Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

myke
post Oct 24 2008, 06:32 PM

165 posts

wow, almost miss our home! congrat to our V3 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

really nice to see u guys back on track.. especially Jasonist's superb collections there. thumbup.gif i can see his carpark almost full brows.gif

my only outdoor shot tongue.gif let's 'ong' this thread!

myke
post Oct 24 2008, 07:11 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 24 2008, 06:37 PM)
lovely pic there guys!!!

myke: wahaha thanks! but we same same lar... superb evo shot! oh yea... this!!!
actually was asking this question to u from previous thread le, how did u get this CL63 AMG in black??? im oso looking for this model eh...! drool.gif izit release here in malaysia??? i was hoping to get one of these!!! still have additional stock ma? can offer me le... biggrin.gif oso marvelous teaser shot! looks real if didnt realize its from autoart... rclxms.gif
oh... just refer back to V2, yes it is Black CL63 AMG. i hope u all dun mind my teaser game blush.gif tried to take as real as possible. i purchase from ebay HK, pricey but reliable.. as i know Nikko SG didn't bring in Black S63 AMG neither do Nikko M'sia bcoz particular colors only available in diff region like US & Canada (includes Black CL63). so decided to take tat risk buy direct from HK.

wow COOL!! Lexus GT Test car!! i'm eyeing Nissan Fairlady Z Test Car too but listed only available in US & Canada sad.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Oct 24 2008, 07:15 PM
myke
post Oct 25 2008, 02:50 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Oct 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
At last Muscle Mercedes-Benz CL-63 from Autoart scale 1:18.........more picture at:

http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?act=ST&f=19&t=61
at last it landed at Nikko Malaysia. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 25 2008, 01:22 PM)
aiksss... previous rally evos are not sealed... if this is true, then its gonna be a disappointment le... sad.gif

btw for GTR fans out there, some off topic here... dono have u watched it bfore

Channel:  National Geographic Channel (553)
Date:  Saturday, October 25, 2008
Time:  5:00:00 PM
Synopsis:
Join us in the exclusive access to the story behind the re-launch of Nissan iconic GT-R at the Tokyo Motor Show 2007 .

it will be shown later 5pm at NatGeo
yeap, it was premier on sunday nite. 1 hour show from legendary R32 till R35 launching ceremony at Tokyo MS. dun miss it.

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:47 PM)
say no to seal models tongue.gif

here are some nice 1/43 models

but i tot most 1/43 are seal models? biggrin.gif
myke
post Oct 25 2008, 06:15 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 24 2008, 07:15 PM)
zefflodo: stop production means the increase of collection value... tats one of the purpose of collecting diecast cars... good for u! nod.gif

myke: yea... oso see tat saying only available in US & Canada... if like tat it seems to be impossible to get it here liao le... sad.gif
good news to u, AA website already listed the CL63 AMG Black available to all countries. brows.gif they cheated me! mad.gif

QUOTE(tkt @ Oct 25 2008, 05:54 PM)
guys!!!
any1 looking 4 Ferrari F40 @ F50 plz have a look at my sign!
is not 60th version.
Plain RED!!!  thumbup.gif

low quantity left so interested plz PM me ler~
knew a lot looking 4 Ferrari so just offer here~
wow! rare collection there! ferrari fans dun miss it..Good Luck to ur sales!!
myke
post Oct 26 2008, 05:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 25 2008, 10:36 PM)
wow thanks for the info! hmm... who knows u might be the only person in malaysia to own this black CL63 AMG... can be said as a pretty rare model for now... also, im still not sure the tauke shop here will be able to bring in this model onot... hmm.gif this could be one of my most expensive purchases if i really can get the model in hand... btw, hows the leather texture on the seats?

nice shots guys! rclxms.gif
leather seats abit plasticky... abit disappointed sad.gif but overall love his every angle wub.gif

REVEALED

for more pics, visit MyDC
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 12:21 PM

165 posts

thanks guys! for those who been poisoned, thousand apologies. tongue.gif i've been thru the feeling and took alot of antidose while in V1 & V2 thread biggrin.gif told myself choose wisely & save for the best.

zefflodo: u r huge VW Beetle fan! i remember u have quite some AA model like AM Vantage & VW Beetle.

i did what Jasonist suggested, no worries bout the tyres but paint bubbles/blistering is real nightmare. i began polish them and keep monitor everyday.. sweat.gif any maintenance cares to add guys?
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 01:01 PM

165 posts

i just use car liquid wax polish and tested on 1 car 1st... then 2nd car after a week tongue.gif it does make ur car brand new & shine! i did it because my Kyosho F40 oredi infected by bubbles cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif put hyppo sucker oso no help! sad.gif
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 02:12 PM

165 posts

thanks for the tips, will do at once.. cant afford to risk my precious sweat.gif i've done some research. solid paint are more vulnerable to bubbles/blister while metallic paint are safe. here are some articles for diecast care & it's helpful.
myke
post Oct 31 2008, 11:35 PM

165 posts

Jasonist, i felt ur pain too. sad.gif will do safety check to my every model. i hope Hyppo doesnt cause this coz i have put 2 of them in my cabinet. sweat.gif sweat.gif

do u guys have ur collection in air-cond room? mine does not icon_question.gif and my F40 suffer from serious paint blistering untill i have to put it to ICU case cry.gif
- my F50 tyres get mould and rim's paint peel off cry.gif
- 575 GTC in ICU case to prevent bubbles with desiccant silica inside

myke
post Oct 31 2008, 11:47 PM

165 posts

i've been searching for answers too hmm.gif now i'm afraid to get more diecast in future or just keep it inside the box.
myke
post Nov 1 2008, 03:01 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
wow... looks like everyone has different problems now... well myke, mind to tell me how do u control/maintain ur room/cabinet temperature? one forumer told me my tyre liquidize due to hot temperature, since our weather here is hot and humid during daytime... sad.gif so hows the cars after putting them in the ICU case? this means tat the air cant get inside eh? blink.gif

yea i oso heard tat keeping the cars inside the box for long term may screw up the body paint too... but how bout those diecast shops they oso keep the cars inside the box for years if no customers buy it, the cars oso don seem to have any problems...
the "no ventilated" u mean is tat the room got no window? how do u maintain the temperature inside the room? i never had this problem before until i find this happen to the 350z... so far other models tyres are still ok... but im doubtful with the 350z produced by aa after the spoiler has broken off... doh.gif
so far my 575 GTC was ok in the case for 2 months but must let it breath sometimes. bad news for me again, i was doin safety check this morning, took all models out of cabinet and found out my AA Merc CL Klasse which is sitting on a glass shelf have tyres mark on it!! summore it's wet mark but very minimal. luckily the tyres are ok sweat.gif i think its the same liquid as Jasonist's 350Z. getting worried sad.gif

1 problem to another is when checking my Hotworks AE86, found this image attached below.
BEFORE
AFTER
paint blistering/bubbles!!

i was told by spikey sifu tat polish the models b4 keep in box so tat the paint will last longer & protected. so far i'm the only 1 who had so much problem.. i felt like quitting this hobby! cry.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Nov 1 2008, 03:08 PM
myke
post Nov 1 2008, 09:25 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2008, 05:52 PM)
myke: aiksss... for ur CL, i guess u need to rotate the wheels from time to time le... if u didnt jack up the car, meaning the car weight depends on the wheels, some more the heat/humid can harm the tyres... luckily u manage to spot it fast...

also, for ur ae86 case, i do find mine has similar problem like urs... but the blisters are very tiny... weird is tat there are two types of surface on the ae86, the white part is smooth glossy while the black painted part is kinda like matt surface... do u store ur initial d model in the box or display in the cabinet?

don worry man, lets share experience and opinions here lor... perhaps we juz need some effort in dealing this problem, juz like how we treat our real cars... nod.gif
my initial D is in display cabinet, if look from far u wont notice the blisters but as for collectors like us, we wish the very perfect condition to every models, if not taken care well, diecasting will not be happy & meaningless sad.gif anyway thanks for the alert & experience from u guys. as for my real car oso dun care much coz its national car tongue.gif

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Nov 1 2008, 07:11 PM)
talking bout bubbles my trasformers got bubbles!!!!! cry.gif
huh?.. i tot transformer kit is made from plastic? if bubbles mean melting oh. where do u store it?
myke
post Nov 7 2008, 09:26 PM

165 posts

wow! diecastxchange has alot of fanatic collectors! but no worries, our local King of 1:43 would be realcollector! rclxms.gif show them Malaysia also catching up. tongue.gif
myke
post Nov 9 2008, 01:13 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 8 2008, 11:23 PM)
myke: time to join in le! tongue.gif
me paiseh la blush.gif mine consider small collection.

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 9 2008, 07:40 AM)
bru,

my small collection are still in thier boxes...

a drybox like this...control humidity as to not to allow fungus etc...I have a smaller version to house my camera lenses so prolly have to opt for bigger ones to store my collections...

bro, tat drybox can kill my wallet! sell all my collections only can get it i guess doh.gif but it's best solution to our models.
wonder how much it cost for a bigger shelf sweat.gif
myke
post Nov 9 2008, 04:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 9 2008, 04:25 PM)
myke,

got 38 litre, 48 litre and 58 litre ones...ranging form rm450 and above...

would this solve from paint bubbling and tyre melting guys?
price not bad, cheapest range equal to a new Autoart model. but how big is 38 litre or ist' same as catalogue? too dark for display.. any other colors & box design? wink.gif
myke
post Nov 9 2008, 10:55 PM

165 posts

u can order from http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-77-...+d-70-2w6q.html
but it aint cheap doh.gif why the interiors so RED!? looks scary while driving blink.gif
myke
post Nov 11 2008, 06:29 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 11 2008, 12:16 PM)
guys... have u ever wondered on using charcoal to suck the humidity besides the chemical usage such as Hippo suckers? Charcoal seems to be another alternative not only to reduce odour but i think it oso can reduce humidity too, juz pop out from my mind juz now... wat u guys think?
um... wher do u get tat info? never heard of it... mayb i'm science noob biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 11 2008, 04:48 PM)
on another note u can try this silica gel correct?
yeap it can but depend on space volume.. like in display cabinet wont help much.
myke
post Nov 16 2008, 01:02 PM

165 posts

wow... i left out so much! bro RC & Jasonist collections real tempting! drool.gif but i no $$ this month. sad.gif i agree with realcollector tat this hobby is indeed sucking our wallet dry monthly and it will not stop unless something real bad happen to our precious just like bro mkii facing nod.gif its sad to hear u sold all of them as for me will keep some for memories. smile.gif my minichamps 1/43 Merc DTM '95 is not tat 100% perfect condition even it has acrylic case to protect, the body turn yellow stained but luckily i manage to clean it and consider great for 10 years+ masterpiece biggrin.gif

did u guys know Hotwheels Elite added 1:43 Reventon to their family? RealCollector this is for u! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Nov 16 2008, 01:12 PM
myke
post Nov 16 2008, 07:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 16 2008, 05:53 PM)
Mike: walau! you got it already? from singapore? I just booked mine few days ago... should be available in few weeks time.... man! I'll bring in more models within these two months... next year I'll be changing my job... this time moving far away from home.... I gonna miss my ebbros.... minichamps... kyosho  cry.gif
oops.. sorry i forgot to mention the photo is from ebay... i didn't get it but i'm glad tat u did! do show us more pics yah wink.gif
u moving across wher? if u dont mind i can take care ur SuperGT-ies biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Nov 16 2008, 07:19 PM
myke
post Nov 16 2008, 08:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Nov 16 2008, 07:48 PM)
does normal Kyosho 1/18 cost around RM350?
or less?
how much is the cheapest retail price can get in KL for a new set?
yeap...new Kyosho Rm350 and above... while new Autoart around RM400 and above. save for the best unless ur wallet is thick enuf wink.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 AM