126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

dario81
post Dec 4 2008, 05:41 PM

63 posts

guys... any different between HK1 and HK2???

DavidLMK
post Dec 4 2008, 05:41 PM

195 posts

finally i settled it.. installed hj9 lol..
anyway, 8gb black omnia user here. sg set

This post has been edited by DavidLMK: Dec 4 2008, 05:47 PM
calvincv
post Dec 4 2008, 11:37 PM

57 posts

erm.. guys..? 1 quick question..
how do u guys deal with Chinese read/write..?
I was been told by the shop seller saying there is no chinese read/write capability for this phone and we have install it manually..?
is that true..?

p/s: i was bout to take this phone this evening. but the chinese thingy is holding me back. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by calvincv: Dec 4 2008, 11:39 PM
jimmy.soo
post Dec 4 2008, 11:50 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(calvincv @ Dec 4 2008, 11:37 PM)
erm.. guys..? 1 quick question..
how do u guys deal with Chinese read/write..?
I was been told by the shop seller saying there is no chinese read/write capability for this phone and we have install it manually..?
is that true..?

p/s: i was bout to take this phone this evening. but the chinese thingy is holding me back. tongue.gif
lol that must be the joke of the day...... it came with default chinese read/write capability dude. Provided with the unit is an asia unit.
calvincv
post Dec 5 2008, 12:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 4 2008, 11:50 PM)
lol that must be the joke of the day...... it came with default chinese read/write capability dude. Provided with the unit is an asia unit.
haha... is it..? then i guess the shop seller was just too desperate to sell off all the iphone in his shop... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 5 2008, 12:16 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 4 2008, 11:50 PM)
well then...can show me how to type in chinese? is it because i flashed to DXHK2? usually no problem in reading chinese text msg
jimmy.soo
post Dec 5 2008, 12:35 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:16 AM)
well then...can show me how to type in chinese? is it because i flashed to DXHK2? usually no problem in reading chinese text msg
Im not sure how come urs cannot..... but with the samsung official msia firmware, u can input chinese characters. The last official firmware that has been uploaded by samsung was DXHJ1. Now they reverted it back to HH3, why i've no idea.
popcorn513
post Dec 5 2008, 03:45 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

sad.gif Do you all know how to confgure our OMNIA to do not Turn Off device when using Garmin GPS?
Everytime I want to use the GPS i need to MANUALLY sad.gif go Setting->Power and On battery power to configure it None but seems very inconvient for me need to do so many steps everytime want use GPS....

How you guy configure Garmin GPS to make ur OMNIA more long lasting of your battery???
And the best GPS Baud Rate is 9600?
mosh
post Dec 5 2008, 07:02 PM

149 posts

guys i need help on my omnia..
i installed spb mobile shell on it, after a few try, i decided that im not very keen with the interface and decided to uninstall it..

the problem is, after uninstall, i still get the spbmenu on my today screen and it replace the main menu. i have no direct access on omnia main menu except i have to go by start>file>program..

need help on how to get rid of the spbmenu and restore my original omnia main menu.

kvys2000
post Dec 5 2008, 08:07 PM

566 posts

I cant seem to use my Garmin XT... did I download the correct one? cant seem to connect to GPS..
shawnlut
post Dec 5 2008, 09:45 PM

±±±±±±
837 posts

QUOTE(shawnlst @ Dec 4 2008, 04:58 PM)
Definitely need to change! You can grab the DXHK2... much more better! thumbup.gif
Thank you....
Btw, what are the advantages & disadvantages of DXHK2 ???
DrWho
post Dec 5 2008, 10:18 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 5 2008, 07:02 PM)
guys i need help on my omnia..
i installed spb mobile shell on it, after a few try, i decided that im not very keen with the interface and decided to uninstall it..

the problem is, after uninstall, i still get the spbmenu on my today screen and it replace the main menu. i have no direct access on omnia main menu except i have to go by start>file>program..

need help on how to get rid of the spbmenu and restore my original omnia main menu.

Try this, goto Start>Settings>Personal>Today>Items and uncheck Spb Mobile Shell

Hope this will work smile.gif
vincentfvy
post Dec 5 2008, 11:42 PM

man.. i wanted to buy 1 Omnia but running thru the threads here, it looks soooooo complicated! rclxub.gif
bonedragon
post Dec 6 2008, 12:26 AM

351 posts

Haha hey guys, just wondering, all these roms are from where? User-created? Or leaked from Samsung.
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 6 2008, 12:34 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

guna omnia, dapat insomnia laugh.gif
LeonardLee
post Dec 6 2008, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 6 2008, 12:34 AM)
guna omnia, dapat insomnia laugh.gif
What's wrong with Omnia? tell me more... i've plan to get a unit soon. since this toy is not cheap, pls do share with the rest if anyone wanna to buy soon... appreciate that.
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 6 2008, 01:48 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(LeonardLee @ Dec 6 2008, 01:29 PM)
What's wrong with Omnia? tell me more... i've plan to get a unit soon. since this toy is not cheap, pls do share with the rest if anyone wanna to buy soon... appreciate that.
takes time to get use to it....now love it hehe wink.gif
TSkarlbum
post Dec 6 2008, 05:44 PM

352 posts

if u were/are a user of winmo devices then for sure u will love omnia.

the roms are leaked from samsung and some are modified by users.... lite roms are modified by users.
DavidLMK
post Dec 6 2008, 09:16 PM

195 posts

omnia ftw haha.. really addicted to my omnia already. one day dun use not happy haha

dRLurve
post Dec 6 2008, 09:37 PM

357 posts

Actually omnia is a hi-tech device. Some of those newbie buy just for show off then dont know how to use. Show off 1 or 2 weeks then sell. Omnia cant compare to iphone honestly. Not saying iphone is better or worst, both phone is in different category and aiming different consumer. Omnia trying to cope all the aspect including multimedia. Omnia might lose abit to iphone in term of multimedia (i personally dont think so ) and OS responsive performance but if u come to think iphone PDA function and other phone basic function then omnia win iphone a street far.

Back to the point why so many user sell off their omnia, is bcoz they simply DONNO HOW TO USE it. They tot it was a free and easy phone. Unpack and voila??? WINMO mobile need to tweak. U tweak it then you will get wat u want. lol

And some other user might be a "hopper". One month HTC, One month Iphone, then d other month back to SE. Some might change few HTC in one year. Some how HTC got different model compare to samsung which only omnia and it's predecessor are successfully hit consumer demand.

If you are WINMO user already, and going to change a new WINMO then Omnia is the best if not. Maybe HTC adi come out some model which are better but... for me.. omnia stil the best choice.

Please don spam me ya. Just my 2 cent....

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:20 PM