14,193 posts

Samsung HT-TX715

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...d=HT-TX715T/XME
TSbmipp
post Oct 19 2008, 03:08 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(skyxsg @ Oct 16 2008, 04:00 PM)
korean tat bad ...... was offered the LG HT953 htib but awaiting stock to arrive for testing  sad.gif

http://whathifi.com/Review/LG-HT953TV

other option include the below bt at double the price  shocking.gif

1) onkyo 606 wt jbl cs 480 or cs 6100

2) onkyo 606 wt jamo 606 in senq

advise appreciated  icon_question.gif
Hi how much was offered for LG-HT953TV
If your definite decision is to stay with the hifi for once and for all, go for this,

This model just won what-hifi best HTIB of the year for its category
http://whathifi.com/Review/LG-HT953TV/

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 19 2008, 04:08 PM)
If your definite decision is to stay with the hifi for once and for all, go for this,

oppps, the correct address

http://awards.whathifi.com/winners_details.cfm?id=3

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 18 2008, 04:01 PM)
Can this beat HT-SF2300 or the LG 953?
Any review to support that?

Also for the RMS how many OHM and the %THD is also important

HTSF for 10%THD which i think is quite high, should be around 1 or 2% for normal decent hi-fi system, and less than 1% for those VERY DECENT one wink.gif

This post has been edited by bmipp: Oct 19 2008, 03:26 PM
tiensen
post Oct 19 2008, 08:42 PM

29 posts

Where can i get HT SF2300 for RM1600? I got offer from legend for 1850. I was wondering where can i get better office.

rx330
post Oct 19 2008, 11:22 PM

11,808 posts

shit, sony style jaybee till now still dun have stock for the 2300
skyxsg
post Oct 20 2008, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 19 2008, 03:08 PM)

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:23 pm
oppps, the correct address

http://awards.whathifi.com/winners_details.cfm?id=3

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:26 pm
Can this beat HT-SF2300 or the LG 953?
Any review to support that?

Also for the RMS how many OHM and the %THD  is also important

HTSF for 10%THD which i think is quite high, should be around 1 or 2% for normal decent hi-fi system, and less than 1% for those VERY DECENT one wink.gif
Was quoted RM 2600 in east malaysia ...... hw much is the pricing in west m"sia ?
TSbmipp
post Oct 21 2008, 02:12 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(skyxsg @ Oct 20 2008, 01:58 PM)
Was quoted RM 2600 in east malaysia ...... hw much is the pricing in west m"sia ?
RM2300. The price is really ok. ONly that when thinking about any upgrade, it will be a big headache, as the DVD player is attached with the speaker and inter-related. That's why HT COMPONENT SYSTEM become my consideration
skyxsg
post Oct 21 2008, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 21 2008, 02:12 AM)
RM2300. The price is really ok. ONly that when thinking about any upgrade, it will be a big headache, as the DVD player is attached with the speaker and inter-related.  That's why HT COMPONENT SYSTEM become my consideration
True too on the problem should the player or the amp spoilt ..... both will be out of order. But a reasonable component system will set u up to at least double the price. Someone recommend me the Onkyo 606 amp.... what speakers is best fitted with it if i wan a nice system for both home theater and music icon_question.gif
TSbmipp
post Oct 22 2008, 11:45 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(skyxsg @ Oct 21 2008, 12:20 PM)
True too on the problem should the player or the amp spoilt ..... both will be out of order. But a reasonable component system will set u up to at least double the price. Someone recommend me the Onkyo 606 amp.... what speakers is best fitted with it if i wan a nice system for both home theater and music  icon_question.gif
That's why it hit me for a consideration of the HT-SF 2300, however, from the net, hardly can see any decent review or proper review for this model. Wonder if it's too new, too few people own it, or too less people asking about it. But then, i wonder how come there are forumers in this audiophile recommend this, when not so many people heard about it? sweat.gif
rx330
post Oct 23 2008, 12:49 PM

11,808 posts

i read the review b4, quite good i may say
but it was under another code, its under a different name for other market
the review i read was from aussie i think
TSbmipp
post Oct 25 2008, 09:59 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 23 2008, 01:49 PM)
i read the review b4, quite good i may say
but it was under another code, its under a different name for other market
the review i read was from aussie i think
oh, really?
is it possible i can get the code, or what key words should i fill in for getting this info?

rx330
post Oct 27 2008, 03:24 PM

11,808 posts

sorry my fren... i really forgot liao

TSbmipp
post Oct 28 2008, 11:24 PM

196 posts

Thanks anyway.

Heard from other thread that the quality isn't as good as it was reviewed. Any person seconded that? or oppose to that.

Appreciate 2 cents from anyone heard its sound or quality before...

who actually have the unit to do a honest saying.

This post has been edited by bmipp: Oct 28 2008, 11:25 PM
kamarul_ilhan
post Oct 31 2008, 08:53 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Oct 15 2008, 11:49 AM)
Sorry off topic..
Anyone here know where i can get the best deal
entry level home theater system?

Any electronic shop?
Any recommended model/brand?

baudget less than 1k  icon_rolleyes.gif
just got myself Sony DAV-DZ270K.. rm999 only..
at the moment i really satisfiy with the performance..
coz i got a small place.. if u got a bigger room/hall, get bigger one..

rx330
post Oct 31 2008, 03:02 PM

11,808 posts

bmipp, for a sub 2k home system tat supports mpcm, dun expect it to perform like a 5k component system
aiman04
post Oct 31 2008, 03:06 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 31 2008, 03:02 PM)
bmipp, for a sub 2k home system tat supports mpcm, dun expect it to perform like a 5k component system
Agreed. We're tallking about HTiB here. That's as good as it gets. nod.gif
TSbmipp
post Nov 2 2008, 12:38 PM

196 posts

Thanks, yes, i understand

our sharing is based on getting the best balanced choice.

If following expert review, should upscale the budget a bit and go for LG953TV since it won mid range HTIB in What's Hifi award of the year

What i would like to know from 2300 owner is that do theyfeel worth the price that they are paying for, for that system sound...
alvincks
post Nov 2 2008, 10:18 PM

1,499 posts

Anyone can recommned home theater set for budget below RM2000 ?
TSbmipp
post Nov 3 2008, 01:18 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 2 2008, 11:18 PM)
Anyone can recommend home theater set for budget below RM2000 ?
Panasonic PT565
LG 903TB
Pioneer HT727
Sony DAV777

nextstream
post Nov 3 2008, 10:45 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 25 2008, 09:59 PM)
oh, really?
is it possible i can get the code, or what key words should i fill in for getting this info?

the another code for HT-SF2300 is HT-SS2300

try this link http://www.amazon.com/Sony-HT-SS2300-Blu-r...G/ref=pd_cp_e_2

the different is the speakers
TSbmipp
post Nov 5 2008, 11:29 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(nextstream @ Nov 3 2008, 11:45 PM)
the another code for HT-SF2300 is HT-SS2300

try this link http://www.amazon.com/Sony-HT-SS2300-Blu-r...G/ref=pd_cp_e_2

the different is the speakers
THanks.

My next shot is the HT-SF2300, cause already bought DV610 for RM480, so worth it...
so they are not exceeding my predetermine budget of RM2500
only not sure if there is any other HTIB component system which can beat this..

heard few that the HT-SF is a bit weak on bass...but never heard of the actual owner from forum

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0255sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:26 AM