Runnerz... #2

metalfreak
post May 18 2009, 12:00 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 18 2009, 11:40 AM)
Boss, can U check & confirm the price of RS200SD/300SD ? If it's lower than Davis', then I might wanna get it from the disti. Maybe before SCKLM la.  tongue.gif 

Metalfreak, U wanna buy those too ?

Maybe I wanna let go of my Timex Zone Trainer HRM. But it's too beaten up edi (badly scratched from my motorbike accident not too long ago), still works fine though. I think if I can get half price also damn good edi.
Hi Tenno,

I'm waiting for awhile before deciding whether to purchase any. I got some things to test first. cry.gif
metalfreak
post May 18 2009, 12:59 PM

3,300 posts

Congrats devilzzz..awesome timing dude!
metalfreak
post May 19 2009, 10:01 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 19 2009, 09:30 AM)
I'm answering my own query here.  tongue.gif

I just got from Davis, the Suunto T3C costs RM620, that's without the footpod & he said that the footpod is very expensive. He also didn't give the price for Polar RS200SD, saying that I shud forget about Polar at the moment.
o.O what does he mean by forget about Polar? Probably not in demand?
metalfreak
post May 21 2009, 01:03 PM

3,300 posts

arghhhh where are the pictars by pacesetter........... i wanna see my cramp priceless expression.
metalfreak
post May 22 2009, 01:50 PM

3,300 posts

for me, my legs recovered from the pain on Wednessday.

er..fore feet and muscle(post cramps)
metalfreak
post May 23 2009, 05:19 PM

3,300 posts

hhhm..I asked the new balance shop fellas about the pain of my fore feet...seems like its not because of the arch...may be shoe problem aih =(.

Plan to hit the gym on tomorrow till Tuesday. then run on Weds...
Anyway.....GU gel..1 for RM8 mahal~

metalfreak
post May 26 2009, 01:07 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ May 26 2009, 12:43 PM)
i suspect that i have under pronated feet. i'm yet to do the wet foot test.
but i read online, it says that the wet foot test is not very accurate as it does determine the way we walk etc.
since there are soooo many shoe models and brands out there....and i'm unsure of which one is suitable.
knowing that those sport shops out there, mostly have just crappy sales people that knows nothing abt shoes and feet type (i'll be trying almost every pair on their shelves)

ccube - wat models available for women? i might consider them too...

tengster- probably one weekend i'll try to drop by bb plaza and see. thanks~!
Hey..I usually get my shoe from the New Balance Branch at 1 Utama

The one I consulted was at Sunway Pyramid N Concept Store...Just simply asking to see if they know their stuff. I don't think I wanna comment if they are professional or give good advice.

But my experience with the branch at 1 Utama was good. They will take a look at your feet, suggest a pair of shoe and you can test(run around the mall tongue.gif )

Or you can check out ccube's Saucony shoes. pretty good too. He will advice u soon i think.

metalfreak
post May 26 2009, 04:37 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ May 26 2009, 02:18 PM)
metalfreak - i went to the N Concept in IOI mall. Those fellas there has got no freaking idea on suitable types of shoe. And the sales person kept on bringing me the wrong size.... shakehead.gif i also heard that 1utama NB ppl will look at your feet first then advising the suitable shoe.

tengster - my existing shoe is wearing out at the outer side of the shoe. thus this makes me an underpronator. at certain angles of my foot, i get jabbing pain at the arch area. needing a good pair of shoes is VERY important.

ccube - thanks for the shoe models. i'll google it. thanks~!
uh, I went to the Sunway Pyramid 's N Concept branch ler..not IOI mall

Honestly, I dont even go to IOI mall LOL. so far..I think I've only been there like less than 5 times HAHAHA

Yes, the 1 Utama branch is not bad. The guy at The Garden New Balance shop is friendly too.
metalfreak
post May 28 2009, 12:59 PM

3,300 posts

aih, mana the results for New Balance Pacesetter Run =.=
metalfreak
post May 30 2009, 07:55 PM

3,300 posts

You mean fore feet?
metalfreak
post Jun 2 2009, 10:26 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jun 1 2009, 06:43 PM)
Thanks Choi biggrin.gif

metalfreak
post Jun 2 2009, 12:52 PM

3,300 posts

Syd,

Boleh tolong register me for Siemens? biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Jun 2 2009, 02:50 PM

3,300 posts

Thanks Syd smile.gif

metalfreak
post Jun 2 2009, 10:14 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2009, 05:12 PM)
They organised so many run for so many years but still FAILED to do homework. We purposely drove there and parked our car to register....they said NO RECEIPT BOOK and sent us back........such organisation is really useless........

June 1st - registration starts
June 2nd - Receipt Book arrived......
LOL

Kinda silly when they have made such announcements on registration dates and all. Kinda pathetic.
metalfreak
post Jun 4 2009, 09:51 AM

3,300 posts

There is also something called "Enter" key...

wadafak . nevertheless, congratulations
metalfreak
post Jun 4 2009, 01:36 PM

3,300 posts

Syd, isn't that what we've been doing biggrin.gif

Nice Training going for ya. God I'm worried bout mine....me and my cramps + forefeet. Shall test my feet again today.

I've been eating bananas too smile.gif
metalfreak
post Jun 4 2009, 02:32 PM

3,300 posts

>.< I've been busy.....i think hor,. I better email that person tonight

I'll set a note on my handphone syd. sorry >.<

Added on June 4, 2009, 3:40 pmShit, dont have my cramp pictures. ***..wanted to see how bad it was.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 4 2009, 03:40 PM
metalfreak
post Jun 5 2009, 09:49 AM

3,300 posts

Eh Syd, I dunno where I letak my Footloose magazine. =.= my 2 other copies didnt state his phonenumber. But remember latest issue ada.

fark....let me email some ppl for his contact..If they can help

metalfreak
post Jun 5 2009, 09:54 AM

3,300 posts

Scrap that

I just called Pacesetter Office.

They only 2 flavors

1. Tangerine X2 Caffeine
2. Strawberry And Banana X1Caffeine ( Yes, 2 flavors in one)

RM5.50 per pack.

Let me know if u are interested Syd. I'll probably try the Strawbanana next week.

As usual, call or sms me.

metalfreak
post Jun 5 2009, 02:05 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 5 2009, 12:29 PM)
I thought in Guardian also selling same price ?
Guardian/Watson selling Powergel at RM6.50 leh

I can get for RM5.50 from pacesetter biggrin.gif CHeck properly bro.

YAY! i found my cramp pictures! WOO HOO! New Balance 15KM LOL!

wah my results. betul betul 2 hours 7 minutes. I phailed =P

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:06 AM