125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Omage007
post Jan 8 2010, 12:25 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 7 2010, 10:06 PM)
You are either cant read simple english or darn ignorant, either way its not good to stir up the fire, come I explain it properly to you - I would like to let you, Omage007, know that, the Umbro futsal shoes are for futsal brother, I didnt mention or say in any of my post it was for badminton, perhaps my last line "Poor man, poor man" is misleading you so now im clearing it up hopefully u'll understand mister. I dont belittle people with cheap racket as I concern skills are playing better role but I do "envy" your ignorance and lack of understanding.  And till now Im still looking for a decent pair of badminton shoes. Hope you understand ok Omage007 and thank you for the advice and wish, next time if got chance I belanja U Teh Tarik   rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Btw damn, Pertama, Campbell, dont have US12 or US13 in stock for any model. Probably going to AJ or Hock Eng tomorrow. Kesian me being big footed . Anyone wants me to check on anything ?
But how come ziggy87 and arc1414 also ignorance and lack of understanding about your futsal shoes for badminton??

Anyway, like you say Nike Court3 insole and outsole is not really thick enough as a good badminton shoes, so I add another thin insole and now it feel better & more comfort, one of the reason I buy Nike is becoz the quality is quite durable, my few friends been using Nike Court2 for more then 15 months and still in good condition, my previous RM80 Yonex shoes last me less then 8 months then game over!!

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 7 2010, 10:21 PM)
bro,
The spec from yonex site looks good, much more durable then the old BG66 and somewhat on par with the nbg95. I had been using bg80 for 1 or 2 month liou. My noob comment is - it's not a string for low tension, it don't really work well with 24lbs. After a month or so it feels like hitting porous foam when i whack and sounds muddy but anyway no doubt the feel is good when it's still new.
sharp sound, i think i'm gonna like it lol
what's the damage for that string and mana boleh find ? tongue.gif
How much you get for the BG66 maxima and BG80? thinner string usually less durable unless it is coated with something special.

If usually you use 24lbs with BG66 then you better use 25lbs or 26lbs with BG80 or BG65 coz it is more thick.

This post has been edited by Omage007: Jan 8 2010, 12:26 AM
mizivincible
post Jan 8 2010, 01:00 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:25 AM)
But how come ziggy87 and arc1414 also ignorance and lack of understanding about your futsal shoes for badminton??

Anyway, like you say Nike Court3 insole and outsole is not really thick enough as a good badminton shoes, so I add another thin insole and now it feel better & more comfort, one of the reason I buy Nike is becoz the quality is quite durable, my few friends been using Nike Court2 for more then 15 months and still in good condition, my previous RM80 Yonex shoes last me less then 8 months then game over!!
How much you get for the BG66 maxima and BG80? thinner string usually less durable unless it is coated with something special.

If usually you use 24lbs with BG66 then you better use 25lbs or 26lbs with BG80 or BG65 coz it is more thick.
I think because U started to bash on the futsal shoes for badminton play then they thought they'd chunk into the discussion too ? Ok then they too didnt read properly about what I said vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif. laugh.gif

Hahaha ok la prolonging the anger wont do good either, I roll the ball (in this case shuttlecock) first by apologize for the misunderstanding between us aite ? I come in peace ! icon_rolleyes.gif

On a serious note, me myself is quite heavy in person, I do play lotsa sports including basketball which requires me to jump alot, and I do apply my jumping strength on the court hence I need good shoes to protect my knees from giving away during old age (who knows tak sampai 25 sudah sakit kaki later). Actually, hurmm, haha, this is quite backfire after telling u it wasnt thick enough, after search for a while no luck finding US13 size for shoes I want, I do actually consider Nike Court3 just now, and there's another Adidas court shoe which provide thicker sole than the Nike around RM199 (should be tennis shoe), but after consideration I wanna try my luck tomorrow at few stores I mention before deciding on it. Perhaps I've been grumpy because I couldnt find the size I wanted tongue.gif
chiller
post Jan 8 2010, 01:37 AM

94 posts

futsal shoe can be wore to play badminton, but up to certain point lor. Leisure player wouldnt spend much or pay much attention for shoe specs as long remains comfort and grippy.
Badminton shoe oso can be wore to play futsal, oso up to certain point. Both are indoor/court shoe mah, after all.

Depends on the chances playing either futsal or badminton. Full time on either sport should get a specific shoe type. All boil down to budget that wallet would allow, as long as comfort, nice fitting & no complain should be ok.

Indeed size 12-13 (29cm-30cm) hard to be found, if dun mind the tag is Rm210 for Asics Gell Rocket,size 12-13 is available. Wear to play futsal fulltime is abit waste, but still can perform very well. But not suitable for basketball lor.

i just offer my opinion here, pls dun tembak me kaw kaw ler......

This post has been edited by chiller: Jan 8 2010, 01:52 AM
mizivincible
post Jan 8 2010, 02:35 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 8 2010, 01:37 AM)
futsal shoe can be wore to play badminton, but up to certain point lor. Leisure player wouldnt spend much or pay much attention for shoe specs as long remains comfort and grippy.
Badminton shoe oso can be wore to play futsal, oso up to certain point. Both are indoor/court shoe mah, after all.

Depends on the chances playing either futsal or badminton. Full time on either sport should get a specific shoe type. All boil down to budget that wallet would allow, as long as comfort, nice fitting & no complain should be ok.

Indeed size 12-13 (29cm-30cm) hard to be found, if dun mind the tag is Rm210 for Asics Gell Rocket,size 12-13 is available. Wear to play futsal fulltime is abit waste, but still can perform very well. But not suitable for basketball lor.

i just offer my opinion here, pls dun tembak me kaw kaw ler......
Of course I have dedicated bball shoes. Just wondering, are you a dealer and do you carry any other model ? I'll try my luck tomorrow if not I'll get back to you ya smile.gif

Its been headache to search for the size tho blush.gif
ziggy87
post Jan 8 2010, 09:06 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:25 AM)

wah wah..dun drag me to fire oh tongue.gif

i'm just saying that badminton shoes and futsal shoes are 2 different kind of shoes.
i didnt mentioned anything about he wearing it for badminton.

oh btw, i think he did said that his Umbro is for futsal..
as for arc's reply...BASED ON MY UNDERSTANDING of his words..he's just saying that wearing futsal shoe to badminton session is not good..giving his pro and experienced opinion on what he understands

chill fellas..

*not here to start a fire again or anything..just wanna drag myself out before i'm burnt tongue.gif*

and miz..your foot are really big wei LOL
i think size11 also hard to find shoe d..
go big big shops and look for them..they should have entered some stock
the shop i bought from is small shop..most of the models no size 10..
normally 8 and 9 oni

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Jan 8 2010, 09:09 AM
findecano1
post Jan 9 2010, 01:44 AM

14 posts

Ahaha kaki gajah mizi tongue.gif
Not that I am that far away anyway
Go get some Fleet imitation of SHB101 I think they should fit you.
My SHB101 'import' myself all the way from Penang to KL. Ehh you always go back to Penang right? Go to the errr.. hmmm I don't remember its YMCA or YWCA there's a badminton hall there and a shop there. I got my shoes from there and my size and also some bigger size but that was sometime back last year.

Mizi, you should know chiller what.... you know..that baddy sifu wear spec one... icon_idea.gif
mizivincible
post Jan 9 2010, 02:29 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jan 9 2010, 01:44 AM)
Ahaha kaki gajah mizi  tongue.gif
Not that I am that far away anyway
Go get some Fleet imitation of SHB101 I think they should fit you.
My SHB101 'import' myself all the way from Penang to KL. Ehh you always go back to Penang right? Go to the errr.. hmmm I don't remember its YMCA or YWCA there's a badminton hall there and a shop there. I got my shoes from there and my size and also some bigger size but that was sometime back last year.

Mizi, you should know chiller what.... you know..that baddy sifu wear spec one... icon_idea.gif
Brother you have SHB101 ? Woot ! How much does it cost ? Aiyah going to Penang ? Im joining Joe's session starting next week as my basketball competition is ending tomorrow. How about you ? Come la play ? Long time didnt play u guys must be bullying me like the old time.

Really ? turn out to be he's living like few stones throw away from my place only. But I couldnt remember which one is he afterall long time didnt join badminton already. Thinking of going to Jalan Bangsar now to check out the shoes, yeah chiller rekemens me to go one.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Jan 13 2010, 12:59 AM
mizivincible
post Jan 13 2010, 12:59 AM

1,633 posts

After getting recommendation from Bro Chiller, I went to the shop he recommended. In the shop I met a badminton sifu that taught me to play during my earlier stage, and it turned out to be Chiller himself, hahaha, no wonder findecano said I supposed to know him, he senyap senyap didnt wanna say anything here vmad.gif . Owh and thanks to him I found my shoes rclxms.gif

Well, here you go -

Will try it out during tomorrow night session icon_idea.gif

Kena belanja sifu chiller teh tarik and maggie goreng liao.
ziggy87
post Jan 13 2010, 08:42 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 13 2010, 12:59 AM)
After getting recommendation from Bro Chiller, I went to the shop he recommended. In the shop I met a badminton sifu that taught me to play during my earlier stage, and it turned out to be Chiller himself, hahaha, no wonder findecano said I supposed to know him, he senyap senyap didnt wanna say anything here  vmad.gif . Owh and thanks to him I found my shoes  rclxms.gif

Well, here you go -

Will try it out during tomorrow night session  icon_idea.gif

Kena belanja sifu chiller teh tarik and maggie goreng liao.
nice shoes..how much?
chrisling
post Jan 13 2010, 09:33 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

Exactly the same with mine. But how much you bought...If cheaper I'll get another pair for my dad. New year is coming... smile.gif
Angel_Mi2K
post Jan 13 2010, 09:37 AM

58 posts

Just bough 1 Yonex AT 900 P... really powerful....
mizivincible
post Jan 13 2010, 02:33 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 13 2010, 08:42 AM)
nice shoes..how much?
QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 13 2010, 09:33 AM)
Exactly the same with mine. But how much you bought...If cheaper I'll get another pair for my dad. New year is coming... smile.gif
Thanks, will try it on the court tonight tho. Recommended by Sifu chiller, its RM210 btw. How much u bought it last time chris ? ziggy tonight not coming to new vision ?

QUOTE(Angel_Mi2K @ Jan 13 2010, 09:37 AM)
wOOt ! AT900P ! Actually I wanted to try this too, but on 2nd thought I want the AT700 1st gen (but of course I no money to buy that).

How much u bought it ? Best price please laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

White Lebron oso plays badminton ! icon_question.gif

Angel_Mi2K
post Jan 13 2010, 04:43 PM

58 posts

Haha... my badminton skill pro than basketball skill... basketball juz play for fun only..

Added on January 13, 2010, 4:44 pmi bought it at RM 350 ^^.... 2nd hand 1st strung and 100% condition..

This post has been edited by Angel_Mi2K: Jan 13 2010, 04:44 PM
mizivincible
post Jan 13 2010, 05:26 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Angel_Mi2K @ Jan 13 2010, 04:43 PM)
Haha... my badminton skill pro than basketball skill... basketball juz play for fun only..

Added on January 13, 2010, 4:44 pmi bought it at RM 350 ^^.... 2nd hand 1st strung and 100% condition..
That means your badminton skill is godlike already judging from your bball skill (according to your comparison) damn !

RM350 is really good price drool.gif Sad that 1st gen AT700 still around rm600-700 sad.gif
ziggy87
post Jan 13 2010, 06:09 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 13 2010, 02:33 PM)
Thanks, will try it on the court tonight tho. Recommended by Sifu chiller, its RM210 btw. How much u bought it last time chris ? ziggy tonight not coming to new vision ?
wOOt ! AT900P ! Actually I wanted to try this too, but on 2nd thought I want the AT700 1st gen (but of course I no money to buy that).

How much u bought it ? Best price please  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

White Lebron oso plays badminton !  icon_question.gif
i wanted to come..but no transport
the fren tat usually goes with me and have transport..dont wanna go tonite cry.gif
Angel_Mi2K
post Jan 14 2010, 01:23 PM

58 posts

when u guyz play? can i join?
ziggy87
post Jan 14 2010, 04:03 PM

1,519 posts

check here for games
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/for...daysprune=&f=90
mois
post Jan 15 2010, 08:59 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Angel_Mi2K @ Jan 13 2010, 10:37 AM)
Yeah its indeed powerful. But the raket is quite fragile. My AT 900p now collects dust. haha. Arc 10 is better imo

This post has been edited by mois: Jan 15 2010, 09:00 AM
ziggy87
post Jan 15 2010, 11:14 AM

1,519 posts

feels fragile? i thought yonex is suppose to feel solid..as in high quality
mizivincible
post Jan 15 2010, 12:47 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 15 2010, 08:59 AM)
Yeah its indeed powerful. But the raket is quite fragile. My AT 900p now collects dust. haha. Arc 10 is better imo
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:14 AM)
feels fragile? i thought yonex is suppose to feel solid..as in high quality
It feels solid, I believe what mois meant is quite fragile in term of a single clash will result in unfortunate breakage of the frame. findecano1's AT900T retired due to clashing cry.gif

mois, thinking of selling off that AT900P ? Or its already k.o ?

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:53 PM