mojava
post Jan 29 2009, 01:58 PM

48 posts

I'd like to be added if you don't mind.....16 cats here tongue.gif
mojava
post Jan 30 2009, 08:52 PM

48 posts

Dr Cheng is the doc ur referring to at UPM.... very nice lady indeed.

To marshmellow.... you think it's expensive to rear 5 kittens it's cheaper to spay the cat & healthier for the cat as well.

Sorry but I believe if you're going to keep animals aka pets you need to spay/neuter if you're not a registered breeder.

Thanks for the welcome to your group.
mojava
post Feb 2 2009, 04:50 AM

48 posts

There are 2 types WET & DRY FIP but I forget which is worse than the other.

PS: Is it possible to get added to the list?

This post has been edited by mojava: Feb 2 2009, 04:50 AM
mojava
post Feb 4 2009, 12:52 AM

48 posts

Nash,

I'm in Ipoh myself...which vet u take her to (Clinic Name)?

I know there are 2 good vet in ipoh & the one I take my
cats to he has more stuff than most to run tests others
cannot.

Also if needed I am willing to help in any way I can as
I have learned alot & still learning things that happen here
that didn't/rare to happen in usa.

Hope ur kitten is better.
mojava
post Feb 4 2009, 01:39 PM

48 posts

Milk is not good if it's cow's milk as cats and dogs are lactose intolerant....meaning that the lactose from the cow milk will harm them.

If you're going to be giving them milk of any sort goat's milk is the safest.

Deficating outside the litterbox is/can be normal if it's on occasion but not all day everyday.
If the stool is NORMAL then you just scoop it up & place it in the litterbox, the kitten will realise it's theirs & poo in the litter box.

1) Any cat/kitten 2months > should be dewormed.

2) Never feed your animal human food!!! Also I know your friends/family or elders may
do this but NEVER EVER FEED your cats any type of BONES especially chicken or
similar animal as the bones can sliver when they chew & your pet can/will CHOKE
on the bones & DIE!!!

3) Google is your friend & there are alot of informative sites on
cat/kitten care/behaviors etc. (usually the .gov .edu or .orgs) are
your safest bet to research from.

This post has been edited by mojava: Feb 4 2009, 01:42 PM
mojava
post Feb 4 2009, 05:47 PM

48 posts

Wet catfood is ok for the kitten but what I think he's referring to is
put them on a steady diet of dry food not a mix of wet/rice.

Milk/milk powder for animals is also ok.
mojava
post Feb 6 2009, 05:25 AM

48 posts

INBREEDING
(Mating of closely related individuals)

Produces uniform or predictable offspring.
Hidden (recessive) genes show up and can be eliminated.
Individuals will "breed true" and are "pure."
Doubles up good genes.
Eliminates unwanted traits.

Doubles up on faults and weaknesses.
Progressive loss of vigor and immune response.
Increased reproductive failures, fewer offspring.
Emphasis on appearance means accidental loss of "good" genes for other attributes.
Genetically impoverished individuals.

From http://www.messybeast.com/inbreed.htm
mojava
post Feb 9 2009, 09:37 AM

48 posts

You know it's funny I see people posting they want to adopt animals when there are so many strays that could use a good home.

These animals give just as much love if not MORE than one you can buy!

Please before you go posting general I want to adopt........go outside there are many that you can adopt & you have your choice of color etc.....

SPAY/NEUTER your pets please.
mojava
post Feb 10 2009, 08:57 AM

48 posts

How you know it's lice?

My suggestion is take ur cat to a vet & have them diagnose what ur cat has & what's best to take care of their problem wink.gif
mojava
post Feb 11 2009, 01:52 AM

48 posts

You really need to follow the instructions on the bottle before you just go spraying your animal.

I recommend spray for immediate results then if I'm not mistaken you respray in a week to 10 days (this is to help break the cycle).

After your 2nd spray wait another week or 2 then use the Spot on which is put between the shoulderblades of the cat. This treatment willl last 30 days which any eggs that hatch kills the new ones.
Breaks the cycle & then you can do a spray treatment or spot on every month.
mojava
post Feb 13 2009, 09:34 AM

48 posts

In reference to chewing gum in hair....

the BEST thing to do is put Peanut butter on it/around the area as the oils in the peanut butter will make the gum come out of the hair w/o hurting the cat.

This works on humans as well & worst thing that can happen is ur kitty makes a mess with it lol.....

Davis.... in reference to ur asking about Fit 32/Frontline spot on best thing to do is stop dealing with the MIDDLE man & go straight to the supplier like I have in the past.

I know it can be hard sometimes but usually it works out in the end.
mojava
post Feb 15 2009, 08:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Feb 15 2009, 01:52 AM)
Even when she's on heat or should wait until she 'cool-down'?
Spaying is usually best after the 1st heat from what I've been told by US Vets.

As far as during her cycle or not I would leave that for the vet to decide but I
am pretty sure it don't make a difference.
mojava
post Feb 17 2009, 12:25 PM

48 posts

Honestly who cares DSH/DLH or pure bred..... it's the freakin mentallity here & the gov't don't have laws in place to protect animals rights.

This kind of thing angers me to the brim, people like this need to be put in the same conditions as these poor animals & see how they like it!!!!

Before adoption people should have a background check like they do back home.... or else who knows what can happen. I'm not saying the forumers here but but just anyone off the street.

This post has been edited by mojava: Feb 17 2009, 12:27 PM
mojava
post Feb 18 2009, 05:54 AM

48 posts

gratzi shah......... may she give birth to healthy beautiful babies biggrin.gif
mojava
post Feb 20 2009, 01:05 PM

48 posts

hi mizeily,

Basically like this.... women who are pregnant it's not recommended for them to handle feces (cleaning litter pans) as this disease can be passed from feces to mother to unborn child.

IF you must clean then wear gloves, wash your hands thourougly after cleaning the litter pan/s & handling the waste.

Hope this helps answer your question.
mojava
post Feb 21 2009, 09:26 AM

48 posts

Dear Mizeily,

The best reference I can give you is http://www.upmc.com/HealthAtoZ/Pages/Healt...chunkiid=156973 .

Read that & I'm sure your questions can be answered.

This is from a MEDICAL site in the USA so I can pretty much guarantee
it's a reliable source.

Added on February 21, 2009, 9:31 amAnnetize,

Any animal that has/gets fleas will scratch once bitten & like most insect bites (parasitical) they can/will cause skin irritation as there are also fluids
from that parasite when they bite you.

Best thing to do is not let your cat roam outside if you don't want it to have fleas again and again once it's treated.

Treat your cat for mites also as they can cause severe skin irritation/hair loss.

Once you treat your cat with spot on/spray get a flea collar if you must it's much better than that CONE as it wards away fleas tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mojava: Feb 21 2009, 09:31 AM
mojava
post Mar 4 2009, 02:33 PM

48 posts

It's best if a kitten is weaned "not nursing from momma cat" before taking the kitten home.

Cats are not pack creatures like dogs so 1 cat should be ok lah.... no need to burden yourself or ur cat with a playmate, wait n see one get ill both get ill etc.....

mojava
post Mar 4 2009, 05:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Mar 3 2009, 07:27 PM)
Um guys, I'm going to take home stray kitten from spidergirl

They're like 3 to 4 weeks age
Should let them a little more time with their mum or are they take-able already?

Need your senior help on suggestion please, thanks smile.gif
elfreakz:

dood this is the post I was referring to.... brows.gif whistling.gif

I just don't like spammin with quotes. doh.gif

This post has been edited by mojava: Mar 4 2009, 05:58 PM
mojava
post Mar 6 2009, 01:41 PM

48 posts

FYI for the forumers who have replied concerning more than a 1 cat household.....

I have 16 cats ok? I have 4 pups 1 dog also which are outside.

I will leave it at this and won't try to explain anymore.

0.0576sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:47 AM