70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

E63, the best budget e-series for u !

fastreader
post Aug 26 2010, 01:47 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Aug 25 2010, 08:48 PM)
Yup...get it on ebay.. they are cheap in ebay...

Never buy in the local stores, they charge us very expensive.
oic...ok ok..will look it up in ebay..
shiinkuro31
post Aug 29 2010, 04:41 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

Anybody installed foursquare application in their mobile?

Mine said that 'Certificate Error, Contact the application supplier' while I'm trying to install.
neo_sharky
post Aug 29 2010, 11:13 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Aug 29 2010, 05:41 PM)

Mine said that 'Certificate Error, Contact the application supplier' while I'm trying to install.
mind sharing the link to download? i only found for symbian s60 V5
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 10:14 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Aug 25 2010, 05:13 PM)
Yup, I select the nokia E66 model in the maps.nokia.com page, and i successfully installed it in my e63.

And Ovi suites allows me to download the maps  smile.gif
and now, i often use the ovi map with my trusty gps  rclxms.gif

Added on August 25, 2010, 5:23 pmOops! Sorry, I downloaded the ovi maps version 3.01 from somewhere else.

If you choose the Nokia E66 from the maps.nokia.com, it is verson 3.03 which cannot work in nokia e63.

BTW, i found the version 3.01 link > Nokia Ovi Maps version 3.01

hmmm...weird why you can get free navigation and I think OVI Map is very not updated becuase it doesn't even list my house street blink.gif
ping0613
post Aug 31 2010, 12:15 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Aug 29 2010, 05:41 PM)

apply a cert and sign it, then should be no cert error

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 30 2010, 11:14 PM)
hmmm...weird why you can get free navigation and I think OVI Map is very not updated becuase it doesn't even list my house street blink.gif
actually, i oso wondering OVI map 3.01 can free navigation and update latest map... but since the forumer said can, then.. wink.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 12:20 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 31 2010, 12:15 AM)
actually, i oso wondering OVI map 3.01 can free navigation and update latest map... but since the forumer said can, then.. wink.gif
Special limited edition 3.01 biggrin.gif
xiandagreat
post Sep 1 2010, 02:57 AM

19 posts

OOPPS... my bad, it cant work... while using, nokia will ask u to buy the package.. sorry again smile.gif
ping0613
post Sep 1 2010, 11:22 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Sep 1 2010, 03:57 AM)
OOPPS... my bad, it cant work... while using, nokia will ask u to buy the package.. sorry again smile.gif
oo...then better go to change above statement...if not, others may get wrong information.
shiinkuro31
post Sep 4 2010, 05:16 AM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 29 2010, 11:13 PM)
mind sharing the link to download? i only found for symbian s60 V5
http://www.getjar.com/mobile/35375/foursqu...-for-nokia-e63/

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 31 2010, 12:15 AM)
How to apply? I don't see any command the notice..
zajun80
post Sep 22 2010, 08:42 PM

234 posts

hai..
e63 got a new firmware?
fastreader
post Oct 3 2010, 12:42 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Sep 22 2010, 08:42 PM)
hai..
e63 got a new firmware?
nope..i dun think so..the latest one is from a few months back.
OKLY
post Oct 3 2010, 05:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I'm currently using a BlackBerry Bold 9700 and I'm looking for a 2nd phone that won't be too costly. After using a BlackBerry for some time now, I guess I'm pretty much a QWERTY keypad lover so I was looking at Nokia's E series lineup. I'm eyeing on the E63 but my main question is this, will the extra RM150-RM200 for an E71 be worth it or should I just go ahead with the E63?

Actually, I'm setting my budget to about RM600 but if the E71 is worth the extra money then I will probably consider it.
fastreader
post Oct 3 2010, 10:18 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 3 2010, 05:28 PM)
I'm currently using a BlackBerry Bold 9700 and I'm looking for a 2nd phone that won't be too costly. After using a BlackBerry for some time now, I guess I'm pretty much a QWERTY keypad lover so I was looking at Nokia's E series lineup. I'm eyeing on the E63 but my main question is this, will the extra RM150-RM200 for an E71 be worth it or should I just go ahead with the E63?

Actually, I'm setting my budget to about RM600 but if the E71 is worth the extra money then I will probably consider it.
user of E63 here...well, the difference between E71 and the E62 is the metal body and GPS in the E71...if u are using it as secondary phone and dun need the GPS and the metal feel, then i would suggest the E63...

oh ya..the camera in E71 is 3.2MP vs the 2MP in the E63..which is barely noticeable diff lah...

so, extra Rm 200 for the "metal" feel, gps, and the 3.2mp camera...worth it?..its ur call. smile.gif
lostasylum
post Nov 5 2010, 04:28 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 3 2010, 05:28 PM)

why don't you consider getting the E5? it's only RM799 now and it's the latest in the E series (if i'm not mistaken)
lostasylum
post Nov 5 2010, 05:30 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hi guys, got a question to ask... where can i download the latest firmware for my nokia e63? i can't seem to use my nokia pc suite to do it....
ping0613
post Nov 5 2010, 05:34 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Nov 5 2010, 05:30 PM)
hi guys, got a question to ask... where can i download the latest firmware for my nokia e63? i can't seem to use my nokia pc suite to do it....
type *#0000# and check for update
lostasylum
post Nov 5 2010, 06:59 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 5 2010, 05:34 PM)
type *#0000# and check for update
i already know that the firmware i'm using is outdated. however, when i use my nokia pc suite and use the "check online for the latest phone software updates" option, i get this error message:

Not Found

The requested object does not exist on this server. The link you followed is either outdated, inaccurate, or the server has been instructed not to let you have it.

ping0613
post Nov 5 2010, 07:09 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

according to Nokia Website, the latest firmware for E63 is 500.21.009.
what is yours?
ne0cz
post Nov 5 2010, 07:43 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

ping, when you want to pin up my guide?
fastreader
post Nov 5 2010, 08:55 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 5 2010, 07:09 PM)
according to Nokia Website, the latest firmware for E63 is 500.21.009.
what is yours?
been sometime since nokia update any firmware for this phone..hope they still support it..

70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:40 AM