^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post Jan 29 2009, 01:35 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 29 2009, 01:10 AM)
Yearp fine. Just sprayed it with frontline spray yesterday. But before(before it got wound and such) i ady put spot-on but i guess it didn't work. laugh.gif the dead kutu woaaaaaa, keluar semua dari kulit and stuck at the top part of the fur. laugh.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 1:13 amFyi, to stop confusion, i have 3 DLH cats. 4 semi-long hair kitten(just born, 1 cacat have 1 leg that have no foot laugh.gif ), 3 DSH kitten(just born), 3 old DSH, 2 teenager DSH, 3 DLH kitten(4-6 months old). OMG 18!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111111111111111111111111111111111111

Time to give them away.

Added on January 29, 2009, 1:15 amBut the 3 old DSH is an adventurous cat, seldom at home. biggrin.gif
cacat? oh my.. that can be genetic too... potential kecacatan in pregnancy. you need to neuter/spay the whole family. which means Father, mother, and all kittens. because they have the potential to produce kitten cacat. u might not want this right.
TSelfreakz
post Jan 29 2009, 01:41 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shah21 @ Jan 29 2009, 01:24 AM)
Thanks El for your valuable info! thumbup.gif

But it sound scary la.. hehe.. tongue.gif
yea scary right.. i hate parasites because it can go to us.

like fleas, its easy to see and easy to kill.

lice to kill since its hard to see them, u need bright light with dark fur cat to detect it.

tick even worst, its on the skin... end up you need to trim all the fur.

mites hard to see, but easy to get rid with frequent cleaning.
abang brother
post Jan 29 2009, 01:42 AM

4,967 posts

Teeheee, already catat the date to neuter the mommy. About the kittens of the kittens i'm waiting for my sister decision whether to give it away or not. *sigh* sisters.

Added on January 29, 2009, 1:43 amOh ya, that day the doctor bring me to see fleas,lice under a microscope. so cute but yet so angry.

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jan 29 2009, 01:43 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 29 2009, 01:46 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 29 2009, 01:42 AM)
Teeheee, already catat the date to neuter the mommy. About the kittens of the kittens i'm waiting for my sister decision whether to give it away or not. *sigh* sisters.

Added on January 29, 2009, 1:43 amOh ya, that day the doctor bring me to see fleas,lice under a microscope. so cute but yet so angry.
the kittens has possibility to produce cacat babies when they grew up. so to avoid this, better kembiri. but its up to owner lah. cannot paksa paksa your sister also right. it must come from the bottom of her heart. cewah! laugh.gif

i saw mites before.. they look like sea crab... and gross too.. look scary with that so many legs... anyway i hate bugs tongue.gif mites do look like bugs... no wonder cat feel itchy...that sharp legs scratch the ears.
abang brother
post Jan 29 2009, 01:50 AM

4,967 posts

i must paksa her. i cannot afford anymore cry.gif

and you must have the feeling to burn the damm thing with fire no? tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 29 2009, 01:52 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 29 2009, 01:50 AM)
i must paksa her. i cannot afford anymore cry.gif

and you must have the feeling to burn the damm thing with fire no? tongue.gif
oh my, kesian also you right. u r the one that have to take care all of them right, because i heard your sister is in KL kan? huhuhu kesian ... brother kena jaga, sister buat keputusan...

yea i feel like want to burn them... when i clean the ears and apply the ear drops, i keep saying "die you mites! die! die! die!" laugh.gif
abang brother
post Jan 29 2009, 01:57 AM

4,967 posts

Ya. cry.gif

hey, i was wondering, 2/3 of my DLH got dead fleas on their body including the allergic one. The other DLH(the second one) fleas semua suda mati weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. but when i use fleas comb to buang the fleas non of the fleas is out. how to buang them ar?

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:00 amah time to sleep, bye guys.

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:01 am2/3 of my DLH doesn't mean 2 over 3 of my DLH, what i mean is 2 of 3 DLHs. Lazy to tulis betul2. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jan 29 2009, 02:01 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jan 29 2009, 02:10 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 29 2009, 01:57 AM)
Ya. cry.gif

hey, i was wondering, 2/3 of my DLH got dead fleas on their body including the allergic one. The other DLH(the second one) fleas semua suda mati weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. but when i use fleas comb to buang the fleas non of the fleas is out. how to buang them ar?

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:00 amah time to sleep, bye guys.

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:01 am2/3 of my DLH doesn't mean 2 over 3 of my DLH, what i mean is 2 of 3 DLHs. Lazy to tulis betul2. tongue.gif
try bath or wipe with wet towel.. if you bath, and you have fleas medicated shampoo use it, for extra protection. always comb them with fleas comb although the dead fleas still stick on it, because, you might also want to remove any fleas eggs right. that comb will help too when it come to eggs.
meento
post Jan 29 2009, 03:18 AM

143 posts

Finally after nearly a month all ma 4 cat's starting to get together...Although the oldest usuallr juz glare and stare at the other...He think his the alpha cat hahaha...Because i have 2 separate cage, all of them now could share and change2 cages..

Maybe want to bring all 4 of them to the vet next week...Scared how much its going to be for 4 cats...But UPM vet sometimes the counter people got issue lar...always like bad mood...The doc is ok...hurmmm hmm.gif
annetize
post Jan 29 2009, 10:40 AM

79 posts

OOOOOO THIS IS WHAT U DO?? MENGUMPAT ME? ahaha padan muka! i ask him to look after so that abgbro can exercise! btw, abgbro do not do it by himself la! he got help!

el: about the cacat kitten, is it possible the factor is for the first few days of its birth the kitten leg was wrap & tangled(bergolong golong) very tightly with the tali pusat, jadi die ade everything, cume the paws macam shrunk. (details ABG BRO DETAILS!~)
but so kesian for the kitten.. its the first time the mummy beranak =(

This post has been edited by annetize: Jan 29 2009, 10:43 AM
abang brother
post Jan 29 2009, 11:59 AM

4,967 posts

Then the paws suddenly tanggal. So yeah, no more paws.
mojava
post Jan 29 2009, 01:58 PM

48 posts

I'd like to be added if you don't mind.....16 cats here tongue.gif
spidergirl
post Jan 29 2009, 10:04 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mojava @ Jan 29 2009, 02:58 PM)
I'd like to be added if you don't mind.....16 cats here tongue.gif
Daym. Bless you, dude. notworthy.gif I have 2 and its already a lot of work.

Added on January 29, 2009, 10:12 pmYeah, been to UPM a few times accompanying my friend's cat. Its better if you go there on time, not too late. If not they won't entertain at all. Biasa lar, government service.

I think if you just bring your cat there for normal injuries or sickness, its not worth it that much, unless you live nearby. But I would strongly suggest pet owners to go there to do a thorough full checkup on the pets since they have all the facilities there.

There's one senior doc there that I liked. A chinese lady, very nice, forgot her name. The rest mostly are interns...Grey's Anatomy, haha!

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Jan 29 2009, 10:12 PM
pumpkinn
post Jan 30 2009, 12:52 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 28 2009, 09:23 PM)
ya.. have u been to cat show? if yes, you will see they put a sign, no pensil, do not touch, etc... because some visitor always want to touch and disturb the cat. which make them stress. back in my home town, my sister have to cage her cats on hari raya. then i saw this small kids trying to open the cage but its lock. so they go get this stick and poke the cats. of course the cat will feel miserable. and guess what, i shhhh! ssshhh! human kids LOL. Poke your own brother or sister tongue.gif

no i have 10 cats. in the pictures are only some of them. some pictures in my blog, you can click on the My Cats category.
thx a lot El!!! my cat is ok today. the nanny told me she ate a lot.. she loves the canned food the nanny bought her. its called Frisian. i used to buy her science plan and burp. she don really like science plan. so is Frisian good?

10 cats??wow....thats a lot!!! i have 1 and its already a big headache for me. worry this worry that.. cry every night cuz of missing her... hehe....if i have 10 cats, then i guess i wont be able to leave my home anymore. LOL!!!
marshmellow
post Jan 30 2009, 08:55 AM

41 posts

elfreaks.. i dunno whhether u still remember me..

but i have a cat.. i called it PUTIH..
apparently i don't know that she's pregnant..
and last week she just delivered 5 lil cute putih junior according to my mom..
but i still dont have a chance to see it as im out of kl for 8 weeks...

wat worrying me rite now is.. who want to take care of this lil kittens?
i cant afford time and expenses to take care 6 of them at the same time i feel guilty if i separate them from their siblings and their mom..

is there any other way i can do? =(
i love kittens and cats..
and i scared if i gv it to someone.. they will not take care of them as good as pet lovers did..
i need advice.. sad.gif
tartputat
post Jan 30 2009, 10:09 AM

395 posts

just my opinion here..
u said that u cant afford time and expenses which will make your kitties suffer later as you
cant spare time and money in order to take care of them..
what i can advice is just look a true pet lover to adopt your cat..
make sure they are willing to really take care of those kitties..
that is the only way and i think there are a lot of pet lovers out there..
just look for a good one...
hope it may help you..
good luck.. rclxms.gif
marshmellow
post Jan 30 2009, 10:21 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jan 30 2009, 09:09 AM)
just my opinion here..
u said that u cant afford time and expenses which will make your kitties suffer later as you
cant spare time and money in order to take care of them..
what i can advice is just look a true pet lover to adopt your cat..
make sure they are willing to really take care of those kitties..
that is the only way and i think there are a lot of pet lovers out there..
just look for a good one...
hope it may help you..
good luck.. rclxms.gif
hello tartputat..
thx for the advice...
yeah was thinking the same way to...
i hope i can find someone who can take care of them.. =(
krynzpeaches
post Jan 30 2009, 11:45 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Hallo cat luvas!

Long time miss this place... *sighhh*

Really wish to be here often, but work and other things going around in here has been keeping me away.

Hope all of you and your cats/kittens are doing great. To newbies, I hope you have gained/learnt a lot from this thread (esp from EL...)

I have some pixs to share taken during Pet Epicure's new shop opening on 18 January, tapi tak sempat edit lagi. Once it's done, will share it here smile.gif

KP
TSelfreakz
post Jan 30 2009, 01:59 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 29 2009, 03:18 AM)
Finally after nearly a month all ma 4 cat's starting to get together...Although the oldest usuallr juz glare and stare at the other...He think his the alpha cat hahaha...Because i have 2 separate cage, all of them now could share and change2 cages..

Maybe want to bring all 4 of them to the vet next week...Scared how much its going to be for 4 cats...But UPM vet sometimes the counter people got issue lar...always like bad mood...The doc is ok...hurmmm hmm.gif
bring one by one if you afraid the price is like "kaboom" ehehehe...

UPM vet ah? its cheap right? biasa lah tu tongue.gif like government office also tongue.gif all muka bad mood. i always ask them, "your husband divorce you today eh?" tongue.gif then i go away tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jan 30 2009, 02:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jan 29 2009, 10:40 AM)
OOOOOO THIS IS WHAT U DO?? MENGUMPAT ME? ahaha padan muka! i ask him to look after so that abgbro can exercise! btw, abgbro do not do it by himself la! he got help!

el: about the cacat kitten, is it possible the factor is for the first few days of its birth the kitten leg was wrap & tangled(bergolong golong) very tightly with the tali pusat, jadi die ade everything, cume the paws macam shrunk. (details ABG BRO DETAILS!~)
but so kesian for the kitten.. its the first time the mummy beranak =(
erk that tali pusat have nothing to do with the paws. but, actually you need to cut the tali pusat if the mother tidak putus kan. you need to cut start from 3-4cm from the body, lepas tu ikat dengan benang.

so you mean, the kitten ada kaki with complete look, but without paws? if yes, then its "cacat" too. another "cacat" is when your kitten has extra paws. recount all kitten paws to see if they have any extra one. all of this are genetics.

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 AM