^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post Feb 10 2009, 04:06 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(fingercrackg @ Feb 10 2009, 06:05 AM)
hye....just new in this...my cat has lice infected from my fren's one..im so sad that Damien(my cat) always scratch his body..its happened when i pass to my fren when im going back to kg when raya..

can u suggest me wats the best to get to cure him?(damien)..really frust now dunno wat to do..thx if ur reply ere...sad.gif
For lice, fleas, ticks on cat, use FRONTLINE SPRAY

For lice, fleas, ticks on human can he/she get from cat is not a hard think to control. Human bath atleast 2 times a day. if you friend complete this, he/she should have hard time removing this parasites. shampoo the hair as usual. Unless your friend house is attack by all this parasites then you need to clean the house. parasite such as fleas they can use your carpet to hide. like lice and mites, they can hide on the bed and mattress.

-

Unless if it is ringworm, then you need to bring your cat to the vet. vet will inspect the skin condition. if it is 100% ringworm, anti fungal will be given.

If you friend infected by ringworm, ask him/her to go to the clinic. doctor will give him/her medicine.
TSelfreakz
post Feb 10 2009, 04:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Feb 10 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hey I'm wondering if it's dangerous for cats to eat cooked bones.
I see neighbours often leaving leftovers(with bones) for stray cats to eat.
Won't the bones splinter and cause injury to the cats' internal organs?
I always take out any bones before giving leftovers to my cat  wub.gif
Bones should be avoided at all cost and they can harm your cat. The more you fill your cat up with your food the less likely she is to eat her own.

And since our nutritional needs are not the same as our cats', your cat will get less of the vitamins, amino acids, and minerals she needs and probably more of those she does not need.

Cats are obligate carnivores which means they must eat meat and generally do not digest vegetable matter very well. Table scraps are a leading cause of digestive disorders.The rich foods we eat can wreak havoc on your cat's digestive tract.

A simple, consistent diet keeps their system functioning as it should. Throw in your very different foods and spices and do not be surprised if your cat has bad gas, bad breath, loose stools, etc.

You could end up with a finicky eater. If your cat develops a taste for your food, she may stop eating her own. After all, which would you prefer, dry cat food or juicy steak and hamburger every night?

End of the story no human leftovers food for your beloved house cats. Cook bones is 0% nutrition. Big bones will choke your cats.
nash9701
post Feb 10 2009, 10:07 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(fingercrackg @ Feb 10 2009, 06:05 AM)
hye....just new in this...my cat has lice infected from my fren's one..im so sad that Damien(my cat) always scratch his body..its happened when i pass to my fren when im going back to kg when raya..

can u suggest me wats the best to get to cure him?(damien)..really frust now dunno wat to do..thx if ur reply ere...sad.gif
u can use Frontline product like elfreakz said....there are others than spray itself, there is something like u just apply 1 drop at the back of his/her neck or the place she/he can't lick and the fleas are gone...there is also vet that sell their own mix of this flea spray using the same things like inside Frontline...and it is effective and oso no harm if the cat lick their fur...

(^___^)
mojava
post Feb 11 2009, 01:52 AM

48 posts

You really need to follow the instructions on the bottle before you just go spraying your animal.

I recommend spray for immediate results then if I'm not mistaken you respray in a week to 10 days (this is to help break the cycle).

After your 2nd spray wait another week or 2 then use the Spot on which is put between the shoulderblades of the cat. This treatment willl last 30 days which any eggs that hatch kills the new ones.
Breaks the cycle & then you can do a spray treatment or spot on every month.
SUSfingercrackg
post Feb 12 2009, 07:50 AM

93 posts

thx for all the reply and most appreciated...i'll try to find this item then...hope my Damien wont eva scratch his body again....huhuhuh...
DAViS
post Feb 12 2009, 02:04 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Where can get the best deal for Royal Canin Fit32 15KG?
How about Frontline? Cheapest deal I can get is RM45 for 3 dose.
0164220885, thank you.

This post has been edited by DAViS: Feb 12 2009, 02:07 PM
UltimatePerfect
post Feb 12 2009, 08:24 PM

156 posts

Wanna ask u guys something, can I cut my cat's fur? Coz terkena chewing gum icon_question.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 12 2009, 08:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(UltimatePerfect @ Feb 12 2009, 08:24 PM)
Wanna ask u guys something, can I cut my cat's fur? Coz terkena chewing gum  icon_question.gif
Yes you can cut the fur that kena chewing gum. just becareful with the scissor. get someone to help. else bring to petshop/vet that offer grooming service to do it for you.

some grooming shop has equipment to remove it without cutting your cat fur.

this never happened to me, but i heard people use butter or olive/cook oil to remove it. like you put some on your finger, then scrub it on the chewing gum. remember to bath your cat after that.

else if you still afraid, get professional groomer to remove it for you or cut it for you.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 12 2009, 08:35 PM
UltimatePerfect
post Feb 12 2009, 09:01 PM

156 posts

Thanks elfreakz biggrin.gif Dunno who put it on my cat's tail... doh.gif
mizeily
post Feb 12 2009, 11:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Feb 10 2009, 11:39 AM)
i have been looking around everywhere and cant find any strays......that is why i ask here.....
mebe ar..u should go to that DBKL n rescue the kitties there...

i sent all my 6 cats for neutering/spaying there cuz the cost is cheap...cant believe they do that to the strays... vmad.gif

the 1st time i went there, the lady vet told me they put the animals to sleep..can't believe she lied!!

TSelfreakz
post Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Feb 12 2009, 11:22 PM)
mebe ar..u should go to that DBKL n rescue the kitties there...

i sent all my 6 cats for neutering/spaying there cuz the cost is cheap...cant believe they do that to the strays... vmad.gif

the 1st time i went there, the lady vet told me they put the animals to sleep..can't believe she lied!!
i watched that bad news of DBKL cruelty towards animal like dogs and cats.

but i believe there is a good sign of that show on tv... meaning, malaysian society will be more aware to that. with that, i do hope malaysian open their eyes to save animal rather than depending on DBKL to do everything smile.gif and i do hope many malaysian watch that on tv.
UltimatePerfect
post Feb 13 2009, 12:32 AM

156 posts

I like to pick up stray cat that's manja2 to me smile.gif You bring home also they don't lari...
Izwan898
post Feb 13 2009, 12:35 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

Hai El, lama xonline YM?Aku nk kutuk² n bertanya soalan pasal kucing pn dh susah skang...bz ke?Terpaksa la aku spam kat sini plak...susah²....Nih, kucing aku batuk2 plak skang...choking hairball ke ape....
TSelfreakz
post Feb 13 2009, 01:30 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hai El, lama xonline YM?Aku nk kutuk² n bertanya soalan pasal kucing pn dh susah skang...bz ke?Terpaksa la aku spam kat sini plak...susah²....Nih, kucing aku batuk2 plak skang...choking hairball ke ape....
answer it straight away to your YM...

the best solution is vet. since it involve internal.
bunnymaker
post Feb 13 2009, 02:19 AM

83 posts

hello all! i've been slowly reading this thread to get more information on taking care of cats smile.gif am only at pg40 now hahaha, but decided to take a break and put up pics of my 3 months old kitten, Lily! biggrin.gif

Hahahah this is so cute. She played until she was so tired, she just flopped onto the legs of the raised guitar stand and slept!

When we bought her, she has ringworm (which infected me sad.gif), lice and corona virus. After feeding her medicine and Spot On and bathing twice weekly for the past few weeks, hopefully her condition has improved. Taking her to the vet tomorrow for her second dose of vaccination and another dose of Spot On....I hope there's no more other disease/illness that she has, cos so mahal the vet fees T_____T Also feeding her with Royal Canin Kitten food. Pampered little princess. sweat.gif

Also, what are some of the high quality yummy treats for kittens/cats? There are so many choices rclxub.gif

Thanks!

This post has been edited by bunnymaker: Feb 13 2009, 02:56 AM
mizeily
post Feb 13 2009, 09:14 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Feb 13 2009, 02:19 AM)
hello all! i've been slowly reading this thread to get more information on taking care of cats smile.gif am only at pg40 now hahaha, but decided to take a break and put up pics of my 3 months old kitten, Lily! biggrin.gif

Hahahah this is so cute. She played until she was so tired, she just flopped onto the legs of the raised guitar stand and slept!

When we bought her, she has ringworm (which infected me sad.gif), lice and corona virus. After feeding her medicine and Spot On and bathing twice weekly for the past few weeks, hopefully her condition has improved. Taking her to the vet tomorrow for her second dose of vaccination and another dose of Spot On....I hope there's no more other disease/illness that she has, cos so mahal the vet fees T_____T Also feeding her with Royal Canin Kitten food. Pampered little princess.  sweat.gif

Also, what are some of the high quality yummy treats for kittens/cats? There are so many choices  rclxub.gif

Thanks!
wa...so cute lah lily... laugh.gif

just wondering lah kn...how come a "bought" kitty has so many illness like a stray cat?
mojava
post Feb 13 2009, 09:34 AM

48 posts

In reference to chewing gum in hair....

the BEST thing to do is put Peanut butter on it/around the area as the oils in the peanut butter will make the gum come out of the hair w/o hurting the cat.

This works on humans as well & worst thing that can happen is ur kitty makes a mess with it lol.....

Davis.... in reference to ur asking about Fit 32/Frontline spot on best thing to do is stop dealing with the MIDDLE man & go straight to the supplier like I have in the past.

I know it can be hard sometimes but usually it works out in the end.
bunnymaker
post Feb 13 2009, 10:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Feb 13 2009, 09:14 AM)
wa...so cute lah lily... laugh.gif

just wondering lah kn...how come a "bought" kitty has so many illness like a stray cat?
i bought her from one of those neighbourhood pet shops, not the established ones. maybe the pet shop is dirty :S first time cat owner, so i don't know how to check for all these stuff tongue.gif but now more informed edi tongue.gif

TSelfreakz
post Feb 13 2009, 01:24 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Feb 13 2009, 10:05 AM)
i bought her from one of those neighbourhood pet shops, not the established ones. maybe the pet shop is dirty :S first time cat owner, so i don't know how to check for all these stuff tongue.gif but now more informed edi tongue.gif
i'm pretty sure the shop owner also got ringworm eheheh. petshop normally don't give much proper care for the cats and dogs they are selling.

as for the treat, you can go for any treat as long as your kitten love it. kitten love catnip biscuit so much. and also the fishy taste stick.

i don't really like to offer treats to my cats because, most of them will always want it, and prefer the treat than its food.

so be careful if your kitten want more treat but reject the their daily food.

better buy more toys eheheh
abang brother
post Feb 13 2009, 02:08 PM

4,967 posts

WHY DECLAWING IS BAD

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 PM