QUOTE(vic_tan0911 @ Nov 11 2009, 09:09 PM)
[attachmentid=1299176]Pic from my supplier !!
How many you need , he wholesale in lots of 10 pc (min 1 lot I think )!!
Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p
Nov 11 2009, 08:57 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Borneo ISLAND |
Nov 11 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(vic_tan0911 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:12 PM) Like i say before " take it or leave it " Sure I dont have (I mention my supplier did I not ) WHY would I need hatchlings when I have so many sub-adult / adult Sulcata already !! As for pricing I wont leak the wholesale price here and get bombed by other seller !! When most of you here are just asking for fun !! |
Nov 11 2009, 10:22 PM
beardiekid
Size - CB hatchlings as claim by supplier !! ------------------------------------------------- In lot of 100 I can get them below RM 400 a pc !! (if this is what you guys wanted ) I think all gone , price and stock as at mid Oct !! Supplier from Penang (nearer to you guys than to me ) Anyway when I mention "take it or leave it " I meant you can believe in what I say or just let it be !! As for trading chelonian - If you guys wanna come to Sabah (where I am ) just point me any sp of tortoise you interested or can afford I will sell to you (I meant it , if not dont bother asking about sapu this and that if price as such .... or how much that lot of 10 ..... or sure bor ...etc ) and most ready stock !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 11 2009, 10:23 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(valjean @ Nov 12 2009, 08:28 AM) it will be easier for you to list what you want, your budget, size and gender. It will be easier for both of you. Bet you do not want to see the whole list. Haha. Hows your herd doing ? Season 2009/2010 started early for me !! - early rain ? especially the one with long gular protruding from plastron !! |
Nov 13 2009, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(wkchen73 @ Nov 13 2009, 12:23 AM) OkOk i maybe wrong... sorry bro .. OK lah I wont offer or say anymore !! As most are my personal pet/breeder but HEY I am a biz-man if price good I dont mind selling (unless I cant or hard to replace ) or else my EAST-ASIAN buyer will be angry !!But really funny...people buy pets w/o viewing...not me..hehe Anyway your fren sam sounds like he so POWER!!!! like Tortoise King!! So want to see what he can offer to us lor... who knows i shock shock and buy ....hehe Hope to see some nice Tortoise ...tats why we r in ere rite????? But NVM lah dont want to talk so much after all his Gang come in and F*$% me.... Want to see also so susah.... Anyway If you do really plan to come and willing to buy and bring back on your own !! (If I dont know you well , you think I will show you what I have - with so many eyes/dog of the department around ) - After some reminder from friends !! I read thru some of your past post - you looking for greek (golden) - Be them Gold , Libyan or plain old greek I produce them all (they hatch around the June/July part ) They quite easy to keep and breed if certain things and enviroment are provided !! TORTOISE KING !!! But I know one of the forumer here call me Tortoise GOD !! LOL One thing for sure I have kept , bred some of the most rare , hard to work with specie one can think of !! -some of you guys here saw the pics rite in another forum : egg laying , incubation and hatching ?? Added on November 13, 2009, 7:06 am QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 13 2009, 02:01 AM) You are so so sick !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 13 2009, 07:06 AM |
Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 13 2009, 10:58 AM) Hello... Me new here also. Just bought 1 baby AST 2 days ago. Bout 1 inch oni. Been feeding it fishes and bloodworms.. Was wondering how much to feed a day. Also after eating very messy... haha Dont worry about how much to feed just leave a few live feeder around just in case they feel hungry again !! In another word try to provide food 24/7 just 1-2 more(beside the daily main feeding time) not too many more !! Bloodworm or mealworm I only feed to v v young hatchlings !! But as long as they accept dont be afraid to try on item to add to their diet - the more the merrier and more healthy they will grow up to be !! |
Nov 13 2009, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 13 2009, 03:21 PM) I know n I like it !!Added on November 13, 2009, 4:06 pm QUOTE(Zaypher @ Nov 11 2009, 10:28 PM) One with a sick mind can't advice , LOL !! BTW I bought my first Star back in 1990/91 n I still got him breeding for me !!This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 13 2009, 04:06 PM |
Nov 13 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Nov 11 2009, 10:28 PM) @ 1st u said how many u need.. when ask say dunwan to leak the price la. this la that la.. zzzz if you dont wan to leak what for u post the picture for? That pic I post just to make some one convince I can get them (Not that I have them or want for sale SO before comment read the post a few time or between the lines !!! ) Remember the statement below !! QUOTE(vic_tan0911 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:12 PM) QUOTE(milky @ Nov 13 2009, 05:19 PM) BTW not that big actually as he is a Male and M Star rarely exceed 6 or 8 inch !! Jumbo Star are almost always Female !! ie 12 or 13 inches !! (which I have )PIC posted b4 but withdrawn due to some reason , as for repost - After you mis-understood I soliciting for sale again HOW ?? Better not !! Little boys and girl I have a huge collection be them chelonia or other reptiles , fishes , birds .....etc !! If you guys ask/act nicely I might just let you guys preview some of them (No I dont own a mini ZOO or sort )!! Call me show off or anything I care less but to those who know me (other forum or in person ...etc ) They know how I am !! THATS why nowadays I answer selectively or if I felt like it in all forum !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 13 2009, 07:05 PM |
Nov 21 2009, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 20 2009, 04:48 PM) Help me identify again... same turtle.. Urgent Its a common !! (From shape of head !! - Alligator hatchlings have sharper , more pointy head )[attachmentid=1314768][attachmentid=1314771][attachmentid=1314774][attachmentid=1314778][attachmentid=1314779] This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 21 2009, 08:25 AM |
Nov 21 2009, 08:38 AM
[attachmentid=1315217]
[attachmentid=1315220] Pic from yester-year dig up from who knows where !! DONT ask about for sale stuff !! ever-again !! |
Nov 21 2009, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(desperadoo @ Nov 21 2009, 01:39 AM) hmm ic... The smaller one a bit of worry if left outdoor for extended period !! And the rain and thus cool might be pretty bad for them both !! one bout 6months old(head to tail 6cm), one more than 3yrs(head to tail 9.5cm).. i leave them outdoor, morning to noon, these days keep on raining.. so nite kinda cool.. I rather you keep them indoor in a tank and put some hay for them to nibble on while you away (4/5 days rite ) forget about the water as just mess things up - let them bath / drink just before you leave !! Added on November 21, 2009, 8:59 am QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 21 2009, 09:55 AM) I would say about 50 % more than a common same size , same place !!This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 21 2009, 08:59 AM |
Nov 21 2009, 09:02 AM
Nov 21 2009, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 21 2009, 10:03 AM) Say for 1-3 incher - Common would be below RM 200 - Alligator above that !! Price really depends on who/when you buy them , I have seen RM 250 all the way to RM 600 a pc This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 21 2009, 09:15 AM |
Nov 21 2009, 12:28 PM
Nov 21 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 20 2009, 01:51 PM) Sifus out there... Please help me identify my turtle.. whether its alligator snapping or common snapping. Urgent.... Thanks yea[attachmentid=1314137][attachmentid=1314138][attachmentid=1314140] QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 20 2009, 04:48 PM) Help me identify again... same turtle.. Urgent [attachmentid=1314768][attachmentid=1314771][attachmentid=1314774][attachmentid=1314778][attachmentid=1314779] QUOTE(Jho40 @ Nov 21 2009, 01:20 PM) Tailoh Samperth, agree with your observation. However, the very tiny pointed dots at the shell seems to indicate it is spikes...??? [attachmentid=1315547]I wld guess it is juvenile AST..... sorry just sharing. I can't be 100% sure. Thanks. You have your point(spikes) but I am still pretty sure its a common !! Try compare all pic posted !! |
Nov 21 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 21 2009, 03:36 PM) Tail length not a good way to tell them apart as may be shorten when kept togather during transport or ...etc !! A good clear close up of the face the best way !! ----------------------------- One more and maybe the most important one is there a pink/red worm on the lower jaw that will wriggle to fish for prey ?? Common dont have that (at least mine dont ) This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 21 2009, 02:47 PM |
Nov 21 2009, 02:55 PM
[attachmentid=1315794]
Heres what I meant of AST tongue !! Sorry dont hav any hatchling or Juv s' tongue's pic in folder !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 21 2009, 03:08 PM |
Nov 21 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Nov 21 2009, 04:21 PM) yup, they got quite number of stock rite now...i just bought myself the "red belly"... To me they are similar is red belly same like red-eared turtle??? One the RES is a slider in the genus of Trachemys While the other "red belly " is a cooter in the genus of Pseudemys They dont create much interest for me so dont know much about them !! Theres one/few guys who keep a few more turtles than me who will (unless he chose not to) give a better answer soon !! |
Nov 22 2009, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(billyer @ Nov 22 2009, 10:47 AM) Bro, Just secure the side with finer mesh (plastic one will be best ) and maybe water-proof the plywood with paint or similar for obvious reason - water , pee , wet substrate ...etc and you are done !! Good height for everything - playing/seeing , feeding them Got new sulcata there?? About how many pcs available. Added on November 22, 2009, 9:48 am Can anyone help on this??? !! Added on November 22, 2009, 7:32 pm QUOTE(mbuu12 @ Nov 22 2009, 03:15 PM) sifu. So confirm is a common snapping turtle right? cuz the seller told me was alligator snapping turtle and still insists it is How much seller offer you ?? If in doubt and price over RM 200 walk away !!--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Remember the tongue/worm thingy put it in say 3 inch deep of water (or deeper if animal is big water need to cover the highest point of its shell) and when it open its mouth the truth will be out !! Added on November 22, 2009, 7:38 pm QUOTE(static @ Nov 22 2009, 01:07 PM) Some chelonian will do that be them turtle or tortoise for some not so clear / hidden reasons 2 results - Drop dead after a while - months or even years of no or very slow growth - Sudden growth after who knows when !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 22 2009, 07:38 PM |
Nov 22 2009, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(budblely @ Nov 22 2009, 08:43 PM) *Bro Sam - mbuu12 sapu it for rm150 only for 1inch.. Not grow back but as they age not notice-able as chip will not "grow" with the animal !! *Bro Sam - if the AST mouth/jaw there got a little bit "chipping", will it grow back (baby AST)? Should have say bought for RM 150 (maybe mentioned and I missed it)from start and no doubt from start its a common !! LOL This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Nov 22 2009, 08:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2631sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:14 AM |