125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V7<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Oct 20 2008, 02:59 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Go for 24'' instead. lust.gif Anyways, when go for high res LCD gaming, i guess not much agp can handle it. Unless all the setting is middle low / low. sweat.gif Cut off all the candy eyes.
ravewar
post Oct 20 2008, 03:27 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

24" lcds are definitely better, but the price is still high, unfortunately.

IMHO agp would still be able to take it la...depends on the rams only la...hehehe
fylon
post Oct 20 2008, 03:35 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Case is different if ur GC is mid range like 7600GT or X1650XT and above. Old sch like 9550 or 9250 will suffer big pain on ass with go for high res. Do remember, not much agp are using mid range agp card as the price is killing. icon_rolleyes.gif
dlwl
post Oct 20 2008, 03:39 PM

4,789 posts

if for normal internet browsing and reading mails, etc..definately the old agp cards can still support. but it's a no-no for gaming. even tho play at lowest settings/reso, imagine how the game is gonna turned out. everything streched coz not plaing at the monitor's native reso. and not to mention the graphic will be bad too. i guess that's gonna turn off your mood for gaming laugh.gif
edministrator
post Oct 20 2008, 04:08 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 20 2008, 03:27 PM)
24" lcds are definitely better, but the price is still high, unfortunately.

IMHO agp would still be able to take it la...depends on the rams only la...hehehe
nope. 1.1k got liao... flex.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 20 2008, 03:39 PM)
if for normal internet browsing and reading mails, etc..definately the old agp cards can still support. but it's a no-no for gaming. even tho play at lowest settings/reso, imagine how the game is gonna turned out. everything streched coz not plaing at the monitor's native reso. and not to mention the graphic will be bad too. i guess that's gonna turn off your mood for gaming laugh.gif
i have to disagree. gaming stretched due to not playing at native reso? get the facts right. widescreen gaming can be entertaining even without running at lcd native res. as you know, widescreen have 16:10 and 16:9, for normal is 4:3 ratio. If your system cannot support native resolution due to bottlenecks, just lower the resolution, maintaining the ratio! An example, normal 19" resolution is 1440x900, you can still have an enjoyable experience running games @ 1280x800 perfectly, or even lower than that (provided the resolution ratio maintains at 16:10).

Even in newer games like HL2 and latest Tomb Raider, you can adjust the game look normal even @ 4:3 resolution by selecting 'widescreen' option, it will normalize the displayed image.

This post has been edited by edministrator: Oct 20 2008, 04:17 PM
fylon
post Oct 20 2008, 05:08 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

By the way when talk about gaming on high res with bigger screen, GC memory bandwidth does effect the game play right? will a normal 128mb card with 128bit sufficient for 22' or 24'c LCD? I think it is enough right..
dlwl
post Oct 20 2008, 05:21 PM

4,789 posts

@edmin,
wooopps...sorry blush.gif thnx for correcting me. i really didn't know about that. i thought that if run at normal 4:3 ratio it will become stretched! but not all games have that option rite?
edministrator
post Oct 20 2008, 05:45 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2008, 05:08 PM)
By the way when talk about gaming on high res with bigger screen, GC memory bandwidth does effect the game play right? will a normal 128mb card with 128bit sufficient for 22' or 24'c LCD? I think it is enough right..
enough. depends on games requirement, u can run quite well actually. running movies, as long as dedicated vga, sure no issue.

Added on October 20, 2008, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 20 2008, 05:21 PM)
@edmin,
wooopps...sorry blush.gif thnx for correcting me. i really didn't know about that. i thought that if run at normal 4:3 ratio it will become stretched! but not all games have that option rite?
yea, not all have the normalisation of 4:3 for widescreen ratio aspect. but u can always set to a lower resolution that is 16:10 ratio. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Oct 20 2008, 05:47 PM
dlwl
post Oct 20 2008, 06:39 PM

4,789 posts

spotted a ATi HD2600XT AGP at garage sales, quite a nice price also. i think it's a great card for those who still wanna play the latest games on their p4 smile.gif
TSraymond5105
post Oct 20 2008, 10:41 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 20 2008, 09:59 AM)
yeah, many have problems with CCC. even my bro's one also. keep having probs with the vpu recover thingy. i see some people rather just have the driver installed only.
I face the face problem also.CCC=Crap Crap Crap

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2008, 10:38 AM)
@Ray
Ur playing perfect world? laugh.gif

Guys, just give a survey on the pc shop near my house last night. Seems like LCD's is getting cheaper now eh. BenQ G900W only RM469! 19' thou.. Phew! Last time this model is 5xx.. Drop around 100!
No need play the game,i play C&C 3 also kena already.

QUOTE(edministrator @ Oct 20 2008, 11:07 AM)
i already posted this in the past versions of this thread. Install drivers only and use Ray Adam's ATI Tray Tool, best solution for all. CCC? crap as far as i know.  laugh.gif
I use Omega driver now.So far still ok for the stupid ATI GC.
edministrator
post Oct 20 2008, 10:43 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:41 PM)
I face the face problem also.CCC=Crap Crap Crap
No need play the game,i play C&C 3 also kena already.
I use Omega driver now.So far still ok for the stupid ATI GC.
i welcome you to donate your 'stupid' ATI GC to me anytime, i can bear the postage, lol brows.gif
fylon
post Oct 20 2008, 10:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
LOL! Grab the 2600XT that dlwl mentioned and then sell ur crappy card to edmin. laugh.gif
TSraymond5105
post Oct 20 2008, 10:51 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Oct 20 2008, 10:43 PM)
i welcome you to donate your 'stupid' ATI GC to me anytime, i can bear the postage, lol  brows.gif
If i donate to you then i will have no more GC already.I have the spoiled one but scrapped already. laugh.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2008, 10:45 PM)
@Ray
LOL! Grab the 2600XT that dlwl mentioned and then sell ur crappy card to edmin. laugh.gif
2600XT? laugh.gif I want to think twice to get me an ATI card again.
dlwl
post Oct 21 2008, 12:00 AM

4,789 posts

laugh.giflaugh.gif like edmin, i also dun mind if got pl wiling to donate hardware to me..maybe switch to 7300GT/7600GS perhaps ray? nvidia's drivers more stable..
fylon
post Oct 21 2008, 12:09 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Pity ray didnt grab up my 76GT that time when i migrate, if he does i think now is got addicted to gaming. tongue.gif
bai1101
post Oct 21 2008, 03:08 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

now i find out not my ati problem probably my hard disk problem

scan with seetool seagate hardisk got 3 error need send for RMA T_T

No comp use liao.....

I think to buy new hard disk 1st than sell the old one when back from RMA.

Ar..................
Jcsy
post Oct 21 2008, 06:42 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2008, 05:08 PM)
im still wondering how to run gaming on any high settings?

in game high settings on my rig on many of the latest FPS games are killing

anything beyond 1280x1024 is already crazy on my 17"

on higher resolution LCD, thats just suicide? im very sure my GC does not fair far from some of the latest AGP cards(higher priced) but , how to game on 22" / 24 " using AGP ?

low low low ? unsure.gif

i rather high high high 1024x768. rclxub.gif
fylon
post Oct 21 2008, 08:48 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Jcsy
Haha.. I thought that like edmin says, it depend on the game requirement. But for me, i think that is quite for new game which 128mb/128bit card can hold it. Especially old school card.

Just like what u mentioned, LOW LOW LOW then can play on high res LCD lo.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 21 2008, 08:51 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 21 2008, 12:00 AM)
laugh.giflaugh.gif like edmin, i also dun mind if got pl wiling to donate hardware to me..maybe switch to 7300GT/7600GS perhaps ray? nvidia's drivers more stable..
Haha,if i have spare one and really doesn't need to use anymore then i might donate. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 21 2008, 12:09 AM)
Haha.. Pity ray didnt grab up my 76GT that time when i migrate, if he does i think now is got addicted to gaming. tongue.gif
Er...that's possible. Now with my gc i only play CS 1.6 and C&C 3 only.

Added on October 21, 2008, 8:52 amI see some of you are interest to get the large LCD screen for gaming? ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Oct 21 2008, 08:52 AM
fylon
post Oct 21 2008, 09:23 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@ray
For me, big LCD for moveee!! lust.gif I got tons of widescreen movies but the watching experience is limited by my old 17' full screen LCD. laugh.gif Wide screen gaming will just burning holes on wallet.. For me, 19' will the perfect fits as i dun really like big screen.

@bai1101
Whats wrong with ur HDD?

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:07 AM