81 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Android Phone (G1)

SUSitanium
post Sep 7 2009, 01:00 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

How much is a used G1? I saw one for <rm1k.
lek_e30
post Sep 7 2009, 09:18 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Sep 7 2009, 01:00 AM)
How much is a used G1? I saw one for <rm1k.
its depends on the phone itself.... yup its ard 1k sweat.gif
csk.ken
post Sep 7 2009, 12:55 PM

how to install apps on android?

lek_e30
post Sep 7 2009, 03:35 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

depends... for G1 just go to market..
edex
post Sep 7 2009, 06:52 PM

203 posts

i'm getting my g1 tonite. second hand unit. any advice what to check?
lek_e30
post Sep 8 2009, 03:08 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i think its too late for the answer huh... sweat.gif
edex
post Sep 8 2009, 04:01 PM

203 posts

no lah. the guy bring wrong phone. going to meet him again this afternoon.
lek_e30
post Sep 8 2009, 04:19 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wrong phone?? doh.gif doh.gif
kennyho20
post Sep 8 2009, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 23 2009, 01:05 PM)
Nope, once it is bricked.... its bricked. Can't CPR it anymore.

Yes, it will void the official warranty. But if you got your new droid in rooted status from your supplier (mostly AP) then it is different story lah! ^^

HTC Dream is good, just doesn't clear whether it can flash the latest SPL (HBOOT-1.33.2005) or not.... Any droid Dreamer can verify that?
my htc dream g1 just bricked cry.gif cry.gif , i search online database, still can't find any solution, guess my precious dream really dead!! cry.gif , could anyone tell me is there any chance for my lovely to be alive??

my set is still under warranty actually, but heard said once brick no more warranty? <--is that true?
edex
post Sep 9 2009, 12:11 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 8 2009, 04:19 PM)
wrong phone?? doh.gif doh.gif
he bring locked g1. so, i meet him again to get the unlocked g1. still playing with my new phone.
lek_e30
post Sep 10 2009, 11:16 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

oic... welcome to our family!!!
Chris25
post Sep 10 2009, 01:25 PM

221 posts

there are times when my phone rings and the screen doesnt light up to show whos calling...whats up with that?
grazy
post Sep 10 2009, 03:47 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Chris25 @ Sep 10 2009, 01:25 PM)
there are times when my phone rings and the screen doesnt light up to show whos calling...whats up with that?
Installed any new apps recently??
Chris25
post Sep 10 2009, 11:13 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Sep 10 2009, 03:47 PM)
Installed any new apps recently??
i installed a gps status2 and a dildroid app from the market for the lulz.
but i uninstalled the dildroid already.
Klemann C
post Sep 11 2009, 01:24 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Chris25 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:13 PM)
dildroid drool.gif tried b4....damn funny that thingy brows.gif
btw, i did rooted my G1.....now so responsive wei....compared to stock rom....
and overclock to higher 528Mhz,very smooth whenever running apps...
definately try hero rom very soon...
LEVIATHAN
post Sep 11 2009, 06:50 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Donut!

Sauce: http://phandroid.com/2009/09/10/donut-has-arrived/
dartl
post Sep 11 2009, 07:49 AM

41 posts

A fellow Android fan told me my original link to rooting the HTC Dream is dead. Over the past few weeks, I have been reading about a simpler way to root the phone. Here's the video. Its pretty high up on the Google search list. I haven't tried it myself because my phone's already rooted. And once you root it, you should get Cyanogen's mod. It rocks! rclxm9.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cfskzfjOMgc...player_embedded

Er, don't forget about the risks involved in rooting your phone. Best to read as much as you can so you have a good idea of what's going on. I'm not a programmer but I managed to root my own phone. If I can do it, I'm sure everyone can too! rclxms.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=548924
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=533731

This post has been edited by dartl: Sep 11 2009, 07:53 AM
grazy
post Sep 11 2009, 08:10 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(Chris25 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:13 PM)
Try to remove the status2 or any newly installed apps that related to network. Too much widgets on the screen will also hog your system >:/

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 11 2009, 06:50 AM)
OOOoooo... I like donut more than Cupcake personally ^^)

LEVIATHAN
post Sep 11 2009, 09:02 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Big Apple is nice. I herd Krispy Kreme is here in Malaysia. Time Square iinm. Haven't try myself.

This update should be able to hold me with Android for the time being.

Edit: I just read about CyanogenMod. Is the mod applicable to HTC Hero? Will Sense run on top of CyanogenMod?

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Sep 11 2009, 09:25 AM
Klemann C
post Sep 11 2009, 05:35 PM

481 posts

there is alternative way to root juz check out this site theunlockr.com
very infomative & they step by step guide u how is da process root ur Android phone...
pretty safe as well if u follow exactly procedure thumbup.gif

81 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 PM