131 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Chery MPV Community - CMC Version 1, To Gather All Chery MPV Owners

khairu nizam zulkifly
post Dec 27 2008, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Nov 2 2008, 01:43 AM)
I will ask Mr Ken ( PJ )  to distribute Chery MPV owners contact no ....no issue.....BTW ....my 2 friends already impressed with the price and spec .....see how they go from there......

Test Drive available in Puchong IOI Mall, Seremban Dealer ...as far as I know......

This morning have a long chit chat with Zaizu on the phone ....he and family at Genting until tomorrow.....a family of 2 adults and 4 kids ......nice man ......I think many more Chery MPV owners out there .....might be they still don't know CMC existance yet .......maybe our HQ could help us to help them promoting this MPV......will discuss with them soon .....
For your info, in P.J Branch we do have test drive available too for our customers but please do give us a ring for the appointment.
Khairul -012-6299 736, Ken -019-210 4672.

Thank you
TSEnigma4646
post Dec 29 2008, 09:57 AM

129 posts

improvement......marvelous ....so any feedback on bodykit ? leather seat ? car seat cover for Eastar ? hope you guys at HQ do more effort on Eastar accessories ...since our community are growing .......cheers....Happy Holiday .....
SuperJ
post Dec 30 2008, 06:18 PM

Dear All CMCs,
Good day all members and Happy holiday! I'm Joshua branch manager from Chery Alado Puchong. WOW just managed to read through all the 17 pages of all the goods and bads bout Eastar.
hey anyway any of the member here is my customer? pls sound smile.gif and glad to know everyone here and will input you guys if there is any new updates.
Secondly pls do call us for test drive appointment (great test drive route with hill and rough road condtion), you can easily reach us at 012-295 6638 or 03-8076 8852. Cheers...
TSEnigma4646
post Jan 1 2009, 02:01 AM

129 posts

Got a call from Zaizu ....about our new door visor cost abt RM 180 ......wonder if zaizu can post the thing here....TQ

Added on January 1, 2009, 2:13 amIf I am one of the Chery Eastar Salesman.....ha ha......hey guys.....when will be our next TT??? Bintang Timur ....hows your mod?

This post has been edited by Enigma4646: Jan 1 2009, 02:13 AM
Eastarma
post Jan 1 2009, 05:08 PM

hi Eastarians,
just came back frm kampung, full tank really can go more than 600 km, engine very smooth...
already changed to semi leather seat at DK Schweizer
....waiting feedback frm u all about our next TT...enigma, any suitable date to propose?
zaizu, where to get door visor..really want to have it!!!

TSEnigma4646
post Jan 1 2009, 08:58 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Eastarma @ Jan 1 2009, 05:08 PM)
hi Eastarians,
just came back frm kampung, full tank really can go more than 600 km, engine very smooth...
already changed to semi leather seat at DK Schweizer
....waiting feedback frm u all about our next TT...enigma, any suitable date to propose?
zaizu, where to get door visor..really want to have it!!!
Salam,

Eastarma ....very good FC .....what was your average speed? care to shoot some photos for the semi leather seat ......share its cost ....FYI the door visor mentioned by zaizu can get from Ampang .....perhaps Chery HQ also have it .....

For a TT we can met at Dataran Shah Alam ( near to Museum / Library ) perhaps this saturday night .......

its ok if only us to meet ...........errrr where is your kampung bro ???? perhaps our Eastar on long journey will cost us roughly RM 0.17 - RM 0.18 a KM ......thats good enough for a 2.4 litre auto engine......

any problem so far bro ????

kding
post Jan 1 2009, 10:15 PM

At last got the loan from ambank. Before the salesman try with public but they reluctant to give the loan because they said chery still new in market. What an excuse. change to ambank,within 2 day the loan approve with rate of 2.96%. Can't wait for my ride. Will join CMC as soon as i got the car.
Eastarma
post Jan 1 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Jan 1 2009, 08:58 PM)
Salam,

Eastarma ....very good FC .....what was your average speed? care to shoot some photos for the semi leather seat ......share its cost ....FYI the door visor mentioned by zaizu can get from Ampang .....perhaps Chery HQ also have it .....

For a TT we can met at Dataran Shah Alam ( near to Museum / Library ) perhaps this saturday night .......

its ok if only us to meet ...........errrr where is your kampung bro ???? perhaps our Eastar on long journey will cost us roughly RM 0.17 - RM 0.18 a KM ......thats good enough for a 2.4 litre auto engine......

any problem so far bro ????
average speed 100 KMH...highest speed 120 KMH (wife dah jeling)...tiptronic manual not used. travelled to Tumpat Kelantan with full tank at Shell Kepong.

spent 2k for my semi leather.. don't know whether expensive or not but very satisfied with the job !!

this Saturday night is fine with me, what about others? care to give your feedback!!

TSEnigma4646
post Jan 2 2009, 10:44 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Eastarma @ Jan 1 2009, 11:04 PM)
average speed 100 KMH...highest speed 120 KMH (wife dah jeling)...tiptronic manual not used. travelled to Tumpat Kelantan with full tank at Shell Kepong.

spent 2k for my semi leather.. don't know whether expensive or not but very satisfied with the job !!

this Saturday night is fine with me, what about others? care to give your feedback!!
ok if just two of us pun ok ......envy to see your seat ....ha ha ....

nowadays ....int rate 2.9 %.....jealous betul .....aku punya pun 3.7 !!!!

Added on January 2, 2009, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(kding @ Jan 1 2009, 10:15 PM)
At last got the loan from ambank. Before the salesman try with public but they reluctant to give the loan because they said chery still new in market. What an excuse. change to ambank,within 2 day the loan approve with rate of 2.96%. Can't wait for my ride. Will join CMC as soon as i got the car.
Congrats bro .....

This post has been edited by Enigma4646: Jan 2 2009, 10:45 PM
surehit
post Jan 4 2009, 12:59 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(My 386 @ Dec 9 2008, 05:38 PM)
Hi chery community members, I've just got my car last Friday and have drove 800+ KM within 3 days. Really enjoy the car and just driving around without any purpose. Going to send for first service in 2 days' time. The following are defects found on the car, not sure anyone has the same problem.

1) Front Right side Dorr panel, plastic clip can't hold tight. After closing door few time, it disengaged.
2) Rear view mirror on windscreen is loosen and jerking. Can turn left-right via the mounting on the glass panel.
3) Dirver side, seat height adjustment knob, tercabut and can't fit tightly.
4) Centre console utility box, cannot engage properly, always open by itself.
5) Some jerking (like loose plastic) inside dashboard, not sure what is that. Anyone?
6) 2nd role seat, left side, cannot smoothly close (the folding area) after putting it flat. i suspect cannot engage properly too adter lying flat.
7) 3rd role, right side, the pulling cable is loose causing the handle from boot area open a bit and shaking when driving.
8) Driver side, compartment box underneath the dashboard, cannot close properly, can see some gap after close.
9) Alignment out, sway left. Steering wheel jerk at 100km/h speed.

BTW, first tank, RM 130 @ 1.90/l gave me 610km. It's 8.8 km/l.
Hi everyone, I'm back after almost 1 month absence. Happy New Year to all. thumbup.gif

I have similar problems like the above but almost all solved except the last one. The SC done alignment for me already but still lari? Wonder if anyone else have this problem and how to solve it?

Shoutout to Dynasan and salute to Mr President, Enigma!! notworthy.gif
smliu
post Jan 4 2009, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(surehit @ Jan 4 2009, 12:59 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm back after almost 1 month absence. Happy New Year to all.  thumbup.gif

I have similar problems like the above but almost all solved except the last one. The SC done alignment for me already but still lari? Wonder if anyone else have this problem and how to solve it?

Shoutout to Dynasan and salute to Mr President, Enigma!!  notworthy.gif

I heard about similar problem from other car. Foreman said it could be due to drive shafts if your alignment and wheel balancing have done well. Ask help from SC or Chery HQ Service Center from the following:

"CHERY HQ Service Center TEL: 03-79553282. Person In Charge: Mr. Sunny(Workshop Manager) or Mr. Lau (After Sales Manager)"

It is not possible for you to drive a car which always sway to one side and it is more dangerous when you apply "hard breaking". Hope this problem can be solved soon for your car.

This post has been edited by smliu: Jan 4 2009, 11:33 AM
TSEnigma4646
post Jan 4 2009, 07:23 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(surehit @ Jan 4 2009, 12:59 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm back after almost 1 month absence. Happy New Year to all.  thumbup.gif

Shoutout to Dynasan and salute to Mr President, Enigma!!  notworthy.gif
yo bro ...agree with you on the "SWAY TO LEFT " thing .....after done proper allignment also cant be solved ....will complain for the free service for 5000KM soon ....now just reached 4000++.....

Eastarma , sorry for last night event ....something turns up .....since I didn' save your phone no .....next time I will pay you a visit at sungai Buluh ...he he....

victor87
post Jan 4 2009, 10:50 PM

431 posts

rm100 for 400-450km? so kaw lat?

dmax rm100 get atleast 800+.. nvr know that cherry consume so much fuel biggrin.gif
Mr.M
post Jan 4 2009, 11:32 PM

Dear Chery Eastar owners,
Anybody is driving this MPV daily, going to work with a long distance?
Please share your experience.

I travel more than 100km (2 ways) from my house to my workplace. Need to know the reliability for daily long distance.

To Chery Alado Distributors/Dealers,
1. Any special promotion for festive season? CNY is coming soon. Special promotion may boost-up your sales biggrin.gif
2. Have all the complaint on defect been seriously highlighted/feedback to your factory/assembly line? Take some action so that people will get their confident on Chery brand.

Eastarma
post Jan 5 2009, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:23 PM)
yo bro ...agree with you on the "SWAY TO LEFT " thing .....after done proper allignment also cant be solved ....will complain for the free service for 5000KM soon ....now just reached 4000++.....

Eastarma , sorry for last night event ....something turns up .....since I didn' save your phone no .....next time I will pay you a visit at sungai Buluh ...he he....
No problem bro, we just continued with our last minute shopping at Tesco extra..school preparation
...welcome to S. Buluh bro, but avoid jln sg. buloh-Kuala selangor...he he he
imperialrealcs
post Jan 5 2009, 10:51 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

wow, after gone though the thread for 17 pages, i notice this car has alot factory defect omg.. although can be solve, it will definitely leave bad image on the car owner
smliu
post Jan 5 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(Mr.M @ Jan 4 2009, 11:32 PM)
Dear Chery Eastar owners,
Anybody is driving this MPV daily, going to work with a long distance?
Please share your experience.

I travel more than 100km (2 ways) from my house to my workplace. Need to know the reliability for daily long distance.

To Chery Alado Distributors/Dealers,
1. Any special promotion for festive season? CNY is coming soon. Special promotion may boost-up your sales  biggrin.gif
2. Have all the complaint on defect been seriously highlighted/feedback to your factory/assembly line? Take some action so that people will get their confident on Chery brand.

Eventhough I have not got my car yet, I believe Eastar is a reliable and safe car to use. The engine is power by Mitsubishi 4G64 which has been around for 20 years. 4G64 is a relatively simple engine and less problem. Eastar chassis is tuned by Lotus engineers and it gives the passengers and driver comfort and safety. The front part of Eastar is that of a car’s, manufactured in accordance with the European NCAP 4-star collision standard. And Eastar is equiped with many safety features valued for money. Take a close look at same features, you will like it. Of course, we are talking about the car driven within the safety limit ya!

Furthermore, it only takes 17~19cents/km for long distance driving and 23~25 cents for urban driving. This FC is remarkable for a MPV with 2.4l power plant. (the FC is given by users, friends and salesman)

Go go go Eastar! rclxms.gif
My 386
post Jan 5 2009, 05:49 PM

Hi Eastarma
May you share whether this semi-leather seat cover is custom made or is this available cover somewhere that I can ask them to ship to Ipoh/Penang as I'm from Northern area.

Hi Enigma 4646,
Where do you think zaizu is getting this door visor? Do you think I can get it shipped to my area for installation?

Hi Surehit,
My car after 1000KM service, problem un resolved. Not sure you can share with me how your SC solve the problem. I'm not very happy with the excuse SC in Penang is telling me. I think they wanted to avoid problems.
smliu
post Jan 5 2009, 06:11 PM

FYI, Public Bank is offering 2.6% for high loan long term and 2.9% for low loan short term. Apply to Eastar.
imperialrealcs
post Jan 5 2009, 07:54 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 5 2009, 05:45 PM)
Eventhough I have not got my car yet, I believe Eastar is a reliable and safe car to use. The engine is power by Mitsubishi 4G64 which has been around for 20 years. 4G64 is a relatively simple engine and less problem. Eastar chassis is tuned by Lotus engineers and it gives the passengers and driver comfort and safety. The front part of Eastar is that of a car’s, manufactured in accordance with the European NCAP 4-star collision standard. And Eastar is equiped with many safety features valued for money. Take a close look at same features, you will like it. Of course, we are talking about the car driven within the safety limit ya!

Furthermore, it only takes 17~19cents/km for long distance driving and 23~25 cents for urban driving. This FC is remarkable for a MPV with 2.4l power plant. (the FC is given by users, friends and salesman)

Go go go Eastar!  rclxms.gif
all the bolded one is a vague statement.. mind stating ur source to further reinforce ur claim?

131 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.4328sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 PM