QUOTE(firenos90 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:18 PM)
Alright just to add something here..I really get F******* pissed is when the moment the traffic lights JUUSSSTTTT turn green..some MF behind me will horn..like WTF la come on im just gonna release my hand breaks will take me like 1 sec. For that S**T they MUST horn. Kena few times la..gotta live with it..
if it happened many times.. maybe, just maybe the problem is NOT them?you gotta be ready on the traffic lights at all time! some turn green for only 20secs. letting go handbrake took 1 sec, change to D from N another second, if manual, need to press clutch, change gear.. so total 2-3 seconds. you already took 10% of the green time without even starting to move.
Added on May 1, 2009, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(maplebibi @ Apr 29 2009, 09:58 PM)
funny, i travelled once to australia, its totally different in driver's attitude
case 1, they will stop for the pedestrian even the traffic light turns green, if this happen in malaysia, i think the car will horn 9 the people.
case 2, i stayed there about 1 month n i traveled the whole queensland, i notice that almost 90% of the drivers there follow the speed limit, let say speed limit 90, all travel at below 90, only very very few car will go beyond that, its true, i cant believe it bcz this is the first time i went to ang mo's country. so huge different if compare to china's, malaysian's n thailand's.
__________________________________________________________________________________
add point:
most of them will on the indicator light when they want to make a turn
malaysian no, my best friend never wants to on the indicator light, i asked y i never see u use the indicator light, he replied, using the signal light is like begging others for u to cut que, so i'll never beg ppl. lol
only one thing i don like, ang mo hates ppl horn them, they don care they right or wrong but if u horn at ang mo, he will show his finger or tailgating u. haha
in malaysia, those pedestrian will cross the road like old aunty... never bothered about other people's precious time eventhough the traffic light alreayd green...case 1, they will stop for the pedestrian even the traffic light turns green, if this happen in malaysia, i think the car will horn 9 the people.
case 2, i stayed there about 1 month n i traveled the whole queensland, i notice that almost 90% of the drivers there follow the speed limit, let say speed limit 90, all travel at below 90, only very very few car will go beyond that, its true, i cant believe it bcz this is the first time i went to ang mo's country. so huge different if compare to china's, malaysian's n thailand's.
__________________________________________________________________________________
add point:
most of them will on the indicator light when they want to make a turn
malaysian no, my best friend never wants to on the indicator light, i asked y i never see u use the indicator light, he replied, using the signal light is like begging others for u to cut que, so i'll never beg ppl. lol
only one thing i don like, ang mo hates ppl horn them, they don care they right or wrong but if u horn at ang mo, he will show his finger or tailgating u. haha
wanna experience this? go to KL Sentral monorail in brickfield. many times kena by these so called pedestrian. if the light already changing to green, then walk faster la. somemore slowly walk... some even when it already changed to green they still wanna cross the road.
This post has been edited by ocphangaz: May 1 2009, 04:16 PM
May 1 2009, 04:11 PM

0.0264sec