HTIB - Home Theater In Box Comparison Thread, Budget below RM2500
skyxsg
Oct 16 2008, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:32 AM) avoid koreans  less than 1k, buy a pioneer better korean tat bad ...... was offered the LG HT953 htib but awaiting stock to arrive for testing http://whathifi.com/Review/LG-HT953TVother option include the below bt at double the price 1) onkyo 606 wt jbl cs 480 or cs 6100 2) onkyo 606 wt jamo 606 in senq advise appreciated
skyxsg
Oct 20 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 19 2008, 03:08 PM) Hi how much was offered for LG-HT953TV If your definite decision is to stay with the hifi for once and for all, go for this, This model just won what-hifi best HTIB of the year for its category http://whathifi.com/Review/LG-HT953TV/ Added on October 19, 2008, 3:23 pmoppps, the correct address http://awards.whathifi.com/winners_details.cfm?id=3 Added on October 19, 2008, 3:26 pmCan this beat HT-SF2300 or the LG 953? Any review to support that? Also for the RMS how many OHM and the %THD is also important HTSF for 10%THD which i think is quite high, should be around 1 or 2% for normal decent hi-fi system, and less than 1% for those VERY DECENT one  Was quoted RM 2600 in east malaysia ...... hw much is the pricing in west m"sia ?
skyxsg
Oct 21 2008, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 21 2008, 02:12 AM) RM2300. The price is really ok. ONly that when thinking about any upgrade, it will be a big headache, as the DVD player is attached with the speaker and inter-related. That's why HT COMPONENT SYSTEM become my consideration True too on the problem should the player or the amp spoilt ..... both will be out of order. But a reasonable component system will set u up to at least double the price. Someone recommend me the Onkyo 606 amp.... what speakers is best fitted with it if i wan a nice system for both home theater and music
skyxsg
Dec 5 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(bmipp @ Dec 3 2008, 10:08 PM) This is well enough for those who want a Home Theater In Box If higher budget go for LG 953TV which won What Hi Fi Home Theater In Box of the year i've just bought the LG 953TV and the sound is awesome ....... BUT, the picture is worst than my old JVC htib ( which is cheaper by 2/3 the price ) ...... i watch the Celine Dion latest DVD concert previously wt my JVC and the picture was very clear but when the LG picture was soft and a bit grainy ....... very disappointed with the set furthermore, the LG was with the hdmi & upscaling feature while my old htib was only using component wire
skyxsg
Dec 9 2008, 02:30 PM
hi all sifu, jst 2 seek ur advice , will the picture quality of the htib improve if we change to a better quality hdmi cable coz i read in another thread that there will b no difference whether is cheap ayam or monster hdmi cable my lg 953tv come wt a free hdmi cable and i wonder an upgrade will improve anythg or nt in the picture quality or shld i gt a separate dvd / blue ray player to obtain an improve picture ???