i feel that last time wif quite some sms oso can last for almost 2 days
now i juz put on the table, 2 days oso din reach doh.gif
or is my batt deceiving me again laugh.gif
allornothing
post Nov 25 2008, 12:11 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 24 2008, 10:54 PM)
Why use emtube when our phone play play youtube and flv file?

plus emtube's could be outdated because youtube always change server address

cert expired still can install by changing ur phone's date a few months back~
Huh what do you mean by that? I thought I need it to go online and watch Youtube? Without it how can I do so?
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 02:23 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 25 2008, 12:11 AM)
Huh what do you mean by that? I thought I need it to go online and watch Youtube? Without it how can I do so?
dont u know V20 firmware is able to watch youtube in N82? Using the normal browser in the phone can watch youtube already.

even if you have the flv file, u can watch the video using flash player~
saddient
post Nov 25 2008, 03:40 AM

yes or no
686 posts

My N82 battery dry quickly... 2 days low battery d...
ziggy87
post Nov 25 2008, 04:00 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 25 2008, 03:40 AM)
My N82 battery dry quickly... 2 days low battery d...
not only urs bro..haha
most of us dry in 2 days
uhlaw
post Nov 25 2008, 05:07 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

eh...i found the time in my n82 always become slower. Then I adjusted the time and on the next day, it still become slower again.. is this a bug?
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 05:43 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 25 2008, 05:07 AM)
eh...i found the time in my n82 always become slower. Then I adjusted the time and on the next day, it still become slower again.. is this a bug?
huh really? How can it be?

What did u installed recently?
ziggy87
post Nov 25 2008, 05:56 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 25 2008, 05:43 AM)
huh really? How can it be?

What did u installed recently?
digital clocks getting slower each day laugh.gif
edkiasu
post Nov 25 2008, 08:32 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Got my n82 around 3months +- ago..
Original zitron set silver color, RM1550+4gb micro sd
allornothing
post Nov 25 2008, 09:26 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 25 2008, 02:23 AM)
dont u know V20 firmware is able to watch youtube in N82? Using the normal browser in the phone can watch youtube already.

even if you have the flv file, u can watch the video using flash player~
Gosh I didn't know. Then it's tempting to upgrade. Will do it soon. Thanks so much smile.gif

This post has been edited by allornothing: Nov 25 2008, 09:29 AM
edkiasu
post Nov 25 2008, 09:34 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

OMG!! Im going to be crazy doing the "free" GPS stuffs.. Can someone teach me aaaaa??
nkw10977
post Nov 25 2008, 10:11 AM

18 posts

i want to ask 1 easy question, how do we un-installed the unused software from N82??? when I bought the phone, the dealer did alot partial installation for me and actually not able execute them one. for example like mBooks...

Added on November 25, 2008, 10:15 amone more questions, can I print out this forum??? I pretty lazy to screen thru from LCD screen and prefer look thru from paper........

Added on November 25, 2008, 10:29 am
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2008, 06:15 AM)
its developer cert whistling.gif can last for 3 years LOL~

hmm google for it, later mod ban me~
I sent you a pm.... hehe... let it offline.... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by nkw10977: Nov 25 2008, 10:29 AM
kennysik88
post Nov 25 2008, 11:34 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 25 2008, 05:07 AM)
mayb timezone not set correctly?

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:11 AM)
i want to ask 1 easy question, how do we un-installed the unused software from N82??? when I bought the phone, the dealer did alot partial installation for me and actually not able execute them one. for example like mBooks...

Added on November 25, 2008, 10:15 amone more questions, can I print out this forum??? I pretty lazy to screen thru from LCD screen and prefer look thru from paper........

u can go to application manager to uninstall it..
lucaswjk
post Nov 25 2008, 01:58 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

one more questions, can I print out this forum??? I pretty lazy to screen thru from LCD screen and prefer look thru from paper........

print?? u r real crazy...
there r 500+ post here
save some paper man~

most of the stuff u get here is junk... no joke~
a lot of ppl simply spaming to increase there post
u hardly get any useful information...

tips: use search button to search for the info u needed
tips: always use first page to get the general info
nkw10977
post Nov 25 2008, 02:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 31 2008, 12:29 AM)
Actually, I dun mind a camera oriented phone do not have xenon flash, coz xenon flash is somewhat not practical. I would rather choose LED for torch light function and way long battery life. For me, n85 is the improvement of n82 in all aspects (if you feel that LED is given for better battery life), large screen, higher capacity battery, FP2 except the keypad is not so good.
what is PF2???

Added on November 25, 2008, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 24 2008, 11:10 AM)
Nope`
hah........ based on the steps you provided, the last step is to update the firmware using NSU. When I tried that, it going to update v30 for me from v20 which I am not want to do that.

any way i can skip that??? rclxub.gif

Firmware Update Guide (to have chinese language)

1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
4. click on "scan" and then "read"
5. change the product code to "0551532"
6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
7. update your firmware
8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82

This post has been edited by nkw10977: Nov 25 2008, 02:43 PM
ziggy87
post Nov 25 2008, 08:29 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 25 2008, 09:26 AM)
Gosh I didn't know. Then it's tempting to upgrade. Will do it soon. Thanks so much  smile.gif
upgrade soon?
ur firmware is v10? blink.gif

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
OMG!! Im going to be crazy doing the "free" GPS stuffs.. Can someone teach me aaaaa??
google it bro..if u still dun und then ask the sifu here

juz ask wat u wanna noe..mayb some of ur ques r not mentioned b4

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:34 AM)
mayb timezone not set correctly?
u can go to application manager to uninstall it..
even if timezone incorrect, the clock will still run normally rite? juz tat the time is diff

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 25 2008, 02:00 PM)
what is PF2???
FP2 is another interface
we r using FP1 and i dun think we will hv the update for FP2
nokia wont make it for us laugh.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 08:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 25 2008, 09:26 AM)
Gosh I didn't know. Then it's tempting to upgrade. Will do it soon. Thanks so much  smile.gif
We are in V30 already but the function is implemented since V20

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 25 2008, 02:00 PM)
what is PF2???

Added on November 25, 2008, 2:43 pm

hah........ based on the steps you provided, the last step is to update the firmware using NSU. When I tried that, it going to update v30 for me from v20 which I am not want to do that.

any way i can skip that???  rclxub.gif

Firmware Update Guide (to have chinese language)

1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
4. click on "scan" and then "read"
5. change the product code to "0551532"
6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
7. update your firmware
8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82
FP2 = Feature Pack 2, just like windows XP service pack 2, contains some minor upgrade and some eye candy upgrade.

Cannot skip that step cause no now most of the product code is V30 already~
ziggy87
post Nov 25 2008, 09:08 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 25 2008, 08:39 PM)
We are in V30 already but the function is implemented since V20
FP2 = Feature Pack 2, just like windows XP service pack 2, contains some minor upgrade and some eye candy upgrade.

Cannot skip that step cause no now most of the product code is V30 already~
some product codes doesnt hv v30 update rite?
mayb can consider that
AlphaBeta
post Nov 25 2008, 09:58 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

emtube nt working anymore...why ar? i keep getting 'unsupported format'..hmm..youtube changed something? any1 has solution for this?
lucaswjk
post Nov 25 2008, 10:59 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

dont give ppl hope on FP2...
nokia just release V30, this mean it is impossible it will provide any upgrade

as u know, handphone model phase out very fast, unless N82 is a really best seller phone this year then nokia will consider maintain the lifetime of the phone...
else not they better put more effort on the new phone...

yes i know... this is a sad news sad.gif screw them
---
FYI there is still possible to upgrade to FP2...
wait for symbian open source and upgrade on our own
crossing my finger rite now

123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM