Malaysian drivers, we need to make a change!!!!

TSXxXhighXxX
post Oct 13 2008, 07:50 PM, updated 18y ago

140 posts

have you ppl noticed something, malaysians are the worst and selfish drivers in the world...
its sad to say that this is ONE of the few situations that i m kind of shy to call my self a msian.

we are really irresponsible and self-centered drivers.
as individuals that want changes we should start sharing and posting ugly scenes here to 'memalukan' these offenders on the roads.

take for example the current traffic condition. already we have XXXXXX number of drivers on the road, in addition to that we have these group of ppl that will simply double park or park along the yellow line on the busiest road and during peak hrs. are these ppl so cost sensitive that they cannot afford to pay an additional 2/3 bucks to park their car in the proper place?

take for example bukit bintang the busiest part of KL,
y do taxis clog up both the left and right lane to wait for passengers but they reject 60-70% of the ppl that ask them to go to a certian place.

2nd-ly jalan raja laut (sogo area for ppl who dont know where it is)
now this is where these jokers that want to do 'cost saving' shopping, yet have a cost saving parking by parking the main roads with these illegal parking of cars.

come on we are already in the 21st century and a so called 'developing' country and most of these offenders are ppl that do drive pretty affordable cars
cant you ppl jus pay the extra 2/3 bucks for the car park and not test ppls patience on the road by causing these jams...

we should really start some where in order to have a more peaceful drive home or drive to anywhere for that matter.

there is a long more list that i would like to point out but i m sure if this thread do stand we can see wat others fed back are.

would be nice if there are some pics of these offenders like i said above

JonSpark
post Oct 13 2008, 07:52 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Why is this in O&A?

Post this in Kopitiam or FnF subforum lah.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 13 2008, 07:53 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(XxXhighXxX @ Oct 13 2008, 07:50 PM)
have you ppl noticed something, malaysians are the worst and selfish drivers in the world...
its sad to say that this is ONE of the few situations that i m kind of shy to call my self a msian.

we are really irresponsible and self-centered drivers.
as individuals that want changes we should start sharing and posting ugly scenes here to 'memalukan' these offenders on the roads.

take for example the current traffic condition. already we have XXXXXX number of drivers on the road, in addition to that we have these group of ppl that will simply double park or park along the yellow line on the busiest road and during peak hrs. are these ppl so cost sensitive that they cannot afford to pay an additional 2/3 bucks to park their car in the proper place?

y do taxis clog up both the left and right lane to wait for passengers but they reject 60-70% of the ppl that ask them to go to a certian place.

now this is where these jokers that want to do 'cost saving' shopping, yet have a cost saving parking by parking the main roads with these illegal parking of cars.

come on we are already in the 21st century and a so called 'developing' country and most of these offenders are ppl that do drive pretty affordable cars
cant you ppl jus pay the extra 2/3 bucks for the car park and not test ppls patience on the road by causing these jams...

we should really start some where in order to have a more peaceful drive home or drive to anywhere for that matter.

there is a long more list that i would like to point out but i m sure if this thread do stand we can see wat others fed back are.

would be nice if there are some pics of these offenders like i said above
What is why we have police and traffic police to issue summons...

Else, just grab yourself a side mirror when u pass by...that will definately teach them a lesson.

p/s: i put my phone number on the dashboard if u double park tongue.gif
lennon_87
post Oct 13 2008, 07:58 PM

131 posts

if there are no malaysian drivers, our malaysian traffic will be so boring. if u get what i mean laugh.gif
SUSUsmanova
post Oct 13 2008, 08:43 PM

43 posts

blame proton

stop driving proton ...majority of troubler makers are proton drivers..lol
babana
post Apr 24 2009, 09:42 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

was trying to find a thread on malaysian drivers n stumbled upon this...yep, agreed with JonSpark that its in the wrong section.

but anyway, yea...hafta agree that malaysian drivers are really very ignorant and rude. just encountered an example of the ugly malaysian driver today on my way to work. was cruising slowly at a congested part of KL when this white colour 1st gen Honda Stream (AFK6888) was zooming fast from the left lane n tried to swerve into my lane without even putting on his indicator light. as my distance to the car in front was already near, he couldn't make his way through. driver was a middle aged bespectacled chinese / malay guy. i didnt even honked him once n he started taunting me by showing the finger n many other lewd gestures the whole way consistently when his car was at the back of mine! worst of it all was that he looked like an educated man, driving a decent Jap car (with a nice number too - 6888) but lacks even basic etiquette and manners. how unbecoming of Malaysian drivers these days... doh.gif

imagine if it was a tourist driving the car...memalukan wei shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Apr 24 2009, 09:54 AM
Icehart
post Apr 24 2009, 10:12 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Usmanova @ Oct 13 2008, 08:43 PM)
blame proton

What a statement and generalization sweat.gif
alanyuppie
post Apr 24 2009, 10:36 AM

2,834 posts

Yup. happens everyday.

there's a flyover before 1utama (coming from Kepong) where each morning the left lane was lined up by cones to avoid drivers from the 2 right lanes to swerve into Taman Tun during the last minute.

Just this morning/ I was in a jam towards SS2 using the middle lane. And metres before the cones divider started, a fat lady from the left wanted to cut into my lane. her car was just about less than 10 cm from mine. I don't care her and drive pass her as I hate such drivers. She managed to cut into the car behind me though.

She has that shamelessly selamba look only. And she's singing in her car and wiggle her head to the beat of her music.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Apr 24 2009, 10:37 AM
ah liew
post Apr 24 2009, 12:56 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

blame proton

LOL tongue.gif this is funny

then blame wiralution & wajalutions too.... laugh.gif

so far i encounter bad drivers from Johor & KL
S'pore, Ipoh & Sabah are well mannered.
xshiro
post Apr 24 2009, 01:01 PM

133 posts

when to pj, some park on the 3rd lane, its alright...but yesterday someone even park on the middle lane... grumble.gif
xin
post Apr 24 2009, 01:05 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Yet have to agree on the teksi part.. many placed in kl they do hog around like the roads are theirs and they ignored the yellow line. Once i seen police chasing them out of the road and they dare not come back since police stationed there for a week .. after the police is gone, they come back again hogging and making the road cogestion worse ..
BouncyBall
post Apr 24 2009, 01:18 PM

31 posts

Penang drivers are the worst!!! I am lazy to type so many things about them but its mainly due to people's attitude. for example, i was lining up at the atm machine, this fella cut que and buat tak tao, another 1 would be lining up in macdonals, 2 ladies cut que and got scolded badly by one old lady, yet they are not shy... imagine got scolded loudly infront of so many ppl, they can laught.
GOD-ZILLA
post Apr 24 2009, 01:18 PM

79 posts

blame proton

right
when car is affordable
everyone gets a car

but parking is not sufficient (or sometimes are sufficient but mentally OKU cant walk far so just double park)

so, blame proton and the G
amduser
post Apr 24 2009, 01:35 PM

5,542 posts

double park mostly will only occur in busy area, residential area they also double park shakehead.gif

last time got a park always park in front of my house in my hometown, then my father spray water on the mud then the mud stick on that car, then after that he not dare to park here already tongue.gif

ipoh driver are the worst, they driver very slow and always hogging the lane, the motorist there even worst, drive 40km/h on the right lane, AT THE CENTER OF TE RIGHT LANE!!

xin
post Apr 24 2009, 01:44 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Ipoh all life very slow and relaxing so most of them drive slow and steady hehe. Double parking already very normal, even the main roads also i seen got double parking.
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 01:55 PM

9,309 posts

That reminds me of a situation I had a few weeks ago. A car double parked behind me so I can't reverse to get out. I saw was a teenage kid and a smaller boy behind(i assume those were the driver's children). WHat annoyed me was I was in a hurry because I had some trouble at home and needed to get there fast. Normally if my dad double parked I would call him if someone we're blocking needs to get out and my father promptly responds.

Not with these people. i waited for about 5 minutes with my reverse light on indicating I wanted to get out. I waited patiently for almost 10 minutes. The teenage dude was looking at some magazine pretending I wasn't even there. I crept closer to that car as I really wanted to get the message "I need to get out, NOW!". But no, the kid did nothing.

At last I sound my horn, still nothing. Revved the engine to the max, nothing. Combined the two for a while, made a huge noise and attracted a lot of attention, still nothing!! The kid was a bit surprised by my actions for a very short moment, loked at me and continued on reading.

I almost lost it and almost got out of my car and just dent the door of that effin Sentra. But no, I just rolled down my window and shouted as loud and hard as I can. I backed up even firther after that. At last the father came, casually walking to his car. WTH, can you at least walk faster? All he gave me was a raise of his hands indicating that, he's sorry. Yet he walked like as if it wasn't that big of a deal. Dude, try being in my position, you have wasted so much of my time in an emergency!

I harassed them a while afterwards, tailgating them as we were heading the same direction for a while.
I memorize your face, your plate number, the details of your car. If i ever see you do that again you'll be replacing a new car.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Apr 24 2009, 01:57 PM
squareballs
post Apr 24 2009, 02:09 PM

4,331 posts

blame proton

Then you should blame your parents for having you
night
post Apr 24 2009, 02:23 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Apr 24 2009, 12:56 PM)

then blame wiralution & wajalutions too....  laugh.gif

You'll be surprised with Penang driver. My dad's Toyota Fortuner got bullied as well.
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 02:26 PM

9,309 posts

My story happened in KK Sabah.
But not all are like that. There are plenty more polite drivers out here, especially towards pedestrians. But you have to be in the right place though.
yumyum77
post Apr 24 2009, 02:36 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 02:26 PM)
But not all are like that. There are plenty more polite drivers out here, especially towards pedestrians. But you have to be in the right place though.
When I first came to Sabah back in the early 90's... driving here is like heaven compared to the Klang valley. Although the number of inconsiderate and rude drivers have increased it's still alot better driving here.
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 02:39 PM

9,309 posts

I was dissapointed after leaving Sabah for 5 years and coming back afterwards. In some places we have rempits and roadblocks are sometimes allocated for racing prone areas. Yeah we have that now.
bo093
post Apr 24 2009, 02:42 PM

1,185 posts

Well if you taking about driving.
Most of the blame is on driving school or JPJ.
You see that you only need a 10 hours of driving just to get a proper license.
But most outside country is up to 100 hours.

If you talking about parking.
Malaysian are just lazy.
Can`t even do right. That include ....

tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 02:45 PM

9,309 posts

Yeah, even having a Probation license for 2 years is of little use.
ah liew
post Apr 24 2009, 03:02 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 02:26 PM)
i left KK for 10 years already but every year i do travel back, i still find that KK drivers are still driving at unker speeds tongue.gif slow motion... style.
yes, there are some rempits once in awhile wink.gif but compared to JB & KL it's much better because of their attitude.
in JB if u horn them or don't give way... wahlau those drivers like wana fight like that doh.gif manyak dangerous....
especially those motorist "hoi" at people wan...

Added on April 24, 2009, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 02:39 PM)
I was dissapointed after leaving Sabah for 5 years and coming back afterwards. In some places we have rempits and roadblocks are sometimes allocated for racing prone areas. Yeah we have that now.
wah! now got road block already ar...? where? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ah liew: Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM
AiRBooM
post Apr 24 2009, 03:14 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

I've seen tripple parking in up-town PJ before... double park is so common biggrin.gif
torreto
post Apr 24 2009, 03:56 PM

659 posts

try to drive at kelantan and u can puke blood.. those driver will just take their own sweet time on the fast lane.
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 04:09 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Apr 24 2009, 03:02 PM)
i left KK for 10 years already but every year i do travel back, i still find that KK drivers are still driving at unker speeds  tongue.gif slow motion... style.
yes, there are some rempits once in awhile  wink.gif but compared to JB & KL it's much better because of their attitude.
in JB if u horn them or don't give way... wahlau those drivers like wana fight like that  doh.gif manyak dangerous.... 
especially those motorist "hoi" at people wan...

Added on April 24, 2009, 3:03 pm

wah! now got road block already ar...? where?  hmm.gif
Near where I live there's a very flat long slightly curved stretch of road heading towards Labuan. Also a similar road running the opposite direction towards KK. Now not anymore though. A few weeks ago there was a roadblock. I think someone complained or the police had taken note.
Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 24 2009, 04:13 PM

640 posts

Take noted for this one also bro & sis,& all lowyatian:

"Kawan kawan bikers...

Nak cerita sikit:

Minggu lepas, kawan biker, Wak Repsol (WNC488) dan beberapa orang rakan bikers baru pulang dari Utara.

Setibanya hampir di KL, atas Plus Hiway pada waktu malam, hanya tinggal 2 orang sahaja. Wak dan Abg Ghani. Masing masing membawa isteri mereka. Waktu tu, hujan renyai-renyai.

Pada waktu tu, Abg Ghani di lane laju, belakang Abg Ghani sebuah lori nak memotong dan di belakang sekali Wak Repsol. Tiba Tiba, Wak nampak sebiji kereta high beam belakang dia, dia pun ketepi. Sebiji BMW 5 series hitam/biru gelap. Lepas dapat potong lori tu, BMW tu cucuk rapat Abg Ghani.

Bila Abg Ghani ketepi untuk beri laluan, BMW tu himpit Abg Ghani hingga sampai ke lane kecemasan! Wak Repsol cuba rapat masa tu, tapi dia juga dihimpit sampai ke railing tengah! Kemudian, bila Abg Ghani nak laju balik, BMW tu kejar dia dan himpit dia ke lane kecemasan semula! Sama jugak dengan Wak Repsol.

Melihat keadaan bahaya, mereka slow down, tapi BMW tu pun slow down jugak. Bila salah seorang dari mereka cuba laju, BMW tu akan kejar dan himpit semula.

Kejadian ini berterusan hingga ke selepas jejantas Sungai Buloh, ada 2 exit satu ke KL dan satu ke Damansara (NKVE). BMW itu telah menghimpit Abg Ghani terus menghala ke KL, lepas tu dia divert direction masuk ke NKVE.

Alhamdulillah masa tu, mereka semua tak cedera. menurut Wak, mereka tak boleh nak buat aksi sangat pasal bawak wife masing masing. Apa yang dilakukan oleh BMW tu sangatlah bahaya dan seakan akan Road Bully. Menurut Abg Ghani, dah lama dia main motor, tak pernah kereta buat sampai macam tu sekali.

Setelah dikaji selidik, maka mereka telah mendapat detail mengenai kereta tersebut:

BMW 5 series - WPH6823
Kueh Shu Tsung
65-1 Jln Medan Serai
Bukit Bandaraya
59100 Kuala Lumpur.

Mereka telah survey address tu beberapa kali, tapi kereta tu tak ada. Ada andaian barangkali kereta itu dicuri atau BMW tu pakai plat palsu.

Harap rakan rakan dapat berhati hati kerana kita dah dengar banyak cerita tentang BMW dan bikers ni. (takda kena mengena dengan kawan2 bikers yang pakai BMW, ini BMW owner yang ada sikit k*rang aj*r)"

---got from one of my biking fren.....

What the hell...the Beemer driver must be jealous since the car he drive not that fast...but please laa,you want to race go to track lerr.....also act like road bully,why not find lorry balak to have a match....??

Be careful with the guy....naik BMW saja otak letak kat lutut...(perhaps?)

xin
post Apr 24 2009, 04:14 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 24 2009, 03:56 PM)
try to drive at kelantan and u can puke blood.. those driver will just take their own sweet time on the fast lane.
haha totally agree ... i dun think they understand the terms tailgatting or highlight to them .. they just ignored it and drive slowly ..
ah liew
post Apr 24 2009, 04:16 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 04:09 PM)
Near where I live there's a very flat long slightly curved stretch of road heading towards Labuan. Also a similar road running the opposite direction towards KK. Now not anymore though. A few weeks ago there was a roadblock. I think someone complained or the police had taken note.
maybe got crime cases so they setup road block? hmm.gif or rempit cases brows.gif

never seen roadblock in KK area before wor... tongue.gif
sjz
post Apr 24 2009, 05:33 PM

3,876 posts

blame proton

Simply because you having a little more money compared to others or feeling a little bit richer and can afford continental or those Japanese car,
Does it meant that you can embarrass and look down ALL PROTON USER? vmad.gif vmad.gif
Well, not to remind you, even Abdullah & Najib uses his Proton Perdana too, sometimes.
Don't make me remind you about the amount of Malaysian that drives a Proton.
You can see a Proton car any sec.. tongue.gif

Rich idiot.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Added on April 24, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 01:55 PM)
That reminds me of a situation I had a few weeks ago. A car double parked behind me so I can't reverse to get out. I saw was a teenage kid and a smaller boy behind(i assume those were the driver's children). WHat annoyed me was I was in a hurry because I had some trouble at home and needed to get there fast. Normally if my dad double parked I would call him if someone we're blocking needs to get out and my father promptly responds.

Not with these people. i waited for about 5 minutes with my reverse light on indicating I wanted to get out. I waited patiently for almost 10 minutes. The teenage dude was looking at some magazine pretending I wasn't even there. I crept closer to that car as I really wanted to get the message "I need to get out, NOW!". But no, the kid did nothing.

At last I sound my horn, still nothing. Revved the engine to the max, nothing. Combined the two for a while, made a huge noise and attracted a lot of attention, still nothing!! The kid was a bit surprised by my actions for a very short moment, loked at me and continued on reading.

I almost lost it and almost got out of my car and just dent the door of that effin Sentra. But no, I just rolled down my window and shouted as loud and hard as I can. I backed up even firther after that. At last the father came, casually walking to his car. WTH, can you at least walk faster? All he gave me was a raise of his hands indicating that, he's sorry. Yet he walked like as if it wasn't that big of a deal. Dude, try being in my position, you have wasted so much of my time in an emergency!

I harassed them a while afterwards, tailgating them as we were heading the same direction for a while.
I memorize your face,  your plate number, the details of your car. If i ever see you do that again you'll be replacing a new car.
Haha...
If it's me, i will knock on their windows and ask them to call their parents come and move the car immediately.
Since maybe sometimes they are too young to understand traffic rules.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 24 2009, 05:42 PM
torreto
post Apr 24 2009, 06:13 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 24 2009, 04:14 PM)
haha totally agree ... i dun think they understand the terms tailgatting or highlight to them .. they just ignored it and drive slowly ..
haha yeah true. tailgatting or highlight are useless, the only method that can be use is to horn them.. some even don't care about the horn and continue driving... adui shakehead.gif
rastablank
post Apr 24 2009, 06:27 PM

951 posts

Haha, the same thing happen to me last 2 month when I was in Terengganu visiting my friends who's getting married there, seriously, those 'rural' uncle/auntie are such a nuisance, they can drive <100kmh on the right line with their 'tak apa' attitude doh.gif , when we overtake their car, they will gave us those 'innocent' faces sweat.gif
firenos90
post Apr 24 2009, 08:18 PM

206 posts

Alright just to add something here..I really get F******* pissed is when the moment the traffic lights JUUSSSTTTT turn green..some MF behind me will horn..like WTF la come on im just gonna release my hand breaks will take me like 1 sec. For that S**T they MUST horn. Kena few times la..gotta live with it..

This post has been edited by firenos90: Apr 24 2009, 08:19 PM
SUSstrikeuk
post Apr 24 2009, 08:28 PM

439 posts

Reading some of the posts here really give high blood pressure..hehe. For me personally drivers who makes a u-turn without signalling, nearly hit backside a few times.
sjz
post Apr 24 2009, 09:29 PM

3,876 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:18 PM)
Alright just to add something here..I really get F******* pissed is when the moment the traffic lights JUUSSSTTTT turn green..some MF behind me will horn..like WTF la come on im just gonna release my hand breaks will take me like 1 sec. For that S**T they MUST horn. Kena few times la..gotta live with it..
Haha...
This situation happens very often in my place Butterworth although the driving style of Butterworth is better compared to Penang Island.
Even ppl that highlight you consider polite already and i would be very thankful.
firenos90
post Apr 24 2009, 10:00 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Apr 24 2009, 09:29 PM)
Haha...
This situation happens very often in my place Butterworth although the driving style of Butterworth is better compared to Penang Island.
Even ppl that highlight you consider polite already and i would be very thankful.
LOL so it doesnt only happen to me. Cmon la they think formula one ah..green light must wheel spin and take off. I noticed ppl that do all this nonsense are those expensive cars..dunno if they trying to show who they are or what la.
chrishung
post Apr 25 2009, 12:21 AM

67 posts

In my home in Sarawak, cars usually stop at the light turning red. Probably one or two jack*** will run it. Here in KL, everybody runs the traffic light the first few seconds after it turns red.
stormlcc
post Apr 25 2009, 12:23 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 24 2009, 01:44 PM)
Ipoh all life very slow and relaxing so most of them drive slow and steady hehe. Double parking already very normal, even the main roads also i seen got double parking.
Ipoh drivers are the worst in the world, they couldn't care less about other drivers, CONSTANTLY driving slowly and casually even if they are on the high speed lane. And they take minutes just to turn into a corner (usually we can do it in about......2-3 seconds?) and they fall asleep when waiting at the traffic lights! These are not well mannered, these ppl are the main cause of traffic congestion and because of them, ipoh will never be developed. If the traffic in ipoh were like KL, we'll be stuck in traffic jams forever, walking then will be the best transportation ever created by a human being.
post Apr 25 2009, 12:33 AM

837 posts

before i sold off my pajero , driving in KL was a pleasure, those who wanna switch lane and try to force in will not stand a chance , i will go so near to them that when they see left/right are my tires , so it's really up to them if they really wanna force in ... i've got nothing to lose , maybe my hub cap ... lolz but now haihz
apeq
post Apr 25 2009, 12:53 AM

33 posts

regarding this thread, i really annoyed with those drivers that simply talking to the phone while driving and hogging on the right lane..within this week more than 5 times i met this type of driver..eventhough u are driving a big muscle car, plzz switch to the slow lane or left lane, or even better do not talking to the phone while driving..this type of driver were the most F**king up driver.. mad.gif mad.gif
hildagarde
post Apr 25 2009, 02:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 25 2009, 12:23 AM)
Ipoh drivers are the worst in the world, they couldn't care less about other drivers, CONSTANTLY driving slowly and casually even if they are on the high speed lane.  And they take minutes just to turn into a corner (usually we can do it in about......2-3 seconds?) and they fall asleep when waiting at the traffic lights!  These are not well mannered, these ppl are the main cause of traffic congestion and because of them, ipoh will never be developed.  If the traffic in ipoh were like KL, we'll be stuck in traffic jams forever, walking then will be the best transportation ever created by a human being.
I totally agree!! I'm from ipoh too! I understand how u feel. But since i'm now studying/working in kl i can see a huge difference between ipoh and kl drivers

Added on April 25, 2009, 2:07 pm
Flash 9 them ma. Dun give face. Just flash

This post has been edited by hildagarde: Apr 25 2009, 02:07 PM
wanjpun
post Apr 29 2009, 01:48 AM

heylow.. i just wana say i had neva seen a funny malaysian driver ever. i was on my way back 2 Ou from sunway.. i was in d long line waitting like a normal person in my car. my gf was half way sleeping so i turned down d radio.. dn wen it was time 2 move forward i engage D, all of a sudden dis kiasu malay driver wif BIG EXZOS make VROOM VROOM on my left, on my left got bus stop so i himpit dat fellow, still dun wana give up, i himpit him lg, i himpit till 1 hand length of his car, dat guy horn me, n make like genster wana get out of his car,, i know lah got gf in car but act like baboon oso no point lah rite, so wen he horn my gf woke up n jumped wen she saw d space between my car n his, so dat guy was behind me he was like jumping up n down in his light green saga, (old model) , unfastening his seatbelt like wana gado oni like king lah.. jump2 like real monkey.. so i looked in my rear view mirror i c him pointing n shouting. so i make my cool face. my gf oso do cool face. dn wen move already n its my turn 2 move i turned 2 d left turning n stuck at d most right lane driving slow oni.. he went on my left shouting n jumping n lookin not aware of many other cars behind him. being a monkey my gf said he is causing problem 2 us n other drivers. dis guys is driving a green saga old model. cnt remember d plate number. dis guy still wana fight like he is taikor.. lolololol.. my worst experience ever. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

u guys ever encountered sumting like dis r? i tink having dis kind of drivers r worst den rempits lah.. lolol.... hahhaha

This post has been edited by wanjpun: Apr 29 2009, 01:48 AM
firenos90
post Apr 29 2009, 04:59 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(wanjpun @ Apr 29 2009, 01:48 AM)
heylow.. i just wana say i had neva seen a funny malaysian driver ever. i was on my way back 2 Ou from sunway.. i was in d long line waitting like a normal person in my car. my gf was half way sleeping so i turned down d radio.. dn wen it was time 2 move forward i engage D, all of a sudden dis kiasu malay driver wif BIG EXZOS make VROOM VROOM on my left, on my left got bus stop so i himpit dat fellow, still dun wana give up, i himpit him lg, i himpit till 1 hand length of his car, dat guy horn me, n make like genster wana get out of his car,, i know lah got gf in car but act like baboon oso no point lah rite, so wen he horn my gf woke up n jumped wen she saw d space between my car n his, so dat guy was behind me he was like jumping up n down in his light green saga, (old model) , unfastening his seatbelt like wana gado oni like king lah.. jump2 like real monkey.. so i looked in my rear view mirror i c him pointing n shouting. so i make my cool face. my gf oso do cool face. dn wen move already n its my turn 2 move i turned 2 d left turning n stuck at d most right lane driving slow oni.. he went on my left shouting n jumping n lookin not aware of many other cars behind him. being a monkey my gf said he is causing problem 2 us n other drivers. dis guys is driving a green saga old model. cnt remember d plate number.  dis guy still wana fight like he is taikor.. lolololol.. my worst experience ever. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
u guys ever encountered sumting like dis r? i tink having dis kind of drivers r worst den rempits lah.. lolol.... hahhaha
Haha..monkeytard. Well make sure if u feel something is going to happen..LOCK YOUR DOORS!
zackskate666
post Apr 29 2009, 06:04 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(wanjpun @ Apr 29 2009, 01:48 AM)
heylow.. i just wana say i had neva seen a funny malaysian driver ever. i was on my way back 2 Ou from sunway.. i was in d long line waitting like a normal person in my car. my gf was half way sleeping so i turned down d radio.. dn wen it was time 2 move forward i engage D, all of a sudden dis kiasu malay driver wif BIG EXZOS make VROOM VROOM on my left, on my left got bus stop so i himpit dat fellow, still dun wana give up, i himpit him lg, i himpit till 1 hand length of his car, dat guy horn me, n make like genster wana get out of his car,, i know lah got gf in car but act like baboon oso no point lah rite, so wen he horn my gf woke up n jumped wen she saw d space between my car n his, so dat guy was behind me he was like jumping up n down in his light green saga, (old model) , unfastening his seatbelt like wana gado oni like king lah.. jump2 like real monkey.. so i looked in my rear view mirror i c him pointing n shouting. so i make my cool face. my gf oso do cool face. dn wen move already n its my turn 2 move i turned 2 d left turning n stuck at d most right lane driving slow oni.. he went on my left shouting n jumping n lookin not aware of many other cars behind him. being a monkey my gf said he is causing problem 2 us n other drivers. dis guys is driving a green saga old model. cnt remember d plate number.  dis guy still wana fight like he is taikor.. lolololol.. my worst experience ever. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ya..ya..i've have the same experience..but my situation is diffrent..there's one car that so lancau wanna cut que infront of me..i've been waiting for so long,then suka2 ja one car want to cut que..so,i horn like hell la to that fella..and then the best part,a malay guy in a silver saga terasa as if im horning to him..(that malay guy is next to my left.).then he move to my right then start horning and making weird hand sign..so,i just look to him with a stupid face and i just drove off..That guy must be insane or something,he kept horning and horning..then he himpit and himpit his car nearer and nearer to mine..then suddenly he pancung in front of me and stop his car..with him i think its his wife..so,like a gangster,he get out from his car..and that time im seriusly pissed off with his f***ing action pancung in front of my car suddenly and brake to a stop...so,i oso get off from my car..but with an extra help..a metal based baseball bat grips firmly in my hand..seriusly,if he's looking for a fight,he's gonna get a beating that he'll neva forget..then like a shit head he is,he went back into his car and drove off.. and guys,u want to know at what time this happen??..at 11am infront of datuk keramat lrt station..and he's causing a traffic jam by making the sudden stop..haiya,dont know la how got this type of people is this world...buat malu sama melayu aja..this type of malay need to be send to the jungle where they belong...just driving a saga..act like driving a 100k car...or maybe bcoz im driving a kenari,so,he think he's having the upper hands towards me..from that day on,malay rempit+malay driver with big2 exhaust and large sticker = stupid+uneducated people.... im a malay BTW..
maplebibi
post Apr 29 2009, 09:58 PM

55 posts

funny, i travelled once to australia, its totally different in driver's attitude
case 1, they will stop for the pedestrian even the traffic light turns green, if this happen in malaysia, i think the car will horn 9 the people.

case 2, i stayed there about 1 month n i traveled the whole queensland, i notice that almost 90% of the drivers there follow the speed limit, let say speed limit 90, all travel at below 90, only very very few car will go beyond that, its true, i cant believe it bcz this is the first time i went to ang mo's country. so huge different if compare to china's, malaysian's n thailand's.

__________________________________________________________________________________

add point:

most of them will on the indicator light when they want to make a turn
malaysian no, my best friend never wants to on the indicator light, i asked y i never see u use the indicator light, he replied, using the signal light is like begging others for u to cut que, so i'll never beg ppl. lol rclxms.gif

only one thing i don like, ang mo hates ppl horn them, they don care they right or wrong but if u horn at ang mo, he will show his finger or tailgating u. haha

This post has been edited by maplebibi: Apr 29 2009, 10:05 PM
low98944
post Apr 29 2009, 10:56 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Conclusion: Most of the time, traffic police at Malaysia are either "sleeping - catching snake" or "doing other business". That is why most of the western countries got better trafffic condition than Malaysia. laugh.gif
ah liew
post Apr 29 2009, 11:03 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(apeq @ Apr 25 2009, 12:53 AM)
regarding this thread, i really annoyed with those drivers that simply talking to the phone while driving and hogging on the right lane..within this week more than 5 times i met this type of driver..eventhough u are driving a big muscle car, plzz switch to the slow lane or left lane, or even better do not talking to the phone while driving..this type of driver were the most F**king up driver.. mad.gif  mad.gif
more & more on the roads now... doh.gif
xshiro
post Apr 29 2009, 11:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:04 PM)
ya..ya..i've have the same experience..but my situation is diffrent..there's one car that so lancau wanna cut que infront of me..i've been waiting for so long,then suka2 ja one car want to cut que..so,i horn like hell la to that fella..and then the best part,a malay guy in a silver saga terasa as if im horning to him..(that malay guy is next to my left.).then he move to my right then start horning and making weird hand sign..so,i just look to him with a stupid face and i just drove off..That guy must be insane or something,he kept horning and horning..then he himpit and himpit his car nearer and nearer to mine..then suddenly he pancung in front of me and stop his car..with him i think its his wife..so,like a gangster,he get out from his car..and that time im seriusly pissed off with his f***ing action pancung in front of my car suddenly and brake to a stop...so,i oso get off from my car..but with an extra help..a metal based baseball bat grips firmly in my hand..seriusly,if he's looking for a fight,he's gonna get a beating that he'll neva forget..then like a shit head he is,he went back into his car and drove off.. and guys,u want to know at what time this happen??..at 11am infront of datuk keramat lrt station..and he's causing a traffic jam by making the sudden stop..haiya,dont know la how got this type of people is this world...buat malu sama melayu aja..this type of malay need to be send to the jungle where they belong...just driving a saga..act like driving  a 100k car...or maybe bcoz im driving a kenari,so,he think he's having the upper hands towards me..from that day on,malay rempit+malay driver with big2 exhaust and large sticker = stupid+uneducated people.... im a malay BTW..
calm down, happened before someone died becos of being beaten by steering lock..internal bleeding in the head...that person went to jail already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 29 2009, 11:10 PM
wanjpun
post Apr 29 2009, 11:18 PM

ya..ya..i've have the same experience..but my situation is diffrent..there's one car that so lancau wanna cut que infront of me..i've been waiting for so long,then suka2 ja one car want to cut que..so,i horn like hell la to that fella..and then the best part,a malay guy in a silver saga terasa as if im horning to him..(that malay guy is next to my left.).then he move to my right then start horning and making weird hand sign..so,i just look to him with a stupid face and i just drove off..That guy must be insane or something,he kept horning and horning..then he himpit and himpit his car nearer and nearer to mine..then suddenly he pancung in front of me and stop his car..with him i think its his wife..so,like a gangster,he get out from his car..and that time im seriusly pissed off with his f***ing action pancung in front of my car suddenly and brake to a stop...so,i oso get off from my car..but with an extra help..a metal based baseball bat grips firmly in my hand..seriusly,if he's looking for a fight,he's gonna get a beating that he'll neva forget..then like a shit head he is,he went back into his car and drove off.. and guys,u want to know at what time this happen??..at 11am infront of datuk keramat lrt station..and he's causing a traffic jam by making the sudden stop..haiya,dont know la how got this type of people is this world...buat malu sama melayu aja..this type of malay need to be send to the jungle where they belong...just driving a saga..act like driving  a 100k car...or maybe bcoz im driving a kenari,so,he think he's having the upper hands towards me..from that day on,malay rempit+malay driver with big2 exhaust and large sticker = stupid+uneducated people.... im a malay BTW..
wah until like dat r..?? relax lah bro.. let him hentam ur car, so wen it turns 2 a court case he will b wrong bcos he get out of d car n hentam ur car.. hahah so wen u hentam him its self defense mah.. n fyi i oso malay n dat ass butt is a malay.. i say loolololol 2 dis drivers.. luckily he didnt touch my car. if not d price 2 repair is around rm200 alone 4 d fender.. hahah.. sum of dis drivers are like hero infront of gf. my gf say dun b a hero.. hahahha..

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 29 2009, 11:09 PM)
calm down, happened before someone died becos of being beaten by steering lock..internal bleeding in the head...that person went to jail already  sweat.gif
i heard of it b4.. a man beat a lady driver bcos dat lady driver hit a young college student n dat college student is dead on d spot.

correct r?? if wrong pls correct me..

This post has been edited by wanjpun: Apr 29 2009, 11:20 PM
ryan_hustler
post Apr 30 2009, 03:17 AM

889 posts

blame proton

where do you idiots keep comming from?
gregy
post May 1 2009, 04:21 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(maplebibi @ Apr 29 2009, 09:58 PM)
funny, i travelled once to australia, its totally different in driver's attitude
case 1, they will stop for the pedestrian even the traffic light turns green, if this happen in malaysia, i think the car will horn 9 the people.

case 2, i stayed there about 1 month n i traveled the whole queensland, i notice that almost 90% of the drivers there follow the speed limit, let say speed limit 90, all travel at below 90, only very very few car will go beyond that, its true, i cant believe it bcz this is the first time i went to ang mo's country. so huge different if compare to china's, malaysian's n thailand's.

__________________________________________________________________________________

add point:

malaysian no, my best friend never wants to on the indicator light, i asked y i never see u use the indicator light, he replied, using the signal light is like begging others for u to cut que, so i'll never beg ppl. lol  rclxms.gif

only one thing i don like, ang mo hates ppl horn them, they don care they right or wrong but if u horn at ang mo, he will show his finger or tailgating u. haha
In Oz and in UK, I was told to adhere strictly to the traffic rules cos their coppers have super eagle eyes, not forgetting that their speed cams are very reliable. They don't need to stop you at all, just send the summons to your house. That's why my relatives there drive so kwai kwai smile.gif FYI, in most developed countries changing lanes without signalling is a traffic offence already. Over here no such thing.....

Added on May 1, 2009, 4:35 amI don't know how many of you notice this, a lot of drivers fail to turn on their lights after 7pm. They think that just because they can see the road then no need to turn the lights on. Also, when it rains heavily, many mofos forget to turn on their lights, not realising the danger of not being spotted by other motorists. Dumb a$$ jokers.

And don't you just hate those idiots who don't take the trouble to park properly within an allocated parking space, making it difficult for cars to their right and left to maneuver. That's why you see so many cars with dents on their car doors; cos other ppl will purposely open their doors hard and bang kau the jokers' cars. Padan muke ........

Another thing I find irritating is, sometimes when you see someone walking towards their car and you want the parking spot, he/she sees you and deliberately take their own sweet mofo-ing time to drive out. The worse types are those who know you want the spot, but they may just be getting something from the car, they don't bother to wave and tell you that they're not vacating the spot. Just selamba je, walk to their car while you wait happily, thinking that you found a spot, then the bahger just get something from his car and cooly locks it back, and pretends not to see you. What a jacka$$ kaisu. Normally Chinese are like that. Makes me ashamed to be a Chinese too.....

This post has been edited by gregy: May 1 2009, 04:35 AM
Everdying
post May 1 2009, 05:56 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

dont even need to go so far to australia la.
go singapore also can see.
my singapore friend said that the way to tell a malaysian from singaporean is when the lights are green or going to turn green and you see someone running across the road...then thats a malaysian tongue.gif
syarz
post May 1 2009, 06:33 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 1 2009, 05:56 AM)
dont even need to go so far to australia la.
go singapore also can see.
my singapore friend said that the way to tell a malaysian from singaporean is when the lights are green or going to turn green and you see someone running across the road...then thats a malaysian tongue.gif
when the lights are green or going to turn green ????
jVIPERs2
post May 1 2009, 06:49 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Actually, won't it be nice when the next time you all see/saw an id*ot road bully, you guyz take out your camera phone (or your passenger take out) and record the scene?

1st you can share that with everyone else here, and everyone can make fun of that id*ot..

2nd, you can go report that low-life to the police and reduce their population on the road~

thumbup.gif
wanjpun
post May 1 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 1 2009, 06:49 AM)
Actually, won't it be nice when the next time you all see/saw an id*ot road bully, you guyz take out your camera phone (or your passenger take out) and record the scene?

1st you can share that with everyone else here, and everyone can make fun of that id*ot..

2nd, you can go report that low-life to the police and reduce their population on the road~

thumbup.gif
yeah man y dun all of us just do dat nex time, dn wecn spot a road bully, so next time we see dat bugger we r ready...
squareballs
post May 1 2009, 03:55 PM

4,331 posts

Last night on LDP, A perdana cut into my lane without signal and i just flashed him, when i'm about to overtake him upfront as he was turning into The curve, his window is down and he show me the middle finger, really uneducated..

ocphangaz
post May 1 2009, 04:11 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:18 PM)
if it happened many times.. maybe, just maybe the problem is NOT them?

you gotta be ready on the traffic lights at all time! some turn green for only 20secs. letting go handbrake took 1 sec, change to D from N another second, if manual, need to press clutch, change gear.. so total 2-3 seconds. you already took 10% of the green time without even starting to move.

Added on May 1, 2009, 4:16 pm

add point:

malaysian no, my best friend never wants to on the indicator light, i asked y i never see u use the indicator light, he replied, using the signal light is like begging others for u to cut que, so i'll never beg ppl. lol  rclxms.gif

in malaysia, those pedestrian will cross the road like old aunty... never bothered about other people's precious time eventhough the traffic light alreayd green...

wanna experience this? go to KL Sentral monorail in brickfield. many times kena by these so called pedestrian. if the light already changing to green, then walk faster la. somemore slowly walk... some even when it already changed to green they still wanna cross the road.

This post has been edited by ocphangaz: May 1 2009, 04:16 PM
xmsa666
post May 1 2009, 06:05 PM

39 posts

Im really glad somebody actually is voicing out these concerns... excellent thread TS !
wanjpun
post May 1 2009, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 1 2009, 03:55 PM)
Last night on LDP, A perdana cut into my lane without signal and i just flashed him, when i'm about to overtake him upfront as he was turning into The curve, his window is down and he show me the middle finger, really uneducated..
now wen ppl do dat 2 me i do a thumbs up, cos if i do d middle finger i would b as uneducated as him. so i put a thumbs up 2 show how stupid he is.. lol..
zackskate666
post May 1 2009, 10:34 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 1 2009, 06:49 AM)

thumbup.gif
ahaaa..still remember..that day the incident happen i was my way to sg wang plaza to get myself a DSLR..and from that day on,i alwiz travel with my dslr in the next passenger seat..

Added on May 1, 2009, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 29 2009, 11:09 PM)
calm down, happened before someone died becos of being beaten by steering lock..internal bleeding in the head...that person went to jail already  sweat.gif
i just got out with the steering lock to scare that guy lor..i dont want to waste my youth time lock inside a jail..its not worth the time...

This post has been edited by zackskate666: May 1 2009, 10:36 PM
krizijau
post May 4 2009, 05:20 PM

23 posts

Aikk this tpic still On meh?

okok i wanna add more. how'd you feel if the ppl do like this.
I took this picture near my house, flats compound, free parking somemore...
so they think not enough parking space can do like this laa? other ppl also wanna park their car...
mad.gif

This post has been edited by krizijau: May 4 2009, 05:23 PM
overfloe
post May 4 2009, 05:23 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

probably the owners of the motorcycle also owns a car, so they somewhat 'book' the slot with their motorcycle when they are out with their car..

or just simply play-play only.

regardless, this act is unethical.
amduser
post May 4 2009, 06:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(krizijau @ May 4 2009, 05:20 PM)
Aikk this tpic still On meh?

okok i wanna add more. how'd you feel if the ppl do like this.
I took this picture near my house, flats compound, free parking somemore...
so they think not enough parking space can do like this laa? other ppl also wanna park their car...
mad.gif
find someone too move those motorcycle away or flaten the tyres.
xaw5126
post May 4 2009, 07:13 PM

3,488 posts

if its a reserved parking, the owner *might* be reserving it using a bike.

i've done that before... otherwise some of my dear neighbours will take advantage and park there smile.gif
firenos90
post May 4 2009, 08:45 PM

206 posts

[quote=ocphangaz,May 1 2009, 04:11 PM]
if it happened many times.. maybe, just maybe the problem is NOT them?

you gotta be ready on the traffic lights at all time! some turn green for only 20secs. letting go handbrake took 1 sec, change to D from N another second, if manual, need to press clutch, change gear.. so total 2-3 seconds. you already took 10% of the green time without even starting to move.

Well I did state it takes only 1 sec for me to RELEASE HANDBREAK ONLY, and Im saying this is because..its like as if their hands are already waiting on the horn. Light green..HORRRRNNNNNN. WTF LA CMON??!! Its not a drag race or whatever la..and just to add..you know many ppl run red lights right? So what if I have TAKEN OFF as the lights turned green? I could be in a nasty accident bro. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by firenos90: May 4 2009, 08:46 PM
ah liew
post May 4 2009, 08:46 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2009, 06:02 PM)
find someone too move those motorcycle away or flaten the tyres.
kenot coz maybe it belongs to rempit gang tongue.gif
blue.taxi
post May 4 2009, 09:29 PM

251 posts

1. dont like to used the turn signer, suka2 they just turn or cut into others' line.

2. Dont know when to use brake. ie like to cucuk others car, came out from T junction never stop on the STOP sign. See Stop or red light dont know what to do w/ the brake padel.

3. Damn 9 kapochi... see small or big accident along the road all stop to c c lok lok. but never wanna help.

NewAchiever
post May 5 2009, 08:18 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(blue.taxi @ May 4 2009, 09:29 PM)
1. dont like to used the turn signer, suka2 they just turn or cut into others' line.

2. Dont know when to use brake. ie like to cucuk others car, came out from T junction never stop on the STOP sign. See Stop or red light dont know what to do w/ the brake padel.

3. Damn 9 kapochi... see small or big accident along the road all stop to c c lok lok. but never wanna help.
This one is one of my gripe too @@ so everytime gotta slow down at junction in case someone just zoomed out without looking Tsk tsk tsk
kokonat
post Jun 4 2009, 10:14 AM

hi, i've been following the forums for some time already but decided to sign up for an account today to voice out my experience as well sad.gif

was on the way to work today when i met with an ugly malaysian driver as described upteenth times already in this thread! started out as a typical day to work on the federal highway. wanted to switch lanes and i PUT ON my indicator light. was still ample of space left actually from the car behind on the next lane but once he saw my signal, he accelerated to block my path and honked me for a good few seconds (how "gentlemanly" of him)! ok fine, if he wanted to pass, just let him go ahead i thought. but that was not all!

as he passed, i took a good look at his face and guess what happened - he had the nerve to show me the finger and was hurling obscenities at me which i obviously can't hear as my windows were wound up!!! (really funny seeing a person shouting at yelling while degrading himself but you can't actually hear a thing!! biggrin.gif)
worst of it all, he looked like an educated chap in office attire and was driving a 3 series beemer... doh.gif

although i couldn't manage to snap a photo of our gentleman here, i managed to get a quick shot of the WKQ3909 beemer he was driving and will upload it when i'm back home tonight whistling.gif

edit: PIC UPLOADED

This post has been edited by kokonat: Jun 4 2009, 10:19 PM
lolss
post Jun 4 2009, 10:45 AM

this jokers in the end get summon tickets from traffic police icon_rolleyes.gif
some of these jokers are 'P' license holders imagine kena summon + demerit points
next time 'P' License holders please obey traffic rules or you do not get your license renew if the points are deducted to empty
it all apllies to other drivers too please be considerate imagine you are the one driving... somebody blocks your way ...
how do you feel?
think about others put them in your shoes... vmad.gif
ah liew
post Jun 4 2009, 10:49 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

welcome to LYN & sorry to hear about the middle finger case wink.gif
just ignore them because it could be worst.
sometimes they gang up & block your car.
for womens, please standy pepper spray for safety but aim properly because panicking might cause error & spray it to own self.

must remember to ignore. drive safe.
lolss
post Jun 4 2009, 10:57 AM

[quote=ah liew,Jun 4 2009, 10:49 AM]

for womens, please standy pepper spray for safety but aim properly because panicking might cause error & spray it to own self.

hey bro...
u tink pepper spray safety for women... eh 1 gang leh so mny people spray 1 so what??
they can gang up and rape u instead imagine malaysian dam it myself.....
so women or girls...
if driving please run away from the scene if situation not right.....
better to play safe...

CarroTT
post Jun 4 2009, 12:13 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

idiot malaysian drivers

why do they always like to double park behind motorcycles ?

padan muka lar when people give a dent on the door

1 car block 2 cars is not good enough for them
they like to 1 car block 4-5 bikes at once

next time i kasi dent depending on how many bikes its blocking laugh.gif
kokonat
post Jun 4 2009, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jun 4 2009, 10:49 AM)
welcome to LYN & sorry to hear about the middle finger case  wink.gif
just ignore them because it could be worst.

must remember to ignore. drive safe.
thanks for your concern. well, thank god i was in the car driving. else i wouldn't be surprised a low life being like him would do something even worse compared to the middle finger + "soundless" curses and swearing i saw this morning!

QUOTE(lolss @ Jun 4 2009, 10:57 AM)

hey bro...
u tink pepper spray safety for women... eh 1 gang leh so mny people spray 1 so what??
they can gang up and rape u instead imagine malaysian dam it myself.....
so women or girls...
if driving please run away from the scene if situation not right.....
better to play safe...
agreed, pepper spray might be useful in 1 on 1 situations but not in all circumstances. its better to just ignore crappy-o people like the one i met this morning and maybe driving off to the nearest police station if we sense something amiss (if mr. WKQ3909 decides to tail me, i would have drove straight to a nearby station already!)

to all girls (and guys too!) out there, be wary of this car = WKQ3909 (BMW 3 series old model)

This post has been edited by kokonat: Jun 4 2009, 10:33 PM
ryugan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

i dont get it, i work with other foreigners, philipines, indonesian,singaporean,bangkok, and chinese. they said traffic and driving manner at malaysia better than their country, last time i join site visit with them, in one car, at KL area, the traffic already congested, for 1 hour, i said i cant stand traffic at KL, and then they replied, better than my country, back home. doh.gif
not to mention overloaded vehicle pass by, double park, park at disabled space

its all 'bout mentality
bai1101
post Jun 5 2009, 12:35 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

well i most hate is when i am in middle land i need swap to the right lane to overtake lorry.

i put signal, I saw the car is like 300-500m from me so i swap to right lane. When u saw ppl changing lane u sure will slow a bit right.... but this fellow nvr slow some more adding speed than cucuk behind me and flash me and i am WTF.... u just driving Naza Sutera how fast can u go? slow down a bit also can;t ar...

another point i hate local driver is u reverse out from parking ur car is like half out the road already the car still nvr stop let u out 1st and direct horn drive through u with mad speed =.= WTF parking bay u want rush wat?

I just want overtake the lorry only than u want drive 140 go bang wall u go la...
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 12:54 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(kokonat @ Jun 4 2009, 10:28 PM)
thanks for your concern. well, thank god i was in the car driving. else i wouldn't be surprised a low life being like him would do something even worse compared to the middle finger + "soundless" curses and swearing i saw this morning!
agreed, pepper spray might be useful in 1 on 1 situations but not in all circumstances. its better to just ignore crappy-o people like the one i met this morning and maybe driving off to the nearest police station if we sense something amiss (if mr. WKQ3909 decides to tail me, i would have drove straight to a nearby station already!)

to all girls (and guys too!) out there, be wary of this car = WKQ3909 (BMW 3 series old model)
maybe he rushing for a meeting or what, some they know you are female driver, so you know lar.......... smile.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 5 2009, 12:35 AM)
well i most hate is when i am in middle land i need swap to the right lane to overtake lorry.

i put signal, I saw the car is like 300-500m from me so i swap to right lane. When u saw ppl changing lane u sure will slow a bit right.... but this fellow nvr slow some more adding speed than cucuk behind me and flash me and i am WTF.... u just driving Naza Sutera how fast can u go? slow down a bit also can;t ar...

another point i hate local driver is u reverse out from parking ur car is like half out the road already the car still nvr stop let u out 1st and direct horn drive through u with mad speed =.= WTF parking bay u want rush wat?

I just want overtake the lorry only than u want drive 140 go bang wall u go la...
naza sutera mar, once they slow down very hard to get back that speed tongue.gif
pokgaizai
post Jun 5 2009, 08:21 AM

684 posts

malaysian driver attitude = "you stay behind me"

especially when you put on signal. Sure pecut not slow down.

lolss
post Jun 5 2009, 10:08 AM

[quote=kokonat,Jun 4 2009, 10:14 AM]
hi, i've been following the forums for some time already but decided to sign up for an account today to voice out my experience as well sad.gif

was on the way to work today when i met with an ugly malaysian driver as described upteenth times already in this thread! started out as a typical day to work on the federal highway. wanted to switch lanes and i PUT ON my indicator light. was still ample of space left actually from the car behind on the next lane but once he saw my signal, he accelerated to block my path and honked me for a good few seconds (how "gentlemanly" of him)! ok fine, if he wanted to pass, just let him go ahead i thought. but that was not all!

as he passed, i took a good look at his face and guess what happened - he had the nerve to show me the finger and was hurling obscenities at me which i obviously can't hear as my windows were wound up!!! (really funny seeing a person shouting at yelling while degrading himself but you can't actually hear a thing!! biggrin.gif)
worst of it all, he looked like an educated chap in office attire and was driving a 3 series beemer... doh.gif

although i couldn't manage to snap a photo of our gentleman here, i managed to get a quick shot of the WKQ3909 beemer he was driving and will upload it when i'm back home tonight whistling.gif

ya tis type of driver very dangerous especially in K.L..
i heard of stories that many people were shot isit true during arguments???
so its safer to drive to police station rather than stop your car..
this had happened many times and were unreported in newspaper...
to all the drivers in malaysia if you see and suspicious driver like this beemmer freak above
if you found this type of people trailing you drive straight to police station not go home or office!! icon_question.gif
we must be alert to the car behind us...
if found someone trailing very long behind you try to avoid him by switching lane and drive a bit faster to drop the unknown driver trailing you..

SUSceo684
post Jun 5 2009, 10:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jun 5 2009, 08:21 AM)
malaysian driver attitude = "you stay behind me"

especially when you put on signal. Sure pecut not slow down.
of cos lah, how many times u give way to ppl and then the mofo thinks his car topspeed is 30kmh
kusakabemisao
post Jun 5 2009, 11:00 AM

26 posts

isn't it dangerous to snap pictures while driving?
alvinz
post Jun 5 2009, 02:07 PM

832 posts

hmm .. anyone pass through bulatan pahang every morning during peak hrs? ...
i duno y but the cars that caused the problem r mostly driven by malay ladies (no discrimination or anything, just all 6 times were malay ladies), and they don give a d@mm about other drivers... this morning is my 6th time almost had an accident ...
case:
i was on the far right lane to enter bulatan pahang coz i will be turning 360* ... due to traffic no choice lo gotta wait ... wait till safe to move out then only go out, went into the inner lane coz i wont be turning...
when i reach the point i wan to turn and always before even reaching the turning point, indicator is already on ... right lane cars gave way but then the left lane which aint suppose to cut into the inner lane, sped right out ignoring watever cars that r coming... during one of the incident, a bike beside me almost fell off his bike due to the sudden brake and the fella go chase the car ...
i wonder did they take their undang exam and how the heck they pass the driving exam ... passengers in my car were like screaming and i had to emergency brake for those buggers to speed out (worst of all, due to jam some were stuck right in front of me), do they even look at the traffic b4 coming out?! ...
if i really bang into them, confirm they will deny their wrong and summore put the blame on me coz i am behind ... @#$@#$
damn frustrated over this kind of driver ...
GarryA
post Jun 5 2009, 02:47 PM

Ah my friend. Interesting topic. Have you ever driven in Canada? You want to see ignorant, arrogant, self-righteous, idiotic, holier-than-thou, turtles-a55 drivers? Come to Toronto, Vancouver, Winnipeg, etc, etc, etc. The bigger the city, the more ignorant the driver. Their IQ drops as the population rises. The only difference is we have meter-maids, and traffic control cops running around and looking for double/illegal parkers. Nay, preying on it. That's how they get payed. Tickets in the windscreen. If the car is towed, big bucks.
Driving? Now there's an interesting bit of masochism. Imagine every driver on the road has those little race-horse blinders with just enough space on the side of their head to slip their hand phone in. Ppl here are not reckless, or careless. They're just mindless. Nothing matters but their intention.
Malaysia is growing up and in this information era you have the possibility of surpassing Canada and the US in driving courtesy. S'pore is close but too congested and if a driver burps there's an accident.

Bottomline:
You have the right idea. Things get done with public outcries. Clean up the mat rempit and any other road thugs who try to take their place and your on the way. Also, post pics with plate numbers of offenders.

This post has been edited by GarryA: Jun 5 2009, 02:53 PM
billytong
post Jun 22 2009, 05:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

This is Malaysian driver.

1. You driving left lane of the road and turning right, and expect the driver @ the right lane to turn right, wheres he actually going straight.
2. Highway got 4 lanes, splitting to 2 lanes. 2 lanes is turning left, the other 2 lanes is turning right, if the right lane is having traffic Jam, Malaysian driver will use the left lane to cut queue then trying to squeeze themselves into the right lanes b4 the road split. Nice try! but if these guys meet my car they either have to stop behind me or RAM the divider rclxms.gif
3. When traffic jam happens, and they stop @ the middle of a T junction or Cross junction. if I am the one going out from the junction & they are blocking me, they can expect me to horn them infinitely.
4. Double park @ main road, hogging the entire traffic flow.
5. Busy body just because some car accident slowing down the car just for curiosity. yes I might use horn here too.
6. Motorcycles that do not keep left. they pass between cars on both sides and some of them take the entire lane. IMO about 90% of the motorcycle driver is like this.
7. Road have a no entry sign, and u know what happen, or they make the one way road become 2 way road. Jalan Sehala doesnt seems to make any sense to them.
xshiro
post Jun 22 2009, 05:34 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 5 2009, 02:07 PM)
hmm .. anyone pass through bulatan pahang every morning during peak hrs? ...
i duno y but the cars that caused the problem r mostly driven by malay ladies (no discrimination or anything, just all 6 times were malay ladies),  and they don give a d@mm about other drivers... this morning is my 6th time almost had an accident ...
case:
i was on the far right lane to enter bulatan pahang coz i will be turning 360* ... due to traffic no choice lo gotta wait ... wait till safe to move out then only go out, went into the inner lane coz i wont be turning...
when i reach the point i wan to turn and always before even reaching the turning point, indicator is already on ... right lane cars gave way but then the left lane which aint suppose to cut into the inner lane, sped right out ignoring watever cars that r coming... during one of the incident, a bike beside me almost fell off his bike due to the sudden brake and the fella go chase the car ...
i wonder did they take their undang exam and how the heck they pass the driving exam ... passengers in my car were like screaming and i had to emergency brake for those buggers to speed out (worst of all, due to jam some were stuck right in front of me), do they even look at the traffic b4 coming out?! ...
if i really bang into them, confirm they will deny their wrong and summore put the blame on me coz i am behind ... @#$@#$
damn frustrated over this kind of driver ...
many ppl got problem driving in roundabout. some dont wait till the road clear. just speed through the roundabout. almost had accident too with ppl like this.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 22 2009, 05:36 PM
jason83
post Jul 31 2009, 01:12 AM

890 posts

bro, i understand how you feel. i am also trying to find ways to change this.

but nobody replies my topic in kopitiam, are we the minorities here?
NewAchiever
post Jul 31 2009, 08:43 AM

222 posts

There's this Myvi this morning, drove BOTH oh the left and right lane ~ Tsk Tsk Tsk

Cannot straight past him/her! nor can change lane at all !! IKS!
ah liew
post Jul 31 2009, 11:23 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Jul 31 2009, 08:43 AM)
There's this Myvi this morning, drove BOTH oh the left and right lane ~ Tsk Tsk Tsk

Cannot straight past him/her! nor can change lane at all !! IKS!
hi NewAchiever, maybe husband & wife driving together? laugh.gif

Ya, plenty of those irritating drivers. Like relak only drive together side by side on the same speed doh.gif
Right lane is for overtaking so should tekan minyak sikit lar... oiiii
SUShack3line
post Aug 3 2009, 05:11 AM

29 posts

haha..

I see ah liew again.. sure he is very fast driver tongue.gif

I think some driver in Malaysia must use this kind of car plate la to show how bad they are when they break the Malaysia road regulations.. sweat.gif
NewAchiever
post Aug 3 2009, 08:06 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jul 31 2009, 11:23 AM)
hi NewAchiever, maybe husband & wife driving together?  laugh.gif

Ya, plenty of those irritating drivers. Like relak only drive together side by side on the same speed  doh.gif
Right lane is for overtaking so should tekan minyak sikit lar... oiiii
Hwey Ah Liew ~~ , i mean Satu Kereta drive in Both lanes ~~
Meaning that car drive in "between" of two lanes ~~ as if like driving in the middle of one "merged" two lanes ~~
Hehe

Pagi ini there's another one, a car relatively slow on a fast lane, habis everyone ikut dia at the back ~
One by one go to left lane and overtake that car ~~ sigh...

sweat.gif Ouh hack3line, that car plate gives a ganas feel ehehehe

and also for drivers ~~~ is better to take car of our eyes ~ very important (Stopped playing handphone games for the time being after eyes suddenly see double objects and blurred image while playing halfway cry.gif )
Roland San
post Aug 3 2009, 12:11 PM

262 posts

You cannot eradicate bad drivers, there is no such thing as a nation of perfect drivers. What can be done is to educate people in abandoning the kiasu mentality that rules our roads.

Everyone is looking for the path of least resistance, and the afraid-to-lose mentality is simply magnifying that. By ridding Malaysians of that kiasuness, and getting people to understand that driving is not a competition, but a shared network of finite roadspace, can we get them to realise that progress will be much more pleasant if everyone co-operated in a courteous and gracious manner.

I've had many pleasant driving experiences in countries like Japan and Australia. I'm not saying that they are perfect drivers there, just that the road experience I had was so much less stressful. The thing is, it's ingrained culturally in places like this that rules exist to facilitate the movement of the greater population, and that the root of the problem is more recognised than any quickie solution. Yes there still are jams in places like that, and the road area is far surpassed by the number of users, but it's the behaviour of those users in those jams that make a difference.

I've been stuck in many Tokyo jams, and everyone understands that it's not anyone's fault there is a jam, it's just that the road is a limited resource. For the most part, they are patient and courteous, they merge alternately and double-hazard to say thanks. They don't take advantage of emergency lanes or cut in and out. Having everyone operate like this reduces stress levels. Which then is let loose wangan midnight racer style or with some tie-up vids... which is another thing altogether...
rmage
post Aug 3 2009, 12:21 PM

40 posts

Saw this myvi (BJS 328) suddenly cutting in front of another car from the left into the 3rd right lane at the LDP highway going to ikea on last sat. shakehead.gif

Was lucky that the back car was able to avoid an accident. Please beware of these kind of drivers on the road.

*7*
post Aug 27 2009, 08:36 PM

38 posts

3 babes inside...

sets84
post Aug 27 2009, 11:52 PM

383 posts

Lol... you blasting your fellow kin here. But lets be honest lar, who made popular all these wiralutions and wajalutions... THE CHINESE!! I'm a chinese btw
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 12:18 AM

297 posts

Hello fellow friends, today something interesting happened on my way home that i wish to share with you all. It all started when I was on my way home earlier on the MRR2. I was cruising at 100km/h on the third lane. It was a relaxing drive as there were not many cars that time. Suddenly I notice there is this car closing in from a distant away. So i increase my speed a little to around 120km/h since I'm lazy to change into the second lane and follow behind some slower cars. Suddenly i notice a police patrol car, what else? I quickly slow down, turn on my left side indicator to go into the second lane. I guess when i was slowing down, this bugger car which turned out to be a white saga tried to overtake me from my left doh.gif

I slowly change lane to avoid any sudden movement, i managed to tuck in safely. The bugger honk me and overtook me violently, doing all sorts of nonsense zigzagging in and out of traffic. I just looked at him smiling. AHA..the police patrol car then light up and ...HOT PURSUIT MODE. Not too long, he was flagged to the side. As he was stopping, i honked him and gave him a laugh and thumbs up thumbup.gif as i went past him. He looked at me with his dumb face.

One can't get stupider than being stupid infront of a police
jeffreyb1004
post Aug 28 2009, 01:30 AM

HATE QUE CUTTER... THEY TRY CUT I INFRONT OF ME... I HAVE A WEAPON... MY LANDROVER DEFENDER GOT BULL BAR IN FRONT... SO THINK B4 CUTTING HUHHU
ahsam1212
post Aug 28 2009, 02:48 AM

178 posts

Haha....bull bar..great weapon u hv.
How many times u've use it against those idiots?

SUSadvocado
post Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM

2,948 posts

Penang drivers are so much interesting compared to other states. Most of the time i see one they can turn boring traffics into excitment.
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM)
Penang drivers are so much interesting compared to other states. Most of the time i see one they can turn boring traffics into excitment.
+1. Penang drivers are the champions
titann16
post Aug 28 2009, 10:36 AM

105 posts

U wanna see typical MY drivers, come to Federal Highway during peak hours from Armada Hotel to Midvalley stretch.

1. Cut ques
2. Switching lane w/o on indicators lights
3. Use emergency lane
4. Talking on h/p
5. Motorbikes zig zag on main road eventhough they have designated road 4 them
6. Buses n lorries squeezing into fast lane n slow everyone down
xin
post Aug 28 2009, 11:24 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM)
+2 They are the Kings ..
thedarknight
post Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM

34 posts

I'm from Penang and we used to say the kings were KL drivers. Now my friends from KL all tell me that Penangites drivers are the king... i don't understand lah... haha.. somebody could tell me why?
icez
post Aug 28 2009, 12:10 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I think it almost doesn't matter these days who are the 'worse' drivers. Once Penang and KL start to show off who's the 'raja jalan raya' both will start doing more stupid things on the road.
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 01:09 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(thedarknight @ Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
I'm from Penang and we used to say the kings were KL drivers. Now my friends from KL all tell me that Penangites drivers are the king... i don't understand lah... haha.. somebody could tell me why?
Haha, I'm from KL and i drove to penang many times. I can tell you again and again that Penang drivers are King and Champion. They are Juan Pablo Montoya of Penang. Skilled, brave, aggressive and above all, their father is the majority shareholder of the public road (or so it seem) sweat.gif

Most penang fellahs don't obey traffic rules. They just shoot out of junctions without looking (this is proven too many times) and funnily, they have problem keeping to their lanes as if changing lanes can help save 2 hours of their journey time. If you notice, whenever there is small space in the other lane, Penang drivers will change lanes. LOL...take some time and notice. Then come to KL and see the difference.

Btw, at the end of the day, we do have Montoyas in KL too, maybe because KL is bigger, u don't see them frequently
lunar sea
post Aug 30 2009, 01:44 AM

74 posts

they think the road is built and owned by Mr.Mohammad bin Ahmad.
phelix
post Aug 30 2009, 02:02 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

TS should post something how malaysian driver to behave themself like start allowing those with turning indicator lights on car to pass through, when driver are slow driving please move to slow lane rather then making the traffic getting more worst bla bla bla~
jlce10
post Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM

1,061 posts

I am from penang too, like you guys said they are kings but what to do?? I am just so used to it aredy and dont give a F*** anymore... always predict the car will cut into your lane without signal light, always predict that the car at the junction will come out without looking, always predict the worst to happen then you will be save... smile.gif
Zaypher
post Aug 30 2009, 02:58 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
I am from penang too, like you guys said they are kings but what to do?? I am just so used to it aredy and dont give a F*** anymore... always predict the car will cut into your lane without signal light, always predict that the car at the junction will come out without looking, always predict the worst to happen then you will be save... smile.gif
A sound advice. I do that all the time. Just be extra careful is the key. When traveling around areas with loads of junction, make sure to drive slowly.
Netto Hikari
post Aug 30 2009, 03:35 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

crap. i hate both cars and bikes. when im driving a car, those stupid inconsiderate slow bike(<60km/h) moving at the fast lane. or those expensive car and modified car which always speed above 140km/h will horn you even if you are moving at the correct speed of 80-90km/h(not north-south highway). or those ******* at the LDP from sunway to KL junction where those idiots will always come out without signal and its illegal to come out since its straight doted line.

when im riding a bike, hate those mat rempit people zig-zag in heavy traffic jam where i always near miss them on the tail. at heavy traffic jam or normal days, those stupid drivers love to turn out without even looking on the side or show thier indicator light. there are so many inconsiderate driver in malaysia and yet they get their license under table.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Aug 30 2009, 03:36 PM
coyouth
post Nov 7 2009, 07:38 PM

820 posts

This post has been edited by coyouth: Nov 7 2009, 07:50 PM
jason83
post Dec 8 2009, 08:59 PM

890 posts

is there anything we can do to change these drivers? almost everyday scold the f word cos of these idiots...
LJ618
post Dec 8 2009, 11:12 PM

36 posts

thats the fun part of driving in msia wat...we get to curse those reckless drivers...

tongue.gif
Grimm
post Dec 9 2009, 10:58 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Its all because of the road systems and the poor public transport system. The jammed/congested roads are the primary cause of it all.

Firstly, these road situations lead to time wasting, annoyance and irritation. You're tired and exhausted from work and still have to deal with this stuck-in-traffic situation while your wife/parents are ringing up saying "OI RICE COLD ALREADY LA NOOB".

So, people start cutting cues, using the emergency lane, beating traffic lights, cutting into the exit at the last minute, illegal park to save time, etc.

Lack of proper public transport makes people buy more automobiles. There is virtually no train system in Malaysia. The bloody monorail only has 2 carriages? Wtf. The KTM CONSISTENTLY cancels trains and the next one arrives in 45 minutes to 1.5 hours? Wtf. The busses aren't busses but big black shit boxes on equally big and black wheels that puff out big black lung cancer agents. Wtf.

After coming back from Australia, I got a culture shock seeing the traffic here man.

In Oz, before you even step onto the zebra crossing even if you're 5 metres away, the cars WILL MOST DEFINITELY stop 2 or 3 metres before the zebra crossing. Wait for you to cross the ENTIRE zebra crossing, and then only start moving. And they drive off slowly, not accelerate off like a madman that just got out of prison.

Trains and trams that arrive any more than 2-3 minutes late will be cursed. Recently, Connex (train and tram system operator in Melbourne) was replaced due to its constantly being late (about 5 minutes). Btw, there's a time board that states how long the next bus/train/tram is coming, usually in very short intervals, and is very very accurate.

I was like Wtf. I was so happy with their service but the locals deem 5 minutes late is like a sin. Lol? In malaysia, if the bus/ktm comes within 30 minutes I'm farking happy already.

Looks like I went off-topic a little >_> but anyway, yeah.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 9 2009, 11:17 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I love our drivers. It makes driving more challenging and exciting.
g r a p e k e y
post Dec 9 2009, 12:02 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
Conclusion:  Most of the time, traffic police at Malaysia are either "sleeping - catching snake" or "doing other business".  That is why most of the western countries got better trafffic condition than Malaysia.  laugh.gif
my bf says in Singapore you'll feel safe everywhere you go.. come over to JB (Malaysia) you'll feel the fear .. You park your car there have to think twice whether will you get to see your car again.. laugh.gif What's frightening is that Malaysian police are one of the worst people in Malaysia

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Dec 9 2009, 12:04 PM
tigerstick
post Dec 9 2009, 12:48 PM

24 posts

i dont see anyone mention about kuantan yet.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

it must be good there..

wait..i lives there... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dstl1128
post Dec 10 2009, 08:19 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM)
Penang champion of junction.
KL/selangor champion of no signal
Perak champion of zigzag or road hog.
Johor champion of tail gate or road hog.
Taxi champion of sudden stop.

p/s: Generally, Malaysian champion of cut queues & emergency lane users. Everyone is champion. LOL.

samlee860407
post Dec 10 2009, 09:07 AM

4,631 posts

Penang road is hard to drive due to too many motorcycle.

I drove in kl for 3years before, and before that and now is driving at Penang more often.

I find that kl drivers are actually more educated. However, the worst drivers are from Ipoh, and many axxhole driver who simply zig zag , cut in queue, absolutely won't let you in are those car with number plate start of A
dstl1128
post Dec 10 2009, 10:04 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:07 AM)
Penang road is hard to drive due to too many motorcycle.

I drove in kl for 3years before, and before that and now is driving at Penang more often.

I find that kl drivers are actually more educated. However, the worst drivers are from Ipoh, and many axxhole driver who simply zig zag , cut in queue, absolutely won't let you in are those car with number plate start of A
In the order of worst to less worse:
A, J, P, W, B, ... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Dec 10 2009, 10:04 AM
samlee860407
post Dec 10 2009, 10:08 AM

4,631 posts

sorta agree with that ranking lol
aBg_rOnGak
post Dec 10 2009, 10:14 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Dec 9 2009, 12:02 PM)
my bf says in Singapore you'll feel safe everywhere you go..  come over to JB (Malaysia) you'll feel the fear .. You park your car there have to think twice whether will you get to see your car again.. laugh.gif  What's frightening is that Malaysian police are one of the worst people in Malaysia
Yeah...only in Singapura...when in Malaysia, they behave like **%$@!(&*&*&*&^-+!!!!!

My experience in Ipoh totally in line with a forumer here (forget to quote)....Most are like *&^(&+ also...perhaps because I was riding a racing bicycle...They don't give chance for me to change to left lane in T jucntion etc....My fren from KL got xcdent 2 times, I myself xcident once...as ppl from BP, Johor, I can see Johorean got worse day by day... (under the impression because tiru some Singaporean -*/+(*&^(**& )

Grimm
post Dec 10 2009, 12:06 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Huh? Serious? Start with A most civilised (Only applicable for Taiping ppl)

Lol. Please visit Taiping. Everyone let u go. U wan cut? Nah, i stop for u let u in. We are very accomodative lol. Idk 45 min away, ipoh drivers attitude diff from ours by 360 degrees @_@

0.0534sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:36 AM