Malaysian drivers, we need to make a change!!!!

Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 12:18 AM

297 posts

Hello fellow friends, today something interesting happened on my way home that i wish to share with you all. It all started when I was on my way home earlier on the MRR2. I was cruising at 100km/h on the third lane. It was a relaxing drive as there were not many cars that time. Suddenly I notice there is this car closing in from a distant away. So i increase my speed a little to around 120km/h since I'm lazy to change into the second lane and follow behind some slower cars. Suddenly i notice a police patrol car, what else? I quickly slow down, turn on my left side indicator to go into the second lane. I guess when i was slowing down, this bugger car which turned out to be a white saga tried to overtake me from my left doh.gif

I slowly change lane to avoid any sudden movement, i managed to tuck in safely. The bugger honk me and overtook me violently, doing all sorts of nonsense zigzagging in and out of traffic. I just looked at him smiling. AHA..the police patrol car then light up and ...HOT PURSUIT MODE. Not too long, he was flagged to the side. As he was stopping, i honked him and gave him a laugh and thumbs up thumbup.gif as i went past him. He looked at me with his dumb face.

One can't get stupider than being stupid infront of a police
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM)
Penang drivers are so much interesting compared to other states. Most of the time i see one they can turn boring traffics into excitment.
+1. Penang drivers are the champions
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 01:09 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(thedarknight @ Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
I'm from Penang and we used to say the kings were KL drivers. Now my friends from KL all tell me that Penangites drivers are the king... i don't understand lah... haha.. somebody could tell me why?
Haha, I'm from KL and i drove to penang many times. I can tell you again and again that Penang drivers are King and Champion. They are Juan Pablo Montoya of Penang. Skilled, brave, aggressive and above all, their father is the majority shareholder of the public road (or so it seem) sweat.gif

Most penang fellahs don't obey traffic rules. They just shoot out of junctions without looking (this is proven too many times) and funnily, they have problem keeping to their lanes as if changing lanes can help save 2 hours of their journey time. If you notice, whenever there is small space in the other lane, Penang drivers will change lanes. LOL...take some time and notice. Then come to KL and see the difference.

Btw, at the end of the day, we do have Montoyas in KL too, maybe because KL is bigger, u don't see them frequently
Zaypher
post Aug 30 2009, 02:58 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
I am from penang too, like you guys said they are kings but what to do?? I am just so used to it aredy and dont give a F*** anymore... always predict the car will cut into your lane without signal light, always predict that the car at the junction will come out without looking, always predict the worst to happen then you will be save... smile.gif
A sound advice. I do that all the time. Just be extra careful is the key. When traveling around areas with loads of junction, make sure to drive slowly.

0.0213sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:11 PM