125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

ziggy87
post Mar 18 2010, 11:33 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Mar 18 2010, 11:21 AM)
1) Where can I buy 2ndhand racket?

2) I used to have APACS racket, used for less than 3 months, then it broke by itself when i was trying to return a smash...
I sent back the shop for warranty.. and have been waiting for more than 3 months, finally they called me yesterday, report already came out, "due to impact.." but they offer me 70% to get new 1.... I cannot accept this because all my friends witness that... Then they told me will investigate, If they reject to change me a new racket FOC, where can i complain?

3) for Yonex racket, is there any different between Yonex made from Japan, Taiwan & China? How to know it is original 1?
1. you can always monitor the forum

2. i heard a seller said before that claiming warranty in MALAYSIA normally fails. it's the opposite with the situation in europe/usa/canada etc where the chances of successful warranty seems to be higher. i dont know why and this is PURELY my OWN observation and reading. no statistics involved.
p/s: sometimes, the frame broken when FIRST time stringing also warranty fail. doh.gif

3. Some say JP coded YY's are better in material. I don't own a YY so I don't know. authenticity wise..google on the way to read the codes. they have meaning.

4. before considering such expensive YY's, do look at other reliable-but-not-so-overrated brands like RSL, Gosen, Prince, Victor etc
(victor might be overrated too but my almost 10yrs old victor still going strong yo~ laugh.gif although it's my backup's backup haha)

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Mar 18 2010, 11:34 AM
badbigboys
post Mar 18 2010, 11:36 AM

33 posts

go for tribunal pengguna...they shud solve this thumbup.gif
eugenecctan
post Mar 18 2010, 11:38 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Thanks ziggy87, yalor, it is my first time string from the same shop i bought, the frame broken on 1 side only, it is very clear the racket problem... sad..
Probably only happen to APACS...

This post has been edited by eugenecctan: Mar 18 2010, 11:43 AM
loneboy62
post Mar 18 2010, 02:24 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Mar 18 2010, 11:38 AM)
Thanks ziggy87, yalor, it is my first time string from the same shop i bought, the frame broken on 1 side only, it is very clear the racket problem... sad..
So far my APACS racket is okey, bcz i do a very low stringing, it wont tight very strong. Can i know what is the racket model you use and the tension you string? because somehow is not the racket material problem, is the APACS racket not on par with the spec they have mentioned, so need to be careful everytime before stringing, get swing and see how's the feeling and just decide how much string tension to go.

This post has been edited by loneboy62: Mar 18 2010, 02:26 PM
ziggy87
post Mar 18 2010, 03:41 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Mar 18 2010, 02:24 PM)
So far my APACS racket is okey, bcz i do a very low stringing, it wont tight very strong. Can i know what is the racket model you use and the tension you string? because somehow is not the racket material problem, is the APACS racket not on par with the spec they have mentioned, so need to be careful everytime before stringing, get swing and see how's the feeling and just decide how much string tension to go.
my apacs is ok too
i string at 26 @ Bg66 on Nano 900 Power Red

i'm not defaming apacs here but a lot of their rackets are off spec
even mine feel lighter than the normal N900P
lighter = less material? = easier to break? i abit sked actually hahaha
arc1414
post Mar 18 2010, 09:19 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Mar 18 2010, 11:38 AM)
Maybe previous u did bang before then just the unlucky day when u return the shuttle smash could be the shuttle hit the part tat previous u did bang before so + the impact the racket broke on the spot.

You have accept it wat it return from them or otherwise wait another 2-3 month send to claim again. Just try ur luck..

Complain also wont help much.

In another way racket can broke also by the stringer also. No exp might happen this also or ur tension too high as well.
loneboy62
post Mar 19 2010, 12:18 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 18 2010, 03:41 PM)
my apacs is ok too
i string at 26 @ Bg66 on Nano 900 Power Red

i'm not defaming apacs here but a lot of their rackets are off spec
even mine feel lighter than the normal N900P
lighter = less material? = easier to break? i abit sked actually hahaha
I took my racket to check the weight, and it is actually quite "on track", im using stern 300 and the specification is written 84-86 and when i checked, it shows 92g in digital, so it meant about +6 - +8 on the string may be. But i feel always not on SPEC is my another racket Saber 10, when i hold on Yonex ArcSaber 10, it is head heavy version but for APACS saber 10, it is head balance version, and the weight i dont really few the difference bcz i used to it already.

but APACS already have many rackets return false, may be the QC is not that good for the manufacture.
ziggy87
post Mar 19 2010, 09:08 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Mar 19 2010, 12:18 AM)
I took my racket to check the weight, and it is actually quite "on track", im using stern 300 and the specification is written 84-86 and when i checked, it shows 92g in digital, so it meant about +6 - +8 on the string may be. But i feel always not on SPEC is my another racket Saber 10, when i hold on Yonex ArcSaber 10, it is head heavy version but for APACS saber 10, it is head balance version, and the weight i dont really few the difference bcz i used to it already.

but APACS already have many rackets return false, may be the QC is not that good for the manufacture.
although ES is the clone for AS, they certainly dun play the same

the string only add around 3g if im not mistaken
u forgot to mention the grip
if you're using original grip, then for sure heavier than what the spec stated tongue.gif
loneboy62
post Mar 19 2010, 11:38 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:08 AM)
although ES is the clone for AS, they certainly dun play the same

the string only add around 3g if im not mistaken
u forgot to mention the grip
if you're using original grip, then for sure heavier than what the spec stated tongue.gif
Yeah, true also, i have a thick karakal groove II grip and the original overgrip there.
mois
post Mar 19 2010, 01:08 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

anyone selling yonex SHB 101MX?
ziggy87
post Mar 19 2010, 03:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Mar 19 2010, 11:38 AM)
Yeah, true also, i have a thick karakal groove II grip and the original overgrip there.
that adds the overall weight of the racket and reduces the head heaviness by a bit
so it's normal for you to feel that tongue.gif
penew
post Mar 20 2010, 03:33 PM

393 posts

i just bought a Yonex Nanospeed 9900 from a friend..is it a good racket?
and what kinda strings suitable for this?
thx
eugenecctan
post Mar 20 2010, 04:11 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Mar 18 2010, 02:24 PM)
Yalor, i have more than APACS racket, the broken 1 stated can support up to 30, i sting at 26. The model should be 7007 if i not remember wrongly, it is my backup racket. =... (
mizivincible
post Mar 20 2010, 04:14 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

You bought a high end racket and the question is "is it a good racket", define "good". How much u got it for ? Regarding string, what kind of string u used on ur previous racket ? How did it feel ?

My PP Ultra II sudah loses tension, I very tension when play with it hahaha. Im personally a fan of BG66, but seems like the Zymax gets good review. Bg80 on my AT700 still holds strong (but he rarely gets to play tho), just now used it for singles. Zymax 62 @ 27lbs on PP Ultra II ? hmm.gif

Damn exhausted, workout on monday, rest on tuesday, wednesday 3 hours badminton, thursday 3 hours badminton, friday running, saturday 3 hours badminton, I need a break hahaha. Speaking of which quite some times didnt play basketball or other sports, addicted to badminton altho skills very lousy blush.gif

penew
post Mar 20 2010, 04:25 PM

393 posts

actually i just really start playing regularly, so before this just borrow my friends racket..now only start buying my own..hahaha..just play for fun only not really serious

my friend that sold me his racket (brand new) without strings at RM200..i think its genuine coz got hologram sticker and serial no etched on it..he said normal price is around 500..

eugenecctan
post Mar 20 2010, 04:30 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Mar 20 2010, 04:25 PM)
actually i just really start playing regularly, so before this just borrow my friends racket..now only start buying my own..hahaha..just play for fun only not really serious

my friend that sold me his racket (brand new) without strings at RM200..i think its genuine coz got hologram sticker and serial no etched on it..he said  normal price is around 500..
Then? ur friend rugi RM300??
penew
post Mar 20 2010, 04:43 PM

393 posts

haha..had has extra rackets, that why he sold to me..

later i post the pic..maybe u guys can let me know whether ori or not, ok?
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 20 2010, 05:06 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyone heard of SSL? Korean brand apparently. Is it good?
ziggy87
post Mar 20 2010, 08:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 20 2010, 04:14 PM)
You bought a high end racket and the question is "is it a good racket", define "good". How much u got it for ? Regarding string, what kind of string u used on ur previous racket ? How did it feel ?

My PP Ultra II sudah loses tension, I very tension when play with it hahaha. Im personally a fan of BG66, but seems like the Zymax gets good review. Bg80 on my AT700 still holds strong (but he rarely gets to play tho), just now used it for singles. Zymax 62 @ 27lbs on PP Ultra IIhmm.gif

Damn exhausted, workout on monday, rest on tuesday, wednesday 3 hours badminton, thursday 3 hours badminton, friday running, saturday 3 hours badminton, I need a break hahaha. Speaking of which quite some times didnt play basketball or other sports, addicted to badminton altho skills very lousy  blush.gif
wa bro..it might feel like 29lbs leh..

QUOTE(penew @ Mar 20 2010, 04:25 PM)

my friend that sold me his racket (brand new) without strings at RM200..i think its genuine coz got hologram sticker and serial no etched on it..he said  normal price is around 500..
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
how come i dun hv such fren sad.gif

btw, even the fakes hv hologram and serials
post up the serials..the pros here will let u noe whether it's genuine or not

or do some googling..u can find a way to understand the serials as they hv meaning
it's not just a label
penew
post Mar 21 2010, 05:30 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 20 2010, 08:23 PM)
wa bro..it might feel like 29lbs leh..
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
how come i dun hv such fren sad.gif

btw, even the fakes hv hologram and serials
post up the serials..the pros here will let u noe whether it's genuine or not

or do some googling..u can find a way to understand the serials as they hv meaning
it's not just a label
ok..the numbers are etched on the shaft & cone: 7033737 / 0111182SP

how to find out?

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:29 PM