DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice

sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:15 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Oct 31 2008, 01:12 AM)
ya... the thread move to fast... sweat.gif  laugh.gif
ah? they will credit back the amount left in hotlink number to the new sim card once we switch? shocking.gif
really? coz I still got many credits in my Hotlink... hmm.gif
dreaming la u .. no such thing ,,,
before i went to digi .. i purposely used all my hotlink credit ( left RM1-3 only cannot share) ....
all this while s**k my blood gao gao .. for sure before i switch i use all the credit until not even 1 cent left ...

oh ya .. once u port to digi .. u will get RM1.01 ....
-Y-
post Oct 31 2008, 01:15 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

this thread really move fast.
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:16 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2008, 01:14 AM)
No such thing, it is not true.
My little hometown - Port Dickson has 3G and HSDPA. smile.gif
Celcom has the widest 3G coverage in Malaysia, you will be surprised if you area is covered by them. wink.gif
I was surprised too. smile.gif
comfirm tarak .. johor muar ... port dickson ok wat , tourism area
LeonTan
post Oct 31 2008, 01:16 AM

**SHINE**
2,161 posts

Celcom has the widest 3G coverage in Malaysia, you will be surprised if you area is covered by them. wink.gif
Not true? oh... thought true... sweat.gif
ya celcom has the widest coverage in Malaysia...
My friend borrowed me his Celcom 3G to try and the speed is quite ok...
He work for Celcom...
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 01:15 AM)
before i went to digi .. i purposely used all my hotlink credit ( left RM1-3 only cannot share) ....
all this while s**k my blood gao gao .. for sure before i switch i use all the credit until not even 1 cent left ...

oh ya .. once u port to digi .. u will get RM1.01  ....
It's true. Those who ported in on the Digi Stampede MNP day will get to retain their credits. If you have RM100 in Maxis, they'll manually credit back your credits once you've ported in to Digi smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM
LeonTan
post Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM

**SHINE**
2,161 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 01:15 AM)

oh ya .. once u port to digi .. u will get RM1.01  ....
haha... now what time oh... I already start dreaming... tongue.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 1:18 am
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM)
It's true. Those who ported in on the Digi Stampede MNP day will get to retain their credits. If you have RM100 in Maxis, they'll manually credit back your credits once you've ported in to Digi smile.gif
Digi Stampede MNP day? mind to explain more... blush.gif

This post has been edited by LeonTan: Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM
TSfruitie
post Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 01:16 AM)
comfirm tarak .. johor muar ... port dickson ok wat , tourism area
No? unsure.gif
That's weird. I thought somebody tried before in Muar. smile.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM)
Really? shocking.gif
When is Digi Stampede MNP day? unsure.gif
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:19 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Oct 31 2008, 01:16 AM)
Not true? oh... thought true... sweat.gif
ya celcom has the widest coverage in Malaysia...
My friend borrowed me his Celcom 3G to try and the speed is quite ok...
He work for Celcom...
im from muar , last few months back .. when i move to PJ where the room i rent no internet connection ..
so im looking for 3G connection .. after much survey .. celcom is the best .. maxis ? my fren told me dont even think of it ...
btw im lucky .. i went to my neighbour house and talked to their house leader .. and he agreed to spare me a streamyx line ,,
its only 3months there .. but PJ and city life is so good .. where shopping malls is only a few KM apart .. and not to forget .. CLUB TOO icon_rolleyes.gif
-Y-
post Oct 31 2008, 01:19 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

how about in kampung area? if got no 3g, can use celcom broadband? what are the setting for the modem? i heard if got no hsdpa, it will reduce to 3g, edge, n finally gprs. but i didnt get any connection in my kampung @ tg. malim. sad.. vmad.gif
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:20 AM

2,263 posts

what is stempede day ?
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 01:21 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM)
When is Digi Stampede MNP day? unsure.gif
The day MNP was launched nationwide. It was last week or 2 weeks ago. Can't remember when. During that short promotion you are entitled to get your credits back once you ported in to Digi

It's called Stampede cause you get to see lotsa people dressed up in Yellow shirts walking around converting people to Digi.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 31 2008, 01:22 AM
TSfruitie
post Oct 31 2008, 01:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 31 2008, 01:19 AM)
how about in kampung area? if got no 3g, can use celcom broadband? what are the setting for the modem? i heard if got no hsdpa, it will reduce to 3g, edge, n finally gprs. but i didnt get any connection in my kampung @ tg. malim. sad..  vmad.gif
Ya, it works like that. smile.gif
My house has no HSDPA so it is UMTS, well never mind for me because I'm using Streamyx at home. tongue.gif
-Y-
post Oct 31 2008, 01:23 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

still got promotion on that stampede day?
LeonTan

**SHINE**
2,161 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 31 2008, 01:21 AM)
The day MNP was launched nationwide. It was last week or 2 weeks ago. Can't remember when. During that short promotion you are entitled to get your credits back once you ported in to Digi

It's called Stampede cause you get to see lotsa people dressed up in Yellow shirts walking around converting people to Digi.
really? ai ya ya... miss already.... doh.gif
ResQ

1,039 posts

sheahan at which pj section do you live?
TSfruitie

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

Wow, but now no more already. Everything cannot be brought forward to the new provider. sad.gif
If still continue it is good, sure more people port to DiGi because it is so difficult to finish up the credits. laugh.gif
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:24 AM

2,263 posts

im now wearing digi shirt ... but its not yellow ..
i got this shirt when i bought DIGI number from them ...
RM8.80 get number + pop corn + t-shirt + key chain + cd pouch ....
vikingw2k

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 31 2008, 01:23 AM)
still got promotion on that stampede day?
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Oct 31 2008, 01:23 AM)
really? ai ya ya... miss already.... doh.gif
laugh.gif Wait for their next promotion lo. Digizens are pretty good and innovative in inventing new promotions.
szaku89

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Seems like DIgi is working very hard on this MNP thing, they even hv a booth in front of a shopping mall in kajang. I see nothing from Maxis. At least celcom advertise MNP in the newspaper.

Should I port??? Should i/???
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 01:25 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Oct 31 2008, 01:23 AM)
sheahan at which pj section do you live?
July to September ( PJ ss17/6 ) ... my 1st sem ended
next sem probably in kampar .. no more PJ life cry.gif

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 AM