81 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Android Phone (G1)

zellleonhart
post Mar 9 2009, 06:20 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wow android phone looks so cool! Anyone know when it's coming to Malaysia?
grazy
post Mar 9 2009, 07:52 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 9 2009, 06:20 PM)
Wow android phone looks so cool! Anyone know when it's coming to Malaysia?
ha..ha.... yes! it's cool, just the ori batt abit sucks, have to get an extra unit as spare ^^0

Think it will not be here at any time soon. But you may get the official htc dream from Singtel now.
siaulang
post Mar 9 2009, 08:11 PM

351 posts

i believe HTC dreams gonna be demand in Taiwan.

btw, thingking of getting that PDA's in my dreams...smile.gif
opera33
post Mar 10 2009, 02:28 AM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

gogogo! Grab the JF Updater (For root user only) in the market!!
grazy
post Mar 10 2009, 08:11 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Mar 10 2009, 02:28 AM)
gogogo! Grab the JF Updater (For root user only) in the market!!
Yosh...it's about time to install JF Updater for those who has rooted Android as there is a new ADP1.1 Dev firmware just been pushed out yesterday ^^;

Hopefully JF will get a hand on it and publish it on this updater soon. brows.gif

-------------------

Hmmm, seems like JF1.43h (android 1.1 holiday) is similar to this ADP 1.1 Dev factory image, only the later claims it can see paid apps! Will wait and see.

This post has been edited by grazy: Mar 10 2009, 08:43 AM
lek_e30
post Mar 10 2009, 12:23 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Mar 10 2009, 08:11 AM)
Yosh...it's about time to install JF Updater for those who has rooted Android as there is a new ADP1.1 Dev firmware just been pushed out yesterday ^^;

Hopefully JF will get a hand on it and publish it on this updater soon. brows.gif

-------------------

Hmmm, seems like JF1.43h (android 1.1 holiday) is similar to this ADP 1.1 Dev factory image, only the later claims it can see paid apps! Will wait and see.
dun know wat r u talking abt BUT looks interesting when rooted whistling.gif
grazy
post Mar 10 2009, 12:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 10 2009, 12:23 PM)
dun know wat r u talking abt BUT looks interesting when rooted  whistling.gif
he..he...when u have rooted your little monster, then you will know ^^;

heh! So howz ur G1 after locked to GSM only? The issue still persist?
lek_e30
post Mar 10 2009, 02:49 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Mar 10 2009, 12:32 PM)
he..he...when u have rooted your little monster, then you will know ^^;

heh! So howz ur G1 after locked to GSM only? The issue still persist?
so far no prob.... must cant sms... re-enter sms ctr, ok oledi...

i think some problem with my 3G la
Josephph
post Mar 10 2009, 06:47 PM

145 posts

i still stay at rc-33...what is the latest firmware now? how to update i also forgot d lolz

Added on March 10, 2009, 6:51 pmwhat application can turn phone into router?

This post has been edited by Josephph: Mar 10 2009, 06:51 PM
grazy
post Mar 10 2009, 07:45 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Mar 10 2009, 06:47 PM)
i still stay at rc-33...what is the latest firmware now? how to update i also forgot d lolz

Added on March 10, 2009, 6:51 pmwhat application can turn phone into router?
The latest t-mobile still rc33. For ADP (1.1 from HTC) is the one i mention above lor ^^;

To turn ur G1 to router, you can try WIFI tether for roots. it's free & offer MAC filtering. But becareful as the transmission is not encrypted ya! Use it wisely ;p
Savlon
post Mar 10 2009, 10:33 PM

79 posts

Just received my RC9 yesterday when I noticed my Favourite tab in my Dialer application, where I can put a Star against my Fav numbers. Nice! Also Android market is no longer beta.

Really sakit hati when saw the new Magic. Sooo nice la...

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:41 pmBtw, which is the best unlimited 3G package? This phone without unlimited 3G is quite useless IMO...

This post has been edited by Savlon: Mar 10 2009, 10:41 PM
grazy
post Mar 10 2009, 10:58 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Savlon @ Mar 10 2009, 10:33 PM)
Just received my RC9 yesterday when I noticed my Favourite tab in my Dialer application, where I can put a Star against my Fav numbers. Nice! Also Android market is no longer beta.

Really sakit hati when saw the new Magic. Sooo nice la...

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:41 pmBtw, which is the best unlimited 3G package? This phone without unlimited 3G is quite useless IMO...
Oh, UK version heh ^^ Welcome welcome!!

No need sakit hati lah! Magic doesn't have qwerty leh!! Input with full VK is troublesome.

I'm Maxis 3G data plan user and fine with it ^^.
zellleonhart
post Mar 10 2009, 11:59 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wow already got Bolehlanders have G1 phone? Bought from US?
Savlon
post Mar 11 2009, 12:24 AM

79 posts

The only bit i hate about the UK version is that I dun have MSN / YM in my IM applications. And meebo is still not that polished yet!

Magic does look sleeker IMO...and still has the Android sweetness!

Love android...now if only they have more integrated Google applications on the phone.

grazy, how much are u paying for the data plan?

This post has been edited by Savlon: Mar 11 2009, 12:26 AM
St@nZ
post Mar 11 2009, 12:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
Wow already got Bolehlanders have G1 phone? Bought from US?
Actually got people selling in here and also in lelong. juz bcareful and you won't get con.

p/s: I can assure u won't regret buying the G1.hahahaahaha
Savlon
post Mar 11 2009, 12:26 AM

79 posts

I kinda regret buying off plan here in the UK, now got sell 2nd hand for £200 thereabouts sad.gif
St@nZ
post Mar 11 2009, 12:32 AM

47 posts

savion,
Digi's Edge is not bad at RM66 n if u r a student convert to Dcampus plan n pay only Rm30 for 1month unlimited usage.
Josephph
post Mar 11 2009, 04:23 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Mar 10 2009, 07:45 PM)
The latest t-mobile still rc33. For ADP (1.1 from HTC) is the one i mention above lor ^^;

To turn ur G1 to router, you can try WIFI tether for roots. it's free & offer MAC filtering. But becareful as the transmission is not encrypted ya! Use it wisely ;p
so shud i update to adp or not?
grazy
post Mar 11 2009, 07:57 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(Savlon @ Mar 11 2009, 12:24 AM)
The only bit i hate about the UK version is that I dun have MSN / YM in my IM applications. And meebo is still not that polished yet!

Magic does look sleeker IMO...and still has the Android sweetness!

Love android...now if only they have more integrated Google applications on the phone.

grazy, how much are u paying for the data plan?
I'm paying RM99 per month ^^
Once you have the data plan + using gmail as ur primary email, ur G1 will become like a pager as it pull all the IM and gmail instantly.
I'm kinda like it also biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Savlon @ Mar 11 2009, 12:26 AM)
I kinda regret buying off plan here in the UK, now got sell 2nd hand for £200 thereabouts sad.gif
There is no regret, just maximize its usage such as reply email as often as possible, surf more web, use the Calender wisely, do Docs/Spreadsheet online, read Reader while you are free, IM ur fren/us more often, use the Maps and Latitude to expand ur social networking nod.gif

QUOTE(Josephph @ Mar 11 2009, 04:23 AM)
so shud i update to adp or not?
It's quite subjective, for stability wise nothing is significant, RC33 got better control of battery, ADP got rid of that myfave thingy but yet it's still in US dialer.

Personally I prefer the RC9 (UK) style dialer. Hopefully ADP firmware got UK version in future...ha...ha.... ^^;

Added on March 12, 2009, 6:18 pmWoW! For those torrent freak, check this out, see what Android can do for you:

-from android and me

Just amazing to know that my downloads are ready when i get home ^^;

This post has been edited by grazy: Mar 12 2009, 06:27 PM
lek_e30
post Mar 13 2009, 11:32 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i think maxis unlimited data was no so good in terms of coverage... at least at my place even in klang valley... might consider digi if they have their 3G

81 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0838sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:12 PM