So-- for classical and orchestral music-- C3 or S330 better? The kacau thing is that I am trying to see where can find S330 to audit besides Low Yat. Midvalley or Subang got ah?
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
Nov 10 2009, 07:41 PM
890 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Najidama Bay |
So-- for classical and orchestral music-- C3 or S330 better? The kacau thing is that I am trying to see where can find S330 to audit besides Low Yat. Midvalley or Subang got ah?
Nov 11 2009, 10:16 AM
Store Representative
9,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Nov 11 2009, 01:52 PM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KEDAH (Raja Bolasepak Malaysia) |
c6 RM799????!!! Why tomorrow is not saturday!!!
This post has been edited by gto87: Nov 12 2009, 03:56 AM |
Nov 12 2009, 12:49 AM
Nov 12 2009, 11:23 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 9 2009, 08:23 PM) the C6 review is in which issue of hardwaremag? november? Check this out anyone has a scanned or larger image of the page? wanna read he review. hopefully the bass is deeper and more heart-pounding because i always feel that edifier lacks in bass when it comes to movies. Hcs 5640 review in HWM This post has been edited by Edifier: Nov 12 2009, 11:23 AM |
Nov 12 2009, 11:25 AM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
Nov 12 2009, 05:22 PM
Store Representative
Nov 12 2009, 07:27 PM
726 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 13 2009, 01:08 AM
Hmm. Any headamp/DAC tha goes well with the C3 besides the Zero DAC? Need recommendations for a DAC to improve sound that won't blow holes in my bank account. Any good ones under RM400?
Nov 13 2009, 11:07 PM
480 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: In da Hole |
hey guys..would to know edifier C3 compare x540...which one the best?
Nov 17 2009, 04:53 AM
217 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Hey guys, the fuse in my woofer has blown somehow due to power failure a few days back.
"T1.6 AL 250v" is written on the fuse, so I guess that's what I need, tried search for it, but no luck. Know where I can get it? Well, since I am here, let me do something which is long due. I bought a set of S530D a few months back after quite a bit of research. In fact, when i was at Sri-Comp, I still haven't made up my mind about whether I should get the S330 (Which look smallish), or S530D (which I have to fork out an extra RM300 *if not mistaken), or may be the C3 (which looks nice to me But of course I ended up with the S530D. Well, frankly speaking, RM700 for a set of 2.1? Walao... It has got to perform, that's what I was thinking to myself. I literally drag the set of speakers from sri-comp to my car, heavy as hell, and I think it hurt my car suspension too Well, upon unpacking the speakers, my first thought was "Holy cow!! That's a huge a55 speaker!!" It is heavy, and it feels very very solid. Lifting up the woofer proof to be a challenge, and of course, it is damn heavy and solid. The sheer weight and size of the set, somehow tells me that my money is well spent. After hooking the speakers up with my macbook, a doubt came to my mind. Since Apple never boast about the built-in sound cards of macbook, should I expect less from my new speakers? set of 2.1, should I expect more? You know what, once I loaded up Ironman, I have no more doubt. I can only say, S530D exceeded my expectation. It was such a surprise how a 2.1 set can satisfy me where a 5.1 z5500 (i still have it) can't. I know I can't compare Z5500 and S530D like that, but on a personal satisfaction level, S530D pwn my z5500 connected to a pc with audigy soundcard (may be something wrong with my z5500? Until today, I am still a pround owner of the S530D. My housemate occasionally came to my room, checking out my speakers. And sometimes, you can hear my room fire sprinkle system rings when I slightly (yes, slightly) crank up the volume. One more thing I am surprise though, that Edifier is actually a china brand? Frankly, I used to think Edifier is just another brand like sonic gear, cos I still own a set of M3300, and I didn't quite like what i hear from it. But S530D change it all. This is how my setup use to look like, the only change now, is I've moved the subwoofer to where the UFO-like multi-plug was. ![]() p/s: Oh, don't forget to tell me where to find the fuse. Thanks. |
Nov 17 2009, 05:10 AM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(nullspirit @ Nov 17 2009, 04:53 AM) Hey guys, the fuse in my woofer has blown somehow due to power failure a few days back. U can get the fuse fr us."T1.6 AL 250v" is written on the fuse, so I guess that's what I need, tried search for it, but no luck. Know where I can get it? Well, since I am here, let me do something which is long due. I bought a set of S530D a few months back after quite a bit of research. In fact, when i was at Sri-Comp, I still haven't made up my mind about whether I should get the S330 (Which look smallish), or S530D (which I have to fork out an extra RM300 *if not mistaken), or may be the C3 (which looks nice to me But of course I ended up with the S530D. Well, frankly speaking, RM700 for a set of 2.1? Walao... It has got to perform, that's what I was thinking to myself. I literally drag the set of speakers from sri-comp to my car, heavy as hell, and I think it hurt my car suspension too Well, upon unpacking the speakers, my first thought was "Holy cow!! That's a huge a55 speaker!!" It is heavy, and it feels very very solid. Lifting up the woofer proof to be a challenge, and of course, it is damn heavy and solid. The sheer weight and size of the set, somehow tells me that my money is well spent. After hooking the speakers up with my macbook, a doubt came to my mind. Since Apple never boast about the built-in sound cards of macbook, should I expect less from my new speakers? set of 2.1, should I expect more? You know what, once I loaded up Ironman, I have no more doubt. I can only say, S530D exceeded my expectation. It was such a surprise how a 2.1 set can satisfy me where a 5.1 z5500 (i still have it) can't. I know I can't compare Z5500 and S530D like that, but on a personal satisfaction level, S530D pwn my z5500 connected to a pc with audigy soundcard (may be something wrong with my z5500? Until today, I am still a pround owner of the S530D. My housemate occasionally came to my room, checking out my speakers. And sometimes, you can hear my room fire sprinkle system rings when I slightly (yes, slightly) crank up the volume. One more thing I am surprise though, that Edifier is actually a china brand? Frankly, I used to think Edifier is just another brand like sonic gear, cos I still own a set of M3300, and I didn't quite like what i hear from it. But S530D change it all. This is how my setup use to look like, the only change now, is I've moved the subwoofer to where the UFO-like multi-plug was. ![]() p/s: Oh, don't forget to tell me where to find the fuse. Thanks. |
Nov 17 2009, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM) U can get the fuse fr us. Edifier, you guys are in lowyat right? |
Nov 17 2009, 11:08 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Btw guys,
Saw M3500 selling @ RM309 Is it a good buy? |
Nov 17 2009, 04:18 PM
Store Representative
Nov 17 2009, 06:52 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Nov 17 2009, 07:18 PM
Nov 17 2009, 09:05 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Moscow,Russia and Klang,Selangor |
Looking to get an edifier speaker..
My MP300 recently is not working after 3 years.. I'm looking at the E series...more to E3300 or E3350.. Are they any good? |
Nov 18 2009, 10:23 AM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
Edifier car subwoofers do look a lil funny lol
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edifier CW650A » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edifier CW1000A » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edifier CW800 This post has been edited by power911: Nov 18 2009, 10:26 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:39 PM |