45 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

mirage-rs
post Mar 4 2009, 12:43 AM

classic tides44.... sorry for da blurry pics.... 2.0megapix phone only...left the hi-res in my nikon d60.... doh.gif
mr.hikano
post Mar 4 2009, 08:26 PM

167 posts

is it logic if the 2nd hand bell & ross price is rm900++???
iamsobloodysick
post Mar 4 2009, 11:27 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 4 2009, 08:26 PM)
no way.

it happens if the first hand owner wants to lose 90% of its BR original price. rclxub.gif
ck77
post Mar 5 2009, 08:34 AM

2,591 posts

Too good to be true, I smell fish unsure.gif
mirage-rs
post Mar 5 2009, 06:32 PM

rm900? wow... ohmy.gif
ar188
post Mar 5 2009, 10:51 PM

9,206 posts

no logic.
mr.hikano
post Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM

167 posts

cz someone sell it at mudah for rm900....and i ask the seller....he claim it is original...LOL....
ihawk98
post Mar 6 2009, 12:54 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

anyone knows a good place to buy the watch winders?
ck77
post Mar 6 2009, 02:16 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM)
cz someone sell it at mudah for rm900....and i ask the seller....he claim it is original...LOL....
If you could check and confirm the authenticiy, then why not rclxms.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:54 PM)
anyone knows a good place to buy the watch winders?
Hmm, i think major watch shop should have it, saw some at Watchshoppe. But it is expensive, why do you need it for? I love to wind my watches tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 6 2009, 02:18 PM
ihawk98
post Mar 6 2009, 02:45 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 6 2009, 02:16 PM)

Hmm, i think major watch shop should have it, saw some at Watchshoppe. But it is expensive, why do you need it for? I love to wind my watches  tongue.gif
no la, sometimes you travel overseas for a week or so and i don't necessarily bring a luxury watch along with me. but i cannot afford for it to "stop moving" as it has dates and moon phase functionality. the power reserve is only 45 hours i think.
ck77
post Mar 6 2009, 04:44 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 6 2009, 02:45 PM)
no la, sometimes you travel overseas for a week or so and i don't necessarily bring a luxury watch along with me.  but i cannot afford for it to "stop moving" as it has dates and moon phase functionality.  the power reserve is only 45 hours i think.
As long as you wear daily or alternate day, it shouldn't be any problem. Yes the power reserve usually more than 40 hours.

One solution though, just fully wind the watch when you put it aside and think would not be wearing for more than a day. tongue.gif

p/s: oops, you ara a spurs fan huh, sorry for your league cup lost cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 6 2009, 04:46 PM
ihawk98
post Mar 6 2009, 06:01 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
As long as you wear daily or alternate day, it shouldn't be any problem. Yes the power reserve usually more than 40 hours.

One solution though, just fully wind the watch when you put it aside and think would not be wearing for more than a day.  tongue.gif

p/s: oops, you ara a spurs fan huh, sorry for your league cup lost  cool2.gif
for a day is ok...i am going to a beach resort for a week. and will not bring my watch with me.... sad.gif

thanks for the wishes on the cup loss....tough to lose on penalties.
ar188
post Mar 6 2009, 06:43 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM)
if's its authentic and also not stolen etc.. surely you can buy it and flip it for a profit.

I have a B&R 123 vintage.. so I know what I'm talking about or at least how much expected/offered if I decide to sell.. definitely they pay more than 900.. so why people want to sell it so cheaply in mudah?

the only type of sites I see selling at these USD200-USD300 range.. are below.. hehehe! laugh.gif

http://www.watches-brand.com/Bell-Ross-Wat...-123-Watch.html
nFiniteFX
post Mar 8 2009, 09:35 AM

223 posts

Hey guys, anyone know how much is Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 Day-date selling now in KL?

My local shop here in Australia is offering me for AUD 3550 (25% off RRP AUD)4695. And going to be another 10% off through GST refund, so that's a grand total of AUD3195 (approx. RM 7627).

Any help is appreciated...
shapap_inc
post Mar 10 2009, 08:04 PM

hi guys..wanna ask something,just now i came across watch winder in lelong selling 4 rm500+..got 4slots n multifunction of winding..im not sure whether cn buy or not..cn tahan or not? any suggestion..need expertise opinion on this..thanx guys..
mirage-rs
post Mar 11 2009, 10:40 AM

well, winders at rm500 is a good deal thou.... dun think the motor will kaput so quick...
vincent_ng86
post Mar 11 2009, 10:48 AM

1,659 posts

Hi guys,

My Tissot PRC200, the stopwatch needle is not properly aligned. A little bit to the left instead of in the middle. Just bought it for less than 2 months.

Can I go back to the shop to align?
mirage-rs
post Mar 11 2009, 12:47 PM

yes, u may go to the shop to align it for you. Won't be much of a prob. What's the cause? bumped into something?
Learjet35
post Mar 11 2009, 06:35 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

if u wan start to collect a watch,
maybe u can start with ML.
the movement very detail,compared to Tag Heuer .
You can go to the shop and see the diff. smile.gif
nFiniteFX
post Mar 11 2009, 07:04 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 11 2009, 06:35 PM)
if u wan start to collect a watch,
maybe u can start with ML.
the movement very detail,compared to Tag Heuer .
You can go to the shop and see the diff. smile.gif
What's ML btw? sweat.gif

Anyway, I finally took the ditch and got myself Carrera for AUD3500, lowest price, after tax refund, I am gonna get $318.18. Quite a good deal considering with that amount of refund, I got myself another Tissot PRC 200 for my bro... biggrin.gif

Am one happy Tag Heuer camper now rclxms.gif

45 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:20 PM