Runnerz... #2

ccube
post Jun 23 2009, 10:48 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(letrek @ Jun 23 2009, 09:05 PM)
Hi everybody i'm looking for a bib number for the KL Marathon 2009?? Is anyone doesn't want to run??
I can pay 160RM for the bib.
u want bib for 42k, men or women???

This post has been edited by ccube: Jun 23 2009, 10:54 PM
ccube
post Jun 23 2009, 11:21 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(letrek @ Jun 23 2009, 11:09 PM)
For men
i hv one seller but gotta wait till Sat (for watever reason). so confirm 160RM rite?
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 09:45 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(kenken @ Jun 24 2009, 12:48 AM)
Ahh I am thrilled as well! My first ever marathon. 10 km only  blush.gif . Good luck to everyone! May i ask what should we consume before the race and when do we consume it (2 hours or so)? I read an article on the web that carbohydrates only benefit those who are running 21km and 42km so would PowerBar help? sorry for asking so many questions at once  sweat.gif thanks for the advices in advance!
kenken, as devil said.....10k is NOT a marathon. Sorry to pour cold water onto u, but we have to set the right expectations. A marathon race is a distance of 42.195k, a half marathon is 21k, and anything below such distance are consider under distance.

for a 10k run, just eat normal as you dont consume as much energy compare to running a marathon. some bread, oats, banana, etc will be fine for a 10k run. No need to even eat any form of energy gel.

Added on June 24, 2009, 9:47 am
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 24 2009, 09:44 AM)
lol I'm more kan cheong of where to park LOLOL.
just go park at bkt aman carpark, free of kancheong-ness. if u park ard or at dataran, you may not be able to get out till 11am at least. if u dont mind being stuck there after the run then go ahead.

This post has been edited by ccube: Jun 24 2009, 09:47 AM
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 10:15 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jun 24 2009, 09:54 AM)
ccube,
thanks for delivering the shoe to my office. i love the shoe to bits~!  wub.gif
i ran in them at the gym yesterday and i felt very good with it. no arch pain at all. 
will try running in them on ground tomolo and see how it feels.
its so far the best shoe i've tried. i'll definitely run in them this sunday.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Am glad to hear that. You are not the only one who give a thumbs up to Saucony. Many runners do and have been free of injury since putting them on as a running buddy. give me more feedback after you run on the road.

Have a great and enjoyable run come Sunday.

Added on June 24, 2009, 10:16 amA lot of people run a race to see who is fastest. I run to see who has the most guts.....Steve Prefontaine

This post has been edited by ccube: Jun 24 2009, 10:16 AM
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 02:40 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Jun 24 2009, 02:03 PM)
hehehe yah, but in my opinion anybody who can complete an ironman earns the right to brag about it.
monday onwards u can call urself a marathoner
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 07:22 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(kenken @ Jun 24 2009, 05:53 PM)
thanks for the info guys as i m new to the running scene smile.gif a quarter marathoner sounds odd haha. i guess i shall call myself a runner/jogger then!  peace out! biggrin.gif have fun training people!
no worries, just wanna give u the right infor so that u dont get confused or having a different perception of marathon.
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 08:08 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(letrek @ Jun 24 2009, 07:36 PM)
i confirm for 160 RM is it okay??

Added on June 24, 2009, 7:37 pm

OKay for 160 RM
seller will keep the running vest, r u OK with it
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 08:20 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(letrek @ Jun 24 2009, 08:11 PM)
Okay no problem give me your phone number or the phone number of the seller and it's okay
i pickup the bib from seller on Fri or Sat and then pass to u, where is the location. u can contact me at 0193289083
ccube
post Jun 24 2009, 11:36 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:17 PM)
It will be full 42KM
if u r giving away then give to letrek, then no need to pay anything.
ccube
post Jun 25 2009, 04:30 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Jun 25 2009, 04:20 PM)
Anyone knows how much asics gel kayano 14 is selling in malaysia, and does anyone know where i  can get discounted for it? Thanks a bunch.
i think it shud be hitting the RM480-490 range after discount. try goto one shop in Pertama Complex at the basement. Owner is a Punjabi or Sg Wang Plaza, I think 2nd floor Sports shop own by Chinese lady. Both of them give discount.

But if you dont mind trying out Saucony, do let me know........I am selling it in Malaysia.
ccube
post Jun 25 2009, 06:19 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Jun 25 2009, 05:33 PM)
What do you suggest for saucony, i want a high end shoe for cushioning, right now nike zoom vomero and asics kayano are the only one on my mind, so i want to widen my option by varieties.
Triumph 5 - neutral cushioning
Hurricane 10 - cushioning + Stability
ccube
post Jun 26 2009, 04:39 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 26 2009, 02:57 PM)
WOO hoo! Updates! My sister safely delivered her baby!

I'm an uncle tongue.gif
congrat unkle metalfreak, this sunday run will be more meaningful for u. Unkle running 21k
ccube
post Jun 26 2009, 05:03 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 26 2009, 04:42 PM)
Yeah man! My run will be dedicated to my niece tongue.gif

Last year my 1st half marathon was dedicated to my late Godfather.

Now, its the arrival of my niece !  rclxms.gif  flex.gif
Cham ler...collecting bib tomorrow. hopefully it will go on smoothly. My transformer movie is at 2pm
better be early, i think there will be CHAOS!!!!
ccube
post Jun 26 2009, 05:33 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jun 26 2009, 05:16 PM)
heard its already chaotic.  rclxub.gif
have to reach there before 10am and start to queue ledi.
shakehead.gif
put on ur sunblock too as it can be hot and sunny drool.gif
ccube
post Jun 26 2009, 09:53 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 26 2009, 09:48 PM)
update!!
I WILL BE RUNNING! WOO HOO!

Besok i plan to leave my gf's place by 7.45am. As kiasu as I may sound. no harm by going  there early.

omg my sister's  baby dman cute!. I'm off peeps. going to have my dinner now.

Besok is collecting bib, go for hair cut then go watch Transformer 2 smile.gif Enjoy your weekends and see ya guys!
wah, ur daddy allow u to run arhhhh.......
ccube
post Jun 29 2009, 11:30 AM

1,074 posts

i have setup an event called "SCKLM 2009 pre and post race feedbacks, pls give ur comments kau2 http://www.facebook.com/home.php?flyingspaghettimonster=home#...76434881&ref=nf

ccube
post Jun 29 2009, 12:48 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 29 2009, 12:27 PM)
@ccube

You could also copy and paste -the feedbacks frm here smile.gif

@rukawa
How long is later?  More then 6 hrs?
They cud hv been more discrete..they actually said they lost the medals?
wow
devil, better for u all to do the cut n paste from the contributor themselves, otherwise i may be seen as instigating it or trying to sabo.
ccube
post Jun 30 2009, 10:39 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jun 30 2009, 10:35 AM)
thanks for the encouragement. am actually hoping for the best for my future runs.
bubb13s, dont leet just one race tat was badly organise to discourage u. Lets move on. there is a few weekend runs in this July. try to register for some of them to get the feel of it. u will get different race feeling from different races.
ccube
post Jun 30 2009, 12:47 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 30 2009, 11:47 AM)
@ccube
I may want to buy a pair of Newtons as 2nd pair of shoes. I love my Pegasus to death but they dont come in blue anymore, so am trying to preserve its life by buying a 2nd pair of trainers smile.gif
i shud have my NEWTON stock by this week. Will meet up with u in one of the Saturdays if possible. Let me know when.
ccube
post Jun 30 2009, 01:24 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 30 2009, 01:16 PM)
Official Statement from Octagon Asia (The Facebook/Twitter/Homepage etc is by Weber Shandwick, the PR firm)

Your take?
i oredi responded with my comments. pointing fingers at FTAAA and MAAU now.

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:56 AM