All About Harddisk Thread V2, Discussion for Good Harddisk

Darkmage12
post May 18 2009, 08:46 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ May 18 2009, 01:51 PM)
iirc, only 500gb and 1Tb is affected with the firmware problem. 1.5Tb i dont think its affected but not sure if it has any other problem tongue.gif laugh.gif
Oh good to hear that....anyway those later batches of 500 and 1Tb also no problem right?
Irzani
post May 18 2009, 09:03 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I'm thinking of grabbing another 500GB 7200.12 32MB Seagate drive from a seller in the garage sales, but I still can't found the 32MB version in the Seagate website. Is it exist or not? hmm.gif

TQ
chanws8
post May 18 2009, 10:41 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 18 2009, 09:03 PM)
I'm thinking of grabbing another 500GB 7200.12 32MB Seagate drive from a seller in the garage sales, but I still can't found the 32MB version in the Seagate website. Is it exist or not?  hmm.gif

TQ
Yes, the seagate 500gb 32mb exists...Im using 1 as my laptop external hard drive... smile.gif
sai86
post May 19 2009, 09:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

thxs very much....yah i do plan to reinstall window....
kurungbiru
post May 20 2009, 05:45 PM

Hi, sorry to interrupt but I dunno where to post this.

I need 5-6 units of used external hard disk, ranging from 80GB. Faulty also can but jual murah-murah ok.... I need it for my job.

TQ.
chanws8
post May 20 2009, 06:46 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(kurungbiru @ May 20 2009, 05:45 PM)
Hi, sorry to interrupt but I dunno where to post this.

I need 5-6 units of used external hard disk, ranging from 80GB. Faulty also can but jual murah-murah ok.... I need it for my job.

TQ.
Bro, post it here http://forum.lowyat.net/Memory&Drives
cannavaro
post May 21 2009, 12:34 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

WD640 (blue) x 3 on RAID0:

Testbed:
Vista x64
i7 920
Gigabyte EX58 Extreme
6GB memory (2GB x 3)
(not mine)

everling
post May 21 2009, 09:06 AM

3,591 posts

Nice.

What if it was only two disks?
zhafran87
post May 21 2009, 12:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 18 2009, 09:03 PM)
I'm thinking of grabbing another 500GB 7200.12 32MB Seagate drive from a seller in the garage sales, but I still can't found the 32MB version in the Seagate website. Is it exist or not?  hmm.gif

TQ
yes it exist n im using it too =D
Irzani
post May 21 2009, 12:14 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 18 2009, 10:41 PM)
Yes, the seagate 500gb 32mb exists...Im using 1 as my laptop external hard drive... smile.gif
QUOTE(zhafran87 @ May 21 2009, 12:09 PM)
yes it exist n im using it too =D
Thanks for the information and reply .. look like Seagate website still not updated the current product .. doh.gif

P/s: What is the model number ya? Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: May 21 2009, 12:16 PM
cannavaro
post May 21 2009, 07:57 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(everling @ May 21 2009, 09:06 AM)
Nice.

What if it was only two disks?
I didn't save the benchmark but it was around 140MB maximum, 90MB minimum, 120 average.
It was running on gigabyte's so called hardware raid though (the purple sata ports).
After seeing the pathethic result I switched to the normal Intel Matrix Storage raid setup, albeit with 3 disks.
chanws8
post May 21 2009, 08:03 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 21 2009, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the information and reply .. look like Seagate website still not updated the current product ..  doh.gif

P/s: What is the model number ya? Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Here is the link to seagate 500gb 32mb hdd... http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.jsp?vgne...000f5ee0a0aRCRD
SUSKal-el
post May 21 2009, 10:51 PM

1,204 posts

Anyone using SSD(solid state drive) here? Share the price and size you bought or saw.

And yes i know SSD and HDD are different, tak kan wanna open a new thread for things which aint that famous yet. cool2.gif
chanws8
post May 21 2009, 11:13 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 21 2009, 10:51 PM)
Anyone using SSD(solid state drive) here? Share the price and size you bought or saw.
And yes i know SSD and HDD are different, tak kan wanna open a new thread for things which aint that famous yet.  cool2.gif
U can survey the price and size of SSD in garage sale hdd section there...
super_evil_alien
post May 23 2009, 09:56 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Got myself WD Green 640GB today.Good performance & very cool compared to my seagate hard disk.Seagate temp is 42C & WD640 is 35C.
Irzani
post May 23 2009, 10:11 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 21 2009, 08:03 PM)
Here is the link to seagate 500gb 32mb hdd... http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.jsp?vgne...000f5ee0a0aRCRD
The one you give me is 7200.11 version not the 7200.12 ... hmm.gif
chanws8
post May 23 2009, 10:18 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 23 2009, 10:11 PM)
The one you give me is 7200.11 version not the 7200.12 ...  hmm.gif
Sry, I tot they are same, but i cant find the website of 7200.12 version...
samlee860407
post May 24 2009, 08:05 AM

4,631 posts

sigh...waiting for 2TB hdd to come cheap and available easily ...
cannavaro
post May 24 2009, 03:07 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Price of WD 2TB has dropped a bit. RM989 at viewnet (previously RM999).
samlee860407
post May 25 2009, 07:27 AM

4,631 posts

Rm10 only.... :'(

once it drop to rm8xx then i will buy liao biggrin.gif

but at KL only got...penang tadak yet, sigh

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled