Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

Doggystyle
post Nov 8 2008, 02:30 PM

636 posts

Yo guys, just bought my Omnia.
Does the camera improve with new firmware? It seems too 'white' when i leave it all on auto.

And one more thing, does anyone here uses ZAGG invisible shield? Can you share your experience?
I think the cheapo screen protector on mine is causing problems around the edge of screens.

This post has been edited by Doggystyle: Nov 8 2008, 07:00 PM
Doggystyle
post Nov 9 2008, 05:52 PM

636 posts

Been playing with the camera a bit. Shots in bright daylight is excellent. Though I think the Auto-light settings is not reliable. You need to manually set to Daylight, to get correct colors and capture the sky.

http://picasaweb.google.com/charlie.ycs/Omnia1#
Doggystyle
post Nov 10 2008, 11:34 PM

636 posts

jimmysoo/other ZAGG user: Can I actually peel off the screen protector and use the shield alone? Wouldnt using both at the same time create a really thick layer?
Doggystyle
post Nov 13 2008, 01:05 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 12 2008, 01:28 PM)
so sad. i feel so moody after seeing it. will send for warranty then.ever try stuck pixel remover?

Added on November 12, 2008, 1:58 pmcan i know the movie converter all the sifu's use here? wat kind of resolution did u all adjust to normally. cos u dun get the kind of resolution tat will fit omnia perfectly n stretching the movie will make it looks pixelated. thanks for the kind attention ah all sifus
Look for AVS Video Convertor. Seeing that most stuff you obtain from the net exceeds 400x240, you wont really get pixelated stuff when viewed on Omnia. Though some highbitrate stuff usually cause the player to stutter, thats where the convertor comes in.
Doggystyle
post Nov 29 2008, 12:51 PM

636 posts

Hi guys,
Did anyone buy third party charger and car carcharger? Where do you get it and whats the price range?

0.0356sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:50 AM