58 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

neato4u
post Jun 30 2009, 01:06 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

@disket - nice bro. Your nick remind me of someone.. do i know you? sweat.gif long time IRC perhaps?

Raymond bro, penang ha.. yaloh too far. If i were to take my holiday in Penang then can meet up lor laugh.gif
kevyeoh
post Jun 30 2009, 01:07 PM

4,717 posts

yo .... penang city owner reporting in....

me also planning to spray my city side area...becoz kena dents from ppl's door opening...arrrgghhh...

i got a quote to spray front half and back half at the side portion for RM250...just imagine the side spray whole area without the doors...

but then i'm afraid that the color will not match...i've seen samples where the repaint area color looks totally different...

anyone from penang can recommend a good spray workshop with color matching? i read before can do...but dunno where...

thanks....
raymond5105
post Jun 30 2009, 01:16 PM

5,341 posts

@neato4u,i'm working here only. My hometown is near your place - Kajang.

Added on June 30, 2009, 1:17 pm@kevyeoh, i think if respray a part only is hard to match with the original colour one. Have really no idea with that.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jun 30 2009, 01:17 PM
kevyeoh
post Jun 30 2009, 01:56 PM

4,717 posts

what about repsray internal dashboard? anyone don that before?

i enquire at one workshop at Juru area... not cheap though....

if there's any good workshop to recommend...do let me know...thanks in advance....
disket
post Jun 30 2009, 02:34 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 30 2009, 01:06 PM)
@disket - nice bro. Your nick remind me of someone.. do i know you? sweat.gif long time IRC perhaps?
Har, have you been stalking me? Yeah I've been using this nick since IRC days long long time ago laugh.gif
neato4u
post Jul 1 2009, 09:34 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

raymond - then can meet lor when you cuti2 malaysia laugh.gif

@disket - Were u @ Ipoh in the past let's say.. 8 or 9 years ago? And were you the owner (or co-owner?) of an IRC channel... can't remember, but was it you that came to my house and lost your shoe? sweat.gif My nick is selamathariraye during that time.. sweat.gif ring any bells?

Damn.. so long ago, now I dun even remember how to use IRC commands laugh.gif
julnoel
post Jul 1 2009, 09:40 AM

739 posts

wads iRC lol..

i was born in the era of ICQ :/
agv7981
post Jul 1 2009, 11:01 AM

21 posts

Hi all,

want to ask something, did you all experience some kind of sound when speeding over 130++, i think coming out from the gearbox..

btw mine nighthawk black 2008 VTEC

TQ
neato4u
post Jul 1 2009, 11:07 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

IRC was before ICQ... i think?

I still remember dulu2 used 'Freetalk' to chat on my ol 56k modem (that time 28k je speed) laugh.gif

IRC stands for Internet Relay Chat - it's a group chat in realtime thingy with room (we call channels) such as the popular #kampung and stuffs laugh.gif

here's a WIKI - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Relay_Chat
neato4u
post Jul 1 2009, 11:11 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(agv7981 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:01 AM)
Hi all,

want to ask something, did you all experience some kind of sound when speeding over 130++, i think coming out from the gearbox.. 

btw mine nighthawk black 2008 VTEC

TQ
Mine explaining how does the sound is like?
'kluk kluk' like something loose?
come from front?
agv7981
post Jul 1 2009, 11:25 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 1 2009, 11:11 AM)
Mine explaining how does the sound is like?
'kluk kluk' like something loose?
come from front?
mm don't know how to describe the sound.. mm it not like something like kluk.. kluk..
it happen when i'm speeding over 130.. when the sound appear.. i release the pedal and let the speed below 130 then the sound gone..
it coming from the front..
neato4u
post Jul 1 2009, 01:50 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

well you need to describe how the sound is like first for us to identify sweat.gif

wind sound?
disket
post Jul 1 2009, 02:15 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 1 2009, 09:34 AM)
@disket - Were u @ Ipoh in the past let's say.. 8 or 9 years ago? And were you the owner (or co-owner?) of an IRC channel... can't remember, but was it you that came to my house and lost your shoe? sweat.gif My nick is selamathariraye during that time.. sweat.gif ring any bells?

Damn.. so long ago, now I dun even remember how to use IRC commands laugh.gif
@neato: Was never in Ipoh, was a co-owner of a couple of channels and no I don't think I came to your house and lost a shoe lol. Your nick sounds familiar, I think I've seen you before... I think.

@agv7981: I've never had any kluk kluk sounds even when speeding @ 170km/h. Maybe you wanna get it checked?
julnoel
post Jul 1 2009, 03:15 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(agv7981 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:25 AM)
mm don't know how to describe the sound.. mm it not like something like kluk.. kluk..
it happen when i'm speeding over 130.. when the sound appear.. i release the pedal and let the speed below 130 then the sound gone..
it coming from the front..
is it like a rustling sound? like..crispy leaves scraping against metal..just more intense?

agv7981
post Jul 1 2009, 04:12 PM

21 posts

@agv7981: I've never had any kluk kluk sounds even when speeding @ 170km/h. Maybe you wanna get it checked?

[/quote]

mm last time already check with SC, they setting back my gearbox.. then the sound gone.. then it come back..
really frustrated when want to overtake ... the sound like "weett" and it stay there..until i drop the speed..
Shawnzz
post Jul 1 2009, 06:25 PM

1,911 posts

dono whats wrong with my car... when i floor the throttle, my car will be jerking like shit... dono whats the problem..
agv7981
post Jul 2 2009, 08:46 AM

21 posts

Is this topic dead?
cry.gif
apisgogo
post Jul 2 2009, 09:09 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jul 1 2009, 06:25 PM)
dono whats wrong with my car... when i floor the throttle, my car will be jerking like shit... dono whats the problem..
jerking usually associated with CVT. (i might be wrong)

when my car due for 40k service, i felt some jerkiness... but when SC change CVT oil, all smooth already...
neato4u
post Jul 2 2009, 10:05 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Jul 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
@neato: Was never in Ipoh, was a co-owner of a couple of channels and no I don't think I came to your house and lost a shoe lol. Your nick sounds familiar, I think I've seen you before... I think.
laugh.gif must be somoene else then.. or maybe you're a friend of my friend. ah dunno lor.. brows.gif anyway nice to meet you

QUOTE(agv7981 @ Jul 1 2009, 04:12 PM)
mm last time already check with SC, they setting back my gearbox.. then the sound gone.. then it come back..
really frustrated when want to overtake ... the sound like "weett" and it stay there..until i drop the speed..
Weet? Might be the CVT airplane sound perhaps?

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jul 1 2009, 06:25 PM)
Time to change your CVTF - see if that resolves the issue first (less than RM100 if done outside SC). If not, could be clutch - change clutch will cost about RM1.5K because they need to take the engine out. I have the same issue, but had to live with it as no budget yet, drive slowly lor sweat.gif

QUOTE(agv7981 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:46 AM)
Is this topic dead?
cry.gif
Er.. it's been pretty busy here past 2 3 days.. why are you saying it's dead? doh.gif

agv7981
post Jul 2 2009, 11:39 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 2 2009, 10:05 AM)
laugh.gif must be somoene else then.. or maybe you're a friend of my friend. ah dunno lor.. brows.gif anyway nice to meet you
Weet? Might be the CVT airplane sound perhaps?
Time to change your CVTF - see if that resolves the issue first (less than RM100 if done outside SC). If not, could be clutch - change clutch will cost about RM1.5K because they need to take the engine out. I have the same issue, but had to live with it as no budget yet, drive slowly lor sweat.gif
Er.. it's been pretty busy here past 2 3 days.. why are you saying it's dead?  doh.gif

mm maybe i didnt see any reply.. my mistake sorry.. sweat.gif

58 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 AM