91 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

MyWifeCar
post Apr 29 2011, 04:33 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Apr 29 2011, 03:46 PM)
I paid 3k for a Mix 2 channel amp (mono block), 2 Mix 12 inch woofer, one 4 channel amp, and one fiber casing to hold the 2 speaker. + some wiring. *cough

The problem is, after using the SPL for 2 weeks, it fried.. sleep.gif No sound came out anymore from my woofer. The dealer told me its because i SPL 4 hours non stop in highway. I didnt know we cant open bass for a long time. Will fry?? Also now my car got aeroplane sound.  Maybe let me take some photos of the amp and show u later.

Now this shop is replacing my Mix 2 channel amp with a Akago amp. Now i am thinking of asking for a refund. Since the dealer is my friend sleep.gif
Bro, I think your installation got problem la. Got setup so easily fry one ah??

amjb76
post Apr 29 2011, 04:35 PM

what about "Sound Magus" amplifier?

anybody heard of this brand? today went to one shop in Tmn Pelangi, JB and they are selling this brand also too (besides Ricky @ Famous Audio). the guy there claim that a course will be conducted by the supplier to all installers nationwide in KL this Sunday smile.gif

What is so good about this amp?

1. it is an amp plus sound processor (guaranteed staging effect)
2. it has won one award for best innovation in Vegas!

Quazacolt
post Apr 29 2011, 04:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 29 2011, 04:35 PM)
what about "Sound Magus" amplifier?

anybody heard of this brand? today went to one shop in Tmn Pelangi, JB and they are selling this brand also too (besides Ricky @ Famous Audio). the guy there claim that a course will be conducted by the supplier to all installers nationwide in KL this Sunday smile.gif

What is so good about this amp?

1. it is an amp plus sound processor (guaranteed staging effect)
2. it has won one award for best innovation in Vegas!
since i dont think anyone here got experience with it, perhaps you can try it out and feedback to us?
amjb76
post Apr 29 2011, 05:28 PM

tempted i must say but then again for around RM1.5K i might as well get something from europe! smile.gif)
MyWifeCar
post Apr 29 2011, 06:07 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 29 2011, 05:28 PM)
tempted i must say but then again for around RM1.5K i might as well get something from europe! smile.gif)
That's the play safe mentality, but why don't you ask if the shop can let you try? (But I doubt it la, unless you are very close to them.)

Obviously there is something about the amp, that makes it so special.

Poodlepaddly
post Apr 29 2011, 08:26 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
Bro, I think your installation got problem la. Got setup so easily fry one ah??
No joke. My Mix monoblock fried. Sent for warranty and now i got a new ayam brand as exchanged for the fried one.

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh *&%*$*^@&$& i HATE AYAM BRAND!!

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Apr 29 2011, 08:28 PM
craziechild
post Apr 30 2011, 12:21 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

the fried part... probably because bass is all they want to achieve... which comes along with it is a lot of distorted signals...

and yes, most of the time... that situation causes fried amps or melted voice coils... smile.gif
amjb76
post Apr 30 2011, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 29 2011, 06:07 PM)
That's the play safe mentality, but why don't you ask if the shop can let you try? (But I doubt it la, unless you are very close to them.)

Obviously there is something about the amp, that makes it so special.
Couldn't agree more bro. I am actually waiting for someone to try it first but so far none. biggrin.gif. N theres no shop that has demo set installed hmm.gif
craziechild
post Apr 30 2011, 10:06 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

hmm... well... i think better dont try them until there is a pro user review came out...

the price of that... probably you could buy something used which is a lot better...

cheers.gif
amjb76
post Apr 30 2011, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(craziechild @ Apr 30 2011, 10:06 AM)
hmm... well... i think better dont try them until there is a pro user review came out...

the price of that... probably you could buy something used which is a lot better...

cheers.gif
rclxms.gif That's what I'm contemplating at the moment. Scouting around for good reliable top of the range amp but at a limited budget of 1k - 1.5k brows.gif can get ah?
craziechild
post Apr 30 2011, 02:20 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

why not... but its like gambling... either you win or you lose... biggrin.gif

or... once you got your stuff... something better came online... biggrin.gif

but seriously its possible with that budget...
carcrazy
post Apr 30 2011, 05:46 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:50 PM)
rclxms.gif That's what I'm contemplating at the moment. Scouting around for good reliable top of the range amp but at a limited budget of 1k - 1.5k  brows.gif can get ah?
good reliable top of the range amp!!
ur in luck!!
i have a superb used unit in superb mint conditon Helix A2 competition amp. only for RM1.8K cash
condition like new and the original plastic on top of the acrylic is still there. so rest assured no scratches on the top panel..
new locally, easily going for RM8K+/-
150RMS X 2, lots of headroom!!
made in germany...nice
*pic above is NOT the actual unit. u can come to my showroom to view the actual unit
call 0122962799 victor, for fast reply

This post has been edited by carcrazy: Apr 30 2011, 05:49 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2011, 06:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:50 PM)
rclxms.gif That's what I'm contemplating at the moment. Scouting around for good reliable top of the range amp but at a limited budget of 1k - 1.5k  brows.gif can get ah?
sorry i cannot brain

Added on April 30, 2011, 6:40 pm

8k item sell for less than 2k. crazy deal lol. whos letting it go btw?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 30 2011, 06:40 PM
amjb76
post Apr 30 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2011, 06:38 PM)
sorry i cannot brain

Added on April 30, 2011, 6:40 pm

8k item  sell for less than 2k. crazy deal lol. whos letting it go btw?
Sorry I cannot brain? Hehehe neither do I tongue.gif
carcrazy
post May 1 2011, 12:01 AM

189 posts

the customer carry it back from US. he bought it cheaper than local selling price. so at RM1.8K used in mint cond, its a good deal. hurry only 1unit left. he actually has 2unit. the other sold oredy. the unit is in my showroom!

reason for sale: bought 2 unit of luxman CM amp(zero negative feedback topology design) from audio creations
*pic above is for illustration only

taaron
post May 1 2011, 12:47 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(carcrazy @ May 1 2011, 12:01 AM)
the customer carry it back from US. he bought it cheaper than local selling price. so at RM1.8K used in mint cond, its a good deal. hurry only 1unit left. he actually has 2unit. the other sold oredy. the unit is in my showroom!

reason for sale: bought 2 unit of luxman CM amp(zero negative feedback topology design) from audio creations
*pic above is for illustration only
nice looking amp! rclxms.gif thanks for the pic, gave me an idea on designing similar amp rack for my small boot space laugh.gif
carcrazy
post May 1 2011, 12:55 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ May 1 2011, 12:47 AM)
nice looking amp! rclxms.gif thanks for the pic, gave me an idea on designing similar amp rack for my small boot space  laugh.gif
small boot space better dun use this design. end up NO boot at all..

i also have a used genesis Dual mono amp for sale. same price at RM1.8K only.
others to consider, TRU Billet B475,B2100 used unit
at audio creations, you can find a lot of premium brands at affordable price. we dun sell chap ayam brands nor do we carry any of them!! nice..

MyWifeCar
post May 1 2011, 10:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ May 1 2011, 12:47 AM)
nice looking amp! rclxms.gif thanks for the pic, gave me an idea on designing similar amp rack for my small boot space  laugh.gif
Maybe amp box instead? So ur amp is safe from the eyes of the potential thieves...
taaron
post May 1 2011, 11:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 1 2011, 10:50 PM)
Maybe amp box instead? So ur amp is safe from the eyes of the potential thieves...
the amp box u meant is it those custom built fiber box with nice and flashy angles/designs, something like those going for competition??

mine is very eye-catching, as in obvious to be seen by outsiders! ur statement is damn true for my recently installed setup..tomorrow i go snap some shots of my setup, see what you ppl think..maybe you guys could give some better or improved suggestions later on..

This post has been edited by taaron: May 1 2011, 11:33 PM
amjb76
post May 2 2011, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Apr 30 2011, 05:46 PM)
good reliable top of the range amp!!
ur in luck!!
i have a superb used unit in superb mint conditon Helix A2 competition amp. only for RM1.8K cash
condition like new and the original plastic on top of the acrylic is still there. so rest assured no scratches on the top panel..
new locally, easily going for RM8K+/-
150RMS X 2, lots of headroom!!
made in germany...nice
*pic above is NOT the actual unit. u can come to my showroom to view the actual unit
call 0122962799 victor, for fast reply
Hi Victor! Guess u are Michael's partner at the famous audio creations rite? We spoke couple of months back when I was looking for a comp set. But I've installed focal access already sad.gif here in jb. But would certainly want to make a visit tk your shop when I'm next in KL. In fact Michael pm me a few of your stocks that is affordable and good. Thanks bro.

91 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0332sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:57 PM