123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

edkiasu
post Nov 25 2008, 11:08 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

-Im now still in v10 firmware.. issit recommended to update to v30 firmware? wad is the pros and cons bout the v30? is it worth to update?

-I've got my garmin xt 5.0 fully installed.. But it doesnt seems to detect any satelite under the situation now.. just finish raining, big wind, and its kinda cloudly.. will that affect? The signal bar at the main page there remains 1 bar(red color) only..

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Nov 25 2008, 11:09 PM
ziggy87
post Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 25 2008, 11:08 PM)
-Im now still in v10 firmware.. issit recommended to update to v30 firmware? wad is the pros and cons bout the v30? is it worth to update?

-I've got my garmin xt 5.0 fully installed.. But it doesnt seems to detect any satelite under the situation now.. just finish raining, big wind, and its kinda cloudly.. will that affect? The signal bar at the main page there remains 1 bar(red color) only..
v30 no ahem..so i advise better dun
they say got better batt life but i dun feel so laugh.gif

gps is like astro, cloudy then it can hardly detect the satellite signal
edkiasu
post Nov 25 2008, 11:31 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
v30 no ahem..so i advise better dun
they say got better batt life but i dun feel so laugh.gif

gps is like astro, cloudy then it can hardly detect the satellite signal
Oh okay.. cuz i just simply read some pages back.. mostly mentioned that v30 no ahem bla bla.. haha.. thanks for ur advice bro. rclxms.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 11:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 25 2008, 09:58 PM)
emtube nt working anymore...why ar? i keep getting 'unsupported format'..hmm..youtube changed something? any1 has solution for this?
server changed.. i doubt they continue to release emtube since most of the firmware support youtube already.
edkiasu
post Nov 26 2008, 12:24 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Then v10 firmware can directly watch youtube or not?
ziggy87
post Nov 26 2008, 01:03 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 26 2008, 12:24 AM)
y dun u try n let us noe laugh.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 06:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 26 2008, 12:24 AM)
Cannot smile.gif
edkiasu
post Nov 26 2008, 09:00 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 26 2008, 01:03 AM)
y dun u try n let us noe laugh.gif
Dun have wifi around lol.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 26 2008, 06:31 AM)
Cannot smile.gif
Sad to hear that.. v20 and v30 able to do that is it?
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 09:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 26 2008, 09:00 AM)
Dun have wifi around lol..  tongue.gif 
Sad to hear that.. v20 and v30 able to do that is it?
yea V20 and V30 can~
nkw10977
post Nov 26 2008, 10:45 AM

18 posts

I lazy to screen thru all 4 thread, pls forgive me......

Do we able to customize the 6 icons at the top of the screen???
klk89
post Nov 26 2008, 11:46 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:45 AM)

Answer: Yes. Go to Tools->Settings->General->Personalisation->Standby mode->Active Standby apps.
leinnz
post Nov 26 2008, 11:50 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 26 2008, 11:45 AM)

personalised\display\standby mode
kouri26
post Nov 26 2008, 12:09 PM

177 posts

i wonder y mine N-gage cant play the demo games...i select it but no response...
then i go dl the new ngage software,suddenly i saw my old ngage gone already...
how?? i'm first user of this kind symbian...so need sifu to give me some skill on this phone^^ notworthy.gif
bsides my firmware is v30...izit okay??
hanieyf
post Nov 26 2008, 12:14 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:09 PM)
i wonder y mine N-gage cant play the demo games...i select it but no response...
then i go dl the new ngage software,suddenly i saw my old ngage gone already...
how?? i'm first user of this kind symbian...so need sifu to give me some skill on this phone^^ notworthy.gif
bsides my firmware is v30...izit okay??
after u downloaded ur new ngage game, u can play it or not?
AlphaBeta
post Nov 26 2008, 12:14 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

go Download! and look for asphart 3 and fifa07 and download again...

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 25 2008, 11:42 PM)
server changed.. i doubt they continue to release emtube since most of the firmware support youtube already.
but the quality of video is very bad by playing through the nokia web browser

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Nov 26 2008, 12:24 PM
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 12:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 26 2008, 12:14 PM)
go Download! and look for asphart 3 and fifa07 and download again...

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:24 pm
but the quality of video is very bad by playing through the nokia web browser
yea, but its sufficient for me, I only surf when I am boring~
kouri26
post Nov 26 2008, 04:42 PM

177 posts

I used my GPRS to download...ehh a bit take time...
juz onli can play the trial game fifa 09..
Anyone do hv the website for download ngage game and application?? sweat.gif
hanieyf
post Nov 26 2008, 04:51 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Nov 26 2008, 04:42 PM)
I used my GPRS to download...ehh a bit take time...
juz onli can play the trial game fifa 09..
Anyone do hv the website for download ngage game and application?? sweat.gif
its doesnt matter u used gprs or wifi, its ok when u completely download the file, u can download at nokia website their trial game... blush.gif blush.gif try game ONE, quite good, already finish playing it.. thumbup.gif
cute_boboi
post Nov 26 2008, 04:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Yesterday my home Streamyx was down (and still down now doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif rclxub.gif ). Already lodge complain to TM, but no response so far. So, I hook up N82 with USB cable and PC Suite 7. Set to UMTS only.

Seems like Maxis improve the coverage at my home area. Got 3.5G (HSDPA). Work for 1+ hour. Tuesday afternoon fully charge. This morning (Wed) low battery already doh.gif Surf on 3.5G for <2 hours. Now charging again. 1 day usage only, although my best record to finish a full charged N82 was <2 hours tongue.gif

While on 3.5G, N82 was very warm. Warmer than my previous 6230 on DiGi EDGE, and also N80 on Maxis 3G.

Current 3.5G was quite fast, not much lag time after click on link, compared to 3G (with 0.5-2 seconds lag). Speed/refresh was quite good, almost similiar to 1MB streamyx, but still a bit slower.

Download speed was alright, total 55MB download on unlimited data plan. Perhaps it was the time 12am-1am and 7am-8am with less user/traffic fighting for bandwidth.

TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 07:11 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 26 2008, 04:57 PM)
Yesterday my home Streamyx was down (and still down now  doh.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif  ). Already lodge complain to TM, but no response so far. So, I hook up N82 with USB cable and PC Suite 7. Set to UMTS only.

Seems like Maxis improve the coverage at my home area. Got 3.5G (HSDPA). Work for 1+ hour. Tuesday afternoon fully charge. This morning (Wed) low battery already  doh.gif  Surf on 3.5G for <2 hours. Now charging again. 1 day usage only, although my best record to finish a full charged N82 was <2 hours  tongue.gif

While on 3.5G, N82 was very warm. Warmer than my previous 6230 on DiGi EDGE, and also N80 on Maxis 3G.

Current 3.5G was quite fast, not much lag time after click on link, compared to 3G (with 0.5-2 seconds lag). Speed/refresh was quite good, almost similiar to 1MB streamyx, but still a bit slower.

Download speed was alright, total 55MB download on unlimited data plan. Perhaps it was the time 12am-1am and 7am-8am with less user/traffic fighting for bandwidth.
Even after video recording and wifi, they phone will be warm as well hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:42 AM