i want to know.. i saw this brand and the website.. HERTZ.. i saw it HSK165.. rm488.. is it a gud speaker 6.5inch?
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Mar 30 2010, 09:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
i want to know.. i saw this brand and the website.. HERTZ.. i saw it HSK165.. rm488.. is it a gud speaker 6.5inch?
Mar 30 2010, 10:21 AM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
^Is a good brand, but I will waste rm300 for Rockford Fosgate's FNX2614. Both are fakes anyway, so I will be getting the cheapest.
Mar 30 2010, 11:19 AM
how shud i know its fake eh? any suggestion? since i wud just watch the youtube video and their website for confirmation.. if there is any video from west country.. i consider it as original... huuuu..
Mar 30 2010, 01:06 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
if ori HSK is quite nice, but for that price, most likely it's fake.
Mar 30 2010, 01:42 PM
rm488 for HSK165 componeent is fake? wow... damn how much cud it be for the real one?
may iknow how can i determine the original and fake? the box, the package, the sticker are all the same... |
Mar 30 2010, 02:05 PM
Well, it is hard to identify basically. So try to avoid from buying them.
Mar 30 2010, 03:51 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
one of the easiest way is to search for that product online. just google it and tons of results will come out. go to any online store to roughly know wats the price in overseas. usually it's more expensive in malaysia due to the stupid taxes and dealers jacking up the price.
Apr 8 2010, 02:07 PM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Domination is not in list as well?
i would say we cant exclude this brand from the ICE world anymore... haha |
Apr 8 2010, 03:09 PM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
hehe... its a new brand... very new brand...
hence it was left out... |
Apr 9 2010, 06:42 PM
hey bro, thanks for ur reply...
i myself have a set of domination in my car... and i would like to listen more comment about this set... hehe come on... share share ~~ |
Apr 9 2010, 07:14 PM
Well, what comment you want? A brand that only shines after some local ICE competetions that sponsored by them I won't bother to see, listen anyway. Pre winning competetions it cost rm1++, after so-called winning in the competetions, same set is priced for rm5++... So smell something fishy?
Apr 10 2010, 08:55 AM
62 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 9 2010, 07:14 PM) Well, what comment you want? A brand that only shines after some local ICE competetions that sponsored by them I won't bother to see, listen anyway. Pre winning competetions it cost rm1++, after so-called winning in the competetions, same set is priced for rm5++... So smell something fishy? This is called marketing strategy and is pretty normal especially something got popular after much effort has been poured in (although not necessarily product quality improvement). |
Apr 10 2010, 11:42 AM
^Wrong man, you are wrong. It is not "much effort", it is "much dirty effort".....
I don't see there's any effort is put, except effort to cap a certain equipments used, especially speakers. But then if they don't do like this, how a junk can become gold? |
Apr 10 2010, 03:45 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
when ur visaton speakers go on and win some competition, then only come back & complain...ppl won competition with tat particular brand... how bout u? win anything? or just bullshitting here
Apr 11 2010, 08:38 AM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi all sifus..
Long time no on9.. I got a plan to upgrade my existing HU (Pioneer 7150) to those with time alignment. Alpine or Pioneer is better? 9887 or p80rs2? and then izzit 9887 have a replacement model i guess 117/177.. which 1 more better? some acc. shop told me alpine is more better in tuning.. Need advice.. thanks in advance.. |
Apr 11 2010, 09:26 AM
^Simple, go to the shop that selling Alpine, for sure they will say Alpine is good. Go to Pioneer's shop, they will say Pioneer is the best.
Something you have to know, if you intend to use the Hu for > 2 years, get Pioneer, spare parts is cheaper and even you lost you warranty card, they don't charge double like what Alpine does. Quality wise, both do have their pros and cons. |
Apr 11 2010, 12:24 PM
supersound, i hope u respect other brands other than ur visaton... their brand stands up not just because of they sponsored on the ICE competition and they win it... they might have certain extends of quality only they can survive in the market...
everyone of us here have our ear and we can listen ... just dun try to be hero when u say something like that... now i understand other forumers in LYN already.... if you wan to keep on blasting the forum here, go ahead and i will stop it here... thanks |
Apr 11 2010, 01:34 PM
epyteh..
supersound only give his opinion.. this is what forum for my friend.. if u only wan positive feeds... its quite hard.. about brand.. what do u think our national proton and japanese toyota?? sure got different.. so.. try to listen what others giving their opinions.. Just my 1 cents.. quote=epyteh,Apr 11 2010, 12:24 PM] supersound, i hope u respect other brands other than ur visaton... their brand stands up not just because of they sponsored on the ICE competition and they win it... they might have certain extends of quality only they can survive in the market... everyone of us here have our ear and we can listen ... just dun try to be hero when u say something like that... now i understand other forumers in LYN already.... if you wan to keep on blasting the forum here, go ahead and i will stop it here... thanks [/quote] Added on April 11, 2010, 1:36 pm QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 11 2010, 09:26 AM) ^Simple, go to the shop that selling Alpine, for sure they will say Alpine is good. Go to Pioneer's shop, they will say Pioneer is the best. Ok..Something you have to know, if you intend to use the Hu for > 2 years, get Pioneer, spare parts is cheaper and even you lost you warranty card, they don't charge double like what Alpine does. Quality wise, both do have their pros and cons. thanks for the advice.. This post has been edited by shiwamoto: Apr 11 2010, 01:36 PM |
Apr 11 2010, 04:04 PM
^Thanks for backing me up by voicing your neutral opinions, appreciate that. Old Toyotas I have 100% trust on them, but not the latest models as they kill people(already hit 58 in US)... But then sometimes when someone already spend money on certain things, they intend to have a show off and waiting for +ve reviews only but they can't accept -ve reviews. I do understand this . Just like I spend rm90000 Forte when I'm showing off to my friends, I want just +ve reviews but when someone says something bad about it, I will get angry.
This reminds me the brand Pegasus which does the same dirty strategy and what happen to it now? Not much people wants to buy it. And that's another reason why some persons that regular joins IASCA competetion last time never join the latest local ICE competetions. http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/member-product-reviews/ Register yourself on the above forum and search for extensive reviews for your planning to get HUs. They even compare the Eclispe 7200 together. Added on April 11, 2010, 4:27 pm QUOTE(epyteh @ Apr 11 2010, 12:24 PM) supersound, i hope u respect other brands other than ur visaton... their brand stands up not just because of they sponsored on the ICE competition and they win it... they might have certain extends of quality only they can survive in the market... Well, maybe is like what you said or maybe not at all. But besides Visaton(which have a very good review in European countries as DIY kits because of its dirt cheap price), others like Scanspeak(used on Alpine's F#1), Peerless, Audax, Vifa(Alpine lower end models using them) is something that value for money also. And do they sponser in competetions? They don't. Because good products does not means have to go competetions. Because by sponsoring in competetions, means they have to fork out money and the cost will pass back to end users. Some like this but some don't.everyone of us here have our ear and we can listen ... just dun try to be hero when u say something like that... now i understand other forumers in LYN already.... if you wan to keep on blasting the forum here, go ahead and i will stop it here... thanks This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 11 2010, 04:27 PM |
Apr 12 2010, 09:38 AM
[quote=supersound,Apr 11 2010, 04:04 PM]
^Thanks for backing me up by voicing your neutral opinions, appreciate that. Old Toyotas I have 100% trust on them, but not the latest models as they kill people(already hit 58 in US)... But then sometimes when someone already spend money on certain things, they intend to have a show off and waiting for +ve reviews only but they can't accept -ve reviews. I do understand this . Just like I spend rm90000 Forte when I'm showing off to my friends, I want just +ve reviews but when someone says something bad about it, I will get angry. This reminds me the brand Pegasus which does the same dirty strategy and what happen to it now? Not much people wants to buy it. And that's another reason why some persons that regular joins IASCA competetion last time never join the latest local ICE competetions. http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/member-product-reviews/ Register yourself on the above forum and search for extensive reviews for your planning to get HUs. They even compare the Eclispe 7200 together. Thanks for the info supersound.. |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:30 PM |