11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

CoD4: MW Competitive Mod of Choice Poll., Vote and Voice your Views.

prash
post Oct 19 2008, 03:06 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 19 2008, 02:45 AM)
i wud love the uniqueness of COD 4 to REMAIN! thats wad COD is ALL ABOUT!

COD aint CS and vice versa. simple as that~ ^^

wad cod give is a total diff gameplay unlike cs. there are reasons y the perks are around to use. CS is all about gun power.  but in cod all guns power and be tweaked by stopping or nurffed uav ( tactical) or jugger ( kamikaze ). thats the fun part of it. if COD is turning into CS y bother making cod in the first place? and y bother making COD a multiplayer mod?

i wud say the backbone of COD gameplay is the perks itself that seperates the diff type of gaming exp. COD is turning into CS then y dont international host games like quake 4, quake 3. that wud b another type of CS playing style rite? no gun sway. imba guns~ and such.
wah cb can u read my post n others 1st before u reply....i bet u just scroll through n post

u mean with 3Xnades 3Xstun.....cannot la.the original cod4 is not made for competitive play.this is wat alot of people fail to understand.the game is made by IW such away people who play the game can have fun playing public servers.modifications like pam4 n promod r needed to make the game balance for competitive gaming.

i really dunno wat to vote for cause i am somewhere in between both local ruleset n promod but since promod means a more balanced competitive gameplay i voted for it.i still feel the local ruleset is fun though n i dont mind playing it.the local ruleset is still not a finished story n i believe further modification from further meetings can make the ruleset more balanced.we have come along way from the tbun tourney pls dun even think about going back.i feel dead silence so be totally removed cause footsteps is a key element in any fps.

like i said cod4 is modded to make it balance for competitive gameplay!!!!!game is originally designed so that majority of people that buy the game(who just bought the game to have fun instead of join tourney n join clan all) can have fun playing in public servers!!!

the question is now how much we mod cod4.no sway maybe a little 2 much n all but all these can be discussed.the key is to find the right balance n at the moment the current malaysian ruleset is not balanced which is to be expected but we are getting there.with time the community will mature n so will the ruleset as we continue to have meetings to discuss the ruleset.
AeonStrife
post Oct 19 2008, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Oct 19 2008, 02:52 AM)
Haha, dam you EZ! *throws mini uzi clip at EZ".

EDIT: Sorry tek, lol, beh tahan. I help you report Aeon,k? =D
wadafak~ grr
[ESP].quack
post Oct 19 2008, 03:07 AM

Validating

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 19 2008, 02:05 AM)
Lol do you know a claymore can be used as another player? It's not only used to kill people. It can guard an entrance as well. No one ever said the clays were gay because of the killing, think more openly please. Your thoughts are so shallow.

LMG is stupid because you have 100 ammo ready to spam and wall bang. It's almost like a rifle type P90.

And we can't stand the rules in PAM4, not the game. You're saying European and American countries can't stand COD as well. (Wtf?)

Other countries are using Promod so why don't you move along with the world instead of being so defiant? How stupid can you be when you say we can't stand COD when we're following international rulesets to improve ourselves, to take part in international events while you still play your PAM4?

If perks like Dead Silence are the 'fun' part of COD then I suggest YOU should stop playing. Perks might be the fun part but they also give you a bloody gay advantage. It's fine if you want to play with perks but make sure you know how to ban them. The fact that DS isn't banned is just stupid. And don't give me some smart ass way to counter DS because it's 90% uncounterable under a good player.

Apparently you have no f***ing idea what you're talking about (and neither do I). All you're doing is ranting. I suggest you post constructively and not like a troll

FYI FsN's CSS team is still dominating. Show's how invalid your argument is. You don't even know the facts you use against people.
Ok fine ill say it nicely now.
"Lol do you know a claymore can be used as another player? It's not only used to kill people. It can guard an entrance as well. No one ever said the clays were gay because of the killing, think more openly please. Your thoughts are so shallow. ". Claymore = Gay . erm..........ok i see that you are trying to say that Clays ARE AND ARE NOT Gay. Ok so claymores are metrosexuals hmmmm. Ok i say again.....you can use BOMBSQUAD. Oh shit i forgot, sorry u say claymores ARE AND ARE NOT GAY because they can guard an entrance like an actual player. Well the only way is to shoot it or sprint your way in duh!. Oh shit but that means giving away your postion....awww damn! Well doesnt pro-mod allow you to have your HUD on? Oh yea it does. Aww man so if thats the case u better just CAMP AT YOUR SPAWN AND NOT FIRE A SINGLE BULLET SO THAT THE ENEMY DOESNT KNOW WHERE YOU ARE. Dude you say my thoughts are shallow..... Claymore = Gay. You are just the one being general dude........or a major hypocrite rclxub.gif =D

"LMG is stupid because you have 100 ammo ready to spam and wall bang." It's almost like a rifle type P90." LMG is stupid.....because you have 100 ammo ready to spam and wall bang? Ermmmmm wait a minute.... isnt COD4 a team based game.......cant your teammates take down that VERY VERY VERY SLOW MOVING LMG? Dude if your team cant do what their suppose to why play COD4 competitively.....Oh wait you have a better plan right....lets all find other players that cant stand the game because its tooooo GAY to hold each others hand and play a MOD that CHANGES THE ENTIRE GAME ALLLLLLLLLL TOGETHER. Might as well change the name of the game.....

"Dead Silence are the 'fun' part of COD then I suggest YOU should stop playing." f***ing hell man your thoughts are f***kkkkkkkkkkkkinggggggg SHALLLLLLLLOOOOOOW. Since when did i say Dead Silence is the fun part of COD4. Hohoho and one more thing....it IS counterable. If your team cant properly hold, post or report for any backstabers, then your team basically sucks balls and quit playing COD4. Oh THE ALMIGHTY METROSEXUAL CLAYMORE can counter the backstaber.....DUH!

"FYI FsN's CSS team is still dominating" Why are your thoughts so shallow? I really meant how are you guys doing in CS S. Why are you so shallllllow. Actually seriously i was actually asking you. Sry my tone was wrong for that particular sentence. You fairy queen

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:11 am
QUOTE(EzPeaceZ @ Oct 19 2008, 02:46 AM)
Thou im not part of this community but as someone who have played both ruleset i would like to say something as well. Both mods have their pros and cons but at the end of the day wad is most important is not which is better than which and which mod can attract the majority community into the competitive scene. The mods is not the thing tat keeps the game going but the community itself. Most of the arguement here is all about perks/feel of cod/similar to cs should the arguement be more about the community. Honestly if there is no teams supporting the MY ruleset do u really think there will be those competition held by that ruleset? Let the community decide wad mod to play and not let the mod decide wad the community plays.

IMHO the current Malaysia Ruleset is quite good on it own, it just need alittle balancing by limiting the no. of user to some perks and guns and adding more variety of maps as more competitions is held.

Btw, JEDI is not the best but really not noob. @ least not really noob to tat extend it needs to be shown on youtube shouted by some player(i really duno who is that).
Guys i am realllllly sorry for that. Im sure u accidentally did shit in a heat of a moment =P Nvm i owe you 5 guys a drink hehe. Come Zouk Out Or Taste of Chaos =D sorry!

This post has been edited by [ESP].quack: Oct 19 2008, 03:14 AM
lickwhilst
post Oct 19 2008, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 19 2008, 01:07 AM)
Lets take for example, this upcoming WGT ruleset. What bothers me the most is the fact that hardcore hp will be changed to 60. This will render stopping power redundant. For those who have completely no idea what I'm trying to rant, plz visit www.xanga.com/DenKirson. Den (the author of that site) had summarised all the technical stuffs in the game's file into layman's terms.
voted for the rules set by the community before SCG 2008. huh. by the way, I went to the webbie you posted. what's wrong with hardcore hp to 60. den said 42 or something like that, its definitely going to be way better than the original hardcore hp (way lower I believe).

How is stopping power redundant? With stopping power, I have a better chance to kill an enemy whose hp is 60 compared to what was it, 10 hp? For heaven's sake, at least there won't be any freak kills where the last time I scrimmed before the tbun tourney, I ended up getting killed by a stun nade that bounced right into my face. With 60 life, there's still a margin of error that you can fall back on.

Oh well, we've been through this discussion again and again but it seriously is up to the community. sit down with us, vote for whatever you want, and we shall see. why the fear that we can't compete internationally cause we are using pam4 or whatever config? *sigh

Such irrational fear, awww.

[ESP]. kitteh
Strayfah
post Oct 19 2008, 03:30 AM

57 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.quack,Oct 19 2008, 03:07 AM]
Ok fine ill say it nicely now.
"Lol do you know a claymore can be used as another player? It's not only used to kill people. It can guard an entrance as well. No one ever said the clays were gay because of the killing, think more openly please. Your thoughts are so shallow. ". Claymore = Gay . erm..........ok i see that you are trying to say that Clays ARE AND ARE NOT Gay. Ok so claymores are metrosexuals hmmmm. Ok i say again.....you can use BOMBSQUAD. Oh shit i forgot, sorry u say claymores ARE AND ARE NOT GAY because they can guard an entrance like an actual player. Well the only way is to shoot it or sprint your way in duh!. Oh shit but that means giving away your postion....awww damn! Well doesnt pro-mod allow you to have your HUD on? Oh yea it does. Aww man so if thats the case u better just CAMP AT YOUR SPAWN AND NOT FIRE A SINGLE BULLET SO THAT THE ENEMY DOESNT KNOW WHERE YOU ARE. Dude you say my thoughts are shallow..... Claymore = Gay. You are just the one being general dude........or a major hypocrite  rclxub.gif  =D

"LMG is stupid because you have 100 ammo ready to spam and wall bang." It's almost like a rifle type P90." LMG is stupid.....because you have 100 ammo ready to spam and wall bang? Ermmmmm wait a minute.... isnt COD4 a team based game.......cant your teammates take down that VERY VERY VERY SLOW MOVING LMG? Dude if your team cant do what their suppose to why play COD4 competitively.....Oh wait you have a better plan right....lets all find other players that cant stand the game because its tooooo GAY to hold each others hand and play a MOD that CHANGES THE ENTIRE GAME ALLLLLLLLLL TOGETHER. Might as well change the name of the game.....

"Dead Silence are the 'fun' part of COD then I suggest YOU should stop playing." f***ing hell man your thoughts are f***kkkkkkkkkkkkinggggggg SHALLLLLLLLOOOOOOW. Since when did i say Dead Silence is the fun part of COD4. Hohoho and one more thing....it IS counterable. If your team cant properly hold, post or report for any backstabers, then your team basically sucks balls and quit playing COD4. Oh THE ALMIGHTY METROSEXUAL CLAYMORE can counter the backstaber.....DUH!

"FYI FsN's CSS team is still dominating" Why are your thoughts so shallow? I really meant how are you guys doing in CS S. Why are you so shallllllow. Actually seriously i was actually asking you. Sry my tone was wrong for that particular sentence. You fairy queen
Basically your tone was way off in former post. So much sarcasm you didn't make sense. You still don't due to your sarcasm. Learn how to argue without the usage of sarcasm because you end up contradicting yourself. Like calling me shallow when you yourself know your tone was wrong.

Like you said, in Promod, you have to shoot to reveal your position. You don't shoot randomly at walls do you? You only shoot when you see people.

I'm not going to continue my debate with you unless you stop being so sarcastic because it's just stupid to argue with sarcasm. It's stupider to use sarcasm in your argument.

Learn how to grow up and argue maturely. Not throw random insults and sarcasm around. You end up being the shallow one.

TSt3quila
post Oct 19 2008, 03:35 AM

SHUT UP FOOLS!!! Don't flame here. Just discuss the topic at hand, intelligently.

This post has been edited by t3quila: Oct 19 2008, 03:47 AM
prash
post Oct 19 2008, 03:37 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Oct 19 2008, 03:35 AM)
SHUT UP FOOLS!!! Dun flame here. Just discuss it intelligently.
which is wat i am trying to do but evry1 ignores me n the contents of my posts doh.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by prash: Oct 19 2008, 03:38 AM
snipaboy
post Oct 19 2008, 03:43 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Oct 19 2008, 03:37 AM)
which is wat i am trying to do but evry1 THISNK KURA IS HANDSOME ignores me n the contents of my posts  doh.gif  cry.gif
I haven't ignored you smile.gif See, I read your post very thoroughly, you're saying that you are going to stop spamming because everyone in this thread who are posting random nonsense hasn't revealed the contest of your post. See, I read it word for word, I even added a little extra in there. It's very discrete, see if you can spawt it.
slainemcroth
post Oct 19 2008, 03:48 AM

Promod = CS

and i want to play COD4, not CS... butt still promod is for snd.

basiccly u are asking for the mode snd.

but still, there are other game mode.

i wanna to play COD4!!!!! not new version of CS

i dun want to die and want for my fella to die also then i can fight again!!

cry.gif

This post has been edited by slainemcroth: Oct 19 2008, 03:52 AM
prash
post Oct 19 2008, 03:49 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Oct 19 2008, 03:43 AM)
I haven't ignored you smile.gif See, I read your post very thoroughly, you're saying that you are going to stop spamming because everyone in this thread who are posting random nonsense hasn't revealed the contest of your post. See, I read it word for word, I even added a little extra in there. It's very discrete, see if you can spawt it.
omgzzz they only guy that notices my post other than pika is the lamest guy ever who should be sleeping alrdy n would be screwed if i tell his mum especially with SPM coming up.post something usefula

i am sorry for my last 2 useless posts including this....
sawakita9
post Oct 19 2008, 03:56 AM

when i watched the demo just now... i think euro one. even they use promod... the weapon still got sway. unlike the sg, there is no sway at all. it's not logic. sniper same like cs

This post has been edited by sawakita9: Oct 19 2008, 03:56 AM
marvintwj
post Oct 19 2008, 03:58 AM

20 posts

whoa drama.....[ESP] starting to sound like dictators.....

i dunno why quack so angry, sound like u insulted his family..lol, lots of TCSS here.

just wanna point out ur esp motto i think, play hard, go pro. firstly, it is a fact this is the wrong country to be born in to go pro gaming. therefore, the only way to pro gaming is international. if international uses Promod, supermod, kokmod, any modes other then PAM4, basically you'll be fcked, aye? you wanna go pro, follow the rules set by countries with pro gamers, no?
TSt3quila
post Oct 19 2008, 04:02 AM

Out of all the things related to CS here, I cannot forgive this utterly stupid sentence.

QUOTE(slainemcroth @ Oct 19 2008, 03:48 AM)
i dun want to die and want for my fella to die also then i can fight again!!

cry.gif
Who the heck thought you to play CS dude? Some moron? You're suppose to keep your teammates alive.

Be it consciously or sub-consciously, real competitive play is all about survival.

You don't want your mate to die by any means necessary. Noone should post anything like this here ever.

Have some sense of awareness as to what your saying please. You hear?

This post has been edited by t3quila: Oct 19 2008, 04:17 AM
Luftwacko
post Oct 19 2008, 04:02 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(lickwhilst @ Oct 19 2008, 03:19 AM)
voted for the rules set by the community before SCG 2008. huh. by the way, I went to the webbie you posted. what's wrong with hardcore hp to 60. den said 42 or something like that, its definitely going to be way better than the original hardcore hp (way lower I believe).

How is stopping power redundant? With stopping power, I have a better chance to kill an enemy whose hp is 60 compared to what was it, 10 hp? For heaven's sake, at least there won't be any freak kills where the last time I scrimmed before the tbun tourney, I ended up getting killed by a stun nade that bounced right into my face. With 60 life, there's still a margin of error that you can fall back on.

Oh well, we've been through this discussion again and again but it seriously is up to the community. sit down with us, vote for whatever you want, and we shall see. why the fear that we can't compete internationally cause we are using pam4 or whatever config? *sigh

Such irrational fear, awww.

[ESP]. kitteh
Er.... you didn't read properly did ya?

Stopping power: increases dmg by 1.4x
That means if...
20 dmg, + sp = 28 dmg
30 dmg, + sp = 42 dmg
40 dmg, + sp = 56 dmg
50 dmg, + sp = 70 dmg

Stopping power is designed is such a way that you'll need to take 1 LESS bullet to kill a target (applies to hp = 100 aka normal mode)

Only M14 (50-40), Skorpion (50-20), Deagle (50-30) and M60 (50-40) will benefit from hp = 60 in CQC if coupled with sp (1 hit kill).

Other weapons like:
M16 (40-30)
AK-47 (40-30)
G3 (40-30)
MP44 (40-30)
M249 (30)
RPD (40)
Will need 2 bullets to kill regardless whether you have sp or not.

M4 (30-20)
G36c (30-20)
MP5 (40-20)
Uzi (30-20)
AK-74u (40-20)
P90 (30-20)
M9 (40-20)
USP (40-20)
M1911 (40-20)
Will need 3 bullets to kill at long range regardless whether you have sp or not.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 19 2008, 04:05 AM
prash
post Oct 19 2008, 04:14 AM

247 posts

but then how about dmg after penetration through walls?the dmg would be higher with stopping power n reduce the number of ammo needed to kill people hiding behind walls which is y i would still consider using stopping power.

Luftwacko
post Oct 19 2008, 05:10 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Oct 19 2008, 04:14 AM)

but then how about dmg after penetration through walls?the dmg would be higher with stopping power n reduce the number of ammo needed to kill people hiding behind walls which is y i would still consider using stopping power.
Hmmm... I've calculated the number of bullets it takes to kill... yea, it DOES reduce the number of ammo needed to kill people hiding behind objects.

Can't believe SP is the new DI when hp = 60 (it doesn't perform as good as DI though). Funny things happen if you tweak stuffs beyond what the developers originally programmed. blink.gif
fastcx
post Oct 19 2008, 05:19 AM

477 posts

if there is an option calls mix and match i would vote, but it seems i'll need to null my vote. all i can say is, majority doesnt mean they r correct/sane, it just majority's thought.

COD4's game play gives more flexibility to the player, n yet makes it more human like/realistic compares to other fps. play a game competitively doesnt mean u have to take out the core of the game, which is for me flexibility and realistic weapon stats. tho usually i play malaysian rule set(which is more of an overall strategic package rather than gun n jump n team work).

as for lmg wall spamming, i think its also a strategic play, the lmg player doesnt have to see the target to shoot it, in team play, u have other team player, when they spotted enemy behind wall but he/she cant shoot it, he/she still can coordinate the target for lmg to take the enemy behind the wall thru wall spamming, its team work! isnt tat all you guys talking about? or perhaps really, r too shallow? rather than making the game to play by your rules, y not make rules tat let us play the game-COD4.

dont use the world "international" n pretend u r the best, nothing is perfect! rather than follow, y not contribute to international cod4 community? innovate is a much better action rather than following it without question. rules can be changed, mix n match them rather than deny what others has built up.

before u said those words like malaysian arent following rules so we are weak, u should start by respecting what we have done so far! when u got flamed by others all u did was whining n crapping, makes u no different from ppl u was crapping at!
G04t
post Oct 19 2008, 05:46 AM

whoever wants promod are a bit cuckoo in the head...come on la...
COD4 is an unique game...the people created COD4 is to make it UNIQUE!!! AND NOT MAKE IT A CS GAME WEI!!!

PLZ LA!!! COME ON MAN CS VERSION2???!!!! FTW!!! WHO WANTS CS IN COD4!!! plz la wei..no this la no that la...eh rules are rules...the ban some perks because it's imba for the tournaments....so bare in mind that COD4 is unique and WE AS A COD PLAYER...DO NOT WANT COD4 TO BE LIKE COUNTER STRIKE!!!

anyway i voted for pam4...it's better and REALISTIC!!! biggrin.gif

[ESP].Goat

This post has been edited by G04t: Oct 19 2008, 05:52 AM
fastcx
post Oct 19 2008, 05:53 AM

477 posts

ok, i know what im going to say will get flamed, but i still need to voice out before i finish my comment.

something comes to my mind regarding pro gamers, since u guys with such greatness, i believe our small country malaysia's rule set shouldnt be a problem since u guys played "international" rule set? just because something doesnt go the way u thought it should be, so u set rules to limit it, rather than adept to it. n so i do not agree with "just wanna point out ur esp motto i think, play hard, go pro. firstly, it is a fact this is the wrong country to be born in to go pro gaming. therefore, the only way to pro gaming is international. if international uses Promod, supermod, kokmod, any modes other then PAM4, basically you'll be fcked, aye? you wanna go pro, follow the rules set by countries with pro gamers, no?"since they r pro, y go to such a length to limit game play? malaysian rule set still need adjustment, but it doesnt mean it sucks, ppl put in time n effort to make it work!

so where is the creativity in creating dynamic team play? since u guys put team play in such high priority. if lmg is to be banned, it just shows organizer doesnt value team play as much as their mouth says. lmg is there with all those 100 bullets to help team mates to perform their work, lmg's main role is as suppressive fire, n fire power to take out targets that other guys cant do tat efficiently, their teammates r their eyes n ears. if talking about balancing, weapon sway is a must have. if sway is reduced or taken away, y not just allow single weapon type in each classes? different weapon sways differently, thats the balance play! u cant take out chances n say its for balance purpose. it just makes it unbalance when some1 carry an smg can shoot as far as assault riffles n with same accuracy...if u cant aim well because of weapon sway, please train yourself! its not pro gamer, its pro whiner to me...

this is not science class, v dont need to take out all variable just to get a clear result, to make a game balance need a bigger picture, which means sit down n discuss! not denying other ppl's opinion! if u wan2 be pro n do things in pro manner, do things maturely..at least
G04t
post Oct 19 2008, 06:18 AM

QUOTE(fastcx @ Oct 19 2008, 05:53 AM)
ok, i know what im going to say will get flamed, but i still need to voice out before i finish my comment.

something comes to my mind regarding pro gamers, since u guys with such greatness, i believe our small country malaysia's rule set shouldnt be a problem since u guys played "international" rule set? just because something doesnt go the way u thought it should be, so u set rules to limit it, rather than adept to it. n so i do not agree with "just wanna point out ur esp motto i think, play hard, go pro. firstly, it is a fact this is the wrong country to be born in to go pro gaming. therefore, the only way to pro gaming is international. if international uses Promod, supermod, kokmod, any modes other then PAM4, basically you'll be fcked, aye? you wanna go pro, follow the rules set by countries with pro gamers, no?"since they r pro, y go to such a length to limit game play? malaysian rule set still need adjustment, but it doesnt mean it sucks, ppl put in time n effort to make it work!

so where is the creativity in creating dynamic team play? since u guys put team play in such high priority. if lmg is to be banned, it just shows organizer doesnt value team play as much as their mouth says. lmg is there with all those 100 bullets to help team mates to perform their work, lmg's main role is as suppressive fire, n fire power to take out targets that other guys cant do tat efficiently, their teammates r their eyes n ears. if talking about balancing, weapon sway is a must have. if sway is reduced or taken away, y not just allow single weapon type in each classes? different weapon sways differently, thats the balance play! u cant take out chances n say its for balance purpose. it just makes it unbalance when some1 carry an smg can shoot as far as assault riffles n with same accuracy...if u cant aim well because of weapon sway, please train yourself! its not pro gamer, its pro whiner to me...

this is not science class, v dont need to take out all variable just to get a clear result, to make a game balance need a bigger picture, which means sit down n discuss! not denying other ppl's opinion! if u wan2 be pro n do things in pro manner, do things maturely..at least
i agree man.... rclxms.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:51 AM