146 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 11:44 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(JacquesRerolle @ Nov 27 2008, 11:33 PM)
who wants remote control for their ipods?
check this out:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=848978
the remote is using infrared is it?
if we put in our pocket will the remote be functional?
Ah KeaT
post Nov 28 2008, 12:30 AM

110 posts

is it my itunes store cant reg account without credit card ~??
i already choose none but it still wan me to fill card number ~~~??
is it happen to all the new users that reg account now ~??
my app ~~!!!
sob sob
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 12:52 AM

130 posts

depends what kind of pocket... if it is the front pocket of the shirt, then yes.

but wait, the infra red port is at the bottom of the dock connector.

so if you put the ipod in your pocket with the dock connector pointing up, then hold the remote control, stick the tip in your pocket and press the buttons. it should work.
allvin
post Nov 28 2008, 12:52 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Ah KeaT @ Nov 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
is it my itunes store cant reg account without credit card ~??
i already choose none but it still wan me to fill card number ~~~??
is it happen to all the new users that reg account now ~??
my app ~~!!!
sob sob
yep. apple recently change policy
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 12:53 AM

130 posts

keat, go to 'switch' and ask them to help you.
the staff in switch rotate so you can tell them that you bought your ipod from that shop and ask them to help you out.

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:53 amallvin,
remote control for you?

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:55 amhey tomorrow they are giving free food at the new switch at the new gurney plaza... who's going?

This post has been edited by JacquesRerolle: Nov 28 2008, 12:55 AM
andrewyulm
post Nov 28 2008, 12:56 AM

720 posts

the remote control right,
where'd u get it from originally?
anyone buying?
eh does anyone know ipod touch shortcuts?
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 12:56 AM

130 posts

what short cuts?

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:57 amer... in any application, you double tap the home button and a small menu pops up and you can change track with it.
or you can use the remote tongue.gif

you can take screen shot by holding the power button and tapping the home button smile.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:58 ami got my remote from my friend

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:59 amit cost me rm99.

he said if i sell some for him, he can give me commission... so maybe if i make rm10 from each one, then after i sell five, i can get almost half of my money back.
ya?

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:12 ameverybody sleep liao?

This post has been edited by JacquesRerolle: Nov 28 2008, 01:12 AM
andrewyulm
post Nov 28 2008, 01:25 AM

720 posts

haha yeah shortcuts like those, cause i only found out about the screenshot button a couple of days ago.
the double tap button, dunno where i learnt it from also, but its not in the manual is it?
are there any other short cut buttons like that?
oh btw, can u delete stuff from ur ipod without deleting them from ur itunes and resyncing?
like deleting videos or songs or apps straight off from the ipod?
much thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 01:27 AM

1,298 posts

how's the quality?
meaning the buttons and all?
does the remote have any warranty?

it just work by plug n play?
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 01:32 AM

130 posts

quality is good.
i have been using it for 2 weeks.
it is very light. some ppl think things must be heavy to be good quality.
i think light is good. it uses the flat lithium battery. one battery. you can replace the battery from a watch shop or from shop selling lazer pointers and stuff.
5 buttons. fast forward, next, play/pause, volume up, volume down.
it comes wrapped in plastic. i consider that to be a bonus.

warrantee? it comes with a plastic tab going into the battery compartment. that can be considered 'new' and untested. if i take the tab out, then ppl may say it is not new. i can test it for you, but then the plastic tab not inside anymore.

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:34 amhave you ever replaced a remote control before? i haven't.
i had a tv. i still have the remote and i replaced the tv with a lcd...
so consider the remote outlast the tv tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JacquesRerolle: Nov 28 2008, 01:34 AM
khun_khun
post Nov 28 2008, 01:34 AM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

guys, do know price for AC adapter charger?
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 01:35 AM

130 posts

oh, yeah plug and play.
so far works on the new ipod touch and the second gen ipod nano.
(i only have three ipods)
ipod shuffle no dock connector ...
Proclaimer
post Nov 28 2008, 01:35 AM

1,150 posts

To delete apps touch and hold any application till it wiggles.. Den can delete any app u want

As for vid swipe to the left or right to delete..

So far songs cant be deleted form the ipod touch... sad.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:36 am
QUOTE(khun_khun @ Nov 28 2008, 01:34 AM)
Its rm109...

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Nov 28 2008, 01:36 AM
JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 01:36 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Nov 28 2008, 01:34 AM)
you mean the cable or the 'thing that has usb port (female) and plugs into the wall?

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:37 amwall plug is rm12 in pc shop.
if 'kang tow' maybe rm5
tongue.gif
i use external battery pac.(it has a dock connector on it)

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:38 amwall plug in apple shop maybe 50 usd.
crazy man

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:38 amhello proclaimer

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:40 amwhen's the jailbreak comeing out?

This post has been edited by JacquesRerolle: Nov 28 2008, 01:40 AM
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 01:50 AM

1,298 posts

how do u carry the remote then?
just put in ur pocket?
with phones, wallet keys etc...

must be harder if got 2 phones then?

oh ya. if the remote is faulty, can it be replaced, or i have to buy a new one?
kazasho
post Nov 28 2008, 01:55 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

argh.. tempted to get ipod touch. cukup lah racun-racun ini semua. bwahaha.

What I need to have when I got iPod Touch in hand.
1. protector - protect the back
2. iTunes gift cards

JacquesRerolle
post Nov 28 2008, 01:56 AM

130 posts

i can test all the buttons before sending to you. only five buttons.
i put my remote in my pocket. my keys and coins go in one pocket. only keys and coins.

keys and coins can scratch anything. can even scratch wallet tongue.gif

er... dun sit on the remote.

i've seen girls put their handphone in their back pocket.
but then they are very skinny. i donno about you. i'm 100 kg. i dun put ANYTHING in my back pockets tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:57 amif you want to put keys with phone in your pocket then you need invisible shield tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:59 am
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 28 2008, 01:55 AM)
argh.. tempted to get ipod touch. cukup lah racun-racun ini semua. bwahaha.

What I need to have when I got iPod Touch in hand.
1. protector - protect the back
2. iTunes gift cards
you need invisible shield.
you can buy it here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/729138/+600

but you need to buy full body protection.
i guess you can sell the front part if you dun want it.

Added on November 28, 2008, 2:02 amgo to AMBANK and get a prepaid credit card. (mastercard)
use credit card for itunes,
you can use it for other things too.

This post has been edited by JacquesRerolle: Nov 28 2008, 02:02 AM
andrewyulm
post Nov 28 2008, 02:14 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 28 2008, 01:35 AM)
To delete apps touch and hold any application till it wiggles.. Den can delete any app u want

As for vid swipe to the left or right to delete..

So far songs cant be deleted form the ipod touch...  sad.gif

thanks man
appreciate it.
btw, anyone using fring? i cant seem to connect, i always get a timeout message when i try.
is it my ipod? or my fring app? or my connection perhaps? or does everyone elses works perfectly fine?
I WANT JB!!!! cry.gif
limchee
post Nov 28 2008, 02:24 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

My fring is working perfectly... sent from my touch ^^
xsara
post Nov 28 2008, 03:11 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Nov 28 2008, 02:14 AM)
thanks man
appreciate it.
btw, anyone using fring? i cant seem to connect, i always get a timeout message when i try.
is it my ipod? or my fring app? or my connection perhaps? or does everyone elses works perfectly fine?
I WANT JB!!!!  cry.gif
probably is ur connection problem
cause last time when i start using fring also like that
then after i went back my house and try and its works
if u wan on ur msn just go fring and other option and choose add on service and TOUCH msn
good luck to u dude thumbup.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 3:13 am
QUOTE(flee93 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:41 PM)
Umm.. I have a question. This is the first time I'm restoring my iPod Touch. OK, so far what I can see is the ipod touch screen is currently showing apple logo (the startup logo) and a status bar (for restore process, i guess) below the apple icon. The white status bar is full but iTunes is still in "Restoring iPod software..." status. The Restoring iPod software status bar in iTunes quickly filled up almost 3/5 and then it stopped for almost 45 minutes now. My question is, is this normal? Do restore process takes a long time? I'm actually restoring and updating the iTouch into the latest 2.2 firmware So far, this is the 5th time I tried to restore. I've updated into iTunes 8.0.2 and still no luck. When I disconnected the usb cable, I can't access my ipod and it only shows usb cable arrows to itunes icon, meaning that I have to connect to iTunes. Currently, the Restoring iPod Software status bar still hangs but ipod touch screen showing full white status bar, is the restoring process complete? Please help, or maybe I will just go to switch / machines to fix this problem.
err
dude
i just restore my touch today and its take only about 20-30 min to finish restore and backup again
guess ur itune or touch got problem
better go claim warranty

and guys i have question
is it cannot delete the photo that we sync to our touch?
and today i try to install monkey space straight from my ipod touch
then due to my connection and battery i have to close my ipod
then i start plug in my touch and try to install through my itune
unlucky the space monkey logo cant be delete and i have no idea how to cancel the dl in my touch
therefore i restore my touch
any solution for this
might useful for my next time dl straight from my ipod touch

This post has been edited by xsara: Nov 28 2008, 03:16 AM

146 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:34 PM