91 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

ken894ever
post Apr 21 2011, 01:21 PM

any comment aboud America Sound???
there have a Eagle logo Between AMERICA and SOUND

Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 21 2011, 03:13 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 01:21 PM)
What comment you want? Its definitely not Made in America tongue.gif
ken894ever
post Apr 21 2011, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Apr 21 2011, 03:13 PM)
What comment you want? Its definitely not Made in America tongue.gif
its should be "Stay Away" or "Entry Level" ??
Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 04:26 PM)
its should be "Stay Away" or "Entry Level" ??
in between 'Stay Away' & 'Entry Level' tongue.gif
ken894ever
post Apr 21 2011, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
in between 'Stay Away' & 'Entry Level' tongue.gif
means its in both side right?
Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 21 2011, 05:03 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
if memory serves me right - American Sound is an extension of the now defunct American Bass ol' skool brand.
Quazacolt
post Apr 21 2011, 05:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
tldr: chicken brand. and whatever you think of chicken brand, you have your answer.
Shanashi
post Apr 22 2011, 11:14 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ken894ever @ Apr 21 2011, 01:21 PM)

Leongcher
post Apr 23 2011, 06:37 PM

then how about Trans?
Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 23 2011, 07:15 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Leongcher @ Apr 23 2011, 06:37 PM)
then how about Trans?
That would be Cap Sotong tongue.gif
all blacks
post Apr 25 2011, 06:07 PM

565 posts

How bout Pegasus brand? Its not in the first page... Component, sub n also amp? wic class does't it belong...
zennn
post Apr 26 2011, 02:13 PM

it would be a bit higher than cap ayam....
howiechoo
post Apr 26 2011, 09:11 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Apr 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
it would be a bit higher than cap ayam....
cap kuda...the logo already show u...

Added on April 26, 2011, 9:12 pmthis is what i saw in other forum...they dun like to write brand name, they make the logo become the name

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Apr 26 2011, 09:12 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 26 2011, 10:38 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 26 2011, 09:11 PM)
cap kuda...the logo already show u...

Added on April 26, 2011, 9:12 pmthis is what i saw in other forum...they dun like to write brand name, they make the logo become the name
Lol...then we also have Cap Helang la like that means...(Oops, isn't there an Cap Helang branded cooking oil?) tongue.gif
Poodlepaddly
post Apr 29 2011, 08:04 AM

82 posts

Which side does the brand Akago stands pls? the "stay away" group?
Quazacolt
post Apr 29 2011, 11:47 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Apr 29 2011, 08:04 AM)
Which side does the brand Akago stands pls? the "stay away" group?
if its not even listed here, high chance for chicken brand. i mean, even chicken brands are listed here. well, perhaps they are a new brand or something lol
Poodlepaddly
post Apr 29 2011, 03:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 29 2011, 11:47 AM)
if its not even listed here, high chance for chicken brand. i mean, even chicken brands are listed here. well, perhaps they are a new brand or something lol
I am doom.. a chicken brand.. its all over...
Quazacolt
post Apr 29 2011, 03:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Apr 29 2011, 03:06 PM)
I am doom.. a chicken brand.. its all over...
does it work? got sound coming out through it right? then why is it all over?

just curious, whats the prices for your amps anyways?
Poodlepaddly
post Apr 29 2011, 03:46 PM

82 posts

I paid 3k for a Mix 2 channel amp (mono block), 2 Mix 12 inch woofer, one 4 channel amp, and one fiber casing to hold the 2 speaker. + some wiring. *cough

The problem is, after using the SPL for 2 weeks, it fried.. sleep.gif No sound came out anymore from my woofer. The dealer told me its because i SPL 4 hours non stop in highway. I didnt know we cant open bass for a long time. Will fry?? Also now my car got aeroplane sound. Maybe let me take some photos of the amp and show u later.

Now this shop is replacing my Mix 2 channel amp with a Akago amp. Now i am thinking of asking for a refund. Since the dealer is my friend sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Apr 29 2011, 03:50 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 29 2011, 04:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Apr 29 2011, 03:46 PM)
I paid 3k for a Mix 2 channel amp (mono block), 2 Mix 12 inch woofer, one 4 channel amp, and one fiber casing to hold the 2 speaker. + some wiring. *cough

The problem is, after using the SPL for 2 weeks, it fried.. sleep.gif No sound came out anymore from my woofer. The dealer told me its because i SPL 4 hours non stop in highway. I didnt know we cant open bass for a long time. Will fry?? Also now my car got aeroplane sound.  Maybe let me take some photos of the amp and show u later.

Now this shop is replacing my Mix 2 channel amp with a Akago amp. Now i am thinking of asking for a refund. Since the dealer is my friend sleep.gif
sounds like cap ayam with all the frying issues and with the aeroplane sound, looks like bad installation too. i would ask for a refund and go to another shop.

and like, 4 hours non stop in high way? i've blasted my ICE for longer periods (singapore trip anyone? lol), though not too loud since friends in car as well, however when im alone like going back/forth from/to work, i do listen my music quite loud so external noise is no longer an issue.

its been over a year since starting my ICE journey, and so far its still performing well. there has been issues here and there during the journey, however with good installer, they will rectify it very efficiently at no additional cost at all unless its issues with your car. (had the door locking clip thingy broken and its causing annoying rattling sound when the volume/mid bass gets high, also cant lock my car properly lulz)

the latest issue was my subwoofer no longer work, but then they found out the issue in just few hours of time, and its just the inside connector loose. probably due to the volume i blast my music, and eventually the vibrations caused the connector to loosen up. solution? the sub is soldered to the woofer box connectors. and guess what, free XD

i paid about 4k for my setup, and while it is only entry level SQ, its well worth the money paid. theres still much to look forward to especially after auditioning to the higher ICE equipments from LYNers here, however that would require a lot of budget and thats something i will look forward to when i get a new car ^^

91 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:31 AM