100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

Fyrekat
post Oct 23 2008, 12:56 PM

2,232 posts

I'd be surprised if printing wasn't included if I bought the NN's from them! After all, surely they're not expecting us to DIY like schmeichel7 (respect you for that!).

From what I understand though, the printing fee will be charged if you go there just to do printing and are not buying anything from them. To me, that's fair. You support them by either purchasing some things from them or by paying the fee. And really, RM5 is very reasonable in my opinion.

@ subpar - I won't be surprised if they would waive the fee for those who regularly patronise the shop and give them business as a gesture of goodwill. This would be at their discretion. But like you said, it's a measure that's necessary precisely because some people have been taking advantage of their goodwill.
aw13
post Oct 23 2008, 01:05 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

Yes, if you buy the namesets from them, they will apply on your shirt for free. Part of the service I would imagine.

However, they may practise charging if you bought the namesets and applied separately (at another time) as they may not remember that you've bought it from them previously.

I personally think that it's not their obligation to apply the namesets if you purchase namesets from other places, even if you got the shirt from them. Out of goodwill (or service charged), they may, but absolutely not their obligation. After all, they sold the shirts as is, and it's up to the consumers to decide on the purchase, with or without the namesets.

Added on October 23, 2008, 1:13 pmAnyway, a little update;

UCL Namesets are in for EPL clubs @ RM99 per pc;

MAN U - Berbatov, Rooney, Ronaldo, Tevez (WHITE, applicable for Home, 3rd)
ARSENAL - Walcott, Fabregas, Nasri (WHITE, applicable for Home)
CHELSEA - Deco, Lampard, Terry, Ballack (WHITE, applicable for Home, Away)
LIVERPOOL - Torres, Mascherano, Gerrard (WHITE, applicable for Home, 3rd, not too sure about Away)

This post has been edited by aw13: Oct 23 2008, 02:46 PM
giotto
post Oct 23 2008, 02:35 PM

3,051 posts

aw13,
Just a quick one, do you remember if the Arsenal UCL NN's are for homekit or away kit? For Arsenal, homekit would be white while away kit would be red. If forgotten, its ok. I can call them to check.
superooneyoi
post Oct 23 2008, 02:43 PM

323 posts

no GIGGS11 ah? how come they dindt bring the LEGEND NNs? SCHOLSY also...
aw13
post Oct 23 2008, 02:45 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Oct 23 2008, 02:35 PM)
aw13,
Just a quick one, do you remember if the Arsenal UCL NN's are for homekit or away kit? For Arsenal, homekit would be white while away kit would be red. If forgotten, its ok. I can call them to check.
Edited mate, pls refer my original post. Also, the new UCL starball patch is not in yet, not sure if they will be in though. Applies for both Champions and Normal.

And...all namesets are PU.

This post has been edited by aw13: Oct 23 2008, 03:03 PM
edmund83
post Oct 23 2008, 03:14 PM

243 posts

well, ALI BB will only charge for those jerseys n NNs which were not bought from them. They'll only print it for free for those who bought their jersey or NNs from them onli.

I think it's fair for them to charge us for the printing. There're no such thing is free in tis world rite? If u wan sumthing, then u have to pay for it. Most ppl took advantage on the free printing service provided by them. I admit i'm one fo them... but i do feel guilty tat's y sumtimes, I'll belanja them for drinks... wink.gif

It's not tat we dun wan to buy sumthing from them in return of repaying them for the printing service, it's jus that dun no wat to buy. So i choose to buy them drinks.

Tat's my opinion.
giotto
post Oct 23 2008, 06:45 PM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 23 2008, 02:45 PM)
Edited mate, pls refer my original post.  Also, the new UCL starball patch is not in yet, not sure if they will be in though.  Applies for both Champions and Normal.

And...all namesets are PU.
Thanks for the info dude!

Anyways, i always thought the new batch of UCL NN's would be lextra type material, just like the EPL ones. A lil bit dissapointed coz i'm a huge fan of Lextra NN's. Was damn happy when Arsenal used the Lextra ones on their UCL kits.

gerrardinho
post Oct 23 2008, 06:56 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 23 2008, 02:05 PM)
Yes, if you buy the namesets from them, they will apply on your shirt for free.  Part of the service I would imagine.

However, they may practise charging if you bought the namesets and applied separately (at another time) as they may not remember that you've bought it from them previously.

I personally think that it's not their obligation to apply the namesets if you purchase namesets from other places, even if you got the shirt from them.  Out of goodwill (or service charged), they may, but absolutely not their obligation.  After all, they sold the shirts as is, and it's up to the consumers to decide on the purchase, with or without the namesets.

Added on October 23, 2008, 1:13 pmAnyway, a little update;

UCL Namesets are in for EPL clubs @ RM99 per pc;

MAN U - Berbatov, Rooney, Ronaldo, Tevez (WHITE, applicable for Home, 3rd)
ARSENAL - Walcott, Fabregas, Nasri (WHITE, applicable for Home)
CHELSEA - Deco, Lampard, Terry, Ballack (WHITE, applicable for Home, Away)
LIVERPOOL - Torres, Mascherano, Gerrard (WHITE, applicable for Home, 3rd, not too sure about Away)
in ALI or R1?
EEE
post Oct 23 2008, 06:57 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(superooneyoi @ Oct 23 2008, 02:43 PM)
no GIGGS11 ah? how come they dindt bring the LEGEND NNs? SCHOLSY also...
Ya I agree with you very much, those living legends should be available...hmmm too bad
How about the Champions 07/08 starball for ManU? I know most likely it's not coming, but still hoping haha
gerrardinho
post Oct 23 2008, 07:35 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 23 2008, 01:33 PM)
I think the printing service is free if you purchase the NNs there..

Have to confirm on this, maybe can call and ask them?

This is why I DIY my NNs printing..
i`ve done 3 printing for my jersey at R1 for free since i bought NNs from them..
kmhork87
post Oct 23 2008, 08:14 PM

136 posts

normal UCL starball and UCL NN is not available yet either in ALI or R1..just checked today..
and for MU Champions Starball is NOT available in anywhere else but Megastore..
to ppl out there wanting to get the UCL NN..pls keep in touch with ALI or R1 cos they bring in limited sets only..
hehe..
peace...
bearbear
post Oct 23 2008, 09:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I did my Liverpool jersey at Ali BB yest, just apply Torres's name and No. 9. Rm6 for a letter and Rm35 for the number, no extra charge for applying although i got the jersey from Adidas shop.

Wasn't a pleasant experience as i think something is going on with the workers, speaks very soft/avoid my question and all showing black face. My friend said he saw they are writing some apology card. Anyway they finished up the shirt in like 10 minutes and i'm happy with it, that's what matter i guess. wink.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Oct 23 2008, 09:51 PM
epolmuse
post Oct 24 2008, 03:29 AM

142 posts

hi bros, thinking of buying this jersey at ebay http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Liverpool-Official-FORMOTION-2008-Home-NON-SPONSORED-M_W0QQitemZ350085215685QQihZ022QQcategoryZ106506QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem but dont have credit card to use paypal...how to do it then, can the maybank debit card be used for this purpose?
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 24 2008, 03:49 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(epolmuse @ Oct 24 2008, 03:29 AM)
hi bros, thinking of buying this jersey at ebay http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Liverpool-Official-FORMOTION-2008-Home-NON-SPONSORED-M_W0QQitemZ350085215685QQihZ022QQcategoryZ106506QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem but dont have credit card to use paypal...how to do it then, can the maybank debit card be used for this purpose?
You have to contact maybank credit card services and ask if they allow the usage of their visa debit card with paypal.

By default it's not configured to be used with paypal
mancy
post Oct 24 2008, 08:41 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

it's too expensive about RM400++
if u wait until end of the season, u can get same jersey for around RM200
pyroboy1911
post Oct 24 2008, 09:57 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

hehe, not everyone have patient to wait till end of season for their fav club's jersey...some even pre-ordered tongue.gif

but this jersey gonna used till 2010, so if u are hoping for RM200, wait till World Cup time ady...
melt
post Oct 24 2008, 10:02 AM

974 posts

Why dont you buy it at the official website since you are paying for around RM400++ .

The jersey with NN cost around GBP58 + delivery charge(GBP15) is around that price as well. You dont even need to worried about if is fake or not. It is not player edition though...

This post has been edited by melt: Oct 24 2008, 10:12 AM
plokoon
post Oct 24 2008, 10:18 AM

Baek
753 posts

i think maybank's debit card is not configured for internet buying yet. better check with maybank for that.
aw13
post Oct 24 2008, 03:51 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Oct 23 2008, 06:56 PM)
in ALI or R1?
in ALI BB mate, R1 yet to receive their stock.
MaxReddevil
post Oct 24 2008, 04:39 PM

718 posts

I found a seller in Ebay from Singapore selling many CUN jerseys!!! But all also XXl size cry.gif

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/merchant/george_lim...QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ

100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:05 PM