45 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

Raja Petra
post Feb 19 2009, 12:44 AM

Hi Everyone, I'm new here! I've read most of your opinions....well, whether the watch is luxury or expensive or not, it depens on each one's view.

However, I do suggest that we look at the philosophy of the watch maker as well as the technology and workmanship which the manufacturer invested in.

As no argument, the top 5 should be :

1) PP
2) AP
3) VC
4) Brequet
5) Blanpain

and the rest are coming closely.....

As for recent pop up stars which very pop in the market place, I've heard PANERAI, Bell & Ross....and for OMEGA, TAG HEUER, ORIS, TISSOT....those are very nice watch too for those entry level collectors. However, there's not much value for the long term collection purposes should one expecting the appreciation of value.

Rolex is common and well accepted among the collectors, especially in ASIA i.e. JAPAN, HK, TAIWAN, S'pore and M'sia. As for Euro/US, they might prefer other international brands.

Hope these can contribute a bit as sharing.....:-)

Added on February 19, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(jingyong @ Oct 26 2008, 09:47 AM)
the longines is too "old" for my age smile.gif

I'm thinking of IWC first then GP then Patek.. hehe.. think only for now.. unless get specialist course in future.. or else hard also.. smile.gif
not really old on all Longines, there are some very trendy and younger look one. Visit their website and see how. Perhaps u can take a look at Breitling/Panerai as well. Very young...anyway, how old are you?

Added on February 19, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Nov 3 2008, 06:29 AM)
how much is considered expensive ? Bell and Ross is expensive to me.  sweat.gif

budget way of owning 'luxury watches' is to go for vintage. might even get lucky and score some new old stock gems. thumbup.gif
Hey Vincent,

R u a B&R Collectors? I'm having one too...but it's the BR-03 92, the B&R Phantom, 42mm.

This post has been edited by Raja Petra: Feb 19 2009, 12:50 AM
ck77
post Feb 19 2009, 10:53 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Raja Petra @ Feb 19 2009, 12:44 AM)
Hi Everyone, I'm new here! I've read most of your opinions....well, whether the watch is luxury or expensive or not, it depens on each one's view.

However, I do suggest that we look at the philosophy of the watch maker as well as the technology and workmanship which the manufacturer invested in.

As no argument, the top 5 should be :

1) PP
2) AP
3) VC
4) Brequet
5) Blanpain

and the rest are coming closely.....

As for recent pop up stars which very pop in the market place, I've heard PANERAI, Bell & Ross....and for OMEGA, TAG HEUER, ORIS, TISSOT....those are very nice watch too for those entry level collectors. However, there's not much value for the long term collection purposes should one expecting the appreciation of value.

Rolex is common and well accepted among the collectors, especially in ASIA i.e. JAPAN, HK, TAIWAN, S'pore and M'sia. As for Euro/US, they might prefer other international brands.

Hope these can contribute a bit as sharing.....:-)

Undeniably, the top 5 are there due to their long watchmaking history and craftmanship. But how many layman like us could afford to own one?

And yes, those brands you mentioned above might not be appreciate in value, but if you look at the recent auctions around the world, some of the vintage Omegas, Rolexes, even Heuer (pre Tag) did fetch some good price.

Just buy whichever that sing to your heart and enjoy wearing them, appreciation in value would be the secondary matter.

My RM0.02 cool2.gif

yeongooi
post Feb 27 2009, 02:12 PM

32 posts

hi..those are oris diver..anyone know the model number and roughly how much?
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

and this...thanks sifu

This post has been edited by yeongooi: Feb 27 2009, 02:17 PM
ck77
post Feb 27 2009, 04:04 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(yeongooi @ Feb 27 2009, 02:12 PM)
hi..those are oris diver..anyone know the model number and roughly how much?
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
and this...thanks sifu
Model numbers can easily be found in Oris website. The second one selling for RM5900 in rubber strap (before discount). Hope this help.

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 27 2009, 04:05 PM
yeongooi
post Feb 27 2009, 05:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:04 PM)
Model numbers can easily be found in Oris website. The second one selling for RM5900 in rubber strap (before discount). Hope this help.
Noted...thank very much...
Learjet35
post Mar 2 2009, 03:28 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

Hi guys.
I one of watchs lover.
Own a Maurice Lacroix !
Its a start for me as im still a student.
Its worth every penny i spend on it ! smile.gif

ihawk98
post Mar 2 2009, 10:06 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:28 AM)
Hi guys.
I one of watchs lover.
Own a Maurice Lacroix !
Maurice Lacroix has some nice faces. care to share a pic or 2 of your watch? smile.gif
Learjet35
post Mar 3 2009, 12:12 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 2 2009, 10:06 AM)
Maurice Lacroix has some nice faces.  care to share a pic or 2 of your watch?  smile.gif
Mine is just a simple one.
just a bottom range of Maurice.
Shy le... ^^
ar188
post Mar 3 2009, 12:48 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:28 AM)
Hi guys.
I one of watchs lover.
Own a Maurice Lacroix !
student for ML not bad already..
Learjet35
post Mar 3 2009, 01:09 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:48 AM)
student for ML not bad already..
hurm..
if that your answer, tomorrow ill snap the pic .. blush.gif
ihawk98
post Mar 3 2009, 09:20 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 3 2009, 01:09 AM)
hurm..
if that your answer, tomorrow ill snap the pic ..  blush.gif
no worries..share share... biggrin.gif
watereastflow
post Mar 3 2009, 02:39 PM

hi guys, any recommendations of watches for RM3000 to Rm3300?
silverwave
post Mar 3 2009, 05:12 PM

4,082 posts

Tag heuer F1 series. Around RM2500 if i'm not mistaken.
ck77
post Mar 3 2009, 05:33 PM

2,591 posts

Hmm, 5 pieces of Seikos on RM600 each.
Learjet35
post Mar 3 2009, 08:22 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Mine ! smile.gif
shauno
post Mar 3 2009, 08:23 PM

249 posts

hey guys, what category would Bell watches fall under? around Tag or Omega level?
silverwave
post Mar 3 2009, 08:51 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
Mine !  smile.gif
Nice. How much is it? tongue.gif
Learjet35
post Mar 3 2009, 09:14 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

that time,if im not mistaken 4k i think. smile.gif
ihawk98
post Mar 3 2009, 10:48 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 3 2009, 08:23 PM)
hey guys, what category would Bell watches fall under? around Tag or Omega level?
i wanna say more around Tag level but really it depends on how complicated it is. there is a wide range of prices.

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:14 PM)
that time,if im not mistaken 4k i think. smile.gif
nice watch...classic face. automatic too! rclxms.gif
ar188
post Mar 3 2009, 10:50 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
Mine !  smile.gif
nicey! rclxms.gif

45 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 PM