126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

lynxs
post Dec 9 2008, 07:43 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Dec 9 2008, 05:53 PM)
i have no problem with SPB Mobile Shell using J1 firmware. Can last 4 days my battery with normal call,sms,games,wifi.
thats good to hear....previous roms with spb mobile used to shorten battery life quite significantly

This post has been edited by lynxs: Dec 9 2008, 07:43 PM
calvincv
post Dec 9 2008, 11:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jangwl @ Dec 8 2008, 08:03 AM)
Mapking, you must use a port splitter.
I am using agis which comes free with my omnia.
Guys,
I have a serious problem here.. someone sold his Omnia to me at HWZ and i think it's quite obvious that i've been conned.. cry.gif cry.gif
he gave me a cacat Omnia...

a box with a phone that does not have 1GB micro SD that have Agis license n software.... instead, he slot in a 256MB Toshiba Micro SD into my phone...
I was so dump and stupid that i didnt check the card and the warranty card before i pass him my money... cry.gif cry.gif

now i'm like a handicap Omnian that have GPS but cannot use GPS~~!! cry.gif
that's why i'm very desperately need to know is there any way i can use my GPS?? cry.gif cry.gif

Can somebody help this poor handicap Omnian....? cry.gif
nickyb
post Dec 10 2008, 12:44 AM

216 posts

Hi all Omnia, a small tricks found to hide their SIM contacts.

I tried to modify my reg and I found a solution for that:
HKCU\ControlPanel\Phone\Showsim. Default=1

TSkarlbum
post Dec 10 2008, 08:10 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(calvincv @ Dec 9 2008, 11:26 PM)
Guys,
I have a serious problem here.. someone sold his Omnia to me at HWZ and i think it's quite obvious that i've been conned..  cry.gif  cry.gif
he gave me a cacat Omnia...

a box with a phone that does not have 1GB micro SD that have Agis license n software.... instead, he slot in a 256MB Toshiba Micro SD into my phone...
I was so dump and stupid that i didnt check the card and the warranty card before i pass him my money...  cry.gif  cry.gif 

now i'm like a handicap Omnian that have GPS but cannot use GPS~~!!  cry.gif 
that's why i'm very desperately need to know is there any way i can use my GPS??  cry.gif  cry.gif 

Can somebody help this poor handicap Omnian....?  cry.gif
download and install garmin xt and get the free maps from malsingmaps.com / malfreemaps.com
arthos7
post Dec 10 2008, 12:13 PM

26 posts

do any of u guys know how to make the sms ringtones plays for every 2 minutes until u have read the message?this function is in samsung phones but not in omnia.
nickerlas
post Dec 10 2008, 12:23 PM

(:
931 posts

is this phone good. ? it looks reaally nice
-sedric wang-
post Dec 10 2008, 10:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Dec 10 2008, 12:23 PM)
is this phone good. ? it looks reaally nice
overall review not bad la.
if compare with htc diamond i could say the application and function much more better.
only the screen resolution not sharp n nice compare with diamond. sad.gif
lynxs
post Dec 11 2008, 12:54 AM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Dec 10 2008, 08:10 AM)
download and install garmin xt and get the free maps from malsingmaps.com / malfreemaps.com
yeah exactly.....dont worry about the sd card. The local phones dont come with agis anyway....but after installing mapking or garmin.....ur good to go....
calvincv
post Dec 11 2008, 04:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Dec 11 2008, 12:54 AM)
yeah exactly.....dont worry about the sd card. The local phones dont come with agis anyway....but after installing mapking or garmin.....ur good to go....
I was wondering, do i have to pay garmin or mapking in order to use the GPS? Sorry guys, i'm really noob into this.. Coz i dun really need a GPS in kl.. tongue.gif as i'm almost half of the GPS in kl already... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Just want to try out the GPS since the phone come with built-in GPS... tongue.gif
arthos7
post Dec 11 2008, 09:49 AM

26 posts

nope.....it's free
zZcHzZ
post Dec 11 2008, 09:51 AM

97 posts

how do u think this phone with iphone?

SUSdestiny6
post Dec 11 2008, 11:03 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(zZcHzZ @ Dec 11 2008, 09:51 AM)
better thumbup.gif best of all can install garmin mobile xt or mapking....not sure if iphone can do it o not
ariftesl
post Dec 11 2008, 04:26 PM

40 posts

Add me guys...
Omnia 16GB.. bought Last week.

Still a noob
TSkarlbum
post Dec 11 2008, 06:56 PM

352 posts

nobody reads the first page.... sad.gif pm me la next time, no need to clutter the thread with add me msgs

btw how much? where? freebies?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 11 2008, 08:14 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(zZcHzZ @ Dec 11 2008, 09:51 AM)
diffence os and interface, cant compare.. sad.gif
calvincv
post Dec 11 2008, 09:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 11 2008, 11:03 AM)
better  thumbup.gif  best of all can install garmin mobile xt or mapking....not sure if iphone can do it o not
i tried install Garmin mobile xt and mapking.... both seems not working properly for me.
i dunno what's going on garmin but when i installed mapking, everything is fine but then mapking failed to activate my GPS. did i missed out anything when trying to activate my GPS? how to know if my phone's GPS is functioning..? sad.gif
ariftesl
post Dec 12 2008, 04:30 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Dec 11 2008, 06:56 PM)
nobody reads the first page.... sad.gif pm me la next time, no need to clutter the thread with add me msgs

btw how much? where? freebies?
sigh* sorry ;(

Omnia 16GB RM2499, Kuantan. Freebies: Iphone pouch & dinner with the seller.. Hot young lady. heheh (it's not free tho)

All i can say. Once you hooked up with PDA/WM... you still comeback to it after change to normal/symbian phones.

BTW anybody need help with GPS... mainly GArmin XT, pls PM me
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 12 2008, 10:04 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(calvincv @ Dec 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
i tried install Garmin mobile xt and mapking.... both seems not working properly for me.
i dunno what's going on garmin but when i installed mapking, everything is fine but then mapking failed to activate my GPS. did i missed out anything when trying to activate my GPS? how to know if my phone's GPS is functioning..?  sad.gif
as long as it can show you where is ur current position on open air area, your GPS works, and of coz u'll need to wait till the GPS signal bar is full
calvincv
post Dec 12 2008, 10:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 12 2008, 10:04 AM)
as long as it can show you where is ur current position on open air area, your GPS works, and of coz u'll need to wait till the GPS signal bar is full
well, it didnt show and it also told me it failed to detect any GPS on my phone.. sad.gif
do i need to install something call port spliter..? where can i find it..?

RME-RAnger
post Dec 12 2008, 01:06 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(calvincv @ Dec 12 2008, 10:31 AM)
well, it didnt show and it also told me it failed to detect any GPS on my phone.. sad.gif
do i need to install something call port spliter..? where can i find it..?
but sometimes gps need fews minuets for the detection...

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:22 AM