8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

saru88
post Nov 12 2008, 08:52 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

im waiting kyosho or autoart to produce 1/18 GTR R35...
this model too nice already! drool.gif
saru88
post Nov 16 2008, 02:35 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

which brand produce 1/18 Reventon besides Maisto n BBurago?

or if just Maisto n BBurago, which 1 is more details n nice?
saru88
post Nov 16 2008, 11:16 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blaze Dragon_89 @ Nov 16 2008, 03:02 PM)
Mondo Motors produces a Reventon which is better than Burago, as the lights are more detailed and has brake calipers unlike BBurago. You can check it out from ebay. Just type: "Mondo Motors Reventon 1/18"

MR Models is another manufacturer which produces the best Reventon, it sells for an average 599US$ on ebay (Expensive because its limited and handmade). Check this out as well:

http://www.lamborghini-talk.com/vbforum/f4...d-edition-8757/

That site even shows a comparison between the Mondo Motors Reventon and the MR Models Reventon
thx for the reply...

wow.. it's really so detail...
but the price is killing me...
im looking for price max to autoart standard oni...

usd599 cost my life edi... haha...
saru88
post Nov 17 2008, 03:30 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

hmm... im just aiming for more detail 1/18 of Reventon... cuz i saw the Bburago 1 really not that impressive to me...

will look for mondo motors version... but where can i get it locally instead of ebay?

Maisto has 1 reventon too rite? if im not mistaken, i saw it once in Jusco 1U... but im not sure whether i saw it wrongly or wut...
saru88
post Nov 17 2008, 02:43 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blaze Dragon_89 @ Nov 17 2008, 02:21 PM)
Hmm, I dont think Maitso has the 1/18 version. But they have the 1/24 RC version of the Reventon. Im not sure even if Mondo Motors brand is sold locally. unsure.gif
well, i guess it was my mistake cuz normally jusco mixed up bburago n maisto together... so i oso kinda dizzy... haha...
i prefer collecting special 1/18 die-cast...
like convertible which the top can open n close... n stuff like that...
saru88
post Nov 20 2008, 03:08 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

wow... the Maisto N4S series is not bad...
when will it drop on malaysia?

i feel that maisto quality is getting betta n betta compared to last time...
saru88
post Nov 22 2008, 01:20 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(tkt @ Nov 21 2008, 01:12 PM)
*piak!*
wake up ler~
wash ur face.....

P~R~O~T~O~N~
u wish lah~ biggrin.gif
if someday either 1 of the manufacturers produces Proton...
i will really buy it, for real...

bcuz of wut?
bcuz of it's so damn rare!!!
imagine.. proton on die-cast... woohooo... rclxms.gif
saru88
post Nov 22 2008, 01:14 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

mkii, me either never see diecast for this model b4...

but tamiya i saw b4... 1:24...
saru88
post Nov 30 2008, 10:08 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
i was displaying in the cabinet with other aa models... the temperature should be ok as i did switch on aircon from time to time... i oso prevent sunlight to enter the room by closing the curtains during daytime... i guess its aa QC problem with tat particular model since other aa models are still in condition...
ur 350z is maisto's?
get a new 1 from Toys'r'Us 1Utama ler... i saw 1 more left there... hehe...
perhaps this 1 the QC better...
saru88
post Nov 30 2008, 10:30 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 30 2008, 10:21 PM)
nop... Autoart de... i guess the Maisto version would be better since the tyres look more durable... tongue.gif
wow... AA got this kinda prob? really never heard n encountered b4...
perhaps really jz the QC only...
saru88
post Dec 7 2008, 12:23 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

OMG!!!

AA is coming out R35 soon....

http://www.autoartmodels.com/web/product/e...48812F97CC217AD

any1 is getting? can tumpang along?
i dun have credit card, duno how to buy on9! cry.gif
saru88
post Dec 7 2008, 05:53 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 7 2008, 11:46 AM)
saru88: don worry, i guess local hobby shops like Nikko and Kyosho BTS will bring in the models to our shore in limited units. So we need to keep in touch with them and act fast once the models arrive. Buying the model online is not worth as its much more expensive with lots of taxes and courier fees. By then, the model will cost more RM500, which its not supposed to be. smile.gif
hmm... i guess so... but Nikko's AA seems to be goin slow... all those old stocks oni...
btw, i plan to get all Skyline from AA website... but i dun hv credit card, so jz trying my luck whether can tumpang any1 anot only...

i plan to get R35, R34, and R32 from the website...

any idea which brand produce R33 b4? AA did not produce R33... hmm.gif
saru88
post Dec 8 2008, 02:08 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 7 2008, 09:04 PM)
dreampuff89: i don think the model is available in the market, can say impossible to find here since its been sold out long long time ago... if ur into online purchase, perhaps u can try ebay then. smile.gif

saru88: well, if ur really going for direct purchase with aa, i suggest u to use Bank Transfer method as alternative to credit card payment. however do prepare to pay extra for the courier fees and custom tax...

but before u do so, make sure u contact aa through emails. they will guide u throughout the process by giving appropriate info and details on this direct purchase. I got my experience 2 years ago while direct purchase a RX-8 with them. Their response was pretty fast and great... thumbup.gif i was able to get my car within a week's time as i made payment on monday, then got the car on friday in Poslaju office... nod.gif
thx for the reply...
might wanna try...

but really lookin for R33 as well...

OMG! the i really cant get the R35 outta my mind!!
it's a MUST to get it! rclxms.gif
saru88
post Dec 14 2008, 11:28 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

when i back to my hometown, i will snap some of my my primary-school-period diecast collection... haha... i think all more than 10 years old... haha...
saru88
post Dec 15 2008, 07:51 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Dec 15 2008, 12:19 AM)
yeah advocado... i wipe em gently so far... biggrin.gif scratches can be a painful sight thou.... saru88.... shud be a lot eyh ur oldies collection... brows.gif
haha... not much la... jz small n old collection... all maisto n bburago n low ends 1... no AA n kyosho.. haha...
saru88
post Dec 23 2008, 04:08 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

wut?! AA scale 1:18 for RM100?!?!

can get for me ar? brows.gif
saru88
post Dec 25 2008, 04:03 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Jasonist: hmm... if u r getting the GTR, mind if i tag along? brows.gif cuz i really can't tahan the temptation edi... drool.gif
saru88
post Dec 25 2008, 03:38 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist: i will drop by Nikko at Atria n ask if they can take order for it anot.. then will let u noe, ok? thx anyway!
saru88
post Jan 3 2009, 04:29 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Hi... I'm back from my hometown...

as promised, I'm gonna post my humble collection since young age...

1st pic is my 'proper' 1:18 die-cast models.
L-R: Toyota Land Cruiser, Ford Mustant Mach III, Ferrari F40 (Made in Italy), Lincoln Limousine, Ferrari 348ts, Lamborghini Diablo.

2nd pic is my 'improper' 1:24 die-cast models in the box.. as u can see, some have missing tires, repainted, etc. Not really into 1:24.

i've taken individual pics for my 1:18... but the pics are too big... jz back from hometown, lazy to resize it... haha...
maybe later...

enjoy~

This post has been edited by saru88: Jan 3 2009, 04:31 AM

saru88
post Jan 3 2009, 02:51 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Jan 3 2009, 01:08 PM)
fuhh....the red buggati u oso have arr?  shocking.gif nice classics la saru....  laugh.gif
the buggati is 1:24 and u can c 1 of the tires has gone... haha...

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:23 PM