126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

Pepperboy
post Nov 2 2008, 01:53 AM

148 posts

Alamak... now I also scared ler... if cannot display in cabinet and hav to put back in the packaging, then defeats the purpose of displaying and "posing" the cars... sad.gif
kurz
post Nov 2 2008, 01:53 AM

176 posts

hmm bout the brands..
in the 1st page u listed the diecast manufactures right..
can update in terms of quality, estimated pricing etc?
wanna know too...huhu

This post has been edited by kurz: Nov 2 2008, 01:54 AM
TSJasonist
post Nov 2 2008, 02:00 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

cham2020: nice... decent quality from maisto on this Honda... seldom see this in market currently... smile.gif

Pepperboy: of coz can display in cabinet, only tat we have to put some effort such as cleaning off the dust, checking for any unusual situation and reducing the humidity by placing Hippo suckers... nod.gif

kurz: for autoart/kyosho/minichamps, they can cost from RM260 above... but for new models, they normally now cost more than RM300... CMC, BBR are super hi end makers, so the price will cost at least RM1k and above for EACH MODEL... Hotwheels car normally cost u about RM150... budget models such as maisto and bburago are affordable, they cost arond RM100 - RM130, u can find them in departmental stores... all these cars i refer to are 1/18 scale size...
kurz
post Nov 2 2008, 02:02 AM

176 posts

ic ic..good to know this..thanx biggrin.gif
cham2020
post Nov 2 2008, 02:03 AM

210 posts

hehe
jasonist wat can i expect for RM 50 s2000?tongue.gif
TSJasonist
post Nov 2 2008, 02:06 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

well... how much the price u pay is how the quality u get le... but for the S2000 is considered worthy le... if u compare with aa, the exterior, shape and size are totally same! so no doubt for maisto makes one of the most standard 1/18 cars currently... nod.gif
kurz
post Nov 2 2008, 02:07 AM

176 posts

ok then maisto here i come! laugh.gif
zefflodo
post Nov 2 2008, 03:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Nov 2 2008, 01:53 AM)
Alamak... now I also scared ler... if cannot display in cabinet and hav to put back in the packaging, then defeats the purpose of displaying and "posing" the cars... sad.gif
try to display some cheaper car to test first.........but make sure your room is not hot all day long and clean the car b4 display........ wink.gif
cham2020
post Nov 2 2008, 10:01 AM

210 posts

we don't talk to people who cheat.....
REALCollector
post Nov 2 2008, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2008, 11:45 PM)
well no problem man... juz to exchange and share experience here lor... smile.gif as cham said, no models are in perfect condition, no matter how good we take care of the car models, they will wear off in the test of time, weather and temperature, especially here in malaysia where temperature is amazingly hot yet humid... i think its considered to be a huge achievement for us as we are still able to maintain the cars in good shape till now... biggrin.gif so far my collection is still ok, its juz only wat i encountered last night bout the liquidized tyres... doh.gif

talking bout my case, heres an update... im currently storing the 350z back to its box now coz i fear for the tyres to continue liquidize and would affect other models in the cabinet... but for now, the tyres have stopped "bleeding" le...

back to the box

the glossy rubber tyre

hope u guys do take good care of the tyres too, besides the blistering problem on the body paint... especially if the temperature is hot and humid, then u gotta pay more attention to the tyres, check them frequently to avoid any problems like wat i faced last night...
Jason... melting rubber... In fact couple years back I'd three pair of basketball shoe Nike & Reebok... each cost around RM300 - RM450... the rubber seem to decompose after you keep it in shoe rack for few years... I'd disposed them last years.... mad.gif (Honesty, I only wear those shoe for less than 20 times..... so sayang cause they expensive stuff.... ) now I never invest in shoe already... I think the shoe rubber wear out can be related to the model car... The question is how to prevent it???

I wonder if this work, try to clean the tyres with clean water periodically... say once a month.... ??? any comment??? of course rub off the moisture to prevent any metal parts from getting rusty tongue.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Nov 2 2008, 02:30 PM
TSJasonist
post Nov 2 2008, 07:17 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 2 2008, 02:24 PM)
Jason... melting rubber... In fact couple years back I'd three pair of basketball shoe Nike & Reebok... each cost around RM300 - RM450... the rubber seem to decompose after you keep it in shoe rack for few years... I'd disposed them last years....  mad.gif  (Honesty, I only wear those shoe for less than 20 times..... so sayang cause they expensive stuff.... ) now I never invest in shoe already... I think the shoe rubber wear out can be related to the model car... The question is how to prevent it???

I wonder if this work, try to clean the tyres with clean water periodically... say once a month.... ??? any comment??? of course rub off the moisture to prevent any metal parts from getting rusty tongue.gif
sounds great to me... rclxms.gif but do u think by cleaning the wheels with water periodically can solve the problem? izit the moisture can ease down the humid & temperature pressure on the tyres? if it works, then shouldnt be any problem le... since its water, i guess rubbing off the the moisture is not enough coz the tyres might capture moisture that we cant see in it, perhaps we need to use a fan to blow the cars till dry since little moisture can harm the metal parts too...
dinie90
post Nov 3 2008, 12:14 AM

76 posts

hai guys,i want to ask where can i get evo x?
REALCollector
post Nov 3 2008, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(dinie90 @ Nov 3 2008, 12:14 AM)
hai guys,i want to ask where can i get evo x?
Jason, yeah, try to blow the moitsure with the fan.... I remember, about 11 years back, I used to own those Tamiya 4WD race car... the one with motor and race on a track... I found that good quality tyres made by tamiya last till today... no sight of melting... on the other hand, I also bought few the China brand "Audrey"... guest what! those tyres already torn.... it's quality issue!!!

Looking for mitsubishi car, of course go to Mitsubishi dealer... ha! ha! ha! just joking...
You need to be specific... there are few Evo X models out there.... namely HW 1/64 2008 series, tomica 1/64, & Kyosho 1/43...
Well, the later is the hot item.... most of the online stores already sold out.... you may still find it on ebay.... hope will not cost you a bomb!!! good luck!!!
cawan
post Nov 4 2008, 01:27 AM

404 posts

Just to post an update bout JADA..

distributor is now slow.. not sure coming or not..
Pepperboy
post Nov 4 2008, 02:11 AM

148 posts

Is that GT-R tuned? Looks standard to me...
TSJasonist
post Nov 4 2008, 02:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

looks great though, tat GTR should be in stock condition... perhaps quality wise is in the middle of autoart and maisto, same goes to the price i guess... however for all Jada Toys scale models, i expect this one would be larger compared to other standard 1/18 scale models... even though its a 1/18...
hokuan
post Nov 4 2008, 07:18 PM

1,336 posts

when is the jada's GTR available?
loon1031
post Nov 4 2008, 08:07 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Jada look nice...
I think Kyosho also release soon
JtuneD
post Nov 4 2008, 11:11 PM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

My latest haul of my "Bull" collections....Yellow Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera by Maisto rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JtuneD: Nov 4 2008, 11:12 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cham2020
post Nov 4 2008, 11:14 PM

210 posts

wah
this color not bad !

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top