^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

nash9701
post Feb 6 2009, 08:02 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 6 2009, 01:47 AM)
yes true inbreeding between father/daughter, mother/son, or siblings/siblingsĀ  will appears as problem.

why are you breeding your cat until up to 3 times fails anyway?

i bet in malay community, most of us will feel disgusting with inbreed right.
actually i'm not the one who do the inbreed, but person who gave me the kitten, she doesn't know about the inbreed and i just know from the vet...and after that she remember someone ever told her that avoid the inbreed..now she know, she will not allow anymore her cats mating each other...if u have good knowledge in genetic maybe u can conduct the inbreed from what i read through the internet, but yet, better to avoid it la.......btw, my kitten died today at the clinic....

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by nash9701: Feb 6 2009, 08:04 PM
TSelfreakz
post Feb 6 2009, 09:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Feb 6 2009, 08:02 PM)
actually i'm not the one who do the inbreed, but person who gave me the kitten, she doesn't know about the inbreed and i just know from the vet...and after that she remember someone ever told her that avoid the inbreed..now she know, she will not allow anymore her cats mating each other...if u have good knowledge in genetic maybe u can conduct the inbreed from what i read through the internet, but yet, better to avoid it la.......btw, my kitten died today at the clinic....

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
so stop inbreed in animal also human eheheh....

sorry to hear about your kitten... cry.gif
nash9701
post Feb 6 2009, 11:40 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

This is link that my vet mentioned to me that u can ask directly question to the doctor and veterinar themselves....but rite now the pet owner section is under construction....

VetMed
meento
post Feb 8 2009, 01:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Feb 6 2009, 11:40 PM)
This is link that my vet mentioned to me that u can ask directly question to the doctor and veterinar themselves....but rite now the pet owner section is under construction....
Wow...thanks nash...i think diz link could really help us regarding our cat's...To bad since still under construction...
So 4 the time being, we can refer to dr.elfreakz smile.gif
annetize
post Feb 8 2009, 05:30 PM

79 posts

hye! do anyone noes, where's the cheapest store to get cat food / kibbles in kl? or surrounding areas? thanx
TSelfreakz
post Feb 8 2009, 05:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Feb 8 2009, 05:30 PM)
hye! do anyone noes, where's the cheapest store to get cat food / kibbles in kl? or surrounding areas? thanx
go to petsmore.. apply membership i think rm10... then u can get 7%-10% discount for every cat food.
annetize
post Feb 8 2009, 06:00 PM

79 posts

where's petsmore? thanx. wanna buy sumthing special for my cats b4 coming back to kch.. hehe
TSelfreakz
post Feb 8 2009, 06:25 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Feb 8 2009, 06:00 PM)
where's petsmore? thanx. wanna buy sumthing special for my cats b4 coming back to kch.. hehe
petsmore location = http://petsmore.com.my/store_locater.html
stratocaster
post Feb 8 2009, 11:20 PM

364 posts

im looking to adopt any kitten!!please pm me!!
mojava
post Feb 9 2009, 09:37 AM

48 posts

You know it's funny I see people posting they want to adopt animals when there are so many strays that could use a good home.

These animals give just as much love if not MORE than one you can buy!

Please before you go posting general I want to adopt........go outside there are many that you can adopt & you have your choice of color etc.....

SPAY/NEUTER your pets please.
spidergirl
post Feb 9 2009, 12:21 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Feb 9 2009, 10:37 AM)
You know it's funny I see people posting they want to adopt animals when there are so many strays that could use a good home.

Please before you go posting general I want to adopt........go outside there are many that you can adopt & you have your choice of color etc.....

Here here. nod.gif I second that motion.

Something for cat and animal lovers need to know of. Its about DBKL Inhumane Killing of Dogs and Cats. Go here

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Feb 9 2009, 12:28 PM
spitfire111
post Feb 9 2009, 12:34 PM

295 posts

Hi, I'm new to this thread. I've got a question. Hope you guys can help...

My kitten is around 1 year. well the little cat is pretty much normal except it has a bad habit of peeing in his own food bowl.

anyone here has any idea how to change the habit? Thanks...
TSelfreakz
post Feb 9 2009, 06:00 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ Feb 9 2009, 12:34 PM)
Hi, I'm new to this thread. I've got a question. Hope you guys can help...

My kitten is around 1 year. well the little cat is pretty much normal except it has a bad habit of peeing in his own food bowl.

anyone here has any idea how to change the habit? Thanks...
-

do you use litter box? with clay or maybe other type of litter?

If yes, exchange the location of the food bowl with the litter box. put the food bowl to other place. so that's mean, the place that the kitten poop at is now litter box, not the food bowl. Also, if it is not working, try change the litter type, if you use clay, try other type or brand.

If no, then get a litter box with litter.

-

do you see kitten having problem with peeing?

if yes, then go to vet. check that. normally male cat will always have the potential to suffer from bladder stone.

-

peeing everywhere in the house is something like telling you "i have problem, please help me". try exchange the food bowl place with a litter box first. then try change the litter type. if non of this work, go to the vet. peeing and pooping at all place means sickness.

-

further reading go to:

-> cat urinate outside litter box
-> cat and litter box problem
-> training your cats or kittens with positive reinforcement
-> litter cleaning for cats
dien
post Feb 9 2009, 06:14 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

salam meow meow..
long time not enter this forum..
abang brother
post Feb 9 2009, 08:42 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Feb 9 2009, 12:21 PM)
Here here. nod.gif  I second that motion.

Something for cat and animal lovers need to know of. Its about DBKL Inhumane Killing of Dogs and Cats. Go here

What the.................................. I REGRET SEEING THAT! vmad.gif vmad.gif
meento
post Feb 9 2009, 10:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 9 2009, 08:42 PM)
What the.................................. I REGRET SEEING THAT! vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I second that....wish i was there to kick those supid yess.... vmad.gif vmad.gif
SUSfingercrackg
post Feb 10 2009, 06:05 AM

93 posts

hye....just new in this...my cat has lice infected from my fren's one..im so sad that Damien(my cat) always scratch his body..its happened when i pass to my fren when im going back to kg when raya..

can u suggest me wats the best to get to cure him?(damien)..really frust now dunno wat to do..thx if ur reply ere...sad.gif
mojava
post Feb 10 2009, 08:57 AM

48 posts

How you know it's lice?

My suggestion is take ur cat to a vet & have them diagnose what ur cat has & what's best to take care of their problem wink.gif
stratocaster
post Feb 10 2009, 11:39 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Feb 9 2009, 09:37 AM)

i have been looking around everywhere and cant find any strays......that is why i ask here.....

socratesman
post Feb 10 2009, 01:03 PM

1,807 posts

Hey I'm wondering if it's dangerous for cats to eat cooked bones.
I see neighbours often leaving leftovers(with bones) for stray cats to eat.
Won't the bones splinter and cause injury to the cats' internal organs?
I always take out any bones before giving leftovers to my cat wub.gif

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0318sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:50 AM