12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Vacation clubs Feedbacks & experiences

TSminthiam
post Aug 26 2010, 12:33 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(zillionincome @ Aug 24 2010, 11:36 PM)
I am selling mine, anyone interested?
SIVC? Cool down bro, when did you join this club? Is it worthwhile to sell it now?
Just out of curiousity, is it easy to sell off the membership? Have anyone sold their membership before?
shahmh
post Sep 27 2010, 01:23 PM

109 posts

Anyone here had any experience with the Legend Vacation Club?
TSminthiam
post Dec 20 2010, 10:57 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(shahmh @ Sep 27 2010, 01:23 PM)
Anyone here had any experience with the Legend Vacation Club?
I think you can refer to the previous post, there are quite a number of people had some interesting experience with Legend.
munkeyflo
post Dec 21 2010, 11:07 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

my parents and few of our family friends join RCI like almost 15 years ago.
everytime we go on holiday, these RCI units have never failed us. their units are clean, comfy and fully furnish. of course, you have to plan your holiday at least 8 months before. normally we travel in december and we book the RCI units by april/may.
deqna
post Dec 21 2010, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(minthiam @ Sep 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
Deqna,

How come you are so lucky? As for my case, i'm very dissapointed with SIVC. Everytime when i tried to make reservation with certain date, after taking their own sweet time, they will usually come back and tell me that the date that i wanted is not available. Do you want to try other date? Hello, i've booked my flight ticket. How do you expect me to change my itinery to suit your given date? WTF? Our last booking is French Riviera, they have written clearly in their website, magazine that minumum booking is 7days and only can check in on Monday. But when we tried to book 9 months in advance, they were telling us that, our preferred date is not available, next available date is on Saturday, what the hell? Why set the rule and not following it? Fine, finally we have decided to tolerate and accept the offer. The apartment is very very simple, do not even have a twin bed somemore, no air cond(hello,this is summer!!!!) and the worst part is need to pay for the electricity bill. I mean what is this? Is this Sunway standard?

Next experience is when we tried to book the accomodation in Phuket, previously they have 4-5 choices of hotels. Unfortunately when we tried to reserve, "Sorry, there is not longer under our made available resort!". Now there is only one hotel made available in Phuket and that hotel is also fully booked. My god, what is this? I've tried to reserve atleast 6months in advance. Their website is not updated regularly, the newsletter will be sent to us once is 6months. Next time, can you atleast send us some email to notify us about this? I mean, why do they remove most of the phuket resort, don't they know that Phuket is one of the most famous spot for vacation?

Hello sunway, i know this is not your fault, but can you atleast make sure that one of your affiliated 'Sunway Internation Vacation Club' is not performing below par too much. THanks
maybe it's my luck.. so far i have no problem using my SIVC point. i have just use it for the third time for my holiday in beijing last october. i just make reservation witihin 2 weeks before my departure.
TSminthiam
post Feb 1 2011, 10:27 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(deqna @ Dec 21 2010, 06:06 PM)
maybe it's my luck.. so far i have no problem using my SIVC point. i have just use it for the third time for my holiday in beijing last october. i just make reservation witihin 2 weeks before my departure.
So nice? Which hotel did you stayed? Beijing Lu Song Yuan Hotel?
everquint
post Mar 6 2011, 04:44 PM

28 posts

hey guys, i'm new to the whole vacation clb thing.. Just signed up for Country Homes Vacation club. Flagship at Palace of The Golden Horses. Seems attractive, total price was RM 23k after discount, 7 nights entitlement for alternate years. 38 years. Any comments on them?
tk1888
post Mar 11 2011, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(Anti_TimeShare @ Dec 1 2009, 11:23 PM)
If anyone have complaint on time share please visit www.nccc.org.my.It is a National consumer complaint center.Im a  cool2.gif way timeshare member.Im also not satisfy the service and the package i join.Because the sales person hide many T&C and at the end asked you to sign and not giving you time for think.Just a simple question you can ask the salesman,how mny hotel room did  cool2.gif way reserve from local or others country?As i know Legend water challet only less than 5 rooms.Let said sivc had >1000 members how can it fulfill all member.I also sucspect same as other's country resort/hotel.You must think on your side as member what benefit i can get.Why i need to reserve a room before certain month for my vacation.Is it worth i pay so much but need to Q for booking?V r member and oso consumer.I hope all of members who not satisfy complaint to timeshare company else report to government www.nccc.org.my.I hope Malaysia government need to concern on it.Better anti all time share activities else more victims.Whether the company is a big corporate or not,legal or illegal.Just BANN it!
Hi all, I read your feedback and new to this forum. However, i just want to share my experience to you guys so that in future, it wont happen to you. we purchased the time sharing vacation club with sivc last year 2010. and went ahead to book for our overseas trip in advance by 8 months for planning. Yet, after all those planning and money spent, to my family's horror on the day we reach the affiliated hotel where bookings are confirmed, the affliated hotel has closed down.

We were left by the roadside with luggages tramatise without accommodation !! A very bad experience, eventhough hotel was already closed for two weeks before our departure, sivc failed to inform us on this matter!!

I was wondering how many people are caught in this situation and not reported in news/forum?

So the next round you intend to purchase a membership, pls be very careful when you are going to pay so much money for it.

scubamy
post Mar 11 2011, 09:24 AM

39 posts

I will never believe timeshare again! Been 6 years of Berjaya Vacation Club member but never never enjoy all of their so calles home resort & the worst part is member still need to pay for berjaya own resort example berjaya redang...now u know why vincent tan become malaysia top 10 richest man.
Good luck to those who sign up timeshare
TSminthiam
post Mar 13 2011, 07:15 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(tk1888 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:54 AM)
Hi all, I read your feedback and new to this forum. However, i just want to share my experience to you guys so that in future, it wont happen to you. we purchased the time sharing vacation club with sivc last year 2010. and went ahead to book for our overseas trip in advance by 8 months for planning. Yet, after all those planning and money spent, to my family's horror on the day we reach the affiliated hotel where bookings are confirmed, the affliated hotel has closed down.

We were left by the roadside with luggages tramatise without accommodation !! A very bad experience, eventhough hotel was already closed for two weeks before our departure, sivc failed to inform us on this matter!!

I was wondering how many people are caught in this situation and not reported in news/forum?

So the next round you intend to purchase a membership, pls be very careful when you are going to pay so much money for it.
wow...that sounds like sivc! They are getting worst these days...
hi tk1888, can you share with us which hotel is this? So that we can becareful when the members make reservation next time!
tk1888
post Mar 23 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(minthiam @ Mar 13 2011, 07:15 PM)
wow...that sounds like sivc! They are getting worst these days...
hi tk1888, can you share with us which hotel is this? So that we can becareful when the members make reservation next time!
It's the elegance suite hotel. They have taken out the hotel name at the website. Until now, sivc are not willing to compensate.

dplaya
post Mar 23 2011, 06:33 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(tk1888 @ Mar 23 2011, 05:09 PM)
It's the elegance suite hotel. They have taken out the hotel name at the website. Until now, sivc are not willing to compensate.
Its the same shit with Berjaya Vacation Club. Previously there are at least 3 overseas home resorts but they have removed it since 2 years ago if not mistaken and up until now yet to replace with any resorts that are on par with the removed resorts.
naughtyami
post Apr 20 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(minthiam @ Sep 23 2009, 06:01 PM)
Moniueyong, there is no need to scare....probably different vacation club operates differently...probably Swiss Garden International Vacation Club is not that bad?

Do you mind to share with us how much you bought the package?
whichever of you who have Sunway international vacation club, ever complained before to them? Was anything done?
TSminthiam
post Apr 21 2011, 11:38 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(naughtyami @ Apr 20 2011, 04:44 PM)
whichever of you who have Sunway international vacation club, ever complained before to them? Was anything done?
Complain after complain but they just sit on it and do nothing. This is what i get if i complain about sudden shut down of certain resort:

Here, Sunway International Vacation Club reservers the absolute right to change, revise or replace the whole or any part of the Made Available Points Utilization Table and resorts without notice, prior or otherwise.
For those who are tempted to sign up with any vacation club and not only SIVC, but only Swiss Garden, Golden Horse, Berjaya,etc. I think you better think twice, i'm pretty sure you have better way to save/invest your money then dump it into vacation club. There is no way back!
sooky
post May 14 2011, 06:37 AM

Hi all, I've created this blog to help all SGIVC members connect and help each other make the SGIVC experience a less painful one (while waiting for god-knows-who to come and buy our membership).

Please visit: http://sossgivc.blogspot.com
moneyworks
post Jun 14 2011, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(deqna @ Dec 21 2010, 06:06 PM)
We have signed up SIVC for 2 years now, touch wood... so far so good. The booking takes only 2-3 days to confirm and both our bookings are available. The resort are nice and location also not bad. I suggest all SIVC member to do some research before bookinig those made available resort. We decided not to use SIVC for our Europe trip. This is a result of months of research. We've found out that SIVC made avialable hotel in Europe is not even close to where we wanted to go. Then we also found out that RCI hotels are not at good location either for our plan. Therefore, we decided to make our own booking. Yes, it costs extra $ since we cannot use our SIVC points. But this decision has made our trip a wonderful one. We planned to visit those places we like, then decide for hotel. We have no stress during the trip. It "fits" our purposes.

For fellow SIVC members out there. We can help to make SIVC better by sharing our experience in travel planning. Since we have signed up and spreading bad experience will not help us. Let's be positive, share with SIVC members on those good resort and travel plan by using SIVC. I am sure we will enjoy our "remaining days" with SIVC. I shared my experience in tripadvisor, and so do many others, browse thru this site.

For those who is yet to sign up. I advice you not to make decision on the spot. Unless you have research and wanted to join a VC, dont just sign up because somebody "sweet talk" you. We joined SIVC without extensive research and ended up as member because of some "sweet talk". But luckily we have already decided to join a VC (since I want to make sure we force ourself to plan for holiday every year), so not too bad.

So far, I am a happy customer of SIVC. I am sure you can also be one. Good luck.

This post has been edited by moneyworks: Jun 14 2011, 02:17 PM
miyuki_2
post Jun 17 2011, 10:52 AM

hello..

I'm a palace vacation club. I feel regret to have it because I didn't get good services from the customer services. Very sucks agent name silam. call and emailed her..but no respond at all..try to book roms but it always full. Now I never use my privillge because the above reason. COuld somebody help me how could I use this privillege effectively, so my invensment on this will not such a waste that i would regret along mylife. Please ..maybe there is some tips..

Added on June 17, 2011, 10:54 amsorry..forgot to ask...how could I rent my rooms...and how can I promote it to others , at least If I can't use it, I can get some profit by renting it...can I exchange the whole 7 night will full body checkup? right now i have no body to guide, because my agent and their customer service si really SUCKS

This post has been edited by miyuki_2: Jun 17 2011, 10:54 AM
greg_F
post Jun 19 2011, 07:41 PM

hi everyone...would like to ask if anyone have ever tried to cancel or terminate their vacation club membership?...is it possible to cancel or terminate our vacation club membership after the cooling-off period?...if yes, what are the steps or procedures?...pls advice...

thx

rgds
calvin6869
post Jun 20 2011, 08:36 PM

i thik cnt
Moshpit
post Jun 20 2011, 08:50 PM

53 posts

I've bought the membership from Legend Wordwide Holidays and haven't use it although I've finished paid the installment.

Now, I'm planning to go to NZ or AUSTRALIA. Try sending them emails yesterday for list of hotel in both countries but till now still haven't receives any feedback...

Starting to getting on my nerve already...

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:14 AM