 years which means u need to use postpaid
plan for 150 a month for 2 years. if u really
use dat much and dont mind paying then yes,
it's worth it to grab one. im working in maxis
anyways, so i should know better, tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif
Bro thanks for your explaination.. i am just quite confused bout something sad.gif i've asked the Gardens Maxis Center (not MEP) they are offering 8GB version of Omnia.. but you said 16gb? izzit they offer only 8gb @ gardens and others are actually offering 16gb ??
maks_pain
post Nov 8 2008, 07:51 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(borneo @ Nov 7 2008, 05:02 PM)
its this one:

comes with a glass n buttons protector.... but cant use it bcos my lcd already applied screen protector.
luckily i didn't buy it @ SubangParade..
they sell it around RM45-RM50..

keeekeee
post Nov 8 2008, 10:32 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Nov 7 2008, 11:53 PM)
I just upgraded the firmware 2 day ago from HH3 to J1.

Performance >> Touch screen response smoother, less lagging, less crash (almost zero).

Battery >> Last 2-3 day with normal use compare 1-2 day with HH3. Again HH3 is SUCKER !

Upgrade the firmware and you wont regret!!!
i have upgraded the firmware yesterday and it hangs once ...

to be honest the HH3 i have been using for abt 2 months and never hang b4. and working fine.... abt the battery i'm not sure. have to try few more day and see how long can HJ1 last .... hopefully HJ1 can last longer.

mine HH3 can last abt one and half day only with BT on. without BT on u guys can last 2-3 days for HJ1? for real ?????? shocking.gif

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:33 am
QUOTE(borneo @ Nov 7 2008, 05:02 PM)
its this one:

thanks for sharing smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif got any others color? might get one and try smile.gif

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Nov 8 2008, 10:33 AM
EvolutionAce
post Nov 8 2008, 10:35 AM

166 posts

why my omnia keep sending sms by itself?
keeekeee
post Nov 8 2008, 10:40 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Nov 8 2008, 10:35 AM)
why my omnia keep sending sms by itself?
how do you tell ? what kinda msg? did u check sent folder?

might be some of the applications u installed? what have u installed?
peeky
post Nov 8 2008, 11:53 AM

243 posts

upgraded hj1 last week
and kinda shocked me abit cause battery seems like doesnt go down ...
normal use for call sms and mp3 ... lasted for a good 5 days worth of battery before down to last 10%
Doggystyle
post Nov 8 2008, 02:30 PM

636 posts

Yo guys, just bought my Omnia.
Does the camera improve with new firmware? It seems too 'white' when i leave it all on auto.

And one more thing, does anyone here uses ZAGG invisible shield? Can you share your experience?
I think the cheapo screen protector on mine is causing problems around the edge of screens.

This post has been edited by Doggystyle: Nov 8 2008, 07:00 PM
sharpman
post Nov 8 2008, 07:09 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Nov 8 2008, 02:30 PM)
Yo guys, just bought my Omnia.
Does the camera improve with new firmware? It seems too 'white' when i leave it all on auto.

And one more thing, does anyone here uses ZAGG invisible shield? Can you share your experience?
I think the cheapo screen protector on mine is causing problems around the edge of screens.
What I read from Modaco thread many users of ZAGG invisible shield felt that the screen became less responsive to touch. Some opted to take out the front protector while only covering the back portion with the shield. I will try to find the link of that thread.

I think the original Samsung screen protector provided is good enough for the job, IMHO.

EvolutionAce
post Nov 8 2008, 11:55 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Nov 8 2008, 10:40 AM)
how do you tell ? what kinda msg? did u check sent folder?

might be some of the applications u installed? what have u installed?
dun know la...just say sending sms and then disappeared....weird
apextm
post Nov 9 2008, 12:48 AM

68 posts

does anyone have problem with finding the satellite when using the gps..
i think mine took about 5 minutes just to get connected to gps..
using the tweaks given but still no difference.
dRLurve
post Nov 9 2008, 01:51 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Nov 8 2008, 07:09 PM)
What I read from Modaco thread many users of ZAGG invisible shield felt that the screen became less responsive to touch. Some opted to take out the front protector while only covering the back portion with the shield. I will try to find the link of that thread.

I think the original Samsung screen protector provided is good enough for the job, IMHO.
You guys know where can get ZAGG shield??

Anyone know how to enable sms report ? got such thing in winmo?
pupp82
post Nov 9 2008, 05:13 AM

57 posts

I add me to the list plz, just bought biggrin.gif

Omnia 16GB FMG Set (Black)

Just took sometime to stick the Zagg Invisible Shield, i must say its really really tough for 1st timer, especially when you're a perfectionist zzzz, bit dissappointed with my result. sad.gif
Hope hope after 12-24hrs no more see the bubbles.

Anyways, want to double confirm, the box comes with data cable right? Cuz i somehow didnt get it. A bit confused cuz i bought both Omnia and Innov8 at the same time, Innov8 box got data cable, Omnia box don't have.

Overall, im pretty happy with the phone though i had little time to play with it. thumbup.gif

dRLurve .. Theres some people taking bulk orders for Zagg Shield still if i aint mistaken.

This post has been edited by pupp82: Nov 9 2008, 05:15 AM
TSkarlbum
post Nov 9 2008, 05:49 AM

352 posts

i think u've been conned, u better go back to the shop and get that data cable smile.gif
stevenlee
post Nov 9 2008, 07:21 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

can any1 let me know what is the current price for omnia 8gb FMG Malaysia set...
i know SG set will be roughly 1.9k
there is 2 promotion available in Msia which are citibank and maxis...which 1 is cheaper and better????
pupp82
post Nov 9 2008, 02:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Nov 9 2008, 05:49 AM)
i think u've been conned, u better go back to the shop and get that data cable smile.gif
Yeap, called the guy, he say he find it on Monday smile.gif

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 9 2008, 07:21 AM)
can any1 let me know what is the current price for omnia 8gb FMG Malaysia set...
i know SG set will  be roughly 1.9k
there is 2 promotion available in Msia which are citibank and maxis...which 1 is cheaper and better????
If i ain't mistaken its around RM2550-2600 for Omnia 8gb FMG Msia. I recall citibank promotion is installment plan? And Maxis one you have to contract with them for 2yrs, if you do use that much then its worth it probably. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pupp82: Nov 9 2008, 02:29 PM
jason111785
post Nov 9 2008, 02:36 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

I need some real review here... sad.gif I am confuse with Omnia screen resolution.. i know the norm resolution will be 320x240 which is QVGA (i am using n95 8gb now).. and omnia has 240x400 which is quite rare... what do the omnia user here feel about it ? i am moved by the Xperia as well which has WVGA or touch PRO VGA resolution.. i need some advise.. is the diff that much ??? and is 320:240x240:400(wide, i understand) makes the screen feel wierd ?
Maximp
post Nov 9 2008, 02:42 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Nov 9 2008, 02:36 PM)
I need some real review here... sad.gif I am confuse with Omnia screen resolution.. i know the norm resolution will be 320x240 which is QVGA (i am using n95 8gb now).. and omnia has 240x400 which is quite rare... what do the omnia user here feel about it ? i am moved by the Xperia as well which has WVGA or touch PRO VGA resolution.. i need some advise.. is the diff that much ??? and is 320:240x240:400(wide, i understand) makes the screen feel wierd ?
...does screen resolution "important" to you in what terms?

from my own opinion nothing weird about it even look nice in video viewing, picture, and document, just that some older application having some problem with these screen resolution, but updated / popular application all supports omnia nowadays

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 AM