126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

buchat1984
post Nov 19 2008, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 19 2008, 03:25 PM)
right about she is going to labor (maybe before 1-2 weeks giving birth) feed with kitten food.

after labor, when she nursing the kitten, still feed kitten food.

it may be expensive. but this is what you need to spend if you want kittens eheheh.
Kitten food for the mother right? not for the new born kitten kan? baby yg baru lahir takkan dah boleh mkn... theyall just menyusu dgn mummy they all aje kan? just like human lah... 6 bulan baru boleh mkn, itu pun nestum or bubur.. kitten umur berapa we need to feed them? 2 week?
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 05:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(buchat1984 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:13 PM)
Kitten food for the mother right? not for the new born kitten kan? baby yg baru lahir takkan dah boleh mkn... theyall just menyusu dgn mummy they all aje kan? just like human lah... 6 bulan baru boleh mkn, itu pun nestum or bubur..  kitten umur berapa we need to feed them? 2 week?
kalau lepas beranak, yes kitten food for the mother.

kitten akan start belajar makan umur 1 bulan ke atas. so still u need to provide kitten food. at this stage, they eat and drink milk.

so now both kittens and mother eat kitten food.
nicoty_yne
post Nov 19 2008, 05:42 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 19 2008, 03:44 PM)
It is a sad things happened to Momoy for such a long period of time.

I never experienced this before after neutered, which makes me feel so lucky. I seldom here people's cats has problem after the surgery too.

I have the hard feeling that momoy sickness is continue after one and another. from her uterus part, then surgery, then jaundice, and now sound like she is dehydrated.

because, since you said u have to spoon feed her with water and food for 10 days, this means she is lacking with water. by nature animal body is made of 60% water. cat or other animal can easily get dehydrated. the one u see, the skin lambat anjal is one of the sign.

how about her mouth? if u open it, did u see dryness? or its shiny and watery?
how about heart rate? is it increase? if u have other cat, try see their different.

sick/fever cat will always have the potential of having dehydration, due to lack of water.

shock and blood loss can also be the cause of dehydration.

----

one way to save on food is, u go to the market right, buy chicken meat. normally chicken Brest.

go back home, get some of it, cut some of it. and boil it with empty water. not too much water..

after it boil (not too long, not too fast... medium cook), cut it into pieces...small small one...

now get your wet cane food. any brands also can... take abit of it.. if momoy at 2 spoon of wet food before, now u only take 1 spoon, and mix it with 1 spoon chicken meat.

the balance put in tight container inside fridge.

the chicken soup (water u used to boil), dont throw away, use that as a drink. it is good for cats.
Owh, boiled chicken mix with her cane food smile.gif thanx, elf!

Elf,

Have u heard about peronitis? I read somewhere that pyometra can lead to sepsis and peronitis. Is peronitis = FIP? Do u think Momoy is showing peronitis symptoms?

Owh, i think i've read too much and psycho-ing myself la..
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 06:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Nov 19 2008, 05:42 PM)
Owh, boiled chicken mix with her cane food smile.gif thanx, elf!

Elf,

Have u heard about peronitis? I read somewhere that pyometra can lead to sepsis and peronitis. Is peronitis = FIP? Do u think Momoy is showing peronitis symptoms?

Owh, i think i've read too much and psycho-ing myself la..
seriously you read too much, that's makes u think momoy has 101 diseases and sickness eheheeh. do it step by step. if u think momoy is dehydrated, go find was to solve it first.

I never heard about peronitis, but i know if it is PERITONITIS tongue.gif

Yes its come from FIP = full name, Feline Infectious Peritonitis.

new born kitten will get FIP if there parents or father or mother has FIP. the kitten will be call "Neonatal FIP" carrier.
krynzpeaches
post Nov 20 2008, 12:49 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Hola, hola! wave.gif

KP reporting in after such a long time!

Howow you all?

Oren sez "Hi!"

KP
nicoty_yne
post Nov 20 2008, 01:16 PM

482 posts

elf, momoy died yesterday.. I told the vet and asked if she might got peritonitis.. the vet said there's a possibility. But nothing change the fact she's gone now.. cry.gif cry.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 20 2008, 12:49 PM)
Hola, hola! wave.gif

KP reporting in after such a long time!

Howow you all?

Oren sez "Hi!"

KP
Hello KP and Oren.. it has been a very long time tak nampak you kat sini... buang batu betul tongue.gif
stormaker
post Nov 20 2008, 01:22 PM

3,130 posts

is there any good wet food ? And roughly how much ?
stormaker
post Nov 20 2008, 01:24 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Nov 20 2008, 01:16 PM)
elf, momoy died yesterday.. I told the vet and asked if she might got peritonitis.. the vet said there's a possibility. But nothing change the fact she's gone now.. cry.gif cry.gif
nicoty_yne, i'm sorry to hear that ... sad.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:28 PM

3,905 posts

I'm so sorry to hear about Momoy sad.gif

Its very hard when a cat who is already sick and now get involve with 10 days dehydration.

at the moment, don't think of any sickness name. because for all, it will be a possibility.

i have a hard feeling saying it is more cause because of here pyometra, and during the neuter surgery. remember the vet said "maybe" blood get into liver and cause jaundice? there must be something going on between this 2 things. lastly she maybe already sick + pyometra before neuter. sick cat that goes to surgery will have high risk.

whatever it is, sorry to you and momoy. May she have a safe journey to the rainbow bridge. May she rest in peace. (at least she is not in pain anymore).
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:33 PM

3,905 posts

Last Tuesday night, I went out for dinner. On my way back home, while waiting for the elevator, I heard small meow-ing sound of a kitten. I look down, and there is this tiny creature stand next to me. I looked and hugged the kitten, found out it was a female kitten. Cute, adorable, and indulgent. I brought her home right away, she start playing, and making the house like her own home. I do not know where this kitten come from, she might be lost run away from home, she may be throw away, or she maybe a stray kitten.

Read the rest about this kitten at my blog, my Kingdom Of Cats Territory under the rule of King Sky and Queen Mia open up a urgent meeting due to this new kitten LOL.

Check my blog for more pictures.

She is looking for new home...
krynzpeaches
post Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Sorry for your lost.

RIP Momoy.

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 20 2008, 01:20 PM)
Hello KP and Oren.. it has been a very long time tak nampak you kat sini... buang batu betul tongue.gif

Buang batu???

hmm.gif

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 20 2008, 01:22 PM)
is there any good wet food ? And roughly how much ?

Addiction: Salmon & Potato - RM5.40 per can smile.gif

So good smelling, you'll feel like eating too! Unlike Friskies or Whiskas, can't stand the smell tongue.gif

KP

__mill
post Nov 20 2008, 03:33 PM

112 posts

sorry to hear about momoy sad.gif may she rest in peace ..
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 06:43 PM

3,905 posts

Kitten With Two Faces Born In Perth

This kitten is born with:

* two faces
* Eats with one mouth, meows from both
* Cat appears healthy at this point

Source

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 20 2008, 06:44 PM
serenayap
post Nov 20 2008, 07:26 PM

128 posts

just to share my cat carrot....
abang brother
post Nov 20 2008, 08:34 PM

4,967 posts

Im sorry for your loss. May she RIP. I lost mine to few days ago.. cry.gif cry.gif Life isnt unfair! cry.gif

Btw guys, is it possible for my kitten to be sad after his brother's loss? It has not been active for a while since his brother's death.

And el, as a muslim, can we gugurkan a pregnant cat?
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 08:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Nov 20 2008, 08:34 PM)
And el, as a muslim, can we gugurkan a pregnant cat?
Abang, i tak berani nak bagi keputusan Haram, Wajib, Sunat dan sebagai nya. You need to ask Majlis Islam Malaysia or refer to any Malaysia Fatwa.

yet i believe, you need to check back why you want to do abortion. If suka suka memang lah haram tongue.gif... maybe ibu yang mengandung itu sakit dah boleh menyebabkan kematian pada si ibu (masalah kesihatan ibu kucing yang tidak sepatutnya mengandung.... yang ni mungkin alasan boleh pakai.

that is the reason why fatwa malaysia mengharuskan Kembiri, check back the aims of kembiri in islam. jika islam mengharuskan kembiri, maka kejadian seperti pengguguran kandungan boleh di kurang kan atau terus tiada.

ezaleina
post Nov 20 2008, 11:02 PM

106 posts

nicoty_yne....

I'm so sorry to hear about momoy...

I pun pernah rasa benda mcm ni...n it's hard 2 accept right...

Hope u tabah hadapi dugaan tuhan...

Added on November 20, 2008, 11:03 pmhai el...

mane si ashbutt...lame tk nmpk...

Added on November 20, 2008, 11:05 pmEl...

anak si kembang...4 of them...all its skin have a skin problem la...ade benda cam dandruff, brown color...ape tu ek?

Added on November 20, 2008, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(serenayap @ Nov 20 2008, 07:26 PM)
just to share my cat carrot....
hi serena...

ur cat carrot looks like my cat oren...how old he/she?? male or female?

This post has been edited by ezaleina: Nov 20 2008, 11:09 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 21 2008, 12:46 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Nov 20 2008, 11:02 PM)
El...

anak si kembang...4 of them...all its skin have a skin problem la...ade benda cam dandruff, brown color...ape tu ek?
you mean, di hujung bulu tu ada macam debu debu / bintik bintik halus? macam pasir gitu?

if yet, this is what we call LICE!

its very easy to kill lice, frequent bath, frontline spot on.
mizeily
post Nov 21 2008, 12:17 PM

103 posts

cumel nye bunge el... smile.gif

eh...any1 knows how to go to the jabatan haiwan cheras from subang jaya not?

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:15 AM