126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

Jackygwh
post Dec 7 2008, 01:32 PM

1,131 posts

myke ...... the packaging are very nice biggrin.gif but its 200 ?? for a 1:43 ?? last time we got bought the 1:43 assemble kit also rite from wat company ed ar ? which oni Cost 69.90 rite ? the quality almost the same ... this enterbay got other model ?
dreampuff89
post Dec 7 2008, 01:37 PM

excuse me...

can u all give me some information of place to look 4 this car?

erm...if yes please tell me...especially those who stay Klang Valley & KL...THX!!! tongue.gif
iman_210
post Dec 7 2008, 03:57 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(dreampuff89 @ Dec 7 2008, 01:37 PM)
excuse me...

can u all give me some information of place to look 4 this car?

erm...if yes please tell me...especially those who stay Klang Valley & KL...THX!!! tongue.gif
1/18 scale? diecast?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Dec 7 2008, 03:57 PM
jehutyz
post Dec 7 2008, 04:33 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 7 2008, 01:32 PM)
myke  ...... the packaging are very nice biggrin.gif but its 200 ?? for a 1:43 ?? last time we got bought the 1:43 assemble kit also rite from wat company ed ar ? which oni Cost 69.90 rite ? the quality almost the same ... this enterbay got other model ?
Check out their whole garage at here.

http://www.enterbay.com/web/list.php?id=23
dreampuff89
post Dec 7 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 7 2008, 03:57 PM)
1/18 scale? diecast?
33545BK ERTL - Racing Champions.
"The Fast and the Furious" Honda Civic (1995).
1:18 scale diecast model car. This 1995 Honda Civic is a 9.25" diecast collectible.
Street racer styling.
TRY ME STREETGLOW lighting system.
Workable steering. Large rear spoiler. Display platform.
Manufactured by American Muscle. RC2 Brands; ref. no. 33545 in BLACK color.
Official Licensed Product licensed by American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

erm...got any idea where can get it?

zefflodo
post Dec 7 2008, 05:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Dec 7 2008, 01:40 AM)
Actually I'm HW collector but recently saw this beautiful Maserati Trofeo (white color) by Bburago at metro. Selling at RM69.90 and I think also got 20% disc. Very nice looking model and really tangan gatal to get it.

I think its 1:18 scale.

Feel like buying. What do you guys think? Is it worth it? Bburago models...how's the quality?

Just spend alot on HW and now suddenly this...sigh..

I scared after buying, really have to makan roti and air suam for the whole month  sweat.gif
Quality wise , it depends.....every model has different quality e.g. workmanship on metal cutting edges (rough/smooth) and paint job (Less "water flow" mark the best laugh.gif ).....you can compare with maisto's quality as well as its the closest price range to bburago.

Any way, i can say is try to avoid any model that has chrome parts.
Juz my 2cents blush.gif smile.gif

IF you really like it go ahead........makan roti while enjoying looking at the car quite nice also haha laugh.gif

Added on December 7, 2008, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(dreampuff89 @ Dec 7 2008, 04:37 PM)
33545BK ERTL - Racing Champions.
"The Fast and the Furious" Honda Civic (1995).
1:18 scale diecast model car. This 1995 Honda Civic is a 9.25" diecast collectible.
Street racer styling.
TRY ME STREETGLOW lighting system.
Workable steering. Large rear spoiler. Display platform.
Manufactured by American Muscle. RC2 Brands; ref. no. 33545 in BLACK color.
Official Licensed Product licensed by American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

erm...got any idea where can get it?
i think this model obsolete in malaysia d, try get it on9.......Last time only saw the RX7 at toy city Time square but already moved.......if not mistaken around RM120

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Dec 7 2008, 05:14 PM
saru88
post Dec 7 2008, 05:53 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 7 2008, 11:46 AM)
saru88: don worry, i guess local hobby shops like Nikko and Kyosho BTS will bring in the models to our shore in limited units. So we need to keep in touch with them and act fast once the models arrive. Buying the model online is not worth as its much more expensive with lots of taxes and courier fees. By then, the model will cost more RM500, which its not supposed to be. smile.gif
hmm... i guess so... but Nikko's AA seems to be goin slow... all those old stocks oni...
btw, i plan to get all Skyline from AA website... but i dun hv credit card, so jz trying my luck whether can tumpang any1 anot only...

i plan to get R35, R34, and R32 from the website...

any idea which brand produce R33 b4? AA did not produce R33... hmm.gif
TSJasonist
post Dec 7 2008, 09:04 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

dreampuff89: i don think the model is available in the market, can say impossible to find here since its been sold out long long time ago... if ur into online purchase, perhaps u can try ebay then. smile.gif

saru88: well, if ur really going for direct purchase with aa, i suggest u to use Bank Transfer method as alternative to credit card payment. however do prepare to pay extra for the courier fees and custom tax...

but before u do so, make sure u contact aa through emails. they will guide u throughout the process by giving appropriate info and details on this direct purchase. I got my experience 2 years ago while direct purchase a RX-8 with them. Their response was pretty fast and great... thumbup.gif i was able to get my car within a week's time as i made payment on monday, then got the car on friday in Poslaju office... nod.gif
Krome
post Dec 7 2008, 09:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 7 2008, 11:46 AM)
saru88: don worry, i guess local hobby shops like Nikko and Kyosho BTS will bring in the models to our shore in limited units. So we need to keep in touch with them and act fast once the models arrive. Buying the model online is not worth as its much more expensive with lots of taxes and courier fees. By then, the model will cost more RM500, which its not supposed to be. smile.gif

Krome: is this the model u mean?

well, its an 1/24 scale model. RM69.90 for a 1/24 Bburago considers normal, as for 1/18, they normally each cost more than RM100. as im not a fan of this model so i cant comment much on it. i can say is tat the price is normal for the scale size. But if u really love this car model, maybe u should consider take it before it runs out of stock! nod.gif
Yup, this is the model rclxms.gif

My mistake, it was a 1/24 not 1/18.

There's a big chance I'm gonna get coz there's a 20% disc sweat.gif

You're not a fan of this model? I guess you prefer the Gran Turismo brows.gif

Added on December 7, 2008, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(zefflodo @ Dec 7 2008, 05:12 PM)
Quality wise , it depends.....every model has different quality e.g. workmanship on metal cutting edges (rough/smooth) and paint job (Less "water flow" mark the best laugh.gif ).....you can compare with maisto's quality as well as its the closest price range to bburago.

Any way, i can say is try to avoid any model that has chrome parts.
Juz my 2cents blush.gif  smile.gif

IF you really like it go ahead........makan roti while enjoying looking at the car quite nice also haha laugh.gif

Added on December 7, 2008, 5:14 pm

i think this model obsolete in malaysia d, try get it on9.......Last time only saw the RX7 at toy city Time square but already moved.......if not mistaken around RM120
I see. I think Bburago's quality is slightly better than Maisto, but that's just my opinion.

Why avoid chrome parts? Any bad experiences before?

This post has been edited by Krome: Dec 7 2008, 09:29 PM
zefflodo
post Dec 8 2008, 12:31 AM

101 posts

Yeap u must be extremely careful when handling chrome parts. Remember to wipe off your finger prints else it can fade to become black or white.
cham2020
post Dec 8 2008, 12:48 AM

210 posts

shameless people come liao !!!haha!!!!!dispute !

anyway, i thought ebay = enterbay doh.gif
saru88
post Dec 8 2008, 02:08 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 7 2008, 09:04 PM)
dreampuff89: i don think the model is available in the market, can say impossible to find here since its been sold out long long time ago... if ur into online purchase, perhaps u can try ebay then. smile.gif

saru88: well, if ur really going for direct purchase with aa, i suggest u to use Bank Transfer method as alternative to credit card payment. however do prepare to pay extra for the courier fees and custom tax...

but before u do so, make sure u contact aa through emails. they will guide u throughout the process by giving appropriate info and details on this direct purchase. I got my experience 2 years ago while direct purchase a RX-8 with them. Their response was pretty fast and great... thumbup.gif i was able to get my car within a week's time as i made payment on monday, then got the car on friday in Poslaju office... nod.gif
thx for the reply...
might wanna try...

but really lookin for R33 as well...

OMG! the i really cant get the R35 outta my mind!!
it's a MUST to get it! rclxms.gif
TSJasonist
post Dec 8 2008, 02:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

cham2020: enterbay? blink.gif

saru88: currently there is no 1/18 R33 diecast made le... only Kyosho has their version in 1/43 only... but juz dono why they don make R33 so we can complete the GTR series... hmm.gif
REALCollector
post Dec 8 2008, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(myke @ Dec 6 2008, 11:06 PM)
thanks for the great news! hopefully i got extra cash after CNY  biggrin.gif

as promised to REALCollector, should i post Enterbay Ferrari model kit here?  tongue.gif

for more detail shots, Kindly visit MyDC
Mike, that 599 is great in detailing and superb build quality thumbup.gif ! What! less than RM150??? you got the best deal out there..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Dec 8 2008, 04:02 PM
myke
post Dec 8 2008, 05:48 PM

165 posts

yeap.. i got the preorder price but now hav to think twice for F430 Scuderia, it aint cheap anymore sweat.gif
zefflodo
post Dec 8 2008, 07:19 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Dec 8 2008, 05:48 PM)
yeap.. i got the preorder price but now hav to think twice for F430 Scuderia, it aint cheap anymore sweat.gif
wao less than RM150 blink.gif i saw black scud very nice drool.gif
but USD59+ sweat.gif sweat.gif
cham2020
post Dec 8 2008, 07:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 8 2008, 02:12 PM)
cham2020: enterbay? blink.gif

saru88: currently there is no 1/18 R33 diecast made le... only Kyosho has their version in 1/43 only... but juz dono why they don make R33 so we can complete the GTR series... hmm.gif
no lah, jasonist
i thought the brand enterbay is ebay.......
mistaken indentity........

scalper will always be a scalper that is not honest wub.gif right ?tongue.gif

mirage-rs
post Dec 9 2008, 04:21 PM

ITC opel calibra 1996 and DTM alfa romeo 155TI 1996. Both 1:18 UT models
1:18 McLarenF1, merc 300S n reventon
seriously, i prefer 1:43 coz it's easier for me to store them, jimat space n no melting probs... biggrin.gif brands are trofeu, AA, minichamps, vitesse, solido, kyosho, ebbro...blablabla n chowkia highspeed, maisto sad.gif

This post has been edited by mirage-rs: Dec 9 2008, 04:25 PM
TSJasonist
post Dec 9 2008, 06:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sweet models, especially the McLaren F1 is the gem! drool.gif how long have u kept the McLaren??? wats the red car on top at the 3rd pic? R33??? blink.gif
mirage-rs
post Dec 9 2008, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 9 2008, 06:34 PM)
sweet models, especially the McLaren F1 is the gem! drool.gif how long have u kept the McLaren??? wats the red car on top at the 3rd pic? R33??? blink.gif
the mclaren i kept since 1993 smile.gif well taken care of rclxms.gif the red car is an ebbro R33 GTR...some sort of limited to how many pieces liddat... nod.gif but i do regret of not buying the orange McLaren GTR by UT models....too expensive for rm269 in 1998 anyways... cry.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0660sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:32 PM