Nov 1 2008, 03:01 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2008, 12:18 AM) wow... looks like everyone has different problems now... well myke, mind to tell me how do u control/maintain ur room/cabinet temperature? one forumer told me my tyre liquidize due to hot temperature, since our weather here is hot and humid during daytime... so far my 575 GTC was ok in the case for 2 months but must let it breath sometimes. bad news for me again, i was doin safety check this morning, took all models out of cabinet and found out my AA Merc CL Klasse which is sitting on a glass shelf have tyres mark on it!! summore it's wet mark but very minimal. luckily the tyres are ok yea i oso heard tat keeping the cars inside the box for long term may screw up the body paint too... but how bout those diecast shops they oso keep the cars inside the box for years if no customers buy it, the cars oso don seem to have any problems... the "no ventilated" u mean is tat the room got no window? how do u maintain the temperature inside the room? i never had this problem before until i find this happen to the 350z... so far other models tyres are still ok... but im doubtful with the 350z produced by aa after the spoiler has broken off... 1 problem to another is when checking my Hotworks AE86, found this image attached below. BEFORE ![]() AFTER ![]() paint blistering/bubbles!! i was told by spikey sifu tat polish the models b4 keep in box so tat the paint will last longer & protected. so far i'm the only 1 who had so much problem.. i felt like quitting this hobby! This post has been edited by myke: Nov 1 2008, 03:08 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 05:52 PM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
zefflodo: the wheel does look awful... well perhaps its the temperature is the cause of this... sometimes we do need to rotate the wheels from time to time otherwise it will stuck there and wont rotate anymore...
myke: aiksss... for ur CL, i guess u need to rotate the wheels from time to time le... if u didnt jack up the car, meaning the car weight depends on the wheels, some more the heat/humid can harm the tyres... luckily u manage to spot it fast... also, for ur ae86 case, i do find mine has similar problem like urs... but the blisters are very tiny... weird is tat there are two types of surface on the ae86, the white part is smooth glossy while the black painted part is kinda like matt surface... do u store ur initial d model in the box or display in the cabinet? don worry man, lets share experience and opinions here lor... perhaps we juz need some effort in dealing this problem, juz like how we treat our real cars... This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 1 2008, 05:53 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 07:11 PM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
talking bout bubbles my trasformers got bubbles!!!!!
Nov 1 2008, 09:25 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2008, 05:52 PM) myke: aiksss... for ur CL, i guess u need to rotate the wheels from time to time le... if u didnt jack up the car, meaning the car weight depends on the wheels, some more the heat/humid can harm the tyres... luckily u manage to spot it fast... my initial D is in display cabinet, if look from far u wont notice the blisters but as for collectors like us, we wish the very perfect condition to every models, if not taken care well, diecasting will not be happy & meaningless also, for ur ae86 case, i do find mine has similar problem like urs... but the blisters are very tiny... weird is tat there are two types of surface on the ae86, the white part is smooth glossy while the black painted part is kinda like matt surface... do u store ur initial d model in the box or display in the cabinet? don worry man, lets share experience and opinions here lor... perhaps we juz need some effort in dealing this problem, juz like how we treat our real cars... QUOTE(zefflodo @ Nov 1 2008, 07:11 PM) huh?.. i tot transformer kit is made from plastic? if bubbles mean melting oh. where do u store it? |
Nov 1 2008, 09:40 PM
nope some transformer is made from metal........
Nov 1 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Nov 1 2008, 09:25 PM) my initial D is in display cabinet, if look from far u wont notice the blisters but as for collectors like us, we wish the very perfect condition to every models, if not taken care well, diecasting will not be happy & meaningless well no problem man... juz to exchange and share experience here lor... talking bout my case, heres an update... im currently storing the 350z back to its box now coz i fear for the tyres to continue liquidize and would affect other models in the cabinet... but for now, the tyres have stopped "bleeding" le... ![]() back to the box ![]() the glossy rubber tyre hope u guys do take good care of the tyres too, besides the blistering problem on the body paint... especially if the temperature is hot and humid, then u gotta pay more attention to the tyres, check them frequently to avoid any problems like wat i faced last night... This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 1 2008, 11:47 PM |
Nov 2 2008, 12:25 AM
errr the i can see the tyre start to run out of its shape.......
Nov 2 2008, 12:28 AM
210 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Nov 2 2008, 01:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hi guys. i'm from t hotwheels thread.. jus some important things i think u shud know.... please read post #835
important.. go to link n read post #835 >>>>>click here<<<<< |
Nov 2 2008, 01:13 AM
lolzzz...
Nov 2 2008, 01:18 AM
no problem jasonist,
i am eager to open 3 parcels which contain lots of nice cars this tuesday.. i am at uni now |
Nov 2 2008, 01:22 AM
wat cars are they???
This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 2 2008, 01:26 AM |
Nov 2 2008, 01:22 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
jasonist.. salah tempat u post lah
Nov 2 2008, 01:23 AM
yeap
some are cool...........but you should only consider tomical limited or matchbox they are cool for the price......ah!! now i am waiting to open the twin pack hotworks blitz d1 er34 !! |
Nov 2 2008, 01:27 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
hmm u know i kinda want to start buy my favret models too but reading here it seems like so many things and probs need to take care of?
scare dy..huhuhu is like suggesting just keep in box all the time instead of display outside |
Nov 2 2008, 01:27 AM
demonicle: haha paiseh i re edit le
cham2020: lovely... im looking for the twinpack here too but still cant find... if happen to see them here, i will not hesitate to get it... limited edition eh... |
Nov 2 2008, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 2 2008, 01:27 AM) demonicle: haha paiseh i re edit le contact tkt , he sure have..........cham2020: lovely... im looking for the twinpack here too but still cant find... if happen to see them here, i will not hesitate to get it... limited edition eh... the parcels parcel 1 : 8 james bond cars, one tomica limited nissan gtr, one tomica limited civic type r, and some misc HW and a Tomica? parcel 2 : blitz twinpack er34, a lottery tomica mitsubishi minica parcel 3: some hotwheels that i traded sometime with a vietnam collector parcel 4: after two months..... from canada again.......2 model kits + 3 small tokyo drift cars |
Nov 2 2008, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(kurz @ Nov 2 2008, 01:27 AM) hmm u know i kinda want to start buy my favret models too but reading here it seems like so many things and probs need to take care of? well... if u maintain them well, i guess shouldnt be any problem le... its like how we take care of the plants, we need to water them daily... for diecast, we juz need to check the condition daily, juz to make sure everything is ok... if we find any unusual situation happen, of coz immediate actions will be taken... juz take note: temperature and humidity problem is the main issue to focus on diecast collection...scare dy..huhuhu is like suggesting just keep in box all the time instead of display outside its all depend on u... if u willing to spend huge in diecast models, u will have the responsibility to maintain them lor... after all, this is juz hobby n a way of spending our free time... Added on November 2, 2008, 1:45 am QUOTE(cham2020 @ Nov 2 2008, 01:31 AM) contact tkt , he sure have.......... oic... ur using poslaju ma? if possible, i prefer face to face transaction le...the parcels parcel 1 : 8 james bond cars, one tomica limited nissan gtr, one tomica limited civic type r, and some misc HW and a Tomica? parcel 2 : blitz twinpack er34, a lottery tomica mitsubishi minica parcel 3: some hotwheels that i traded sometime with a vietnam collector parcel 4: after two months..... from canada again.......2 model kits + 3 small tokyo drift cars This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 2 2008, 01:45 AM |
Nov 2 2008, 01:46 AM
1/18 honda s2k
![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec