31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

share your iphone 3G GPS usage, Sygic map-Voice turn-by-turn available!

MangO
post Oct 25 2008, 11:27 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 25 2008, 02:30 AM)
tried rebooting the iphone?
Yup tried. tongue.gif. Thx. Have to go to less wifi area to try again.

Man my iphone reboot time is really long tongue.gif

All time goes along I am sure there will be more POIs tongue.gif. Hope iphone maps gives garmin a run for its money

This post has been edited by MangO: Oct 25 2008, 11:41 AM
Shock
post Oct 25 2008, 12:31 PM

518 posts

OMG!! TIME TO LEARN TO DL THE ROUTE OFFLINE AhHAHAHAAHHA

(Sad news, there is no software can dl the whole route, only can use wifi, route then import it to offline map...T_T)
@mango,

you can try my method, i once had problem like you in my earlier post, try switch wifi or edge then try locate ur self, you prolly get a appox location. then now off everything, try locate again, or on 3g then locate. you should be able lock on to gps satellite

This post has been edited by Shock: Oct 25 2008, 12:59 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 25 2008, 03:30 PM

1,149 posts

Wheeeee it's working! Never knew there's an update tongue.gif Funny that the map points me to the further way from my home to my office...but what the heck, it works!!!

baretta
post Oct 25 2008, 03:31 PM

1,853 posts

Sheeeeeetttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!

http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=2122

Sheeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttttt !!!!!!!

Muahahahahahahahahahahha........... i love aifontriji
zc_squash
post Oct 25 2008, 03:34 PM

1,149 posts

@Baretta

i am breaking my bank! i wanna get the iPhone! Hey does anyone have knowledge about purchasing an Australian iPhone unlocked? I asked a couple of weeks ago in another thread but everyone seems to have overlooked it sad.gif

PM me if possible since this thread is not dedicated for this.

By the way, is turn-by-turn navigation possible in future firmwares? No positive news so far, eh?
baretta
post Oct 25 2008, 03:36 PM

1,853 posts

@zc_squash

Why must australian iphone? Why not singapore?

Turn by turn nav will be out first than simlock iphone 3g..muahahahahaha
zc_squash
post Oct 25 2008, 03:41 PM

1,149 posts

@baretta

Because my colleague is returning from Australia on the 1st week of Nov. And isn't Australian iPhone cheaper? I'm glad if someone could help. Do PM me if possible. I don't wanna go out-of-topic.
nokia2003
post Oct 25 2008, 04:50 PM

5,786 posts

i just got back from monash library and decided to try out the newly conceived drive-by-direction for the local market. used the GPS to triangulate my current location and selected my home as a final destination (which has already been bookmarked prior to this). generated the usual directions bla bla bla et cetera. having said that, of course i followed the prescribed directions as recommended by google maps (which coincidentally is my typical route as well)

however, there is something interesting which i did spot towards the end of my journey. notice that approximately a couple of meters away from the upcoming turn, there is an enlarged purple circle (sort of like an indicator to warn you beforehand)

ooo... i'm getting closer and closer and the blue dot is radiating now as well

*disclaimer: as i have mentioned before, i only managed to spot this towards the end of my journey. hence this could be subjected to changes.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 25 2008, 05:06 PM
nokia2003
post Oct 25 2008, 05:03 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 25 2008, 03:41 PM)
@baretta

Because my colleague is returning from Australia on the 1st week of Nov. And isn't Australian iPhone cheaper? I'm glad if someone could help. Do PM me if possible. I don't wanna go out-of-topic.
the same identical praise goes to zc_squash as well

"this is why i love dealing with old timers of the thread like zc_squash.

*pats on zc_squash's back*"

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 25 2008, 05:03 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 25 2008, 06:43 PM

1,149 posts

@Nokia
you're from Monash? I used to lepak at your library during my final semester in May. My friend smuggled me in tongue.gif

Has anyone tested the map outside KL/Selangor? I hope the 'new' feature works as well.
TSsugen
post Oct 25 2008, 06:58 PM

1,357 posts

yes.I m from Penang,it works too.Is throughout the whole Malaysia
c_calvin
post Oct 25 2008, 08:26 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

working fine at Ipoh too biggrin.gif

however i still can't search for shop like starbucks or mcdonald
nokia2003
post Oct 25 2008, 08:57 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 25 2008, 06:43 PM)
@Nokia
you're from Monash? I used to lepak at your library during my final semester in May. My friend smuggled me in tongue.gif

Has anyone tested the map outside KL/Selangor? I hope the 'new' feature works as well.
yeah from monash. i'm usually located at the third floor
ksoonx
post Oct 25 2008, 10:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Oct 25 2008, 06:58 PM)
yes.I m from Penang,it works too.Is throughout the whole Malaysia

icon_idea.gif Tested by getting directions from my home (on the island) to Blissful Memorial Park located in Jalan Sungai Lembu (mainland)

To my surprise - CONFIRM WORKING! rclxm9.gif

I wonder if directions for petrol stations, McDs, Pizza Hut, KFC, police station, and hospitals will be available... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ksoonx: Oct 25 2008, 10:40 PM
=Hanxz=
post Oct 25 2008, 10:37 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

bad bad bad usage of gps if u r using it for driving...i kept looking at it and not paying attention to the road...laugh.gif
harmeet15
post Oct 25 2008, 11:21 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 25 2008, 10:37 PM)
bad bad bad usage of gps if u r using it for driving...i kept looking at it and not paying attention to the road...laugh.gif
LOL bro. Better hv a co driver to use gps la. Safer. tongue.gif
Well those who wanna do a trial before actually going out to try it, u can try it in hse with ur wifi on. I randomly trying out locations arnd Malaysia. Works gr8. smile.gif
So happy. Now we can intergrate da coordinates tip nokia bro gv us.
nokia2003
post Oct 25 2008, 11:39 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 25 2008, 11:21 PM)
LOL bro. Better hv a co driver to use gps la. Safer. tongue.gif
Well those who wanna do a trial before actually going out to try it, u can try it in hse with ur wifi on. I randomly trying out locations arnd Malaysia. Works gr8. smile.gif
So happy. Now we can intergrate da coordinates tip nokia bro gv us.
yeah, if you do notice nowadays (especially on blogs), inputting GPS coordinates alongside with the map is the "in" thing now.
kennyshan
post Oct 25 2008, 11:59 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:43 AM)
Yes..wifi or 3g connection needed. Give it a try kenny. If you're in KL, there's a free wifi. Check the link below.

http://www.wirelesskl.com/?q=register
thanks for the reply.. hmm a simple question here.
is it working in 2g iphone @@? im using firmware 2.1 btw
TSsugen
post Oct 26 2008, 12:02 AM

1,357 posts

Brother, 2G iphone where got GPS leh?

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Oct 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
nokia2003
post Oct 26 2008, 12:03 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Oct 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
unfortunately for the 2G iphones, the blue dot will be absent of course

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 26 2008, 12:09 AM

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:29 PM