^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post Jan 9 2009, 07:00 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jan 9 2009, 06:31 PM)
just wanna ask cat expert here, my cat lately is not that active i.e. running,etc..not sick,coz still have appetite to eat quite a lot..
nyway,problem lies with his front feet..i think btw his nails..and he's quite irritated when i touched that area..sometimes meow.. a mix Persian, always jalan2 a lot after i unlock the cage in the morning..so he may exposed to some nature related risks..now i plan to kurung him,buy a bigger cage,coz now cage is quite small,not much space to walk around...
its look like parasite attack or fungul attack or maybe insect bites.

most parasite and fungul look to hide around the paws too. so when it is itchy, you cat will bite their paws till it become like that.

anything can happen outside, insects, other cats fight, other animal attack...

even nowadays human attack, a friend of mine jumpa kucing kampung, dalam telinga dia di cucuk pelampung polystyrene. pity cat, both ears full with polystyrene.

the only solution here is your veterinary.

Visit your vet before it turn out to be worst.

at the moment you do need to cage your sick cat, before the infection become worst at open spaces.

p/s hopefully your DLH is neuter. else he will start mating with other female cat outside the house.

p/s being indoor cat is not cruel at all. it is for our pet's good. see what happened now, your cat end up painful, you end up paying RM for medical.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 9 2009, 07:05 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 9 2009, 09:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 9 2009, 08:39 PM)
I'm so damn heartbreak, piss n frustrated now, bcos the mommy cat who i tried to give the best i could "hiss" at me n attacked me. I think she on heat today n manage to escape to our neighbour house, my neighbour male cat already started "action" but i managed to stop them before they started it. I brought home the mommy cat but until car porch, she attacked me, scratched my hand to bleed ... after that, she don't allow anybody to near her, n she hiss on everyone n attack anyone. So, i brought her kitten to her but she even attack her own kitten but luckily i manage to get the kitten away from her before she could hurt her.

So, i so helpless now, n i have to say sorry to her, if she still try to attack me n get her self pregnant again, i'll send her back to where she's belong, i'll only take good care of her kittens, n sorry for the kittens, they will lose their mom.
eheheh that is what animal do.

have u ever heard, old people say, if u see cats mating, don't ever go near them? tongue.gif

your female cat is so stress like on top of the world. when a female cat on heat and stress, their kitten become their enemy. and they start to ignore them.

why aren't you spay your female cat?

next time if you want to approach a STRESS cat, always remember to hold their upper neck and bring a carrier along with you.

i'm pretty sure that female cat of yours being with you not for a long time right? she seem have not create any bond with you yet.

her kittens might have the same potential of becoming like her = aggressive.

so she is mating with the neighbor cat already? if not yet, u better cage her for awhile. and spay her before more and more kitten coming soon.

if u send her away to where she belong is not a good solution if u have not spay her. more and more unwanted kitten will die, and more and more stray/feral cats in the community.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 9 2009, 09:22 PM)
oh ... i forgot i have a pet carrier .... stupid me ... but now i cant do anything bcos she's so aggressive now n will attack anybody. i haven't spay her bcos she's still nursing, the kittens already 7 weeks old today n still always looks for milk from teir mom, when can i spay her ? but i don't know how is her health condition, but i think she's really in bad shape n with bloated stomach, don't know it's safe to spay her on this condition or not.

Yeah... if u can remember ... i adopted her not long ago from the street ... oh no .... shocking.gif  .... how to prevent her kittens from being aggressive like her ..... i'm so worry lah .....

the male cat already get on top of her but have start yet, i manage to chase him away on time. she's very very noisy when being "caged" in my room ... that's why i let her out once in a while for short period.
if you sayang your female cat, bring her to the vet. or call your vet first, tell them she is very horny (on heat). Vet will recon you some solution. Immediate spay (maybe) but will cost alil bit extra money to spay on heat female.

Some vet won't spay your cat, but they will inject/pill with hormone or pregnancy control pills. this medicine will control your cat from pregnant. when the ON HEAT stop, then u spay her.

since it is still fresh and new mating, you can still avoid pregnancy. as long as it is not 3 weeks and above pregnancy, then it will involve abortion.

so while it is still new, you have 2 solution from your vet. Spay immediately if your vet agree, or hormone/pregnancy control pills.

i do wish you keep the mother with you blush.gif cross my finger and pray you keep her blush.gif

p/s yes u can change the aggressive problem.. but do it now, when the kitten is still small... give more care and love... if you have more than 1 kitten, dont separate them. let them be together and learn to contact each other. if u have only 1, u need more time to train that kitten to be good. the only way is to spend more and more time with them when they are still in kitten age, potentially growing up as a good loving cat wink.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 9 2009, 10:03 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 9 2009, 10:19 PM)
really appreciate ur advise. I think i will just keep her n my stress gone after ur advise.

Actually they haven't start the "process" yet ... sorry for the previous typo, so i'm not worry abt the new pregnancy at this moment. Initially i don't want to spay her before chinese new year bcos the vet clinic will close during CNY, so i can't get the vet help in case of emergency. Now, i think i will talk to my vet 1st thing in the morning to find the best solution as per ur advise.

Now, i have 3 kittens, n together with their mom, i "caged" all of them in my bedroom, n spend at least 1 hour playing with them. So far i don't notice any aggressiveness on them beside the usual kittens behaviour like biting n scratching , actually they like to climb/sleep on my lap, hope that's is the sign that they 're manja with me n bonding with me.
normally the on heat will last for 4 to 7 days average.

good luck to you smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 10 2009, 10:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 10 2009, 07:24 AM)
Yo Elf, would you give me a break please? Cool man..cool....ok? I only juz ASKING and always tried to be honest..It's not big deal anyway.. The way u wrote like i had "double-cross the line" but for sure i'm not like what u thinking, ok..??

Sorry dude & no offence but did u realized that u had humiliated and embarrasing me like what i'm doing is absolutely wrong and making the situation more worst.. When i wrote "the Bengal breeder is 'cap Ayam', then u said its not nice to say that coz "we're on the same boat", remember?? So how come u said my friend is 'BYB'?? Please don't twist or flip-flop the subject ok..

Like i'm wrote before, 'I juz ASKING and still LEARNING bout cat'. I didn't feel shame about that coz i'm know the reality was that I'M STILL LEARNING' and i believed many forumers in here or out there is less knowledge like me(comparing to u guyz) so for me it is not a BIG DEAL anyway.. YES, i've learn from u guyz bout the PEDIGREE vs DOMESTIC CAT so what? I think better u make a research yourself out there that 'how many people that know bout Bengal breed?'. Also ask them that is it there know about pure breed cert.(CFA)??

At my advertisement(adoption cat) there i wrote, "I think he deserve better than staying with me" and i mean it.. Example like your vet clinic that selling the SP product, for sure they will tell u that "SP is much-much-much more better compare to RC.".. Is that make any sense that why i advertised my cat as 'Himalaya cross breed'?? That's business tactic but i'm not selling him but i wanna him to be adopt by someone. thats all! Let'say if u want to buy a cell phone with price rm300, which one do u choose between Nokia 6680(2nd hand with AP warranty cert.) or new China set? For sure you'll choose Nokia coz that HP got 2 month left CERTIFICATE. Then after a month your Nokia got prob. Is it that shop(hp u bought) would give a damn?? "Woo, ini kena hantar kilang repair woo..". u will got that answer for sure..  brows.gif Are u clearly understand why i'd advertised my cat as "Himalaya cross breed" yet?? 

Ya, u're right that i who wrote "cruelty" if neuter the cat but u get me wrong again my friend!! shakehead.gif What i wrote means is, QUESTIONS/ASKING bout it(neuter/spay).. That time i don't know what benefit for that and that's why i asking for it.. Is it u remember who wrote that "cats also have a feeling like sad,happy,stress and etc" but why u giving an advised to others people that we should neuter/spay our cat?? How did you know that the cat feel happy when u neutering them? And again, u've flip-flop the subject..

p/s: Please don't judge the book by the cover, ok.. There is nothing wrong if we become 'low profile' than act like a 'pro'.. How old are u anyway?? *I totally agree with krynzpeaches posting and SALUTE the way she answers the questions back..* notworthy.gif She still being humble even she got an experienced and a lot knowledge bout this cute creature..  thumbup.gif Ever u guyz heard "MALU BERTANYA, SESAT JALAN"??
my apology to you and your friend.

i'm not going to sell anymore pride later on, just like to add alil bit more before i end.

I bet some of friends here understand what I actually meant. Just that next time, don't advertise cats for adoption like selling mobile phones tongue.gif if you do it this way, till end of the day nobody will understand pedigree vs domestic. people will still continue pin point each cat as pure breed or cross breed.

and remember don't down standard a kucing kampung as the lowest quality, till you have lie saying it was a mix mix cat. all of us here own a kucing kampung. and we are proud to have kucing kampung around us.

you have 6 cats, non of them is neuter/spay... 99.9% possibility some of them will start mating. unless you have all males or all females cat. remember that smile.gif a female kitten can start pregnant at as early as 4 months old. on average a male cat start on heat at the age of 6 months.

Happy learning rclxms.gif

TSelfreakz
post Jan 11 2009, 01:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(long7444 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:34 AM)
New to the thread. A cat lover since a kid.

Need to tanya. My white DLH  3 legged cat name Molly gave birth about 1.5 to 2 months ago. 2 nice kitten my 7 years old son affectionately name them Tiger and Orange (coz of stripe just like tiger and obviously oren color). Nampak macam gonna be like the mother either Medium long hair or Long Hair.

Molly start to eat her adult whiskies pouch food (tuna) nowadays and i start feeding the kitten can food for kitten as well. But the problem is the 2 naughty kitten keep going to Molly's bowl and makan sekali. Everytime bring them over to their bowl pun same thing happen, run to their mums bowl and start pushing each other for the food, macam sedap sangat sampai berebut makan.

1. Any side effect (short or long term) if these kittens keep up eating their mums food. I think the best way is to switch Molly food to kitten food like many recommendation here but just to ask if anythign can go wrong. Been reading the thread and the amount of problem from eating worries me a bit.

2. The 2 kittens eat but don't drink any water (i think unless they curi2 behind me la). Still taking milk from the mother. Is it enough liquid just from the milk or i need to start teaching them to drink the water (don't worry, i'm not gonna show them to lick or drink from the bowl  smile.gif  )

3. Both kittens are playful and naughty. How to curb them actually bitting me? The thing is they don't bite, scratch or lick other people including my 4 and 7 year old son (lucky enough) but everytime i sat down they came over and start playing around me, sitting on my lap and doing all the thing above. Any tips?

Will post the picture later. Rite now can't even make them sit still.
Molly start to eat her adult whiskies pouch food (tuna) nowadays and i start feeding the kitten can food for kitten as well. But the problem is the 2 naughty kitten keep going to Molly's bowl and makan sekali. Everytime bring them over to their bowl pun same thing happen, run to their mums bowl and start pushing each other for the food, macam sedap sangat sampai berebut makan.

1. Any side effect (short or long term) if these kittens keep up eating their mums food. I think the best way is to switch Molly food to kitten food like many recommendation here but just to ask if anythign can go wrong. Been reading the thread and the amount of problem from eating worries me a bit. = First of all, do you mean the whiskies pouch food as in the wet food that cost about RM1.15 per packet? If yes, then i don't think there is such thing as wet food for adult and wet food for kitten by whiskies. The wet food my whiskies is generally for all age. so you do not have to worry. But, it is best to teach your kitten and cat eating Dry Food most of the time. You might not want the kitten to start building tar tar at a young age. By eating wet food, your kitten/cat build for tar tar on their teeth than eating dry food. So my advice, switch all food to Kitten food by Iams, Royal canin or Science Plan. That's include the mom and all kittens. Kitten food will provide much more nutrition, protein and fat for better growth. Wet food won't give much advantage.

--

2. The 2 kittens eat but don't drink any water (i think unless they curi2 behind me la). Still taking milk from the mother. Is it enough liquid just from the milk or i need to start teaching them to drink the water (don't worry, i'm not gonna show them to lick or drink from the bowl smile.gif = If they are eating wet food, yes it is obviously that they will drink less, since wet food itself produce much water since it is wet. A mom milk is a good source of water and food to kitten. to make sure their mom produce good milk, you need a better diet for a mother. a better diet is Kitten Dry food. what ever mom's eat, it will be given to the kitten via milk. so good food = good milk. I recon you feed the mother a kitten dry food, instead of adult dry food and wet food. Since you kitten is now 1.5 months old to 2 months old, at this age, they should already learn to drink fresh water by themself. They must already know how to lick water from the bowl. Yes milk still needed, unless the mom stop milking them.

--

3. Both kittens are playful and naughty. How to curb them actually bitting me? The thing is they don't bite, scratch or lick other people including my 4 and 7 year old son (lucky enough) but everytime i sat down they came over and start playing around me, sitting on my lap and doing all the thing above. Any tips? = Biting, scratch, and lick is normal. all kitten or even adult cat will do this. Most kitten/adult cat do not like children. They prefer adult human. what you can do, to buy more safe toys from the petshop for your kitten to play bite, play scratch, and play lick towards the toys not human. You can buy a catnip spray, and spray it on the toys to attract them.

--

So conclusion for the food..

Feed both mom and kitten a, Dry Kitten Food. Do not feed the kitten wet food at young age, because you might not want to teach them eating this food for the rest of the time. Once a kitten taste a wet food, they will always want wet food and start to reject dry food. At early age, you should teach them eating a better diet.

Good luck smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 11 2009, 09:24 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jan 11 2009, 03:11 PM)
just visit  the vet, coz my cat ada bengkak and now ada infection kat kakinye..vet says the wound quite deep..and he gave my cat some antibiotic( toothpaste version) and iodine to clean the wound (to prevent infection) and put a cone around his head to prevent him licking his wound..but just now, i feed him and i take out his cone,coz if the cone is still attached,quite difficult for him to eat.. now when i want to attach back,he started to make some growling noise(being hurt) im quite worried if he were to lick his wound which might contains iodine ...is it dangerous??poison... cry.gif i was thinking of putting some bandages?can? or just leave it(coz my vet also didnt put bandage on it,if vet thinks necessary,vet will wrap around it,since the vet didnt,i think i might leave coz the air need to dry it)
you need 2 person put on that cone thinggy around cat neck. 1 person holding it, and another person insert that thing as fast as you can.

if you do not use that thing, cat will lick the cream. which means, that infection will never cure, since cat will keep licking it.

do not wrap it. certain wound you cannot wrap it. like us too, some of our wound we dont wrap with bandage. because it will make the wound turn worst.

that cone will do everything to avoid licking.

for the food, u need a flat and big plate. if u use bowl cat need to put their head inside the bowl to eat, unless u put alot of food. so if u use flat and big plate (our food plate also can lah smile.gif), then it will be easy for the cat to eat.

so conclusion, the cone really need at this time. he like it or not, he still need to use it for fast cure.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 13 2009, 01:37 AM)
Gosh im late for vaccination ... again, banjir here and there. cry.gif Oh well, i don't mind paying more for a healthier cat.
abang_brother... how much the vaccine cost anyway in kuching? do u mind pm me or write it here on the vaccination date problem?
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Jan 13 2009, 03:46 AM)
hi i'm new here
welcome vassili... any cat(s) or kitten(s)??? blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:28 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 13 2009, 04:24 AM)
Hi guys, how are u today? First of all, i would like to make an apologize to all of you especially to Elf.. I'm sorry behaved like that & why i became 'temper' is very subjective to explain. But for sure, i really regret and promise not to repeat it again..

I'm hope that i'm not late to make an apologize to all because i little bit busy in last few days. Please give me an excuses.. Thanks to Ash for your PM and i really appreciated it. Maybe i'm too old for this but i'm not ask u guys to give me a respect like a 'King' but juz enough to respect me like your 'brother'. I'm juz a human and can't run from doing a mistake, right?   

To all, please eccept my apologize.. It won't happen again next.. I give u my word. Thanks...
I'm fine here...

apologize accepted. everybody makes mistaken. nobody is perfect. blush.gif the words and alphabates that i wrote here may sound rude to most people, but i'm such a lovely nice guy LOL . How i write is different from how i talk tongue.gif afterall i'm a cat .. i fight like one LOL.

whatever it is, at the end of the day, it is not how a person giving advice is a matter, but the important thing, how you react towards the advices. ignore the way how he/she advices you, suck it all the info he/she given you. it may comes once in a life time. which reminds me when i was in school, i have this moody bloody bad teacher... but so what, i don't care how she wanted to acted everyday, all i want is her knowledge. she can bamboo herself infront the classroom like i care. and here i am, thank you - miss moody bloody bad teacher LOL tongue.gif

Happy tuesday all! whistling.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 06:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 13 2009, 05:20 PM)
Hi guys...need some help over here... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Ok to begin with, ma cat suffer from some urine problem few month back..I think around Mei last year..Ermmm as my home is in serdang, is quite easy for me to go to the UPM vet...They suggest me to give ma cat "ROYAL CANIN Veterinary Diet™ Feline URINARY SO™ 33 (dry)" for ma cat's daily food...So since then, ma cat's only eat this type of kibbles..The kibbles could be purchase at the UPM vet and also at a pet shop near Seri Kembangan...

The thing is, last week i want to restock the kibbles..But found out that UPM was not selling it anymore..I try to go to the shop that i usually purchase the kibbles, but the shop owner told me that they don't have any stock left and the supplier also have the same problem and inform me that they wont supply this type of kibble anymore..

So i juz want to ask anybody that know any shop which sell this type of kibbles to help me out..
Right now i only feed ma cat with ikan kembung..

This is the usual packaging when i usually buy..

I found out at RC website, in new packaging...

Plz guys...help me out ya... icon_question.gif
normally you can buy this special requirement food at the vets. science plan also have special food for urinary. but since your cat suffer from urinary problem since last year may, i bet your cat has already recover from the sickness right. so then you can feed any royal canin food. the problem won't appear again if you change to any other royal canin. maybe persian RC, indoor RC, sensible RC, etc. i'm pretty sure your cat will still love the other Royal Canin.

i have this kind of problem last time, but i'm feeding my cat iams only. and he is also recover after a month, when the vet said that the problem solve. now they are on science plan.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 07:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 13 2009, 07:19 PM)
Gosh...thanks for the answer...will try to get  some RC kibbles 4 ma cat...want to try out..
Hope everything goes find...thanks a lot..But which one ehh....Since ma cat is ermmm I'm not sure their type...
This is both ma cat...

So which one ehhh? rclxub.gif
You can go for Royal Canin Persian.. but you know lah RC can get very expensive ehehe... you can go for sensible or indoor which the price is alil bit low. Since your cat is long hair, Royal Canin Persian is the best since you cats eating RC urinary. Both from the same manufacturer. Most petshop selling Royal Canin persian, indoor, sensible, etc..
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 07:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 13 2009, 07:43 PM)
is it true male cat don't have heat cycles?and what happen if we cut "kucing punye misai"? i always heard from old ppl that if u got big cat from previous owner maybe around 1 year above, u have to cut it moustache to prevent the cat from finding their way back home.

(^___^)
No, male do not have heat cycles, but male turn horny most of the time, oh well for animal their mind is set to breed and breed. Female will turn on male sex mind eheheh.... average female gets into heat cycle about 3-4 times a year. male do not have heat cycle, they turn on most of the time tongue.gif even become worst if there is female on heat around.

Heat cycle is also known as Estrous Cycle.
---

NO you cannot cut of the whiskers. It is important for navigation, Mood indication, and Measuring an opening.

Whiskers help the cat feel his way around. Whiskers are so sensitive that they can detect the slightest directional change in a breeze.

a cat's whiskers are also a good indicator of his mood. When a cat is angry or feels defensive, the whiskers will be pulled back. Otherwise, when the cat is happy, curious or content, the whiskers will be more relaxed and pushed forward.

the whisker's primary use is to help a cat judge whether or not he'll fit through an opening. A cat's whiskers are roughly as wide as his body -- sort of a natural ruler. The whisker tips are sensitive to pressure. You'll probably see a cat stick his head in and out of an opening before he puts his body in. He's judging the width of the opening, and is determining if he can fit into it.

Source - thecatzine.com

---

so i don't find cutting the whiskers is needed. it's like cutting our own tongue.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 13 2009, 08:04 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 08:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 13 2009, 08:05 PM)
Thanks bro...u help me a lot here...
Maybe should join the cat lovers threads...Learn more bout ma feline...
BTW, if people ask me about ma cat, what type are they?
I usually tell them its a mix...that's all...
The correct term for your beautiful cat is Domestic Long Hair... in short DLH smile.gif

gosh i admire the red color so much thumbup.gif you know i don't have red color cat all this time... i don't know why... what i have now is black, white, blue, cream, tortie tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 13 2009, 08:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Jan 13 2009, 08:24 PM)
hi elf,

i send speedy baby for castration this afternoon. after come home i gave him wet food and water.

there is no stiching on him. why got thing outside ya?

he seem so pain now, normally how many day he will ok?
male is it? if male there will be no surgery like what female go for.

male they only remove the testicle..thats why you can't see any cut. and that's why male is cheaper to do castration. and it's easy to do castration on male cat, also care for them.

normally male will go OK after 1-2 days.

your cat may look like in pain maybe, he just woke up from the sleeping mode ehehehe. i bet your vet will put him on sleep before castration right. let him relax in quiet room, delicious food, fresh water. make him comfortable and no stress like other cats, loud music, loud tv.

let us know how he react tomorrow smile.gif picture will be cool smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 14 2009, 12:24 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 13 2009, 10:28 PM)
Vaccination date problem? As in?

Price range is about rm30-35. Got one clinic offer you bring more than 5 cats and will only be charge for Rm25 each. If neuter Rm45 each if bring 2 or more cats(male) and 75 for females same same if bring 2 or more cats. If pregnant +rm20~80. Pretty cheap for me.  icon_idea.gif
oh sorry i miss understood your earlier message "Gosh, im late for vaccination". I thought it was like you miss the second vaccine date. ehehe sorry.

ooww the vaccine price is the same with what i pay here at government and also segar vet. but not the same for castration.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 14 2009, 12:25 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Jan 13 2009, 09:34 PM)
hope he feel better tmw.
[attachmentid=761374]
this at clinic before do the castration. he scare already he can feel i think.
wah! you kitten is so handsome.... got girlfriend ah? ehehhe
TSelfreakz
post Jan 14 2009, 12:54 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 14 2009, 12:43 AM)
Whats constration? I'm a little bit left out. ><"
you mean castration?

castration = kembiri. (if you didn't refer to any sex).
neuter for the male.
spay for the female.

TSelfreakz
post Jan 14 2009, 01:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 14 2009, 01:38 AM)
OMG, neuter is for male? ><"

I thought both neuter and spay is the same for both sexes.
SPAYING (Ovariohysterectomy) - The surgery is performed under sterile operating room conditions, with the animal under a general anesthetic. It involves the removal of the ovaries, fallopian tubes and uterus (womb) through an abdominal incision. After the operation, the female will not come into heat, and will have neither the interest nor capacity to breed. There is NO ADVANTAGE in waiting for the female to have a heat cycle or a litter before being spayed. Spaying prevents unwanted heat cycles, reproductive diseases and unwanted pregnancies. Apart from sexual activity, spaying has no effect on the female's temperament.

NEUTERING - This procedure involves the removal of the testicles through a small incision made on the scrotal sack, with the cat under a general anesthetic. This eliminates the source of sperm and male hormone. Neutered male cats are less likely to roam, fight with other cats, or spray urine in the house. It does not change the cat's personality, reduce or prevent unwanted aggressive behaviour to people. Neutering does reduce the offensive odour of "tom cat urine".
TSelfreakz
post Jan 14 2009, 02:30 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 14 2009, 02:13 AM)
Girl doesn't want to sleep with me anymore now that her leg is fine.
She slept with me all the time when she's still healthy and while her leg is sprained.

Why? Why? Why? cry.gif
Regards,

sHäwTY™ Enterprise user posted image
with cats you cannot paksa paksa ehehe.. they are very independent. they will come to you when they need you, they will avoid you if they don't feel being cuddle by you, etc.

so let girl be alone for awhile. she must be alil bit stress with the vet, medicine, and also that cone collar ehehehe...

something like in trauma....

at the same time, continue giving alil bit care and voice towards her. let her know that you still care for her. cats are very intelligent. they will understand fast.

hopefully you did not give any hard time feeding medicine or with that cone collar. because with alil bit harsh and rough time, your cat can get very emotional and afraid of you.

give alil bit more time smile.gif get her attention with favorite food, treats and toys. playing with her is a good medicine smile.gif

40 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:43 PM